paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warsensor WSP / Warsensor WSP / Warsensor WSP / Warsensor WSP

Warsensor WSP Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warsensor

Buy Warsensor WSP

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warsensor WSP
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $160

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WSP Features:
**Closed Bolt **Movable Slide **Metal Trigger Frame **Magazine Quick Cap included **New Style Grip **HOP-UP Ball Detent
**Interchangeable Magazine **Adjustable Velocity 250-310+ FPS **Contoured Rubber Grips **Push Safety **Quick Field Strip **Ported Barrel
**10-round Capacity **Hopper Adapter Compatible **High Gas Efficiency **Bottom Line Ready **New Body Design **Quicker Reloads
**Integrated R.I.S. Rail **Lighter Weight **More Upgrade Options ** Extra Barrel Included

Simple mechanics and incredible styling combine to give you a truly remarkable machine. This 10-shot CO2-powered pistol features a rear cocking knob, removable magazine, tournament style rear velocity adjuster, quick change 12-Gram CO2 compartment, sight rail and contoured rubber comfort grips.
The balance and feel of this marker are second to none and the black finish is all business. The WSP is pre-configured to be easily upgradeable to use a bottom line and constant air source. The WSP is truly a god among markers.
Product Availability 
The Warsensor WSP is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Mack Bolan Saturday, November 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PT Extreme-own personally: outrageously unreliable, low accuracy and velocity(adding a stiffer spring would improve velocity, but would also malform bolt)

T68-tested: somewhat better than PT extreme, not as nice as the WSP

PGP-tested: WSP is as accurate as PGP, yet is semiautomatic.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
-14" JJ Ceramic barrel
-10" Dye surgical stainless barrel
-Lapco Drop
-Lapco Double Trigger

Warsensor WSP
-Holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holster

Because it comes with a quickclip accessory, purchase ten round tubes
Strengths: -Superb craftsmanship
-Accurate
-Solid steel parts(very sturdy plastic slide)
-Very reliable
-Easy velocity adjustment

Weaknesses: -awkward CO2 replacement process(involves a removable pin and a turning knob)

Review: I received this weapon several days ago but decided that I would wait until after I had a chance to play with before I wrote a review. Having foolishly rushed into buying a PT Extreme several years back, I waited before buying the WSP and did my homework on the gun.

When it first arrived, it seemed a lot larger compared to my "Xtremely broken" PT Extreme. It was also a pound or two heavier. The WSP is made almost entirely of steel, with only the slide made of plastic, and even the slide feels very solid. The finish is a matte black that I might be tempted to call a "powder finish" if I knew more about finishes. Whatever the case, it's not going to scratch easily. Even the threading on the CO2 knob is still black, and I've put in at least a dozen CO2 powerlets.

The trigger is also solid steel, and has a solid pull to it with little play side to side. The barrel is built in to the weapon, and there is threading on the end to facilitate a barrel extension. The pistol ships with a barrel extension that is only 1.5 inches long and actually seems to serve only a cosmetic purpose much like a "flash suppressor," some people think it looks cooler, I personally would rather have the weapon resemble the Desert Eagle it is patterned after.

When it came to loading a CO2 powerlet into the weapon, I discovered that it's wise to cock the weapon before installing the powerlet, unless you want the CO2 to immediately spray out of the barrel. There is a removable pin on the knob that fits into the side of the CO2 knob to tighten it all the way. The pin seems to stay in the center hole by a magnet or something, but they ship another with the gun anyway in case you lose it. They also ship an extra cup seal, allen keys, detent, and other little screws and parts.

The other problem I had with CO2 removal was that sometimes the CO2 powerlet was hard to get out, only one out of eight or nine cartridges.

The magazine quickcap was a little difficult to remove the first few times, and it had an extra pin(there are two pins extending from the rear of the magazine that the quickcap slides back and forth on, if you're holding the gun, the one on the left is the "extra") This pin is not permanently attached and has fallen out on me a few times, just keep it with the spare parts baggie. Perhaps in the future you will need it. The magazine is also as well-built as the rest of the gun, with the same scratch-resistant finish. The magazine removes very quickly by pushing forward on it and lifting, just in case you choose to buy several.


Shooting the gun was enjoyable. I really didn't notice the slide moving while playing against other people, maybe it was the adrenaline. Some people have advised spacing out shots to improve gas efficiency. I fire maybe two shots per second with the pistol if I'm under duress, and with that I can usually get twenty rounds to a powerlet (my velocity was chronographed at 270). That said, the gun is also highly accurate, possibly moreso than my friend's PGP.

The velocity adjuster is the knob that sticks out of the slide just below where a hammer would be on a real desert eagle. You can turn it with your fingers.

I hit a three inch wide target at approximately 70 feet on the second shot, accuracy is comparable to a regular paintball marker running on constant air with a decent barrel.

I also dropped the gun once, while it was in the holster and I was loading my gear into my truck. I caught it on my boot to stop most of the blow, and it landed on the velocity knob. Not even a scratch.

I kind of don't want to be the one to say it, but a lot of woodsballers talk a lot about how much they wish Tippmann would make a pistol. In all honesty, the WSP seems like what they're all looking for. I own a Pro-carbine and an A5, and although some speedballer types claim that Tippmanns are too "simple," there is something to be said for a gun that feels solid in the hand, and that you can trust to perform. The WSP doesn't bear the Tippmann logo, but I see the same level of quality in it as in my pro-carbine, and I expect to keep this gun for many years to come.


Conclusion: Most paintball pistols sell for about 100 dollars American. Save for the reliable and solid-brass PGP, most of those also feel very light and cheap, lots of aluminum and plastic, they break down a lot, are finished cheaply, and are difficult to fix(PT Extreme, etc.).

This gun is an investment. I am pleased beyond my expectations with it. Save the extra sixty or seventy dollars and get one if you want a pistol. It's worth it.

I felt like I was getting more than I paid for.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 5th, 2005 at 10:08 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

darkentity Sunday, December 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
first pistol used
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
16'' j and j ceramic
q-loader
action ghillie rifle wrap

Wsp
Recommended
Upgrades:
crossman 12 grams
10 round tubes
DEFFINITLY A HOLSTER!!!
Strengths: Accurate
looks cool
useful
durrable
Weaknesses: A little heavy for a pistol but nothing bad
Review: i got the wsp about a month ago and i have to say I am impressed. It shoots accurately for a gun of its size and it looks awesome when it shoots. It's pretty big but most pistols available are. It gets 20 to 25 shots out of a 12 gram. Speaking of 12 grams, you will deffinitly want to buy the ones by crossman because they dont get stuck on the puncture pin at all. Every time I have used it they have slid out without resistance. Another thing, if you are using this as a backup gun, plan on buying a holster. It is impossible to get by without one in my oppinion.
Conclusion: Over all its a great gun. Sturdy, looks good, accurate, fairly efficient, everything i want in a pistol. I think it deserves a flawless 10 out of 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PhantomSix4 Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGP (old style) Stock Class Pistol
Piranha USP
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ flatline barrel and SpecOPS A5-A2 Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: QUICK-CAP
Good Grip
Neat features and styling
Easily removeable mags
Moveable slide
Weaknesses: Teething problems out of the box
Poor Intructions
Review: I just got my WSP 4 days ago. I have fired about 100rounds through it. At first I was only getting about 10 shots per 12 gram. I believe that I had the velocity too high and when I adjusted it down the gas efficency improved considerably. I took it to the local paintball field the next day and played with it. It worked good until I had to reload the 12 gram. Somehow the removable pin that you use to get leverage on the Co2 cap was jamed and I could not remove it. WD40 fixed the problem. (I think some dirt got in there and casued the problem). Then as I went to tighten the cap after cocking the gun and loading a new cartridge it began to leak out the barrel and would not stop. No matter what I tried the leaking would not stop and the gun would not fire. Later I completely broke down the gun and discovered the problem. Somehow the puncture pin had become dislodged from the cup seal which threrefore caused the leak. Fortunately WarSensor includes an extra cup seal/puncture pin assembly which fixed the leak. It took a while to figure out how to remove the old cup seal b/c the instructions that Warsensor provides do not cover replacing it. Once I discovered that a standard head screw driver would do the job things went smoothly. My next issue was with the "extra barrel" that is included with the gun. This barrel is approximatley two inches long and is little more than a muzzel break. And the barrel would not fit the marker's barrel threads. The threads were too tight to screw the barrel in more than a turn or two. This problem too was fixable. It took about an hour, but using grease and a screw driver inserted through the muzzel break slits for leverage, I was able to fully install the "barrel". Although not very functional the extra "barrel" does make the gun look cool. Now the gun works perfectly. I am getting 25 shots per cartridge as advertised, the velocity is good, accuracy is good, the features are excellent, and I am very pleased with my purchase.
Conclusion: Even though I had problems out of the box, I believe this is an excellent pistol. It might take a little effort to get it just right but once you have gotten over the teething problems you should really enjoy this gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Domix Saturday, May 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tiberius 8
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with expansion chamber and 14" progressive barrel
Wsp with extra mag and hostler
Recommended
Upgrades:
leg hostler, (and a vest so that you can attach properly the leg hostler)
Strengths: Looks very cool,
Very accurate,
Weaknesses: Kind of heavy for an hand gun and it is not well balanced.
Review: Do not forget to "crank" your gun before putting in the C02.
Turn the knob on the charger so that the balls don't fall out of the gun when you are running.
If you are looking for a good and non-expansive gun, this gun is for you! But if you have an extra $150 I recommend the Tiberius 8. The Only difference is that the Tiberius is lighter and that you get ~35 shots instead of ~20 out of the 12gram. But it is only a side gun! For someone like me, who rarely use a side gun (only when my primary weapon fails), it is perfect.
Conclusion: This peace of equipment will not make you a better player, it will only help you become one.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

G.H.O.S.T Friday, September 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI usp(it was a peice of crap)
Marker Setup: WOODSBALL SETUP- spyder MR2, 4+1 pod pack, remote line, gravity feeder,armotech sling, 48 ci 3000 psi tank, jt mask and 4 pods

SPEEDBALL SETUP- jt mask, ICD promaster, empire reloader 2, 48 ci 3000 psi tank, tippmann c98 ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a holster to hold it with, don't really know anything else, i traded it in at my local gun shop for $250 to get a promaster
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: PROS- very accurate for a gun that has a built-in 6 1/2 '' barrel, sounds cool when you shoot it, comes w/ a free 1 1/2 '' barrel!!! WOW!!! easy loading system, great air efficancy(not sure if i spelled that right) easy magazine removal, easy velocity adjustment, easy CO2 loading upper

CONS- none really

this pistol is great!!! for a pistol that is. but if your going to get a pistol go for a zeus g2+, its the same price but in my opinion better. If you are going to ignore my opinion just let me tell you this... I bought this pistol a while back and when i first tried it out it was awsome!!! i wasted about 25 cartriges just shooting at a bucket in my backyard... until i broke paint. i took it apart and cleaned it and what not, but when i tried it out and stuff it didnt work!!! i took it to the local gun shop every week for about a month and the guys there would fix it a new problem would come up. at first it wouldnt re-cock itself, then it would leak in many places and stuff, but while it was working it was great.
Conclusion: I give this gun an 8 cuz in my opinion id rather have a zeus or an overlord so stick to one of those but if you dont this should be the pistol to look forward to :)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ion5 Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only pistol I have used.
Marker Setup: Warsensor WSP. No Accesories.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tactical Holster. Holds extra (2)Co2 containers, (1)magazine.
Strengths: Accurate (close range)
Efficient for pistol (25 shots)
Speed (shoots over 300 fps)
Slide Action

Weaknesses: 10 shots per magazine
Change Co2 every 25 shots
$160 (more than other pistols)


Review: Overall this is the best Paintball Pistol I have seen. Like any other pistol it only shoots 25 shots per Co2, and has 10 round magazines. It also shoots as fast as any paintball gun at over 300 fps. It's slide action is what makes it unique. It can be a great backup gun if you need to shoot close distance enemies. Buy a holster to keep with you when your playing. It is $160 and worth it. You should definintely think about getting this gun just to have fun.
Conclusion: This is a top of the line pistol. It can not be used as a main weapon, but definintely as a backup. Anyone with an interest in a pistol should definintely look at this gun first. I give it a nine because I have not used it in a game.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

gokuaah Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
never have used a pistol
Recommended
Upgrades:
holster and 10rd pods
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I just go the WSP (today) so this is just a pre test i will update later after i take it to a game. This i also the frist review i have ever done so don't kill me if you don't like it :)

Good:
Shoots accuritly
light
25 shootes per 12oz co2 at 250 fps
cool slide bolt action
not heavy
not to heavy
It holds 10 paintballs
uses 12oz co2
the accuracy was at 50ft away 6in target and hit 9 out of 10
fits in to my holster very well
the 10rd capes go perfect with the quick cap it has

Bad:
did not come with a tournament lock screw
did not come with a good set of directions only a pic of it disasembled
their was only a pic to go from so it took alittle while to take it fully apart
you must cock it first before putting in the co2



when you put it back to gether make sure everything is were it should be or it will leak it this is the only time that this had happened
if everything is still good and it still leak's tighten a little black in a hole next to a gold one

Conclusion: some of you can tell that i was messing with the marker as i was typiung about it thats why every thing is a little messed up.
Please tell me if you want anything pacific i when i update it. I can be forgetful at times
over all it is a good marker just to shoot but i still need to test it in the game so onec i do the update will straghnt everything out and it will be better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Ronin055 Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Stock out of the box.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holster, 10 rnd tubes, Spare magazines if you can afford them.
Strengths: Pointability, Ease of loading, secure CO2.
Weaknesses: Plastic Slide. Occasional Difficult CO2 removal.
Review: Right out of the box the marker functioned as advertised. I was able to fire between 22 and 25 shots per 12 gram co2 cylinder.

The WSP is easy to draw and especially accurate. I was able to put shots into an open 5 galon bucket laying on its side repeatedly from the draw at about 15 yards. This pistol is easy to operate and seems mostly self explanitory. Just like a real gun, you have to work the slide to arm the pistol.

The basic look of this pistol is that of a Desert Eagle handgun with the addition of a tube on top. The clean lines and real world firearm appearance are a nice bit of attention to detail.

Id have to say that Im happy with this as a secondary weapon. Most days it draws more looks than my Heavily modded A5. So it give me a bit of field presence as well as some additional fire power.
Conclusion: IF your up for a pistol, and you want to impress or scare other people on the field, then I would suggest the WSP is the pistol for you. If you want the top of the line pistol with all the bells and whistles then this is for you. Its accurate, beautiful and functional. What more do you want in a top of the line pistol?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

3s_wolverine Friday, February 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
first pistol
own a PMI R6
Marker Setup: WSP standard
Warsensor WS Zeus Holster Plus
plastic 10 round tubes for reload
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitely a holster and tubes
maybe a red dot system
Strengths: This gun was very accurate during testing
Weaknesses: A little too heavy
Review: Bought the gun around 2 days ago, tested it today for the first time.

Results:
Shot 26 rounds off 1 12g CO2 canister from around 20 meters away
All 26 rounds landed within an area of .5 meter by 1meter cardboard box

Conditions:
-5 degrees celcius outside... canadian winter [CO2 probably didn't have time to get too cold]
timed shots
non-rapid shots

Overall gun quality:
Very durable looking. The paint finish is pretty hard to scratch off (i already dropped it once). Steel material except for the plastic slide. Safety switch like a Custom 98 pro. The magazine on top has a quick release cap which allows for quick reload. The magazine is also easily releasable from the gun.

Maintainence:
A little harder to take apart, you have to unscrew a screw on the side with allen keys first to take out the back piece before taking out the top and bottom bolts. The bottom bolt is a little harder to take out because there is an expandable material (not sure what that is) that prevents it from coming out.

Cleaning the gun requires the same material as you would need to clean any other paintball gun, I believe. When you first get the gun you'd probably have to cut a few springs to lower the velocity to a playable speed (in the places i go to its at 250 fps) and oil the magazine quick release so that its not too tight.
Conclusion: Great gun. I paid like 119 US at anything extreme for their january sales.

I haven't used it in a game yet, but honestly i doubt there would be any problems with it at all.

Compared to my R6, its surprisingly accurate. The sound you hear when you fire is very realistic as well. Just watching the slide slide back to position after each shot is also a good plus when you're into realism.

A little pricier than the G1 or G2, but for the beauty that you get i think its very worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dave_Cameron Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zeus Pistol - similar, but not as solid feeling
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Tapco SAW stock
Specialops handguard
J&J 14" ceramic barrel
Armson Prodot Max Sight
Air America Armogeddon 68/4500 tank w remote

Recommended
Upgrades:
Depends on how you will use it. If as a sidearm you'll want a holster and some method of carrying 12g CO2 powerlets and ammo tubes.
As a compact main weapon for flag running, with hopper adaptor, small hopper, bottomline and 3.5oz Tank.
Strengths: Very Accurate
Authentic look & Feel
Good gas efficiency
Fast CO2 & paint reloads

Weaknesses: Cost
Hard to find
Review: After much research, I picked this marker up to use as a sidearm. It performs great in that role, with great gas efficiency (25+ shots @ 270FPS), easy loading and almost unbelievable accuracy. I really couldn't get over how accurate it is with that short little barrel. Maybe it's the fact that it only holds 10 shots so you spend more time aiming than with a 200 round marker. It impressed me so much that I started carrying it alone for flag running. In the past I would occasionally play some games without a marker to make it easier to run the flag. Taking this marker along with 50 or so rounds is almost like running with nothing. It's also great fun to pop up from behind a bunker in a weaver stance and take out someone who thought you and your pistol weren't a threat. I picked up the bottomline, 3.5 oz tank, hopper adaptor and mini-hopper so I could play this way without worrying so much about my ammo/gas situation, but honestly it's almost more fun to count your shots & reload on the fly. It really changes how you play and percieve the game.
Conclusion: I would definately reccomend at least trying to play with a pistol for a few games if you get the chance. It will make you a better planner/tactician, improve your aim and first shot hit percentage, and make you more patient. When you lose the option of spray & pray, you just think differently. This has carried over into play with my usual marker and has made me a much better player. This marker was perfect for me, but as always, the best thing to fo is try it before you buy it. The marker is very well made and feels like an actual firearm, which may be a plus or minus depending on your perspective. If you've shot real pistols before, you will be very comfortable with the WSP. The only reason I don't give it a 10 is because, like most paintball pistols, It does not have any kind of sights other than a flat rail. I realize that because of the way the pistol is built that sights would have to be put on the magazine and that people who use multiple magazines would have to zero sights on each magazine, but for the majority of people who reload from 10 round tubes, sights would definately be appreciated.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media