paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hybrid Technologies Grind / Hybrid Technologies Grind / Hybrid Technologies Grind / Hybrid Technologies Grind

Hybrid Technologies Grind Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hybrid Technologies

Buy Hybrid Technologies Grind

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hybrid Technologies Grind
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
+New Patent pending design that involves engineering the industry has never seen. Built for strength, design and unique in function, this is push button on/off system that will be set apart from the rest.
Product Availability 
The Hybrid Technologies Grind is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
f2f4 Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CiP Unimount (far worse), many others...
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - Looks
- Push-button operation
- Freaking TINY
Weaknesses: - O-rings need occasional greasing, but are easy to get to
Review: Good Grief, where do I start. I went from a Unimount to this. The push-button operating system is amazing; yet the design prevents it from accidentally being turned off in mid-game. Combined with the Hybrid Micro Rail, which I purchased along with it, I am convinced that this must be the smallest and lightest Unimount ever. For comparison, it's around 2/3 of the size of the CiP Uni, which itself is considered small. And having kick-ass looks can't hurt, either.

I am so glad I found this.
Conclusion: Best. ASA. Evar.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:12 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

aka1241 Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts on/off - same operation
CCM on/off - One of the best I have ever seen
Marker Setup: Blue/black proto matrix '05
Java 68/3000
Black Halo B
CCM rail mount w/hybrid grind
Empire barrel kit
Strengths: Awesome looks
Easy to turn on and off
Weaknesses: Doesn't bleed (pin is always depressed, air is just on or off)
Review: I had been wanting one of the hybrid ASA's for quite some time when I found one for a sweet price at a tradeshow for a tournament.

I am a big fan of the overall asthetics of the part, as well as the operation. The push button is simple to operate and unline screw on/off ASA's, it is never a chore to turn off.

What I don't really like is that unlike my CCM on/off, the pin on the tank is always depressed, so that means that it is hard to take your tank off, not impossible, it was just nice to be able to simply unscrew the tank when I had the CCM one on.

My tank doesn't come off much in the day, I guess I just got used to my old on/off. I was spoiled. =D
Conclusion: If you want something that looks sick, and is a simple operation, get the hybrid.

Now if I can just remember which way is on and which is off...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

n5k Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Airport on/off
CP on/off
SP on/off
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Kila Reaction Detents
Eclipse QEV
CP Roller Trigger
SP Q-Lock
Dye Microdrop 05
Hybrid Grind ASA
Halo B
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Super simple operation. Quality feel. Button is out in the off position, not the on.
Weaknesses: Needs a dovetail-frame or rail to mount.
Review: This thing is just great. The push button is sticking out when in the off position, wich is good. That way the air won't be accidently cut off during play.

I've had no problems with this so far, but if I have to put my finger on something slightly negative, it'd have to be the looks. The end where you screw your tank in is too big in my opinion, and the whole thing is a bit too "alien" or "space" for my liking. I like things a little more minimalistic, without all that fancy milling.
Conclusion: Need a great ASA? Get this!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dogmeatistasty Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Check-it Unimount
Dye Air Port
Marker Setup: Dye DM4
Musashi Chip
14" Ultralight
Hybrid Grind On/Off
Strengths: Very easy to Operate
Looks Cool
Weaknesses: Have to buy a rail to use
Review: This is definitely a great buy. Hybrid made an awesome product. Most other on/offs use dials you have to twist and on some tanks you can twist the dial in too much and block the air source off. With this there's no worry about that just move the brass slider button about a centimeter and its on or off. The only thing bad i can say about it is you have to buy a rail to attach it, which isn't that bad of a thing but its still more money. One of the other things I liked about it was that the fittings went into the front of the on/off so there's no hoses coming out the sides to get in the way. After a while some of the o-rings wear-out but hybrid gives you some with the on/off so you have what you need. Just some information in the off position the button is out of the on/off and it is in, in the on position, so you can't bump it off in game.
Conclusion: I highy reccomend this part to anyone, it works and looks great. If you need an on/off buy this, forget anything else
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

colespyder Sunday, November 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Unimount
CP on/off
Marker Setup: Ion, Crossfire 45/4500, Halo B, eclipse QEV, Freak kit, Hybrid on/off, SP Q-lock
Strengths: Light
Good concept
easy to turn on/off
air Bleed
Weaknesses: will leak tank if lef screwed in
Brass on/off that will strip
Review: First off this is a great product that is easy to use. i found that if you leave your tank in over a period of time it will leak down since when you screw the tank in it opens the pin-valve on the tank. It also had great anodizing with no flaws. The air fitting comes out the front so a swivel fitting isn't needed.
Conclusion: Great easy to use product. I'll give it a 9 because of the leaky problem and the brass internals. If you want to leave your tank on your gun just un screw it a little
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CIP Unimount
Psycho Ballistics bullet drop (the on/off asa part is comparable)
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Vertical Cocker
AKA Sidewinder reg
Equation 12" Bizerk barrel
APM Tigershark bolt
Hybrid Mini Savier Drop (MSD)
Hybrid Grind
Empire Reloader
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Push-button on/off is genius.
Weaknesses: Uses 3 o-rings (see review).
Review: Other on/offs have the dial that turns to open the flow from the tank when they're turned in. I never liked that very much. Hybrid's Grind is a very nice alternative.

Operation is simple:
- push button in from left side (gun pointing away)
- screw in tank
- push button in from right side.

Hybrid even has a diagram, instructions on operation & o-ring replacement on their site just in case.

Speaking of o-rings, this thing uses 3, unfortunately. And they're an odd size. But like any o-ring, take one to a hardware store and find a match. The good thing is, only one needs replacing if the push-button leaks (the middle one).
Conclusion: Hybrid is pretty good about mixing style with function and that's true about this asa. Price isn't listed above but expect to pay around $45. Pretty steep for an asa by itself, especially since you still need a drop or rail, but you've got to get used to prices in paintball sooner or later.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

n3o Wednesday, June 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Stock Dovetail- really needed to upgrade this
Hybrid Quarter-Turn- Its a slightly better ASA
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion XE Marker
Smart Parts 360 QEV
Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Neck
NDZ trigger
CP One Piece Barrel .689
CP Mini Rails
Hybrid Quarter-Turn ASA
ViewLoader Evlution III 3 Paintball Loader Egg
Strengths: Small
Easy to use
Looks Nice
Weaknesses: Leaks Alot
Needs a Rail
Review: I heard that the stock Ion XE dovetail messes up the tanks threads over time, and I wanted a on/off switch. So i went to a pb-store. The guy suggested I try the Hybrid Push-button. At first I thought it looked pretty cool and the push button was sweet. I wanted a slight drop so I got a CP mini rails with it about $65ish. He put red lock tight on the macro part and told me not to put my barrel in for a day. So i waited 24 hrs. Next day I went to SC village and put my tank, push the button in and i noticed a slight leak. Pushed it off and back on and it was good.. until I turned it off again and then back on.. it started leaking again.. I trying playing with it that day.. I noticed it leaked more and more as the tank became lower in pressure. In middle of games my gun would just start losing velocity and air would be massively leaking out of the ASA. I returned it for another one thinking that one was defective.. but the same problem with the device. So the store switched me to the Hybrid Quarter turn. Only slightly a better upgrade with the same problems!
Conclusion: I would not Advise anyone to use this product even if it was FREE!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OzzMan1031 Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP On/Off
Empire On/Off
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix M6
-Hybrid Grind On/Off
-Hybrid Hedlok
-CP Rake Roller Trigger
-SP Freak
-Halo
-Crossfire 68/4500 low pressure tank
-Dye Rhino Cover

Black Magic Autococker
-E1 with Zero B Board
-Samurai Trigger
-Centerflag Inline Reg
-Pamlers Rock LP Reg
-Belsales .44 Magnum Ram
-Eclipse QEV's
-SLIK Mini Back Block
-Shocktech Superfly Bolt
-Shocktech 3:16 Rat Valve
-Shocktech Clamping Feedneck
-Shocktech Ball Detent
-SP Freak
-CP Direct Mount On/Off
-Halo
-Crossfire 68/4500 low pressure tank
-Dye Rhino Cover
Strengths: Looks
Easy to use
Weaknesses: Price
Location of Macro Line installation
Review: I recently picked this up, and man it looks great on my gat. I was a bit skeptical about this and wasn't sure how well the push button would work gassed up, but it is just as easy to push gassed up as it is without gas.

The only downside I see is the location of the macroline fitting. It's located in the front and required me to do some bending of the macroline in order to connect to the reg.

At $45, it's not the cheapest ASA on the market, but it works great and is worth every penny.
Conclusion: I definitely recommend this product. It's a bit pricey compared to other ASA's st $45, but it is worth every penny. I gave it a 9 because of the trouble with the macroline installation, otherwise I would have given it a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hitmanbob Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP twist on/off
Marker Setup: Black ion
HP68/45 crossfire
SP S-Rail
Halo w/rip
Freak kit
lightening bolt
Hybrid push on/off
Strengths: Small, easy to use
Weaknesses: Have to use a rail drop, nothing else i can think off
Review: This little jewel is awesome because you dont have to fiddle with those twist on and offs and use alot of finger strength just to get the thing turned off. with this all you have to do is push a button and your air'd up and ready to rock and roll. there is no leaks as of right now and i dont think there will be any soon either. this asa is very small and keep you in low profile, and there is no way that you can bump the button off because the company has has it engineered so that will never happen.
Conclusion: In my opinion this is prolly the best asa out there. no more fighting with those twist on/offs anymore
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jsw678 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Have not used anything similar, first time user of a push button ASA.
Marker Setup: Angel-G7- Gloss Black
Pure Energy 70/45
Pepper Stickz Kit
Hybrid ASA
Empire/Reloader
Strengths: Low Profile
Easy to Use
Easy to tear apart
Looks
Macro installed in front
Weaknesses: Brass Button may strip easy, no problem yet.
Review: I have to be honest, I picked this ASA for my G7 purrly on looks. It is very short in length and is gloss black, but as it turns out I am glad I did. It is very easy to operate and the gloss black finish matches perfectly with my marker. I have had absolutly no porblems, after about a month of use, with this ASA. It has a logo on it that seems to be securly installed. Macro installed in front of the ASA which works great for me. I would recomend this ASA to anyone with three requirments.

1. Like Macro coming from the front of the ASA
2. Like the push button type ASA
3. Likes a lower profile ASA
Conclusion: In conlusion this is a respectable ASA, I have also heard that the Hybrid website has breakdown instruction on their website which is awsom. Just make sure you have some spare O-rings set aside (It is sent with some extra O-Rings) just in case.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 26th, 2005 at 7:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media