paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator / Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator

Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Palmers Pursuit Shop

Buy Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 103
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in 4 different versions: Inline for remote tanks setups ($65), Side-Line for direct input to Automag ($70), Female for remote or on-gun bottom line ($75) and Male (pictured) for bottom line with direct input to standard ASA ($95).
Product Availability 
The Palmers Pursuit Shop Stabilizer Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
himurax13 Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months43 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Max Flo, WGP Regs, WDP mini Regs, Gladitor Regs, Sidewinder Regs, and the ANS regs.
Marker Setup: Palmer's Pursuit Shop (PPS) 2K2 Polished Center-feed Blazer with Nickel Highlights, Custom Blade Trigger, Nickel Male PPS Stabilizer Regulator, Nickel Female PPS Stabilizer Regulator with Nickel Ring Mount, 6 inch Stainless Steel Braided hose with quick disconnects, 12 inch Dual Vented Nickel Plated PPS Brass Barrel, Dye Sticky Grips, Empire Loader, 16 ounce stubby C02 tank with anti-siphon tube and on/off.
Strengths: The best reg for C02, it works great for compressed air as well. Dead Sexy.
Weaknesses: It usually takes 3000 shots or so to fully break in, price.
Review: I have used the male and female versions on all of my various markers from pump, semi, to electros and they have had nothing but excellent results. I use C02 as well as compressed air and there is little to no difference when using either gas. I highly suggest using a Rock Knob to keep the end from getting scratched. I usually only buy the cheapest paint possible so that I can save my money for cool upgrades such as this one. I always get + or - 5 fps over the chrono and I always try to chrono to keep my team from losing points for hot gun penalties. I have never spiked more than 7 fps. I have used the dual regulated setup(male and female) on my Blazer while using C02. During rapid fire situations I never have any shootdown and the consistency of the shots is absolutely amazing, even though the tank and regs have become blocks of ice. I usually only use a single regulator on most of my guns and the result is about the same. I loved this reg so much that I put it on my Angel and my range and consistency increased. I have never seen my Angel shoot 287fps 4 times in a row, I had to turn the chrono on and off just to see if it was malafunctioning. It wasn't. My Cocker toting buddies couldn't believe that my Angel had distance, accuracy, and Speed. I have used about every reg on the market and none of them can even come close to this one as far as performance, durability, and ease of use. I have never spiked over the chrony especially during the many tournaments I have attended.
Conclusion: I love this reg, in fact I own 7 of them and I have them placed on all of my markers. It simply outperformes every other reg on the market that I have used. It comes with a lifetime warranty from Palmer's, a company that stands behind their products and they are established as one of the best in the Paintball community. I would give it an 11 if they could drop the price down to $50 but you get what you pay for. Remember, quality only hurts once.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 20th, 2004 at 11:40 am PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

UMP45 Friday, August 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years21 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy, Dragun stock, Smart Parts stock, ACI,
Core CO2,
Marker Setup: A5, Lapco dual trigger (mech), trigger job (mirror polished sear, ot mod, slack mod)
12" Lapco Bigshot, Lapco drop foward and adapter, 20oz CO2
Palmer Stabilizer (male)
Pro Team Hyperstar bolt, JCS Power Tube

ICD BKO 2004
14" Lapco SnapShot
Palmer Mini Rock
VL Evolution II hopper
PE 68ci 4500psi
Strengths: VERY Consistent
Extremely fast recharge rate
Durable as hell
CO2 or HPA
Weaknesses: None
Review: One of my main problems with my A5 was the inconsistency it gave. Afterall, it was runninig on CO2 and no, I was not planning on wasting $120 for a LP kit so I could run HPA. It's just not worth it on an A5. Don't get me wrong, I love my Tippmann and it is a great marker with the best feeding system on the market but I am not a big fan of the GTA line.

Anyways, the Stablizer did really well on a few older markers that ran on CO2, I pulled it out from an older Dragun and installed it on the A5. What a difference. The velocity spikes pretty much dissappeared. I used to have problems at the chrono with the A5, with velo jumping from 260 to 310. Hot gun issues, and I had to fire it a few times fast to get the velo down right before chrono and then it would drastically drop during a game. It was a nightmare and I sure many can understand what I mean.

With the Stab, consistency was perfect. I just can't beleive it was running on CO2. Velocity was consistent at give or take 4. It is definetely worth buying.

Other regs claim to be CO2 compatable but the truth is the most seals just won't last long. Its like running a volatile fuel in your car's stock piston rings. The Stab's seals for some reason, are ultra durable and takes the abuse very well.

It also acts as an x-chamber and a good one at it. Haven't seen any liquid out the bbl yet. My A5 is a mech trigger but I used a friends hellfire trigger and fired off about half the hopper just to get it to freeze and spit ice chips but it didn't. I don't recommend doing this however, because the bottle and reg got really friggin cold. Really cold.
Core regs claims to be CO2 compatible but it doesn't come close. The seals on them went out after a year on a few of my friends 98s.
Conclusion: If you are running CO2 and think that there is no hope, you are wrong. Just get the Stabilizer. No other upgrades (other than HPA), can make your marker run any better than what the Stab can do. Enough said.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

AaronS Monday, September 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann Proshop Reg.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C with E-Bolt, X-core chamber, Palmer Stabilizer, Remote line, Lapco feed elbow, Revi 12V. with a Turborev board in it, Psycho Ballistics Power Tube/Front Bolt. Stock, Teardrop Freak Jr. Barrels.
Strengths: This thing rocks!.
I have the Inline version of the Stabilizer. With CO2 I use only 510 PSI.
At that PSI I can get just about a full box (2000 rounds) out of a 20oz. tank!!! Talk about a gas saver.
I have never had to adjust it after the first setup.
At 510 PSI I get 310 FPS in semi auto, and 305 in full auto (12 BPS).
Made my Tippy so quiet you would think it is not going to shot fast balls, but man it does.
I get ALL of the proformance of HPA, with out the price, or fill problems.
I will NEVER go to HPA, because I just don't need to, at all.
The thing gets CO2 cold, but never lets it in the gun.
Let me add a cool gauge to it, now looks like a $100 item...(like looks realy matter)...
Eats liquid CO2 for breakfast, and ball speed only changes by about 4-5 FPS.
Great price. The Inline unit is about $65 from Palmer (on line). Now that I have used it for a month, I would have paied up to $100 for this kind ofperformance.
This thing is the best thing I have seen for CO2.
Try it, and if you don't think it is as good as I do, I will give you $50 for it. Just send me an e-mail (aaronsky1@aol.com).
What more can I say, I put MY money on it!!!

Weaknesses: Unless you get a bad one (all units ARE tested at Palmer) this thing will be the end of all CO2 problems (unless you are just to DUMB to set it up!).
Unit comes with a Palmer catalog that shows the Typhoon "nasty" (a double barrel marker), now I wan't one, but it is $828, and I don't have the cash at this time... ;)
Conclusion: Like I say, try it. If ya hate it, I will take it off your hands.
With out a dbout, a real 10 in my book for CO2.
You will not need to go to HPA, trust me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
28 Comments - Add Comment

jwong Friday, September 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ICD HPR
CP Grip Reg
Marker Setup: 2k3 BKO
Modified Stock Valve
AKA Mitey Max
Palmer Stabilizer
Zenitram BKO ASA
Palmer Micro-Rock
Strengths: Recharge rate and consistency
Weaknesses: Price - one of the more pricey regulators
Review: It's a very good reg. I'm glad I chose this over other regs. The recharge rate is excellent as is the consistency. Will use up every last PSI of my HPA tank unlike a lot of other regs that are affected as soon as the PSI in the HPA drops below the rated output.

Very easy to install. Includes a 90* elbow on the input hole to facilitate connection of your line. The 1/8" Male output has sealant on it so that you shouldn't need any loctite or teflon tape to make the connection air-tight. Also has a 1/8" female output for installing a gauge.

Good control of output pressure with good consistancy of pressure from shot to shot. Does a great job of keeping liquid CO2 out of the body of the marker.
Conclusion: Excellent product for the task of regulating pressures. Glenn Palmer has made the package easy to install by including the 90* elbow and putting sealant on the 1/8" Male output port.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 20th, 2005 at 6:37 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Jonny Bravo Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock kingman reg, AIM 68, BL Torpedo
Marker Setup: Rodeo, Spudnuk'l LP bolt, 32* magnaport valve, polished striker, 14 inch J&J ceramic, Check It Surefit feed adapter, 32* springs (medium main, weak valve), Palmer's Male Stabilizer, CIP 15* assault block, PsychoBaliistics drop with on/off.
Strengths: Stable under load, fast recharge, works with CO2 and HPA, easily adjustable
Weaknesses: None
Review: The stabilizer is absolutely the best regulation system for CO2 on the market. It is also in the top 5 for HPA only systems. This makes it, in my opinion, the best all around system you can buy. It can be used as the primary regulation on a CO2-based marker, or as a secondary regulator in an HPA setup.

Some other key benefits of the male stabilizer are the input and output. The input comes with a 90* fitting already installed, and the output is sealed. You can remove the screw from the output and place a gauge on it. The stabilizer is adjustable via a hex screw on the bottom. The bottom is clearly marked explaining which way to turn the screw to increase/decrease pressure.

Performance-wise this product is exactly what its namesake says: stable. It comes out of the box set to 500psi and is fully adjustable from 0 - 900 psi. It offers a ratio of 72:1 so spikes are virtually eliminated. To test it out under extreme circumstances, I put a new 20 oz CO2 tank on my marker gassed up and just started pulling the trigger as fast as I could. When my fingers started to cramp up, the stabilizer was coated with ice but there was still no snow coming out of my marker. I turned my marker upside down, barrel down, barrel up and sideways and still no snow.

The stabilizer is a good size and makes for a good foregrip. It can be taken apart and repaired, cleaned or converted to a low pressure setup with replacements available from Palmer's Pursuit Shop. Palmer's also warranties it for the life of Glenn Palmer.
Conclusion: As mentioned in the body of the review, this product is unbeatable as a primary regulator on a CO2-based marker and in the top 5 secondary regulators for HPA systems. It is easily adjustable, easily maintained and warrantied for life. I can't recommend this product enough. Spend the money and buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ToxicPaintballz Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. A standard Crossfire HPA tank gauge non adjustable if that counts lol.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with RT and E-grip
8" Bigshot with Lapco Supressor
68/3000 Crossfire stubby tank
20oz Co2
Pro-Team Collapsible Stock
Flatline
GTA 2x Trigger
Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop
Male Palmers Stabilizer with 1000psi MacDev gauge
Strengths: Effective
Cool looking
Easy to install
Weaknesses: Expensive
Color doesnt match well with coloured spaceguns.
Review: I would say that the Palmers is a great regulator for black or chromed guns, and if you dont mind miscolour(I dont but some people do)then slap one on any gun and it is great. I lowered my A5's op pressure from 850 to 650, and the Palmers makes sure that the pressure is always flowing. It also is quite light(my A5 is a beast)so for heavy guns a bit of featherweights doesnt hurt. The only problem is you can buy a Bob Long torpedo for the same price. Meh I like the looks of the palmers more!

Conclusion: Get it if you want. I suggest it. Its a good item for a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nwilson Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with a 14" smart parts progressive, JCS trigger/Egrip, tapco SAW stock, BSA Red dot mounted on Lapco Offset sight rail, Scepter grenade launcher, Opsgear SIG magazine, Allen paintball remote, Flurry Vest. Female Palmers Stab....

SPyder Imagine - 14" J&J Ceramic, Evo2, 20oz CO2

Spyder Agressor - Stock
Strengths: Incredible consistency with CO2 !
Weaknesses: Price, but you get what you pay for.
Review: So many good things have already been said about this regulator it is hard to say much other than to agree! I have had a female Palmers as part of my marker setup for about a year now and it has worked perfectly. Mine is mounted directly to my co2 tank, with my remote running from my reg to my gun. After the break in period my gun has consistently shot +/- 5 fps. I play in all weather conditions and have played many large scenario games so this reg has been tested in the most extreme conditions woodsball has to offer. I have never ecperienced a single problem with the palmers and practically never requires any adjustment. If you are using CO2 this is a MUST HAVE! I cannot emphasize this point enough. This reg is not cheap, but you get what you pay for. I would recommend checking EBAY for a used one as I have seen them go for around $40.
Conclusion: This is a MUST HAVE for users of CO2! Best reg out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Monkeyeez Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Max flo Reg. Also a good reg.
Marker Setup: My Setup: Black Ion, 47/3000 psi Cross fire, Remote, X Chamber (as Stock), LPMale Palmer Stab, Halo B.
Strengths: It keeps psi where you want it. Easy to adjust and mantain.
Weaknesses: A bit long but I don't mind.
Review: I've used this reg on my 98C at 350 psi w/ Co2 for 2 years w/ out any spikes or major drop off. In this time my fps was + or - 5. Now on my Ion I'm using the LP internals set at 180 psi w/ HPA and have seen + or - 3 fps. I've never had any spikes that could damage the marker and the recharge rate is awsome so I have almost no shoot down. It's very easy to clean and mantain.
Conclusion: This is one of the best regs around. Great for Co2 users and works just as well w/ HPA. All around a great product. I'd strongly recommend this reg to any one looking to gain total controle of your markers operating pressure.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JJaxx Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c (speedball set up)
14" J&J ceramic
32* gas thru fore grip
C-5 adjustable drop
palmers stab
dop rocket cock II

Tippmann 98c (woodsball setup)
Flatline barrel
GTA response trigger
32* expansion Chamber
Palmers stab
pmi gas thru stock
*32 Heavy duty Remote
Rocket cock II
Strengths: It regulates co2 and HPA
Weaknesses: Takes 2K to 3K shoots to fully break in.
Review: This is the best regulator you can buy! With a 70:1 ratio you just cant go wrong! After you get it broken in you can put shoots on top of shoots! You can use it with co2 and HPA which is nice for people who use both. The only complaint is it takes 2K to 3k shoots to break it in. but other than that it rocks.
Conclusion: This is the best regulator on the market!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballKid04 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
04 autococker stock
Marker Setup: Red 04 Autococker wit,Eclipse eblade 2.palmers reg,Phat drop,Phat ACP,Nexe Ram,Eclipse 3 way,Shock Tech bolt,and a Freak stain less barrel kit
Strengths: Evry thing
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This Reg. is the top of the line iit is consistiant accrioute (how ever u spell it) It has a good grip/fill 2 it but i have nothing 2 say i just wanted 2 rank this baby cause it was at a 9.7 and it needs 2 be at a 10. (i highley recamend this reg 2 any one.)
Conclusion: Buy this reg
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media