paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Disruptive Paintball Disruptor Pro-Cut / Disruptive Paintball Disruptor Pro-Cut / Disruptive Paintball Disruptor Pro-Cut / Disruptive Paintball Disruptor Pro-Cut

Disruptive Paintball Disruptor Pro-Cut Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Disruptive Paintball

Buy Disruptive Paintball Disruptor Pro-Cut

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Disruptive Paintball Disruptor Pro-Cut
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Pro-Cut is designed to skip several steps found on common Autocockers which means faster shooting and, you can go ahead and put your face right up to the rear of the marker. Thatís right, no more beavertail, no more cocking rod, and no more of the back block hitting your mask. Tired of timing your Autococker? The hammer, bolt, and back block are all engineered to be perfectly timed upon assembly. (No more timing problems) If you are looking to stay as tight as possible and still want the accuracy and feel of an Autococker, then look no further than the Disruptor Pro-Cut.
Product Availability 
The Disruptive Paintball Disruptor Pro-Cut is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
team disruptive Wednesday, November 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used race guns, nexus cockers, karnivores, dm4's, angels, etc. and the disruptor pro-cut makes them all look like sling shots.... the pro-cut kicks every guns ass in just about any catagory! its the fastest, most accurate, furthest shooting, lightest, smallest, most comfortable, quietest, most reliable, best looking gun out there. even with my trigger debounced i can shoot 21 bps without air in it, and over 26 bps with air in it!!!
Marker Setup: first hand:
silver to graphite fade gloss disruptor pro-cut (the one in multiple images is mine), a 12" silver full freak set with a stainless steel back, freak front, and aluminum inserts, a silver inline max flo regulator, with a silver S rail, and a 68 ci 4,500 psi bottle, w/ clear bottle armor, and a black halo-b with a victory board.

backup gun:
silver to blue fade gloss ANS GX-4 w/ an e-blade1, 14" silver full freak set with an aluminum back, all american front, and aluminum inserts, 71ci 4,500 psi dye throttle N2, w/ an ice colored smart parts burn tank cover, and a VL evolution 2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a freak set, and a halo-b with a victory board, b/c trust me..... you are going to need a VERY fast hopper...... oh ya, and another thing you should do is put a nice battery in it (if your going to spend that much $$$ on a gun... dont cheap out on the battery!!!) i suggest an energizer 2, or a duracel ultra.
Strengths: Speed, accuracy, weight, size, looks, gas efficiency, price, reliability, etc.
Weaknesses: This gun has no weaknesses what so ever!!!!!!!!!!
Review: its the fastest, most accurate, furthest shooting, lightest, smallest, most comfortable, quietest, most reliable, best looking gun out there. even with my trigger debounced i can shoot 21 bps without air in it, and over 26 bps with air in it... not only is it the best, but its also fairly cheap, and even if you cant pay for it all up front, Ryan Lovato (the dude who makes them) has a layaway program where you can pay for the gun over a 6 month period..... not only does he do that, but he also provides GREAT customer service and a life time warrenty......any way, about the gun... my team loved it sooo much that they all want to sell their guns to get it, and currently they have guns like: eclipse cockers, orracle e-classes, DM4's, angels, impulses, GX-E's, intimidators, etc. infact, we liked it so much that we changed our name to Team Disruptive.
Conclusion: for those of you looking for the ultimate paintball gun.... look no forther than the disruptor pro-cut...... go to his web site, or give Ryan a call, and he will hook you up with the ultimate set up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

95SoCalStang Friday, November 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E1 Cockers, Timmys, Angels, Dm4/5's, Nerve.
Marker Setup: Disuptor ProCut- Everything that comes with it. Empire B (A Must for this Beast)
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Fastest best looking gun I have EVER shot. Enough Said!
Weaknesses: Nothing..Marker makes every other gun look like a Pump.
Review: This is my 3rd Marker from Ryan and this is the best I have gotten! This marker is Fast, Sexy, and light! Be prepared to act like Larry King because you will answer questions all the time about this beast. Great Marker, Great Marker Builder, Great Customer Service. What else do you need?
Conclusion: If I could rate it higher I would...Absolutely amazing Marker! Get one ASAP and you will see what I'm talking about!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

afkbrad Saturday, May 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vert cockers, Timmy's, DM5, Ego, Angel, Shockers
Marker Setup: Disruptive Paintball Pro-Cut, Freak stainless steel barrel set, HPA, Eclipse E2 blade, CP reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fastest hopper available and HPA tank with the ability to recharge quickly after every shot.
Strengths: Speed, light weight, accuracy, ease to maintain, totally unique
Weaknesses: None found yet
Review: When I pulled the marker out of the box, I absolutely fell in love. Ryan at Disruptive will make the marker with any color/design you can imagine. My marker has an absolutely unique color that gets lots of attention where ever I go. Anyway, after getting my hopper and HPA tank on to test it out, I thought the marker was broken. Since no timing is needed (just the normal cocker air set up), I called Ryan immediately since I had a team tryout that day. He helped me over the phone to get things set up. It turns out, the marker was fine but my Pure Energy 68/3000 tank couldn't keep up with the speed. The marker still had speed problems, and that turned out to be my hopper. Anyway, after buying a new HPA tank and a new Empire B hopper, everything worked as advertised. Lesson one with these markers, make sure your equipment can keep up with the speed!

Speaking of speed, I've outshot every marker out there during a recent test at my local field. Without a touch of ramping, I can honestly shoot 25 balls per second. No bull there, this thing blazes!

The weight reminds me of the Ego, super light and well balanced.

Finally the accuracy is my favorite part. Cockers are naturally accurate anyway, but with the freak barrel set anodized to match my marker, I couldn't ask for more. I was able to test it out on a 1/2" pole at 25 yards. 29 out of 30 balls hit exactly where I wanted them too. During a recent rec ball game at my local field, someone pulled out a 2005 Karnivore on the other team. As chance would have it, we wound up being the last two left. We were both running and diving and shooting like mad in the trees. The Refs from another field came in to watch as well as everyone who was already taken out. Finally the speed of the Pro-Cut won out over the Karnivore as we were only 10 yards apart.




Conclusion: Super speed, highly accurate, good looking, and very unique. Everybody wants to try it out and immediately falls in love. If you like in the Salt Lake area and want to see one or try it first, just send me an email.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

binladinator Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything, no really everything including some custom non factory and factory prototypes
Marker Setup: 05 pro cut empireb and Qloader nitro duck adjustable with tuff skin and full freak Ryan has them color matched to your marker!!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well obviously a fast fast hopper and good barrel obvious for any serious marker setup
other than that mine is stock, nothing on the gun is stock however its all the top of the line parts nexus kit e-2 etc. plus their tweaked even more by the greatest tech>in all of paintball Ryan now a full freak or any good paint barrel match,a freak makes this simple, you will see amazing results. speed is unparalleled as well as accuracy
gun can be taken further as to fit coustomers specs
Strengths: Speed and accuracy, very fast very accurate
Weaknesses: Hahahahahaha you only!!!! and your hopper but cmon get equipment equal to what you have!
Review: If you see i have 2 hoppers the q is well sick only thing ever hitting 50 and 30 with consistency the empire is traditional kinda looks for tourney ball
no madda what anyone says nobody is pulling a true 25-30 maybe on a good day 26-27 but usually 20 if your good,in a lab enviorment the q and this marker totally bounced and tricked ive hit 50 but this is test condition in game i can pull and both hoppers give me a usual 22-26 bps with extreme Constancy and accuracy!
well overall this is the best maker in the world and that really is an understatement.
true im partial to cockers and this the best one possible but it has all of the best parts in paintball on it out of the box, there is nothing to do but put in a good battery Duracell pro cell is the best ,air and paint i haven't mention any other gun but to compare if you think well the best eye system is the new g-7 style Ryan has them coming out very soon so just wait a month or so if you want a mini get the mini a pro cut is a must for speed the block just travels much less of a distance then traditional cockers so do the math=more efficient!! mini is a preference i like a meatier feel to the gun with some feedback not kick just a feel that cockers have about them and if you think well ego or timmy or dm5 or agel's are faster haha who fooled you, forget how you have cheated the gun or just lied according to factory specs. the fastest gun everyone craves is the new angel G-7 and angels in general which the factory claims 31bps look at there site if you don't believe me, now when people don't really know what there posting they claim some high 20 and 30 pulls, now people if your not using a 125-200 dollar hopper or at least that retail value of a hopper that's hard to believe. even empire and halo only claim like 24-28 bps feed i think even tricked out boards only feed top end hoppers at like 33 and some people say there pulling 36-40 bullsh* man!! only a sping design like a qloader or a rip drive type of system can do that only!! and then nothing can be stock at all and you have to trick or cheat really the board on your gun and your trigger pull or fan bounce what ever your doing that you couldn't do in any tourney or even get your ass kicked "hit me in the head with a 30 ball rip see what happens" out of any field that's not paint ball your not trying to mark me but hurt me! if you can land all 30 in the same general area you could have did it with 1 shot i like to double tap to ensure but 2 hits is a lot less then 30 to the head or equipment so this has happened the excuse is it was an accident usually this gets me too. if your so good you can have a cheating 30bps full auto gun why not do it with one shot are you trying to hurt me brake my gun ill hurt you then, but the case is more often then none that a kid with money has a silly full auto setting, now im not against full auto but set it at a rate at which you can fire or less then.
on my timmy;s its set at 15 but man i can pull a true 25 26 on my intimadator classic.
and Ryan has the new MQV system which read up on it @disruptivepaintball.com it replaces all the rest of the conventional cocker parts and the MQV mini is like a timmy or ego more than a cocker even faster i like cocker feel that's why i use what i use hands down anything you get from Ryan is top of the line all the way top shelf stuf just choose your preference, if its speed half-blocks are it for cockers, and cockers for accuracy what more do you want for the price who has pro for less then 1000 bucks!! and service nobody beats Ryan he is the owner a former pro player and actually answers the phone does work on the gun and deals with all your questions 98%of the time or you can request him and get him within 24 hours just call him up he will be more than happy to answer any question or just talk about paintball with you 307-631-7920 tell him Drew from Brooklyn told you to call i have a gun just like the one in the main picture for the 05 pro cut same color setup its super silly sick and very good looking too!! what ever it is if it has to do with paintball get it from Ryan if you want it to be the best and if you want something no one else has something truly custom and different call this dude!! remember the best player didn't get hit the best player only needs one shot to kill and ill give all the newbies another secret tip the guy with the fastest gun should be in the back laying a holy hell of spray paint down and all over the field the the dude with the fastest feet can move up for the kill or flag it works in both,
remember your on a team and a good team with pumps can take out any amount of newbies with sponsored team equipment, coordinate with your Buddy's and you will win more games!!
Conclusion: Get your next maker from disruptivepaintball.com you will be very happy
there the best period!! I wanna give it an 11 but nothing is perfect and there might be something out there better but i have not yet in 12 years of playing seen it all put in to the same package like this you need to put 3-4 guns together to get this all in the same package or you can just call Ryan!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Shorty311 Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mag, GX-E,Shocker, Timi, Karnivor, Rat impulse, Angel speed, DM4, and DM 5

Marker Setup: My back up gun is a System X body with ANS race frame and trimmed with ANS and Shock Tech parts.
My new Starter is obviously the Pro-Cut! The original form Ryan Lovato himself!
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only thing that i may do is the in-line to a center flag. Not that it really needs it but I love center flags. Their very stable it definitely won't hurt.
Plus when upgrade for back block is available I will get that too.
Strengths: Speed, Accuracy, Light weight, the abitlity to tuck in tight, and very stylish.
Weaknesses: None
Review: There is nothing i could say when I first started using this marker. I was stunned and dragging my jaw on the ground. This marker is so unbelievably fast and still has the accuracy of any closed bolt marker. It's light weight, sleek and stylish! Plus being able to put your face up to the back and not get smacked in the face with a back block is great. This marker is definitely in a league of it's own, I would put it up against any marker out there! Can't wait for the upgrade to the back block to come out.

Now the only thing slightly negative is that like every other High-End marker, this one does have a bounce that i was eventually able to find. But these days i am not even sure thats a bad thing!?!?
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 8th, 2004 at 5:01 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

PECk Friday, November 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used the Ultimate Disruptor as my own because until I used the Pro-Cut and I sold it right away because the Disruptor Pro-Cut is the sickest gun I have ever ever shot. The ulitmate is awesome, absolutely awesome, but the E2 adds a newer dimension to speed on a paintball gun. I have shot Intimidators, DM4's, Angel Speed, Angel Fly, WGP Cockers. You name it I have had the chance to shoot it. This is simply the best.
Marker Setup: Disruptor Pro-Cut as is baby! Buy an Empire Loader-B period as your hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only thing I recomend is as usual hae a good drop forward and ABSOLUTELY BUY A BARREL KIT COCKER THREADS. I recomend the Freak or 3A barrel kits.
Strengths: Speed, Light Weight, Accuracy, Tightness, Performace, Distance, Reliability
Weaknesses: I honestly can not think of any.
Review: The body is custom built and unique to the paintball industry. I can not say how cool it is in enough words. It is tight to your face unlike most cockers, and therefore tight into the bunker. The weight is lightweight, and he uses only the finest in aircraft grade aluminum. Unbelievable.
Conclusion: I am a field owner, and Ryan Lovato walks in one day and shows me this Disruptor Pro-Cut. Holy crap. If I was a swearing man, I would light it up with all the colorful metaphors I can think of to describe this gun. In my line of work I have had the privilege of shooting every different type of marker (nearly) and I do not like any of them including new angels as much as this marker. When I shot it I looked down at the E2 eclipse and I shot 22bps. I have never shot 22bps. I am normally 13-16bps By the way I definitely recommend a Empire Loader-B for this gun or donít bother :) It was so smooth and so light and unbelievably accurately like any Autococker. I could not believe the closeness of the paint pattern on the bunker. Holy freaking crap people! This is the real deal. I know several of my regular players who have sold their markers on eBay immediately after shooting the Pro-Cut, and they were brand new markers! DM4's, WGP cockers, Angel Fly, Angel Speed, Intimidators. It is actually an unbelievable to me. It is rare that someone can buy a marker that has absolutely the best parts that you can buy in paintball all included in the purchase price. Usually people buy and then upgrade. There is absolutely no need on these bad boys. Schwing!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 5th, 2004 at 7:26 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

paintballisfun Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
every high end electro out there
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new reg first off...i cant believe they put a black magic on this thing
Strengths: Very small
Light
Fast
Weaknesses: Reg
Review: Well, i had a chance to test this and it was crazy fast.......it was crazy fast cause it was a bounce-0-matic.....this thing practically shot itself (thats bad) and the guy told me he got it that way....doesnt matter, im just not big on guns that come out of the box bouncing like crazy. the gun was nice feeling though..its freakishly light and the turtle design lets you play tight. the only bad thing about this is the black magic reg...i mean, for a 1300 gun i would have wanted something alittle better (aka for example)

Nice gun overall though
Conclusion: This gun is a tad pricey but if you want a fast turtle cocker...this is definately one to consider
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dyegunswin Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DM7
Ryans Nexus
Marker Setup: Dye DM7
Vlocity w/boost and Blitz Chip
45/45 Dye Throttle
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak, thats it
Strengths: Weight! So light
No Beavertail
SPEED!
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I have only test fired this marker but, was very suprised that I easily hit 22 BPS on a cocker! I was super stunned. First and foremost, speed! It's so fast it's crazy. Weight Is obviously a big thing, luckily, it's very very light. It has no beavertail and you can actually get in close again with your marker in a tight bunker. This literally was the predacessor to the ego, very similar design, pretty sure Ryan told me he sold the idea of the ego cut based on this. Also, every one is custom made, so chances are, you won't see another like yours unless you've got a twin brother/sister on the other side of the planet that does everything you do and you for some reason both play paintball and meet up...highly unlikely though :)
Conclusion: This Marker is worth every cent in my eyes. If you've got the extra cash lying around, purchase this, and you won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tctuff Tuesday, February 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
outcast w/ eblade -nice but not even close
chipley series 5 w/ eblade awesome quality but still not close
karnivore great marker but not as fast or as light
I also have owned a g7, pimp, omen, a-bomb, nerve and I have liked each one of these markers. But the pro-cut has to be my favorite
Marker Setup: disruptor pro-cut stock except for an aka 2-liter plus
ccm feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
the devastator mine came with did a great job but the aka took it up a notch
Strengths: Blistering fast
Incredibly light
Good quality
Weaknesses: Manual for a new cocker owner
Review: First of all the most important thing about any marker you own is whether or not they have the kind of customer service that makes it easy for you to get help when needed. Nothing sucks more than buying a marker that doesn't work and not being able to get answers to fix it. The word customer service comes up with most every review about this marker, that says it all. Life time warranty is with out a doubt something you should consider on every purchase you make period. No marker is worth a dime unless it works and works consistantly. I have had my emails and phone calls answered every time. That alone is worth every penny I spent. Now lets list the reasons to own this baby.
1.Excellent efficiency- I use a 45/4500 and easily get 1600 rounds off a full fill
2.Reliabilty-awesome I waited 8 months before I wrote this review because I wanted to honestly give an accurate review
3.Weight- I own the mini version with a stiffi barrel this is light and the length of this is very short.
4.Milling though very nice I prefer smooth markers as appose to ones carved up but this doesn't go against the pro-cut . Some like apples others like oranges.
5.Anno- Although they use an excellent shop for there anno jobs(unless they have changed)I tend to be a little more critical after owning a g7, but in all fairness the anno job is as good or better than most of the other markers I have owned.
6.trigger job-the best eblade trigger I have ever seen as well as an awesome custom programming Its almost like bouncing, but its not ,that is if you know about using your timing and filter setting to really increase your rate of fire. And if you prefer something different Its an e2 eblade so you can easily adjust to a different setting.
7.Speed -this is a beast I constantly am hitting between 19 and 23 on the rate of fire mode
Conclusion: with all that I have said about warranty, customer service, quality, light weight, efficiency, speed, ect.. You should already know my recommendation about purchasing this marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MRWHITE54 Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E cockers ,Karnivor , Angel 05 speed ,G7, DM5,PROTO, SHOCKER ,TIMMY
Marker Setup: 05 pro cut freak kit empire b loader and cross fire low psi
05 angel speed angel pre set tank empire reloader b ultralites and stiffi (2)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not a thing !!!!
Strengths: The marker SCREAMS quality, Custom built, Great anno , The best parts available
Weaknesses: None
Review: The DISRUPTOR pro cut is A work of art !!! The marker is What a custom should be .
I spent a long time talking with the owner and builder (Ryan) about what I wanted and what he could deliver , He delivered a marker that blew me away . Only the best components go into this marker !!!! The gun is a exotic super gun !! I put air on it for the firs time set my LPR and test fired it .......... 18 balls per second on the E2 frame with out even trying hard .......AND NO BOUNCE , COMPLETELY LEGAL ON SEMI MODE !!!!!
The gun is all about quality , The milling is perfect the anno is perfect , THE GUN IS PERFECT NUFF SAID

OK after 4 months of using the disruptor 1/2/ block ...I can give you acurate update .....

BUY THIS MARKER !!!!! It is everything I could have hoped for and more .. I get all kinds of strange looks at my field because people can not belive that a COCKER can shoot faster than a Timmy , Angel, OR DM6 . nO BULL CRAP . The referee's all ask me to test shoot the gun ,

I have shot more people in the face than ever before I have had atotal of 4 ball breaks in 20+ cases of paint and they were barrel breaks not breach breaks .....Put it this way I just went out and bought a brand new 06 ANGEL " the gat" the newest and coolest blah blah blah .......It sits in my gear bag as my back up nuff said
Conclusion: I am an adult paintball player I have shot every gun out there . I can buy any gun I want
I choose disruptor pro cut . High end guns from DYE,ANGEL,BOB LONG, all come off of an assembly line and are mass produced ( even the limited editions) If you want a True custom gun The pro cut is the way to go Each one is Made to order using only the finest available parts .

Its a machine gun in a world of sling shots

Put it this way I just went out and bought a brand new 06 ANGEL " the gat" the newest and coolest blah blah blah .......It sits in my gear bag as my back up DISRUPTOR PROCUT IS THE ONLY GUN I WILL SHOOT nuff said

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 1st, 2006 at 10:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media