paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker / Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker

Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 137
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TRILOGY SERIES AUTOCOCKER®-

In the past the price of authentic WGP® Autococker® markers has kept many players from obtaining the real deal. Now with the introduction of the all new Trilogy™ marker series, WGP® is making it possible for almost any player to shoot their very own authentic WGP® Autococker® marker.

* New lightweight uni-body design
* Closed bolt accuracy
* Air efficient operation
* Angled bottom-line
* A velocity adjuster
* New integrated 3-way
* High performance LPR
* Pull-pin
* Micro polished ram
* Push button safety

SPORT-Features
* High Pressure valve
* Gas through foregrip
* Panel grips
* Compact hinge frame
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Trilogy Sport Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Torm99 Saturday, December 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month30 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 (Pretty well upgraded)
My Tippmann 98 is a lot louder and heavier than this gun.
Marker Setup: Trilogy Sport
STO Hinge Trigger Frame
PB Drop Forward
Palmer Stabilizer
12v Revy
20 oz CO2 (To cheap to buy HPA)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Any sort of reg and a new trigger frame.
Strengths: Lightweight
Accurate
Quiet
Works well with CO2
Weaknesses: 1.5 Hinge Trigger Frame
Review: This gun does what it is supposed to do. It shoots reliably and accurately once you understand the whole timing thing. It comes pretimed from the factory, but since the trigger frame is to small for an adult, you need to get a new one and time the gun correctly. Another good thing about this gun is that it works well with CO2, I haven't had a problem yet with spikes or hot shots.
Conclusion: This is a decent gun for the amount of money that it costs. Much lighter and quieter then my Tippmann. Timing is not hard to understand at all and you can read up about it on almost any auto-cocker site. The reason I purchased this gun was because I was able to strip my old gun for upgrades and transfer it over. If you don't have any sort of reg, then I'd recommend you get any of the higher models. Then again, everyone buys stuff and gets rid of their stock pieces on a marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

autocockersr#1 Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months28 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom Response
Marker Setup: Trilogy Sport
Nitro tank
Dye Xcel Barrel 14''
Viewloader 12v with x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Nitro Tank
Electric Hopper
Use Draxxus Paintballs
Strengths: Closed Bolt Accuracy
Easy to use
Easy to clean
Gas Through Fore Grip
Velocity Adjuster
Weaknesses: It is 1.5'' from the trigger to the frame. Its not a big deal.
Review: I got this gun before for a Christmas gift and it is a really good gun. It is very accurate from when get it out of the box. You just have to put in the tank and hopper and you are ready to shoot. I shot a target from 70 feet away a three out of three shots a diameter of 5 inches. I used Draxxus paintballs they work very well the gun. The stock barrel is ok, but everyone gets a new barrel. This is a good gun and if are new paintball get it.
Conclusion: This can be used as a starter gun and up to an amateur player. This a step way up from spyders and Tippmans. It is a really simple gun to use and clean. You can clean the inside of in about a minute. Get this if you want a good gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

SnOoCh2ThANoOcH Monday, January 10th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month26 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine, nightkast
Marker Setup: trilogy sport
47 3000psi n2
evo2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel ( stock is loud )
Strengths: Lightweight
Closed bolt
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Kinda of a gas hog.
Review: i just got this gun last saturday... i took it out of the box and it looked awesome....i knew about autocockers for a while now and i was thinkin bout getting an outkast...but im not mr. moneybags...so i got a package for 200$...i took this thing out and it is so much better than my old imagine. The accuracy is awesome. Ive shot a competition be4 and its really the same thing. Awesome gun....buy it as soon as possible...dont listen to what those guys say bout trilogy's suck. They just mad because the trilogy's can keep up with their guns.
Conclusion: Buy this gun you wont be dissappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

cky_random_hero Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month24 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Karnivor, Spyder E-99 Avant, Imagine, Bob Long Intimidator Ironmen
Marker Setup: 16in Dye Boomstick Evolution 2 Hopper KAPP Drop forward and WGP Regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
A bigger barrel and also a drop forward (any will do)
Strengths: Accuracy and reliable
Weaknesses: The standard barrel is not as reliable and accurate
Review: This is good gun for any player who wants a top brand and is barely begging to get into the sport also the price itself says everything since its really affordable and you wont be disappointed but if you are still keep it and and uprgraded and it will have u satisfied
Conclusion: I strongly recomend for all those players that are barely starting out and also for all those players who just play for fun so once again great gun good features (except for the barrel)
and really affordable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

double_d202 Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested13 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragun Compact (Heavily upgraded)
Tipman 98
Marker Setup: Trilogy Sport Autococker
->HPA
->Progressive Barrel
->32* Stickies
Recommended
Upgrades:
1)New Barrel
2)HPA
3)Reg
Strengths: Cheap Autococker
Well made
shoots accurately with stock
Weaknesses: Small triger frame
Review: First i am used to out shooting my 12V Revy with my Black Dragun. This gun may not be quite as fast as a Dragun, but with a skilled handler you can still squeese 9-10 balls per second out of it. It shoots consistently with C02 and for the price I think it is a better deal than a spyder or tippman 98 for beginners.
Conclusion: This is my favourite marker I have ever used. Get this if you are just beginning or if you want to upgrade from a spyder or tippman without the huge cash difference. Nut of course nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

laneiac Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
04 Vert Feed Cocker
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine- 12v revy, HPA, Palmers Reg, J&J Ceramic Barrel and other stuff
04 Vert Cocker- Lapco Barrel, HPA, 12v Revy
Trilogy Pro- HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
HPA
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Great beginner gun
Better than Spyders and Tippmans
Weaknesses: Small trigger frame
Integrated 3 way
Review: Great gun for the price. Dont listen to those that scoff when you tell them about this gun. They are just jealous because this cheap little cocker can keep up with their expensive cocker. If your new to cockers, get this gun to understand them and get used to them. Buy this over Spyders or Tippmans or other similar beginner guns. You wont be disappointed.
Conclusion: Great cocker for low price. Unless your a tourney player, you dont need a better gun. 9 because of small trigger frame and integrated 3 way.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cinin Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Comp.
Marker Setup: Everything is Stock except for the Big Daddy Barrel but that will change find out why.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Trigger Frame
Reg.
Ram
Strengths: Reliable Gun. The Price. Looks nice. weight.
Weaknesses: The Barrel. Trigger Frame.
Review: This gun is poor stock wise. Thats the thing though. I want to upgrade my gun not WGP too.
This is how it goes. You get the gun stock. You have saved about 100 bucks because you didnt buy the Competion for 190. you got it for 90. Yeah cool now you have a 100 bucks to upgrade your gun.
First thing to get is a barrel. (Im not going to take 100 dollars away because everyone upgrades there barrel). So now you have a new barrel nice. next thing to get is a new reg. thats going to cost about 50 bucks. next thing to get is a new trigger frame thats going to cost about 35. so now you have 15 bucks left and you gun is already way better than the competion because you got higher quality parts that work much better. save up 20 bucks and get a new ram for 35. Sweet now you've only spent 20 more that a compition and you gun is about 20 times better.
Conclusion: If you going to get a comp. over a sport stock wise then comp kicks sports ass. But if your going to upgrade your comp well then whats the point of spending and extra 90 bucks for a low end regulator. and a 14 inch stock barrel that your going to change anyway??? If your just going to use this gun stock dont get it but if you going to upgrade this gun like a mad man get this it will save about 100 dollars in the end.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sin2001 Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman M98 w/ xcel barrel, and 16 oz co2
Rebel <---- ball breaker
Marker Setup: Trilogy sport
20 oz co2
ricochet 200 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Cost
Very accurate
works well with CO2
Weaknesses: like all the trigger. But thats not a huge factor.
Review: I wanted a newer and nicer back up marker and I now put my tippmann as the Back up never thought i would do that but i am. Love the Marker a little loud but im used of the tippmann so its quiet compared to that. I didnt have any broken balls and had no break downs yet knock on wood. Played 6 hours of woods ball with it from early mourning which it was frozen out side and it still worked like a champ untill 3 pm I love this Marker.
Conclusion: Go out and buy it you are not gonna kick yourself in the butt for it. I was hesitant but now I was glad I went for it. Now stop looking on the web and go Buy the Marker already.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

volrath22222 Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact deluxe java edition, doesn't even compare
spyder tl peice of junk
smart parts Ion great
smart parts nerve great
planet eclipse ego awesome
wgp pro stock 04 good gun
Marker Setup: 2005 Trilogy Sport, VL-200, 20 oz pure energy tank, vl egg 2, system x hinge frame, razor barrel 14 in, wgp barrel 10in, shocktech super fly bolt- awesome
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trigger frame
After market barrel
New bolt
regulator if you plan on running Nitroor comp air
Strengths: Accurate
pretty fast
a cocker for under $200
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is LOUD
stock trigger frame is a 1.5 trigger
Review: I got my Trilogy Sport for Christmas, and I LOVE it. It is only my second gun, had a brass eagle sting-ray- it stunk. When I took it out of the box it looked beautiful. I shot at a post from sixty feet away and put 250 balls in a 12 inch area! It is ok fast stock, got about 7-9 bps and that's good with a VL-200 loader. I recommend this gun to anyone upgrading from a spyder or tippmann and is a good starter gun, easy to clean and maintain for the price its unbeatable, got mine for $152 delivered. update 2006 Ive played with it 1 yr now and it has given me little problems but nothing major. Last weekend I played and shot out and entire team of spyders by my self. It is a great gun. I use the 14in razor for woods, works great and the 10 in for speed ball, works wonder fully at both. The superfly bolt is a must. with the new hinge I can rip it for a mech, 12-14 bps! The next upgrades in its future are a shocktech reg and a WGP torpedo drop with on/off.
Conclusion: BUY IT! If you are looking for a good gun for a low price, im giving it a 10 out of 10 because it is a awesome gun for the price!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 21st, 2006 at 7:00 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

tmtiger15 Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder xtra, tippmann 98.

This gun is by far and away a great upgrade
Marker Setup: -Trilogy Sport
-ANS 45 hinge trigger frame
-ANS delrin 2 piece bolt
-32 degrees drop fowars
-evil pipe barrel kit
-evil detonator regulator
-20oz co2
-exstreme rage 9v hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit: autocockers are made for accuracy, but a majority of the accuracy comes from the barrel. Getting a kit allows you to match the paint to the barrel. Plus, without the right bore size for the paint, the balls fall out when the barrel is tilted down.

-Trigger Frame: I have large hands and the small trigger frame only lets me get one finer on the trigger. Hard to walk.

-Low Pressure Reg: unlike the pro and comp, this gun comes with a HPR. Having an lpr allows you to be consistant in fps, and conserve gas.
Strengths: Bolt: no chops with the stock bolt, but not delrin.

Accuracy:
Weaknesses: Stock barrel suck. Huge bore size, ball fall out.

Small trigger
Review: For the price this is the best gun out there. Out of the three trilogies, I would buy the sport. You save money on getting the less expensive gun, but then you can use that money to make up grades. The level of upgrades though, depends on you level of play. The stock bolt, reg, and trigger are all ok. I would definitly get a nice barrel kit, and a new trigger if you had the means. Ebay is a great place to find these things.

Unlike other cockers (pro stock, black magic,) this cocker is easy to understand. Go to Joescockertech.com and watch the animated video of a cocker firing. Once you have an understanding of the gun, taking it apart and timing is easy. The simple design means less maitence, but still packs a punch on the field. To understand timing, there is a great video on the web. Google Video search autococker timing, and the first video is amazing. Step by steps on timing a 2k cocker, but you get the understanding of what timing it.

Don't for a secound believe what people say that the trilogies are the "fake cockers." These people are just pissed that with the trilogy marker and a few up grades, your way less exspensive gun can match up to their very exspensive marker. Granted nothing compares to a DM6 or angel 1, but the trilogy sport belongs in the high quality marker catagory.

The trigger may be small, but for a stock frame, there is very little pull. If you have little experince with a cocker, owning a trilogy is a great stepping stone before you get into the prostock markers, and karnivors. Trilogies are simple to maintain, and simple to underrstand.
Conclusion: Don't believe the myth that cockers require a higher understanding of physics and paintball guns. Don't believe that with a cocker you will spend more time getting it to work than you would be playing.

The trilogy sport is a great upgrade from the casual spyder owner or typmann owner, and is a marker that gives you the means to get more kills. If you are thinking of getting a new marker, or are interested in cockers, start of with a sport. I only give it a 9 because I have yet to play with a DM6 and something tells me that gun will make you believe in a higher being.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media