paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop Forward / Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop Forward / Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop Forward / Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop Forward

Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop Forward
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Fully adjustable drop forward. Allows the player to put the tank right where it feels most comfortable. Includes 2 outputs, one for the air line, the second hole contains a plug that can be removed to install a gauge.
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
fluffhead Tuesday, October 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all drops - none compare
Marker Setup: 05 speed

planet eclipse imp w/ WAS
Strengths: Adjustable in 3 places, sturdy material, MOST COMFORTABLE DROP EVER
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is the best drop ever. i will never own another drop forward. i bought one for all my guns. you can adjust it so that the tank rest at an angle on your body and you can actually hold the gun with your forehand. this leaves your back hand and arm totally free to set up and walk as fast as possible. also, being angled, it steadies the gun--increasing shot on shot accuracy cuz the gun is not movng around as much.

buy this, you will wonder how you ever played without it. i was the first person at my field to get it, and everyone who tried it out went out and bought one.
Conclusion: best drop ever. will never own another one. best drop ever
it is the PERFECT drop forward
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

rAdEr Monday, November 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
kapp drop with on/off
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion:
14" tear drop
chipley reg
halo b loader
evolution II loader
ACI Bulldog III nitrogen tank - 91ci 4500psi
Dye 05 Tank cover
Psychoballistics Z Drop Forward
Strengths: Adjustable, comfortable, cheap, assorted colors, easy installation, on/off, consistent
Weaknesses: Air hole -- See review
Review: This is a great drop forward, especially for the price. It is probably one of the most comfortable ones you will ever experience. Before I bought this people said that its adjust-ability was awesome, and I just though people were exaggerating. Well, they weren't, it's amazing. You can adjust it to fit your needs. If you want to be a back player you can adjust it so that it rests against your shoulder, which will give you full control of your gun so that you can keep it steady. If the next day you want to be a front player, all it takes is a couple turns of the allen wrench. This gun is very cheap for its functions and quality, and comes in an assortment of colors to match your gun. I would advise getting a rotating elbow fitting that connects the hose to the drop. This will make it so that it's easier to adjust the drops position. Also get a couple of macrolines with different lengths, this will also make it easier to adjust and find that perfect spot.

Unfortunately, the gun has one key weakness. The key weakness to this drop has to do with the air hole. On both sides of the drop there are holes where you can switch which side you want to attach your hose to. Whichever side that you aren't using has a fitting that screws in to block the air. That screw NEEDS to have teflon tape on it before you screw it in all the way or it will leak. Once you screw it in all the way there' s no taking it out, at least with mine. I'm not sure how it got stuck, maybe loctite or something, but if I were you I wouldn't take a chance. I will update this as soon as I find out if it was just mine that was defected or not.

EDIT: Still not sure why the screw got stuck. I put some loctite in there and it seems to have patched up the leak.
Conclusion: This drop is very good. Caution with the screw, don't forget the teflon tape!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 28th, 2007 at 9:30 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

beyndcrazy1 Friday, October 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've never used a drop on my own gun
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
- Expansion Chamber (GTA)
- Hyper star bolt
- Psyco Ballistics Z drop forward (adjustable)
- Rocket cocker II

Diablo Reincarnation LCD (I purpose it drops the mongoose name!)
- autococker lapco thread adapter
- Smart parts progressive autococker barrel

HALO TSA
Crossfire 68ci 4500 HP tank
Strengths: Fully adjustable, great for multiple users, or just finding your niche wiht your gun.
Weaknesses: Umm, scratches if your dumb like me with a wrench, is that a weakness?
Review: the great thing is that you can adjust your tank to hang straight down if that's your thing. Also has a on of lever witch I like better than a knob, but that's just me. It was kinda hard to get good seals from my hose to the gun, but that's just how it is working with teflon tape. also stratches if your kinda wild with the wrench, or if you have to keep taking the damn thing off because you didn't seal the freaking thing right!!! (had to do it about 8 times before the teflon tape took to it.

this things a little bigger than what you'd expect when you get it. So don't be surprised, be impressed!
Conclusion: GREAT BUY get one, I would recomend getting this drop forward and a bob long gauge if your tank don't have one, or even if it does, it just looks cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 24th, 2004 at 2:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spanish_660r Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Drop Forward on Electra
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra '05 ACS
Phsyco Z-Drop / Blue
88ci/4.5k PMI Pure Energey
Empire 88ci Bottle Glove / Blue
Dye Stickies / Blue
Ripped Halo B / Black
Strengths: -Adjustability
-Craftsmanship
-On/Off ASA
Weaknesses: Only In-Line bolt pattern
Review: Drop looks very nice. I ordered blue one. I love the adjustability and the On/Off ASA. The only issue I had was I own spyder (see above) and the spyder has the offset screws. I couldn't find anywhere if it had in-line or off set screws o I didn't order the adapter with it. No biggie just had to wait to put it on. The angle my tank is at is perfect and I love the adjustability. I can't say it enough ADJUSTABILITY.
Conclusion: I give it a 10 for price, adjustability, On/Off ASA, and looks awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BigGunnedMan Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Silver Bullet Drop Forward
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LCD, Psycho Ballistics Z-drop forward, 12 inch Smart Parts Teardrop barrel. Halo B hopper with Rip Drive, Pure Energy 68ci 3000psi tank
Strengths: Very ajustable and comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best drop forward on the market because it is fully ajustable you can put it right where you want it and look great on any gun. The on/off valve also helps out a lot because you can save some air by turning it off and then firing it one more time so air doesn't spray out when you unscrew it.
Conclusion: If it fits on you gun get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

castratesaddam Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 2005 Black ION
QEV
CP Sling trigger
Apex Barrel/ Stock Barrel
Twisting feedneck
Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop Forward
Strengths: Adjustablity, Looks, Comfort, Price
Weaknesses: On the heavy side, and scratches easily
Review: Great Drop. The on/off is exactly that but there is no bleed :( You WILL get lots of looks and questions from people because it isnt something that everyone has. It comes with all the wrenches needed to assemble. For some reason there was locktight on it where you would put your line into, but it was an easy fix and have had no problems with it what so ever since then.
Conclusion: Great product but isnt perfect, a great buy i got mine for $30 shipped.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 24th, 2006 at 8:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheRealDoughboy Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock asa's
Marker Setup: Wrath
egg w/ z board
48/3000
z drop
zoom bolt
Strengths: Adjustable
On/off
Everything else
Weaknesses: Heavy
Anno easy to scratch off
No air bleed
Review: It looks alot bigger than it does in pictures. It's 3 point adjustable. I like the milling and the anno on it but i have a few scratches on mine from almost nothing. It drops down some but not forward alot. two ports for macroline(one on each side). On/off.
Conclusion: It's really nice, buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Predator1117 Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested all this is the best
Marker Setup: Tippy A5 with all the mods. Even rino lined paint too!
Strengths: The ajustability, you can ajust it to where ever you want.
Weaknesses: The ajusting takes some time but thats not really a weakness.
Review: I've tryed all others. This is the best. If you need a drop forward this is the one to get. I can get extreamly tight to bunkers and having this part has saved me from getting eliminated tons of times. Built in on/off switch rocks. This works with all types of tanks and you can put it where you need it.
Conclusion: Don't got one. Get one! Its keeps you alive and you will live longer with this product!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drexelshafter Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is really similar to this. Quite unique. But I have tried most drop fowards/rails/mounts
Marker Setup: Black Dusted DM5
Fuse Bolt, Soon to be an Orange Bolt
Stock Board, Soon to be a Musashi 3
Psychoballistics Z-Drop
Nitro Duck Plamsa LP 68/4500
Halo B Z-Code w/ Rip Drive
Strengths: Solid
Fully Adjustable!!
On/Off Lever
Two Outputs
Gives a "small profile"
Weaknesses: Weight could be a factor
Review: First off, great job Psychoballistics. This is truly an innovative drop foward. The milling is nice, very sleek and stylish. If you wish to use it as a drop foward, it does drop your tank pretty nicely. Setup was a breeze, hooking it up to my DM5 was no trouble at all. No wobble from the drop, and my tank screwed in, and stayed in. Very nice. Now for the great part.....its fully adjustable!!! You can put the tank where ever you feel comfortable! Back players, this is the drop for you!! You can sit your tank right up on your shoulder, taking alot of work off your arms because the weight is on your shoulder!!! I know after holding my marker for awhile, my arms tend to get tired and sag, and when that happens, my arms get seen from the bunker and are an easy target. But with this, my arms stay fresh, and I can keep them close to my body, thus staying low and hidden. The drop also allows me to get set-up quicker, and be alot more accurate because I am able to steady myself so quickly. It also, IMO, it allows you to switch the marker from your dominant hand to your non-dominant hand alot easier.

Overall, its a solid piece of metal, so yes, its gonna add some weight. It might not be ideal for a front player, but if you give a shot, you never know.
Conclusion: This, by far, is the best drop on the market. Granted, it doesn't actually "drop" your marker forward, but in reality, puts it in a better position for you. You can have this drop hang down vertically, if you wanted. And that's the whole function of it, is to be fully adjustable. Once you try this drop, you never want another drop/rail/mount again. If I had to point to one upgrade on my marker that has made my game better, this would be it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer1206 Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock and system x.
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05
Strengths: There are none it sucked
Weaknesses: Everything. It's too big, air leaks from it, it just plain sucks.
Review: I hated this product. And then when I finally was able to put it on my gun air shot out everywhere. When the air leaked from it I lost about a half of tank of air. And it doesn't work with an 8 inch hose. This product is also over priced. It scratches easily too. Also it was hard to put on. I highly do not recommend this product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Don't buy. It's oversize stick with the ones that cost less money like the system x and stuff like that.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media