paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Dreams Dragun T-Board / Scenario Dreams Dragun T-Board / Scenario Dreams Dragun T-Board / Scenario Dreams Dragun T-Board / Scenario Dreams Dragun T-Board

Scenario Dreams Dragun T-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Dreams

Buy Scenario Dreams Dragun T-Board

Paintball Dragun Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Dreams Dragun T-Board
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Dragun T-Board is a substitute control board for the Dragun markers. The Dragun T-Board has a maximum fire rate of 36 bps (if you fingers can move that fast) and includes an optional eye. If the eye is installed, it can be disabled at anytime by holding down the trigger for two sec.



Compatible with:
Dragunfly
Dragunfire
TES
Drallion
The One


Dragun T-Board Specs:
36bps firing rate
Tournement legal (Semi-auto only)
Breakbeam eye
Eye can be disabled on the fly (i.e. during play)
1 million trigger pull checks per second
Software debounce
Fully adjustable dwell times
Fully adjustable eye delay
Saves settings when turned off
Setting to align eye during installation
Upgradable Microcontroller
120 day (4 month) limited warranty against defects
30 day money back guarantee


The IR eye is availiable in breakbeam only. It is recommended that the eye be installed by a certified airsmith or someone familiar with the operation of the marker. There is also a setting that will aid you with aligning the eye.
Product Availability 
The Scenario Dreams Dragun T-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
minigoog Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other boards from other guns?
Marker Setup: Dragun T1 (black to blue fade)
Bl torp reg
Bandit derlin timmy bolt
Eclipse qev with adapter
Trinity Unimount
Clamping Feed neck
Dye Excell
T-Board
Modded Ram (thank you carbine, other people do it aswell on other sites)
Modded Valve for more flow
25g switch

more to come, and i probably left stuff out
Strengths: Customer service
Ease of use
Ease of install
Ease of setup
Weaknesses: No lcd, which is not a problem really
Review: To start off, thanks to damon for making the board

This is a great board, easy to install, easy to setup, works very well, it is one of the best things dragun has going right now, i mean who wouldnt want a board like this?

took it out of package and thought, hope this small board does a whole lot, and it did a whole lot more than a whole lot.. it blew me away, i reccomend one of these in every gun you own, even if you have to customize it...

WoW, just look at the specs of it
1million trigger pull checks a second
Unlimited rof
Easy to setup/install
customer service is awsome
cheap
Comming out with upgrade chips, im proto testing one right now A++
Comming out with ramping chip, ill proto test one, have a feeling its A ++
Conclusion: Great Board, Great Price, Great inventor
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StealthRT Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Board
Marker Setup: Evil Dragun The One, Blue/Black
Evil Pipe Kit, Evil Timmy ASA + Detonator + Respirator, 50g trig, Clamping Feed, Delrin Timmy Bolt, Empire Rail w/QuickFlip ASA, QEV, Halo-B, 3A 68/4500.
Strengths: Simple to use, Great Customer Support, More flexable then stock board
Weaknesses: almost none, could use LCD screen, but not necessary
Review: Very sweet upgrade. Mine was here in 3 business days from the time I ordered. Awesome customer support. Its easy to use, all information can be found online, and setup was simple, under 5 minutes of programing before it was able to rip. I was very impressed with its quality, ablility, features, everything!
Conclusion: Awesome upgrade, go buy it now, blows the stock board to peices hands down!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

subzero67 Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No products compare to the T-Board
Marker Setup: Fully customized Dragun Drallion, stock with 68/3000 Crossfire Tank and Freak Barrel System
Strengths: It's a no hype way to increase the performance of your marker.
Weaknesses: Zero, nada, none, get the picture?
Review: I've installed the board on a Drallion with... BREAKBEAM eyes (also from SD). The board is insane and you can adjust and tweak just about any aspect of your marker. I had a slight issue with the chip (NOTHING VITAL) and Damon replaced it immediately! You'd be hard pressed to find a board of this caliber let alone a support model which Damon and SD have which is truly a process that other MAJOR manufacturers would be envious of.

To you high dollar high end manufacturers that screw us every chance you get, contact Damon and he'll give you a true lesson in Customer Service and "STANDING BEHIND YOUR PRODUCT!"

Booooooyaaaaaaaah!
Conclusion: The board rocks, SD rocks and DAMON! YOU DA MAN BRO!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GunAngel Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board...?
Marker Setup: dragun tes: 5 inch barrel, t-board, anti siphon tanks, ricochet ak, 50g switch....
Strengths: No limited rate of fire.
Weaknesses: No lcd.
Review: Well officially im an idiot... i got the board and i had no idea how to install it... for those like me you have to take out all of the internal board before u can install the tboard... other than that this thing is great. It's really easy to get used to the lcd and its a real crowd pleaser... but really if you dont have a hopper that can handle above 20bps and if you cant shoot over 20 bps there really is no need to get this except to show off ... (like me :D) ne way great product and the seller is insanely nice :D
Conclusion: Great product if you can shoot fast enough youll notice the difference for you nubmer crunchers the tes is supposedly able to cycle 50 rounds a second but the stock board is limited to 20....... the t-board is said to be capped at 36.... im sure u can come to your own conclusion
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dlrash Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Errr... stock board i guess
Marker Setup: Dragun Drallion
3a 10pc Barrel Kit
WGP ERGO reg
Psyco Ballistics Drop
STO Ram
Shocktech Superfly
Kapp Ball Detent
Steel Braid Setup
50g Microswitch
3a/Centerflag 68/4500
WGP 2003
3a 10 pc. Barrel kit
WGP Hinge Trigger
Palmers Custom Regulator
Dye PMP 3-way
Kapp Twisted Cocking Rod
Strengths: Fast
Easy to Install
Good Company
Weaknesses: No LCD
lil bit confusing
Eye is difficult to install
Review: I picked one of these puppies up on scenario dream's website. I'd say it is definitly worth the $54.95... I got a bouncebeam with it. Still cant figure out how to install it :D So I'm going to get my shop to do it. The board was a lil bit confusing... but i figured it out with the manual. This board is amazing though. Its fast and easy to install (even for me).
Conclusion: So yeah... go buy one of these now.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yoggie Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Board
Marker Setup: 2004 Drallion, T-Board w/bouncebeam eyes, systemx reg and on/off drop forward, shocktech rat valve, tickler lpr, ccm delrin back block, otp style barrel kit, zenitram blade trigger and 50g switch, z boarded egg.
Strengths: FAST!!! Great eye logic. Unparalleled control. Unbelievably great price!
Weaknesses: ...Um... THERE ARE NONE!
Review: Damon ( the creator) is great with customer service. He answered all my questions and definitely convinced me that I needed this board. What a difference. I was going to pay over $200 more for a pred board, but I think this is a way better deal. I put it in my gun two weeks ago. I have put about two cases of paint through it since, at around 18bps with no breaks! This board is insanely fast. Anyone with a dragun could not go wrong by upgrading with one of these. And Damon if you read this... you tha man!
Conclusion: Fast! Easy to use and cheap. Do I really have to say more? I'd give it a 15 if possible. Go get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005 at 6:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EVILDaddy07 Friday, January 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board
Marker Setup: 2004 Dragunlfy LED, T-Board, PMI/CMI barrels, Drgun LPR, D-reg, Shocktech ram, Planet Eclipse Guadge, Phsyco Ballistics Drop, Rev 2/ x board, WGP pump rod, Shocktech Cocking Rod, 5 way electronic valve, 2/PE steel 48/3k Nitro tank, and PMI barrel cover.
Strengths: This is the best upgrade that has to do with shootin fast. (My Opinion)
Weaknesses: Man what is there to say?







NOTHING!

But could use an LCD screen.
Review: Ok if you are a stupid person like me takin your gun apart every day you run across problems sooner or later. Well mine came up so I got this baby. This is problt the best up I have ever bought. Very nice Damon. Keep up the good work.

O ya dont put your battery on backwards.
Conclusion: Yo buy this it is great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 2:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jon121587 Friday, January 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothin
Marker Setup: TES dragun
t-board
empire reloader
apm bolt
Strengths: this product is awsome. It performs really well.
Its very fast also.EASy to install
Weaknesses: the LED
Review: This board performs very well. It does not need the stock eye board.
It is really fast. The LED is kinda confusing at first but when u master it it is easy to use. It has internal memory so u dont hAVE TO CHANGE IT ALL THE TIME. I think this board is made we and performs great. If u want an upgrade u shouuld consider getting one.
Conclusion: BUY the board if u want to upgrade your gun. It is said you can rip 36 balls per second
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheFuzz7532 Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Board
Sypder Boards
Similar LED Boards
Impulse and Ion boards
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S
Evil Detonator
Evil Pipe Kit
Alamo Paintball Delrin Bolt
Scenario Dreams T-Board w/ Ultra Chip
Lightened Spring
Lightened Micro Switch and trigger
48/3000 Pure Energy Comp. Air

Viewloader Egg 2 w/ Z board
Strengths: Anything can be adjusted, everything worth while is available.
Weaknesses: None, Not one.
Review: Okay, lets be serious, where can you get a board that can do this much, for this cheap. The T-board is such a good product, i got it months ago and started using it right away, set up is really easy, plug it in, you're ready to go. Scenario Dreams also has multiple videos and manuals on their site if you can't find something or can't get your gun set up right.

Right from the start, you unlock semi, reactive, full auto, 3 rd burst, CFOA Semi (capped), Nitro, PSP Ramping and NXL ramping, what more do you really need? This board is capable of being adjusted with anything in the gun, eye delay, dwell adjustment (for markers using valves (the one)), adjustable debounce, multiple eye modes, and it also has Unlimited ROF. Basically, you can compare it to a cheat code in a game, it gives you everything. I have yet to find a marker that includes all these features, and can keep up with my marker. My marker is too fast for my Egg 2 w/ Z board, its ridiculous.

Also, about the LCD, the LCD isn't a loss really at all......when you're ducked down in a dark spot...how can you even see to change the settings on LCD's if they're not backlit (and almost all of them aren't)....I really like the LED bc it's extremely simple to see/recognize, and its extremely easy to switch to a different mode.
Conclusion: This is a great product with little to no improvements to be made with the Ultra chip, I love it, and I don't think i'll ever find something to improve my marker that much. It's a steal. I've never had any problems with it and i don't think i ever will. Extremely good product, thank you Scenario Dreams.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

travilingmonkey Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock dragun board(it broke)
Marker Setup: dragun TES
CP reg (long)
Shocktech On/0ff No drop
Shocktech Bolt
Claping feedneck
T-board[of corse]
50g switch[must have]
Strengths: Fast
Saves Settings
Fast
light[er than stock]
cool
Settings
Weaknesses: Hard to set up at first
Review: Ok i know what number i am going to give this right off the bat....a 9 out of 10, reason
well the first 1/2[off] is because it took so long to arive in the mail but thats explainable[holliday season]. 2nd 1/2[off] would be trying to figuring out how to set this thing up. JDMOTO has a good video on this, but subZERO's was a little easer to fallow.Anyway
This board rocks, its amazing! this thing is soo fast! Its insane, i can only give damon magor props for creating/making such an awsome product!
If you have a dragun GO OUT AND BUY ONE!

Oh! BTW! to truly unleash this beast of a board you need a lighter switch! its a must have!
Conclusion: Buy this board, Shoots fast,looks cool,after you learn the board its awsome!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media