paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse EGO 2005 / Planet Eclipse EGO 2005 / Planet Eclipse EGO 2005 / Planet Eclipse EGO 2005

Planet Eclipse EGO 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse EGO 2005

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse EGO 2005
[ View Photos (79) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 135
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Electronically the Ego borrows much from the EclipseBlade stable, utilizing the tried and tested components of the original EclipseBlade and incorporating many of the newer features found in the E2. The cool blue backlit graphical LCD provides all of the information that you will need including firing mode, breech sensor status, adjustable game timer, shot counter and rate of fire indicator. A user friendly menu system allows all of the control parameters to be adjusted on-gun using three pushbuttons at the rear of the grip-frame, along with a fourth located inside the frame for tournament legality. Advanced trigger debounce algorithms mean that when configured correctly, Ego will not fall foul of the chrono judge and the low profile break-beam breech sensor provides a reliable anti chop solution, which allows the gun to shoot as fast as your loader can feed. The single, low power electro-pneumatic solenoid is one of the smallest in its class and the overall power consumption of the electronics means that 250,000 shots from a standard 9V battery is not unrealistic.

And as for the included accessories, you get the super-slick Eclipse On/Off/Purge system, the Eclipse Shaft Solo Barrel (.693), Clamping feed neck, Eclipse-Samurai 3 Swoop magnoptic fully adjustable 3-point trigger, Multi-density wrap-around grips, hose, elbows, the lot, all as standard, all in matching Eclipse Anodised finishes.

Eclipse Ego Spec Sheet

® Eclipse Open Bolt Electro Pneumatic Marker
® Break Beam Low Profile Breech Sensor
® PCB features: LCD, Optical Trigger, Rear Function Buttons, Menu-Driven Operating System, Eye indicator, Clip-In 9volt Battery Operated
® Eclipse-Samurai 3 Trigger. Magnetic, 3-point Adjustment.
® Pat. Pending, TT Filter Debounce Software, as first seen on the infamous E2
® Integrated Adjustable LPR W/ Dedicated HP Inlet
® Eclipse Inline Reg. High Flow, Accurate, Consistent Output in a Tiny Package
® Eclipse 'Rammer' One-Piece Hammer/Ram Mechanism. Highly Durable Stainless Construction. Strips In Seconds.
® Integrated Eclipse QEVs For The Fastest Possible Cycle Times.
® Sub Miniature Solenoid And Integrated Minifold
® Body-Integrated Feed Stub.
® Offset 'Def-Tek' Feed System. For "No-Bounce" Ball Feed
® Clamping Low-Rise Feed Tube
® Low Pressure, High Flow Supercharger Valve System
® Brass Bushed Valve Guide. No Valve Pin Wear, No Friction.
® Open Faced, High Flow Delrin Bolt
® Pop-N-Slide Bolt Pin. Super Large Pin/Hammer Contact Area For Minimal Wear
® Eclipse Shaft Solo 14" Barrel
® Cocker Barrel Thread
® Eclipse On/Off/Purge System, Mini-Rail And Hose.
® Dual Rubber Finger Ball Detents
® Eclipse Duo-Tech Grips
® Eclipse Sup-Tol Machining
® Various Software Modes
® Unlimited ROF With Eye On. Speed Is Limited By Loader Only.
® Fully Adjustable (1 to 30 BPS) ROF With Eye Off
® Tech Friendly
® User Friendly

STATS:
Weight: 859g Gun and Regs
1116g Inc. Barrel And On/Off/Purge System

Length: 255mm Gun And Regs
524mm Inc. Barrel

Height: 162mm Body And Frame
232mm Inc. Feed and On/Off/Purge System

Width: 25.3mm Body
27.3mm Inc. Eye Covers

Shots: Bench Test fired 1687 Paintballs from a 4500psi fill in a 68ci tank. Results can vary dependant on Paint, Barrel Length, Bore Size and Velocity.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse EGO 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
eidur_kinet Saturday, December 11th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month50 of 56 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All in my opinion;

Angel 4 - nice marker, fairly quick - not as quick as the EGO though, chops easily too in my experience though - even with Halo B

Raced Cocker - didn't particularly like the trigger, bit of kick - personal perference
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse EGO Silver to Blue Fade
4500psi LP Crossfire Pre-Set
Evolution II (Z-Board)
V-Force Profilers
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well from my use of it so far, no upgrades are needed, Planet designed this marker as a more affordable marker without skimping on performance related parts, and they've done exactly that, and very well .. just one thing though, make sure you buy the right paint for it otherwise it will give you problems. I'll come onto this later.
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Air Efficient
Velocity - 277, 275, 278, 273

E2 !!!!
Weaknesses: Doesn't like bad paint.
Easy to shoot a LOT of paint

None really.
Review: Simply a marker that rocks out of the box.

Before I go onto the marker itself, I just want to share my paint problem :)

When I first tried putting some paint through it , it gave me some problems. This was completely down to the fact that I had a VERY bad batch of Severe Storm, the balls were so mis-shapened that they wouldn't even fit through the barrel! At first I wondered what was going on, but then I borrowed some Severe Hurricane (a grade better) from a friend and it was firing so sweetly, as accurate as you like at 14bps. All I say to people that have had bad experiences with paint using this marker - don't skimp, buy the best for the best, this marker won't settle for average paint - and anyway, it deserves better than that :). Hopefully next season I'll be feeding it Hellfire, so there shouldn't be a problem at all!

Itís hard to summarise a marker that is so good without using the normal phrases that other people use, but this marker simply rocks in my opinion. From the milling and finish on the marker to the working performance, brilliance. I havenít got the quickest fingers as yet, but the LCD board (obviously on the E2 frame :P) tells me Iíve shot 14 bps Ė which in comparison to other people is relatively slow, Iím proud of :) features on the LCD also contribute to the marker as a whole; game timer, alarm, ROF, shots etc. Out of the box this marker is ready to go, screw in your air system, clamp on your hopper (to the supplied Lo-Rise clamp feed), turn on the marker and youíre off. Easy as that. No first shot drop off, and if you do experience any, there are settings on the LCD that you can change/customise. This also goes for trigger bounce etc.
Conclusion: In my opinion, this is the best value marker out there on the market - go to a store or ask someone to have a rip on theirs. I know if someone asked me for a go on mine I'd be more than happy for them to, so they can see how nice it is :).

Off the top of my head I can't think of anything else to write, hope this has been helpful to those that have read it. Anything else you want to know etc, pm or mail me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
43 Comments - Add Comment

wgp04cocker Friday, September 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months46 of 56 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only gun I've owned that compared to the Ego was my DM4. DM4 was quiter and has less kick, but was heavier, and I found my Ego to be more consistent, efficient, and accurate.
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Ego w/ MOOSE Settings
STAR Trigger Frame
STAR Trigger
Colored Grips
Swapped Parts
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tadao M7 Board
STAR Trigger Frame
STAR Trigger
Nexus Bolt
FREAK or Ultralite Barrel
Colored Parts Kit
Colored Grips
Strengths: Weight
Accuracy
Speed
Consistency
Efficeincy
Comfort/Balance
Eyes
LCD Display
Battery Life
Manual
Maintenance
Weaknesses: -Noise
-Kick
-Trigger Stick
-Changing Modes
-Macroline and Fittings
Review: PROS
Accuracy
Even with the stock barrel I was able to put ball on ball. For instance, in one of the games I played I hit snake, popped up immediately, and was able to gog someone across the field with 1 shot. I was very surprised and impressed with the stock barrel, although I will be planning on getting a FREAK kit some time in the near future.

Consistency
The first time I ran paint through it the chrono read: 258, 257, 257 & 256. For a stock reg out of the box it was superb. I can only imagine how consistent it will be once its broken in. Unfortunately though, the next time I played I was using paint that wasn't so good and I was getting reads as bad as +/- 30

Speed
I donít have the fastest fingers but even so I was able to get a nice rope going on semi. I also haven't adjusted the trigger yet for some reason so once I do that I should be able to improve a bit

1.00 Software
This software comes with Semi, CFOA, PSP Ramping, and Millenium Ramping. Coming equipped with 4 modes stock is a huge plus.

Trigger
Adjusting the trigger and customizing it to your likings is extremely easy as it has 3 different set screws

Efficiency
From what I was able to see I was getting great efficiency considering the tanks werenít fully filled

Weight
OÖ.MÖ.GÖ This thing is like a feather compared to other guns. If youíve never held one, imagine a shocker but lighter

Comfort and Balance
The ego has a very nice feel when its in your hands. I use a 45ci tank and its very comfortable to shoulder

Eyes
Not one chop or barrel break all day

Milling & Anodizing
The milling is fantastic and the anodizing is flawless

LCD Display
Makes adjusting settings extremely simple and user friendly

Battery Life
The battery life is great. After shooting quite a bit with paint, air, and training mode, my battery has remained a little bit less then full

ASA
Its so easy to screw in and screw out, even with a full tank. Itís by far the best ASA Iíve ever used

Feedneck
The stock clamping feedneck is great. Itís very easy to tighten and keeps my Halo nice and snug

Manual
Every page has detailed descriptions pictures to illustrate what theyíre talking about

Maintenance
This gun is extremely simply to work on. In no time, I can complete strip my gun, lube it, and reassemble it with ease.

Parts Kit
Came with a little package of spare o-rings, screws, and some essential allen keys (although it lacks one for the rammer cap which I fail to comprehend)

CONS
Kick
I have to be terribly honest and say that the Ego has alot of kick. After my gun was teched by certified PE techs and even myself messed with it, but gun would kick almost as much, if not more then my old Tippmann. The main reasons why I sold it was because of how much kick and barrel lift it had. I would take about 15 shots and barrel would get to thje pount where it would be at a 45 degree angle. Some people say that the Ego's kick is not that bad, but I think they just say that because they don't want to admit it.

Noise
The Ego is a very loud marker but in the scheme of things its not THAT big of a deal with all the other markers firing at the same time. Iíve heard though that after a few cases are put through it that the noise will be reduced. I like to shoot my guns indoors sometimes, just dryfiring, and unless you are wearing ear muffs I couldn't do that with the Ego.

Trigger Stick
Out of the box this is something that I noticed right away. After taking a couple shots in PSP mode and the trigger would stick back and the gun would just shoot on its own. I found this very annoying, especially when snap shooting, because I would waste an endless amount of balls shooting my own bunker.

Changing Modes
I donít really like having to take the grips on and off to change the modes. I know this is meant so that it can be tournament legal, but I still don't like having to do it.

Macroline
The macroline is extremely tough to get out. I had to cut it in half and use 2 different wrenches to get it off. I canít imagine how hard it will be to get the fittings off.
Conclusion: Overall, I have mixed opinions about the Ego. At first I gave it a 10 because I thought it was so awesome how light it was, and that and the efficiency combined overshadowed the things that were truley bothersome such as the noise, kick, and trigger stick. I personally would not recommend one, unless a company comes out with some kind of upgrade that will reduce its kick and make it quiter.

Now, with that being said, I can't wait to see how many people find this helpful and not helpful. I can almost gaurentee that barely anyone will find this helpful because all of the Ego owners will be mad that I didn't think it was the greatest marker in the world. Try one if you want, but I would definately look into something else.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 10th, 2005 at 10:48 am PST
I found this review  
25 Comments - Add Comment

leons Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month36 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm5, if u like the dye line, ull prefer the dm5, but if u like timmys, etc. ull love thisone.
Timmys- the ego is simply better.
Marker Setup: Red ego- star trigger- 4500psi/71cu dye tank- pepper sticks barrel kit- halo b/ evo2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe barrel, if u like a lot to play with triggers, get the star trigger, its awesome.
Strengths: SUPER SUPER LIGHT
super fast
very good accuracy
light
no maintenance/upgrades at all
light
Weaknesses: Anything
Review: wow!
today I used my ego for second time, and it shot really impressive, ill give u an example:
I play in a big field and usually i didn't take anybody out in the brake, but today, with my ego, in 3 different games, i took out 3 guys!
body: great milling, SUPER light, great trigger, good stock barrel.
consistency/ efficiency: the ego is great in both, +-4bps.
speed- this marker shoots faster than what u ever gonna shoot..
accuracy: not that good...
kick- it has a little more then a dm, but just a little, it feels awesome!
Manual: the ego comes with a great manual.
Quality: This marker is the highest quality marker i've seen, it comes in a really cool case, they corrected every mistake that previews markers had.
Board: The ego has a great stock board, good settings, many firing modes....
I'd say this is a corrected timmy. it has a very similar system, but P.E. thought in every detail, from the eyes to the cables and the hoses. It feels very similar to the timmy, but lighter, more accurate and better performance.
Conclusion: I think this is the best marker, it's cheaper than a dm and in my opinion better!
Get this marker and u won't regret.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 18th, 2006 at 9:45 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jrbacon Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month31 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-orracle- As much as I love my orry the Ego blows it out of the water
Dm4- Tested both and the Ego won hands down
Dm5- Closer than the Dm4 but the Ego had a better feel
Karnivor- Closest yet but the Ego won on the simplicity of the workings
Marker Setup: Stock Ego, Freak kit, Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, mine had overspray in the barrel making the last inch of barrel rough
Strengths: Weight
Speed
Simplicity of operation
Beautiful milling, and anodizing
Great customer support
Weaknesses: Bouncy if filters are not set right
Stock barrel left a bit to be desired
Review: I got my ego about a month ago, when I was handed the box I thought it was empty, that is how light this marker is. Upon opening the box I was amazed at the way the marker looked, it gleamed crimson and silver. Quickly doing a quick field strip and lube, I gassed it up and did some dry firing it ripped, a bit bouncy but I had not set the filters yet. Read through the instructions on the cd rom and got some basic timing set in (still gotta go in and do some fine tuning). Finally time for some paint, I was blown away by how my Ego shot. I had tried one before buying and was impressed (Personally I liked the feel alot better than the other high end's I tried), but there is something about firing your own marker that makes it seem that much more better. Light, fast, and accurate I have only got to take it to the field twice so far, but I am already hooked. There have been some issues with the Reloader B on Egos but Planet Eclipse has already addressed the problem and is sending out New detents and Bolts free to anyone who already has a Ego that is really great customer support.
Conclusion: I love my Ego so I am a bit biased, but it is a great marker. The price seems steep untill you hold it, then you know that your money was well spent. Lightweight, fast, beautiful craftmanship, and great customer support. What more could you want in a marker?
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 14th, 2006 at 9:35 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

R3MY Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month31 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmies
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse EGO
Dye UltraLight
Odyssey Halo B
Crossfire 68/45 red
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new Barrel Maybe...
Strengths: Light, Fast, Accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: I baught my EGO about a week ago. I took it out this weekend to play with it for the first time. The first thing I noticed about it was how light it was. With a Full Halo, Ultralight, and 68/45 Crossfire tank it's unbelievably light. It's just under two pounds with barrel and drop, so it's pretty light to begin with. Anyways, after I loaded up my halo, pods, and filled my tank I went out onto the field. 5.. .. .. .. .. GO GO GO! I start burning a steady rope of paint across to the other side of the field. This thing is unbelievably easy to burn with. I was shooting a constant 13-14 BPS. I burn about half my halo on the break, and bump up to a 30 bunker. Start layin a rope to the other side of the field, and then re-fill. Look to the left tape and see a guy ina laydown, and 3 shots he's gone. This thing is really accurate with an ultralight and X-Ball Podium Series Silver Paint. After I get that guy out I bump out to the Right tape. See a guy stickin out of the center eagle, and send a rope his way (later found out he had 6-7 breaks on him. That was all from just one snap.. THEY ALL HIT HIM!) I dropped the eagle, and dove into the snake. Crawled my way to the 50, and popped up and sent sum paint to the opposite tape. I see one of my guys runnin' down the side of the field, so I stand up and run-down the field. That was game. I was instantly hooked, and was glad I baugh one of these. Prior to goin out that weekend, I ran some tests. Accuracy, Efficiency, and Speed. With X-Ball Podium Seris Bornze Paint, and a 14" Dye UltraLightI was putting paint in a 6-7" spread (about the size of a dollar). I painted a target on my fence and stood on my deck (about 30-35 feet away) and shot. Off of a 3500 fill out of a 68/45 Crossfire Peanut I was able to get 3 bags of paint (roughly 1,500 rounds.. give or take) That was straight out of the box, So I was very impressed. I can't wait to see how efficient this thing will be when it's broken in. As for speed, it's incredibly easy to rip on. I can shoot a constant 14 BPS with this thing. It's a great gun so far, and I'm so glad I baught one.
Conclusion: For the Price tag 1150-1250 it's worth every penny IMO. I recommend going out and buying one as soon as you can. Several people at my field want to buy one now because of mine. I give this a 10, I love it beyond words.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderGnome Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested12 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DM5 - not near as good, not as effiecent
Angel 05 Speed - trigger is better on the ego than the speed IMHO
Mini E Class Orracle - ego is faster
Karnivor - both are damn good
Marker Setup: WGP Mini E Class Orracle
TRV's
eVLution 2
CrossFire 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Hopper, Halo B or better, other than that nothing really.
Strengths: Fast
Light
Did i mention fast?
Really really really fast
Weaknesses: Price tag, weighs in at $1250
and all the paint your gonna have to buy
Review: Well I got to test shoot this gun at NPPL Commander's Cup down in San Diego and this gun could very well be the next best thing. It rips like a timmy and is yet light like a shocker. This gun was testable at the Planet Eclipse booth, and well me and a friend (BSP-Prowler), shot it.

What I got from shooting it:
1. Its fast, this thing rips, end of story.
2. Light, Even with a heavy Halo B this thing was extremely light, good for a frontman i would have to say.

well heres the video: http://www.blackshirtspaintball.com/bspfd/files/EGO.wmv
Conclusion: Its an awesome gun, but it doesnt really bring anything revolutionary to the table such as extreme accuracy, consistency, effiecency, or speed, but I still give it a 9 cause this thing is awesome if you got the money to burn on it plus the paint your gonna need to feed it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
32 Comments - Add Comment

vasmir Tuesday, January 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Asssorted Shockers
DM6, DM5, DM4, DM3
Proto Matrix 05, 04
Nexus Ego, '06 Ego
Various Timmy's
Various Angels
... a lot of markers
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Ego, black w/ gray accents
Reloader B / Ricochet Apache
Crossfire HPA 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
You don't need anything for this marker to be the top in it's class. Any upgrades aftermarket are purely personal choice.
Accent colored peices, different grips...
Strengths: ease of Speed (bps)
software (board)
weight
size
no recoil
efficiency
Weaknesses: Some minor things... it can't make me coffee for one.
Review: Letís start from the beginning. Looking for a high-end electro, I went into a local proshop and tried out (not just held, not just dry fireÖ I fired paint through) my top five choices. DM5, Proto, Vision Shocker, WDP G7, and the Ego. I was able to compare them side-by-side practically. In the end, it came down to feel and ergonomics, with the Ego winning hands down.

This is pretty much the smallest and lightest high-end electro out. A new DM6 will have slightly more narrow grips, but the Ego is still tighter everywhere else. The size of this thing is just incredibleÖ

The stock barrel is a Planet Eclipse ďshaftĒ barrel, and you get a 14Ē one or two-piece depending on what model of the Ego you buy. It is well-made and very, very quiet. Itís so good that an aftermarket barrel would not yield a noticeable difference in accuracy. A huge advantage (IMO) is that the Ego is Ďcocker threaded. Being the most popular barrel threading out there, your choices for aftermarket barrel are endless.

The software on the Ego is very nice. Complete control of bouncing and debounce is right at your fingertips. The menu system is very easy to navigate, and displaying your game timer, ROF indicator, and shot counter takes mere seconds. The display is very nice, one of the things I love about the Ego. Your eye-condition (eye reads ball loaded, no ball loaded, ball stuck/other jamming problem), battery, and main indicator (ROFÖ) are very easy to see and glance at during games. I definitely prefer this LCD display over regular LED lights that virtually tell you nothing.

The stock regulator on the Ego is very nice; there is no need to upgrade at all. Planet Eclipse knows their stuff. The marker is very consistent and accurate, and is quieter than anything else Iíve ever shot. Planet Eclipse boasts over 1500 shots per 68/4500 fill, and in practice they're pretty damn close. This makes it one of the more efficient markers out there.

Maintenance on the Ego is very easy. Clean and take out and oil the bolt after every game, and clean the eyes and detents. Every few games clean and oil the ram. Every few cases clean and grease the inline reg. Itís very, very easy.

This marker just makes you can shoot faster. Itís all ergonomics. On an Angel or DM5, with their larger grips I canít shoot that fast. With the Ego Iím hitting 16-17 top-end in games, and easily average 14-15. Mind you, Iím in semi and just an average speed shooter.

Notes:

The Planet Eclipse on/off is very, very smooth, just as nice as the CP on/off.

A major advantage to having an Ego over say any Matrix or a shocker, is if for some reason you need to remove the bolt and get into the breach, all you have to do is pull the pin and slide out the bolt. Itís super fast and easy, and makes cleaning on or off the field incredibly easy and fast.

With aftermarket grips, be careful not to screw in the grip bolts all the way or too far, there is a chance they may damage the solenoid since aftermarket grips are thinner than the stock grips.
Conclusion: This is the best high-end electro out right now. It's cheaper than a DM5/6 and G7. It's the smallest and lightest marker out, period. The ergonomics alone will make you easily snap this marker to shoot, hold, and fire at a very high bps. The LCD menu system is a huge advantage over everyone else's LED systems. This marker comes ready to shoot, with everything from barrel to on/off perfect. This is a huge advantage over timmy's and some other markers. Sure a Proto or Shocker may be a few hundred less, but they get no where near the efficency or consistancy of an Ego.

The Ego is the best high-end electro on the market right now, period
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ssnarik Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm4,dm5, angels, Timmy's, blah blah blah
Marker Setup: planet eclipse ego 70/4500 crossfire tank (HP) and a halo with a vic. duh.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a cp purge on/off
maybe a pipe kit
dont use a egg or a revy on it. u'll just look.......well....
Strengths: Weee this is fast.
So much more acurate than timmys
Weaknesses: The on off they give you.
Review: Wow. Planet has made one reallly crazie gun. It shoots so much faster than a timmy and is so much more acurate, now i kno all of you are gonna give me |-| ell about how your timmy is the fastest gun and that all timmys are acurate with the right barrel, but honestly theyr not. Shoot one of theese and you will really see the difference. For those of you who dont know, the ego is a redesigned timmy. Its based on the same prinicple of an open bolt with a nifty little solenoid pumping air through it. The big difference between the internals is that the ego has the solenoid moved up into the housing so working on it is a peice of cake. Ive yet to see a ego with major problems. the only real weakness i found wiht the gun so far is i dont really like the on/off they give you, Its sorta flimsy.
Conclusion: This gun is really really fun. dont take my vile hatred for bob long's guns to seriusly though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

fuse-cheech Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-cockers,dm5,angels,etc
Marker Setup: 04 gold/orange ultimate shocker
red diamond reloader b
Recommended
Upgrades:
crossfire tank, empire reloader b
thats it
Strengths: Speed
Wieght
eblade e2
timmycocker, timmocker
call it what you want
Weaknesses: None
Review: I checked this thing out at the commanders cup like prowler and spyder (different teams).

It's everything I want in a marker. I can only walk cockers almost nothing else. I don't know

why. This is my next marker and the only one I want. I'm tryin to get my whole team to shoot

them. I'd recommend it to anyone no matter what marker they want to get. If they don't get

this they're gonna be sorry.
Conclusion: Best marker in the world.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

RC999 Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy
Freestyle
proto
Marker Setup: Ego,68 45000, halo b rip dive
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Speed
Weight
Looks
Size
Weaknesses: Trigger is bouncey
Loud
Review: When i got this marker I was overjoyed! It came in nice box and had a good manual. The milling and paint job were perfect. I then put my crossfire on and dry fired, it was so fast, but I did not like the trigger feel. I reset the trigger,had to make it with no post travel. Now it was bouncy as heck. So I set the filter to be more anti bounce, now it is a bit slower but still relatively fast. Very consistent even with bad paint to barrel mach(5+/-). The eyes worked perfect, not one break. the detents were also good no double feeds with halo. The gun is also well balanced and light, you don't get tired holding it all day.
Cleaning is very easy, clean the regs,bolt,bolt hammer, and eyes then your done. It takes 5 min.
Conclusion: Get one! Its as fast as a timmy and as light as a freestyle.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 8th, 2005 at 6:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media