paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward) / Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward) / Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward) / Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward)

Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward) Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward)

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward)
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Just the right length and drop down, no new hoses or elbows, no loctite or teflon tape needed. Just hook it up and put the stock bottom line back in! Two screws and your done. Built to live up to the reputation the gun has.
Product Availability 
The Shocktech A-5 Relocator Bar (Drop Forward) is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Teak Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Shocktech Dropforward
68 4500 Nitro Duck
14" Teardrop
DOP RVA
Pro Team Star Front Bolt
Strengths: Its one piece. It is very easy to attach.
Weaknesses: To close for a nitro nipple cover, see review.
Review: Overall I feel this was worth the money I paid. I love this drop forward and have never taken it off. My friends have seen it and used my marker and they have all loved the drop forward. The only down side is, well at least for my marker, when I put on my nitro tank, the nipple valve is directly under the metal drop forward (see my picture above), there is only about 2 millimeters of space, so a $5 nipple cover will not fit under it. The thing I had to do was i found a nice rubber cap that fit on it nicely, and I think does a better job. But I highly recommend this.
Conclusion: This is a great product, it cost relatively the same as any other drop forward and it is very flush with the A-5.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 18th, 2004 at 12:39 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ghettostomp Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock tank position
Other drop-forwards
Marker Setup: A-5
Flatline
Ricochet R5
Shocktech Drop
Strengths: Strong
Good-looking
Functional
Balance
Weaknesses: None that I've encountered
Review: I have found that this relocator bar is far better than any other drop-down that I've ever used. It is an extremely well-crafted piece, as opposed to many other products that I feel are very cheaply made. It is designed to fit the A-5 exactly, and that's exactly what it does. It increases the balance of the marker drastically. When I tested to find the balance point, I found it to be right in front of the trigger, which is exactly where I want it.
Conclusion: Overall this is an amazing drop forward. I haven't found a single problem with it thus far, and I feel that it is goint to last as long as my gun will. I highly recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. b10nDe Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5, response trigger, GTA x chamber, flatline barrel, DOP double trigger, shocktech supa fly front bolt, DOP front grip, Shocktech relocator bar, Ricochet R5 hopper, crossfire 68ci 4500 psi Hp
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strengths: This drop forward offers the perfect amount of drop down and forward. It works great with my crossfire tank (i have to put the nipple cover on afterwords, no biggie), allows you to get a drop for the a-5 without buying a grip adapter, sturdy (solid metal),easy to install and remove.

Weaknesses: There is only one weakness I can think of and that is the problem that you might encounter if you have an expansion chamber. You might have to get a longer hose so that the hose can bend enough to be able to fit.
Conclusion: If you have the money and want a good drop buy this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jon_boY Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, first drop
Marker Setup: A-5, gta x chamber, 12" j&j ceramic; soon an egrip and jcs trigger
Strengths: Excellent drop for 20 oz Co2, VERY durable! Puts the tank perfectly under your gun
Weaknesses: Very VERY tight fit, but i guess thats another good thing!
Review: I purchased this drop on thursday and installed it that night, lemme say that this thing installed so tight on my gun i couldn't tell it was an extra part...and i treat my marker HARD!! Out of all the bumping trees and landing first on the ground in woodsball this thing is made to stand up to its markers word! Sturdy. What i really love is how nice it looks with the glossy exchamber, it matches perfectly! Also, if you are using a 20oz you will LOVE how tight the fit is on your gun, it leaves about 1/2 an inch on the top of the tank. It makes it so much more compact than these bullet drops and lapco things! Only downside is I bought it at a local shop for 35 bucks, but luckily I was able to trade some stuff for it instead!!! 35 bucks is steep compared to being able to find the bullet drop with and ON/OFF for maybe less than that! But then you have to buy the block!
Conclusion: If you use Co2 this is the drop! I love mine and will never use different. It looks as if it belongs on the A-5, as if it was built there! Just shop around if you can, maybe you can get it for 30!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tradeguy Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Psycho ballistics drop
Lapco drop
Marker Setup: A-5, E-Grip, Flatline, R-5 Hopper
Strengths: Painfully simple installation
You can keep your factory installed steel braided hose
Perfect bottle placement
Weaknesses: Non-adjustable
Review: I like my bottles far forward, but not very low. This drop keeps you tight, while improving your balance. I use a nitroduck 4500/88ci and a crossfire 3000/88ci, and have no problem at all taking the bottles on and off - and I use rubber nipple covers (not those bulky snap on things).

The drop itself is solid as a rock.

This is the only drop I recommend for the A-5
Conclusion: If you want an A-5 Drop, this is the best you can get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hafellafuser Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: -16" Dye Boomstick w/ Lapco Shroud cover
-E-Grip
-Tacical Car Stock
-BSA Red Laser w/ offset mount
-Sling w/ sling screw mounts
-Ricochet Hopper
-G36 Mag
-68 4500 Nitro w/ Dye Rhino Cover
-Star Bolt (Internal)
-Side Velocity Screw
-Shocktech Drop Forward
Strengths: -Great to balance tank weight
-TIGHT fit
-Looks Beautiful
-Very durable
Weaknesses: -Expensive
-Color is off
-Adds some weight b/c of metal
Review: POSITIVES:
Got this baby because the N2 was getting heavy on the back end. I wanted to throw it up front and this was the perfect fit. When the tank is on...IT'S ON TIGHT. The weight ratio is MUCH more balanced now. I always get compliments on the way that it looks on the old A5. Makes that baby look a lot more sleek. I'm also not afraid the drop down in the dirt or throw the gun around because there is no way that the shocktech drop forward will bend. That is some quality metal. It's also specifically made for the A5 so there are not any adaptors or anything you have to buy with it.

NEGATIVES:
The price is a bit steep for a hunk of metal but all the drops I looked at were pretty expensive. The black paint does not match the black paint on the A5 but that's not too noticeable. It also adds some more weight to the A5 but it's worth the added durability.
Conclusion: This is definitely worth the buy. Unless you decide to go with a remote.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ftsagm Wednesday, September 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing, it's my first drop forward
Marker Setup: A-5
14" Stiffi
GTA Expansion Chamber
Tech T Vortex, Lightning Rod Cyclone upgrade
Ricochet R-5 Smoke hopper
20 oz CO2
Shocktech Relocator
Home made night sights
Strengths: Heavy Duty
Shortens total length of marker
Weaknesses: Will not work with stock hoses/fittings
Review: The reason i purchased this was only to shorten the length of my A-5 with a 20 oz co2 attached to the stock ASA on the the bottom of the grip. It does that better than any drop forward I've seen a pic of.

Last season I had a problem with moving my fire angle without changing the vertical angle of my gun due to very dense woods. This thing shortens total length by 6-7 inches. It also allows me to get closer up on my sights. I use no after market stock cuz I think the co2 bottle with a shoulder stock thing on the back works fine.

It puts your co2 or HPA bottle at an angle that is parallel with the barrel. With that in mind it does not "drop" the air tank, it really does relocate it further forward--due to the angle the air tank comes off of the stock grip. Which shortens total length without changing how you hold the gun into the shoulder. So this is really a relocator, not a drop.

The only weakness I see with it is now I have to buy a 90 degree elbow to attach the line that comes with the GTA X-chamber into the X-chamber. So when buying this online keep this in mind.

Last but not least it looks badass!
Conclusion: Excellent product that accomplishes it's intended goal. If you plan on using A-5 like I do this is a must have.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 17th, 2008 at 9:35 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

whtdrgn101 Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A-5 with 14" SP TearDrop, Shocktech Drop, PMI 72ci/3000 nitro tank
Strengths: Adds a nice ballance to the gun
Weaknesses: A bit almost doesn't fit my tank with a Dye C5 bottle cover
Review: This drop is pretty good and it is made to fit the A5. It adds a really nice ballance to the marker and is a snap to install.

The only thing that is a pain is that my PMI 72/3000 tank hits the handle when I screw it in with my Dye C5 bottle cover on (I get it to go by unzipping the cover a little to get the zipper out of the way).
Conclusion: Good product, you can find it for 30 online, not sure I would pay the normal 40 asking price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

9mind Friday, May 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A5 w/Tippman A-5 Red Aluminium Power Tube + Star Fire Bolt
Flatline, WAS E-Grip w/ JCS Dual Trigger, SAW Stock
Shockteck Relocator Bar
Pure Energy 88ci 4500 PSI HPA NITRO (used on defense)
PMI Paintball 45ci 4500 PSI HPA NITRO (used on offense)
Strengths: Positions tank perfectly
Accommodates my large 88ci just as easy as my small 45ci
Weaknesses: None
Review: I initially read a review and was worried that not only would this not accommodate my larger tank, but that I would also have a problem with the tank spigot not having enough room. I am happy to say, there was no need for fear. I love my remote, but I don't love the drop in power when using it. My sniper A-5 RT which uses CO2 never had this problem. So I really needed to hook the tank directly to the gun and still be able to attach my 88ci. When playing 6 on 30 matches, you need the extra power.... Happy Days! No Drop in power anymore and no problems hooking my big tank to it. It is really well made, easy to install without any need for adapters, and is keeping me happy. Get one.. .you won't be disappointed!
Conclusion: I looked and tried several drops before settling on this one... the best native A-5 drop by far. Black so it matches the gun and a very sturdy design.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

darkrider160 Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bottom line
Marker Setup: A-5
GTA WAS E-grip
GTA Low-Pressure Kit
Palmer's Stabilizer
Palmer's QEV
Tech-T Vortex
Shocktech Super Fly bolt
Shocktech relocator bar
Ricochet R-6 hopper
J&J Edge kit
GTA Flatline
Crossfire 4500/68
20oz anti-siphon backup
Strengths: Very solid
Perfect spacing
Weaknesses: Heavier than other models
Review: This accessory relocates the A-5's bottom-line adaptor about 2 1/2 inches down and 5 forward. It repositions the gun so that when you are holding the bottle against your shoulder, the sights are directly in front of and lined up with your eye. Makes the gun tighter and more maneuverable.

Very solid construction. Once its bolted on, it doesn't budge. A little heavy, but well worth it for the solid feel.
Conclusion: Excellent. If you're looking for a drop for your A-5, this is it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media