paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II

Empire Reloader II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader II
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What's the deal with a sound activated loader? An optical sensing loader "prevents" misfeeds while with the Reloader they simply don't happen. While an optical loader basicaly acts like a regular gravity fed loader until it senses a misfeed and then rotates the paddle, the Reloader never waits for a misfeed to happen. Instead it loads a ball everytime the marker is fired, able to load up to 14 balls per second.

This latest version of the Reload features an improved shell design, magnetized lid that won't wear out, and a contained battery door so you won't lose it!

Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
SynjenX Thursday, November 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month37 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, standard viewloader hopper.
Marker Setup: Trilogy pro cocker, Evil driver barrel, pmi pure energy 68 4500psi tank, empire reloader 2 hopper, shock tech drop forward.
Strengths: Sound activated, magnetic lid, good weight. Low battery indicator.
Weaknesses: Feed neck needed sanding.
Review: After getting the feed neck sanded down and finally placed on my marker the hopper did well in it's perforance. The only trouble i ran into was it started not feeding right, but all that i had to do was removed the batteries and put them back in and it worked just fine. (As though it needed to be reset.) If I am correct the hopper can feed up to 12 balls a second, which is good enough for your lower end electros or high end mechanicals (like my autococker). While i was playing I was able to keep laying the paint down and did not have to worry about the hopper not loading. Every time the trigger was pulled and the marker shot, the hopper loaded paint like it was suppose to. The hopper has an automatic shut off after thirty minutes of non use so it saves battery power.
Conclusion: I greatly recommend this hopper to any one that wants a inexpensive but good hopper. The only thing I can advise on is to keep your batteries out of it until you are ready to play. Having to sand down the feed neck can be a pain if you don't have a dremel or faster way of sanding. But I would rather have to sand it down for it to fit then it be to small.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 14th, 2005 at 7:03 am PST
I found this review  
41 Comments - Add Comment

Raydee Saturday, December 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month35 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Bone Stock Evil Pimp and a Piranha Evo
Strengths: Great price
Weaknesses: Magnetic lid could have stronger magnets.
Review: Well I bought this hopper because I really liked the idea of a magnetic lid. A lot of people find this hopper to be ugly but to me its just a hopper and I like the shape of it. The lid is more on top of the hopper and makes loading paintballs a bit easier that other hoppers. Since I can't really rip more than 13 or 14 BPS this hopper was the best choice for me PLUS it won't double feed balls like the Empire reloader B. I did have the lid pop open one time during play when I dove into a bunker and landed on my gun arm pretty hard. The magnetic lid does work pretty well But I think that it could be modded to work better. I have noticed that the magnets on the lid are not covered but the magnets on the body itself are under plastic which I think lowers the power of the magnets a lot. I did a few tests with singular magnets and they work much better with metal to metal contact. I am going to grind away the plastic that covers the magnets on the body and see if it works and holds better than the way it is now. Besides my one mishap the Hopper has worked great and I have never had any problems with balls feeding.

EDIT:
Well I had a small problem with my Empire Reloader 2 having the lid pop open during a game and losing 200 paintballs so I wanted to fix it so it never happened again. The lid is magnetic and does work pretty well but I wanted it to work better. The magnets are very strong but the problem is the 2 magnets on the body are under plastic and that really reduced the effectiveness of the magnets. I went to Radio Shack and found these super powerful and small Rare earth magnets and mounted them on top of the original magnets but on the ouside of the body with super glue. Now when you close the lid the magnets on the lid touch the magnets on the body and the result is amazing. The lid stays down way better now and there is no way it will pop open again during play. Here are some pics, the mod was cheap and easy.

http://users.adelphia.net/~raydee/r2mod.JPG
http://users.adelphia.net/~raydee/r2mod2.JPG
http://users.adelphia.net/~raydee/r2mod3.JPG
http://users.adelphia.net/~raydee/r2mod4.JPG

Let me know what you think.

Conclusion: If you don't shoot more than 13 or 14BPS or you are a little low on cash this hopper is great for the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 5th, 2004 at 6:21 am PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannPhreak Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year32 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revvy w/X-Board
Marker Setup: I'm tired of posting it, maybe I will later.
Strengths: ** See Review **
Weaknesses: ** See Review **
Review: Empire Reloader II

** Key Strengths **

Extremely Durable ~ Due to the "fillets" in the body, the shell for the Reloader II is incredibly strong. So much so, that the Revvy's shell doesn't even compare, or the shell of the old Reloader for that matter. My Reloader has taken hits from paintballs, been dropped on a concrete floor before the game, been banged on trees, etc. It's near unbreakable. That's a definite plus.

Thick Feedneck ~ A lot of people take off points for the feedneck, but Empire had the customer in mind when they designed the feedneck, whether you think so or not. The feedneck was intentionally made too thick, so you could sand it according to the feedneck you were using. Although it fit in my 98 without any sanding needed, I'll still add that as a plus.

Magnetic Lid ~ It doesn't sit as tight on the gun as the Revvy's lid, but it sits tight enough so that it won't snap open during a game. Over time, lid's like the Revvy's will wear, due to the constant friction of the lid being snapped close all the time. But the Reloader's lid will never take any wear, which is nice, because added to the Reloader's already strong shell, you won't have to replace anything.

Colors ~ The Reloader comes in three basic colors. Smoke, black, and clear. The colors may be basic, but unlike the Revvy, different colored shells don't cost extra, which is also nice.

Price ~ This loader is the best buy for the money. For fifty bucks, it's incredibly strong, sound activated, cheaper than the Revvy, etc.

Battery Efficiency ~ Due to the loader only activating when the gun is fired, it doesn't waste batteries by having to be constantly running, or having to use an IR sensor. In fact, I'd go so far as to say it's the most battery efficient low-end loader you can buy.

Sound Activation ~ (See "Efficiency") ~ Due to the loader's impeller spinning only when the gun is fired, it never waits for the balls to stop feeding to start loading, it loads when the gun is fired. This results in a much lower amount of misfires and chops. Though, it's not so sensitive as to where the impeller will just spin from bumping it against a tree or something.

** Key Weaknesses **

Edit: As I've used my Reloader a bit more and got to know it a little better, I've noticed that the servo is a little loose inside the shell. Consequently, it shakes around a little while firing. No real bother, though.
Conclusion: The best buy for the money. Hell, it's the best low-end loader period! It's cheap, durable, feeds fast, and is all around great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 6th, 2005 at 6:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dragon 73 Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month19 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X ,32 degrees large drop forward,clamping feed neck,32 degrees electronic grip frame with sweet spot trigger, J&J "14" barrel ,ACS Delrin Bolt , reloader ll hopper, Maddman Spring Set
Strengths: Sound-Activated
Looks
Magnetic Lid
It holds 210+ balls
Low battery indicator
Strong plastic
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a really good hopper its really fast (14 maybe 15 bps) and its great on battery's. The feed neck might be a little big but I have a clamping feed neck on my gun so it fits perfect. Ive never had a problem with it miss feeding or the lid popping open once.

It looks really cool as well!!!
Conclusion: Good hopper to have and its not to expensive, a really good improvement on the first one
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 17th, 2005 at 10:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_man252 Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months15 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b loader
Quantum Loader (sucks)
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 RT, x chamber, 14in progressive barrel, dead on drop forward, 32 degrees sight rail and micro line. Trilogy pro with empire loader
Strengths: Sound activated
Magnetic lid
Weaknesses: not really anything I found.
Review: This hopper is one of the best hoppers I have used and it can certainly keep up with my guns that I have. This hopper is sound activated, which is great because I hate turning it on or off but with this you dont. The magnetic lid is good if you dont like the other ones that you have to pop open. Also this thing feeds about 15 BPS, so its really great for me. The only problem that you might have with this hopper is that when you get it you might have to sand it down to fit it on. Plus another good thing about this hopper is it also has a low battery indicator. Great hopper!!
Conclusion: The price is good for this hopper. You cant really go wrong with this hopper. I havent had a problem with it. I would recommend this hopper. Good Price too. GET IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 23rd, 2005 at 7:21 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kragshot Wednesday, January 26th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
2 years13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revolution I & II
Marker Setup: Smart Parts SP-1
Redz Pepper Sticks barrel kit
J&J Edge Elite barrel kit
Trinity T-lock feedneck
Invert Reloader II
BT 45 degree mount
Barska 50mm red dot sight
modified old school gas thru T-stock
CP coiled remote
NXE Extraktion remote sleeve
Crossfire 88/4500 HPA tank (LP reg)
Hogue finger groove 1911 grips
Gear Sector sling mount
Strengths: Magnetic Lid
Long Battery Life
Narrow Profile
Stealthy Operation
Simple to Program (On and Off)
Weaknesses: None found so far
Review: I was skeptical about the reliability of the sound activated feature after using a hopper with eyes for so many years, but that changed quickly. Like most other people, I had to sand down the feedneck to fit. No big deal and it meant there was no slop or wiggle in the fit. The magnetic lid was a nice touch. Quick reloads while still keeping the rain out. I use a huge red dot sight and the narrow profile leaves room to mount it without having to turn the hopper sideways. Even without a sight, it has better visibility than a fat bottomed hopper. After two years of constant play, I have yet to change the first set of batteries or chop a ball. If my count is right, that's at least 24,000 balls to date.

Woodsballer Strength: Low on ammo, sneaking around at the low ready, balls roll out of the neck, and agitator goes off - telling everyone where you are. With sound activation this just doesn't happen anymore. Paddles only cycle when you pull the trigger at which point stealth won't matter.
Conclusion: This is the only piece of gear I own that I cannot find something to b!tch about. As long as you're not a Wagner player and keep it under 13 bps you can't go wrong with this hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2011 at 3:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maranelloman Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Java Gravity Hopper (sucks)
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
-Stock
-20 oz C02
-Empire Reloader II
Strengths: -Fast
-Looks awesome
-Sound activated
-Magnetic lid
Weaknesses: -A little heavy
Thats it
Review: This hopper is perfect for my gun. The max for this hopper is 14 BPS and that is exactly the same number as how many BPS my gun shoots. This hopper looks awesome and the sound actication system is awesome. Whenever my gun shoots, it loads. this hopper is a little heavy but not heavy enough to annoy you. The motor is fairly quiet which is very good.
Conclusion: Over all this is a very good hopper for the money. I would recommend this hopper to anyone who is looking for a great electronic hopper for a very cheap price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Idenity Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12 vlt Revvy (Reloader 2 way better)
Marker Setup: Victor 2
IPI ESP 3.0 Frame
CP1
Realoder 2
CF 68/30k
Strengths: Sound-Activated
Looks
Magnetic Lid
Box says it holds 210+ balls
Weaknesses: Magnetic lid cold be a wee stronger
Review: Ok i got the Smoke Reloader 2 for X-Mas which was very cool. When playing the Realoder 2 was very reliable and is cappped at 14BPS which is fine for electro Spyder. It is Sound-Acrivated which means it shoots every1 time you shoot ur marker. It did not blend any paint in the happer and i didnt have any chops from it not feeding fast enoguh or not at all. The magnetic is is nice, but i didnt do any sliding 2day so i dont no how it would would up if u were sliding but it did just fine for me.
Conclusion: This is a very solid hopper and i recomnd this hopper to any1 that shoots 14BPS or less. (the smoke color looks cool and the body is very nice)
I give it a 9 becasue the magnets cold be a wee stronger)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 26th, 2004 at 11:28 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Marc2$ Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader 200
revy
halo
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion (Black) with red roller trigger
Empire Reloader 2 2005
48ci/3000psi N2
Strengths: Soundactivated
Magnets instead of Snap Action on Lid
Looks Awesome
Very Inexpensive
Size and Shape
Weaknesses: A little weight issue (minor)
Review: Positives-

Soundactivated= This is a great feature because whenever the hopper hears the gun fire it activates. In turn doesn't chop any ball and reloads at the right time

Magnets= This in my opinion is AMAZING. They are just the right strength that the lid never pops off but when reloading in a hurry comes on and off very easily.

Looks= This is a great looking hopper and and looks even better in person. My suggestion would to be to get the smoke color. Very Cool.

Inexpensive= I bought this hopper off for $45 and is worth every penny. Espescially since it is worth as much as a $90-$100 hopper.

Size and Shape= It is a very good size and holds 210+ balls. The shape is great too, if your playing speedball and your hopper gets hit it is less likely to break on an empire than a Halo or Richotec

WEAKNESS

Weight= This is minor and i think that anyone who has a problem with this weight probably shouldn't play paintball.

EXTRA

This Hopper also runs on 2 9 volt batteries which are easily removed and put into the hopper. It says on sites that it only loads 12bps but i've found that it loads up to 14 so if you dont shoot any faster than that this is the hopper to get.
Conclusion: If you are low on cash or just want a good buy get this hopper. Nothing has been an issue so far and never jams. If you want to play and not worry about your hopper get this!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 30th, 2005 at 2:06 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Opteron_FA Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Hopper
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3 Stock, Crossfire 47ci 3000psi, Odyssey 3 Barrel Kit (Barrels with diff. bore sizes), Empire Reloader 2
Strengths: Magnetic Lid, Noise, Caps at 15 BPS
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: To start off, this is an awsome hopper... on the day I went to try this hopper out everyone was asking about the cool noise my hopper made, they actually thought it was my gun, it sounded as if my gun was some sort of a machine lol, anyways this hopper is excellent if you are on a budget or just don't want to spend alot or you just can't shoot fast enough and don't want to buy something that's too expensive. I don't have to worry about chopping cause of my eyes but this gun caps out at 15 bps, which is plenty if you are the type that is paint conservative but when things heat up you're ready.
Conclusion: I truely recommend this hopper to anybody, especally to the cool sound effect it adds to your gun that will catch the attention to alot of players. I give this hopper a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media