paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles

Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Wide 260º + vision
• Durable high quality thermal lens
• Hi-Flow natural ventilation system for improved user comfort and reduced fogging
• High level of protection and coverage
• Specially designed to fit small through large head sizes
• True OTG (Over The Glass) design
• High quality comfortable twin layer hypo-allergenic face foam
• One-year warranty
• Comes complete with adjustable visor and goggle bag
• Meets or exceeds all ASTM standards
• PMI stocks a full inventory of replacement parts for this goggle system at all warehouse locations
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
PB Playa02 Thursday, November 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: VL Orion, 20 oz. co2, pmi hopper, 12" spyder pirhana rebel barrel, Blue 04 dye sticky grips, Chrome 32 Degrees 04 expanshion chamber, Chrome CP flame drop
Strengths: -Don't fog to much
-Scratch resistent
Weaknesses: -Thermal lens stand out
-Pricey
Review: I have used this product for 3 months and it's ok. It looks ok and works good. They keep the sun out of your eyes and don't fog much. When everyone else is fogging up you are pickin 'em off. And definitely intimidating. You should buy these goggles. I took the visor off mine and it looks cool.
Conclusion: A little pricey but it is well worth it. If you have 90 bucks or the patience to save up buy invisions.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005 at 11:39 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jeff_Meister Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Armor mask
Switch EL
Marker Setup: Shocker '03 vision with:
-HE Bolt,
-ShockTech gas thru grip,
-Shocktech feedneck,
-New Designs Roller Trigger
Smart Parts All American two piece 12'' and 14'' with freak kit.
Halo B with Rip
68/4500 Evil Scion HPA with Dye Rhino Cover
Strengths: Doesn't fog
Good Protection
Decent Fit
Weaknesses: Hard to Clean
Looks
Review: I got this mask along with a marker pack I bought off ebay. At first I was not impressed by it at all. I thought it was big, and ugly. Which is still quite true. After getting out on the the field however my opinion changed quite a bit. The mask is big, but offers great protection of your entire face, inculding far back on your ears. Its hurts to get hit here, and I think this mask does a great job of protecting that area. The googles are also great. I played long games, in low temperature, while I was running around tons. This is recipe for fog as condensation from your warmer forhead touches to visor that is being cooled by the air. I didnt have any fog problems all day, I was quite impressed. My biggest problem with this mask is the fact that its incredibly difficult to clean. I simply could not get that visor out. And a visor is only as great as its ability to keep it maintained. It took me a good 30 min to clean that mask, and it should have taken on 10 tops. I even ended up putting a scratch on the visor trying to get it off I was very upset. The mask sits decently on your face, not bad but not great. I havent had a problem with it sliding around, so I suppose thats all that matters.
Conclusion: This mask is a decent mask. You wont have to worry about fog which is great, but the difficulty involved in cleaning it lead me to get the Switch EL. The visor fogs slightly easier, but I can clean them completly in 5 minutes, and thats what I needed. Its really comes down to what you look for in a mask. For me they get an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

genovagen Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is the first mask i used, vtecks, vforce.
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5, 14" Empire twister barrel, lapco offset sight mount, red dot sight, expansion chamber,
Strengths: Protection for your face AND ears. no fogging, comfertable, also cheap!
Weaknesses: Nothing..
no leprechauns to deflect incoming balls
no mask wipers
no auto cleaning
Review: I bought 3 these with a thermal blue lense but had to buy thermal clear lenses because i play woods ball and of course tinted lenses arnt ment for woods ball.

I picked them up for about $20 bucks.

These mask are the best so far that i have tried....and for the price you cant beat them. The mask are comfortable and have a very wide range of view. I dont see why you need a 100 dollor mask when this performs the same and looks awsome to very intimidating. It fits small heads and fatheads just fine even fit my 5 year old sister (funny).

they are VERY durable and cover great also i can hear just fine through the mask.

Conclusion: If your looking for a good mask for under $100 bucks pick this one up you wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

g murder Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force
Scotts
JT
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor...Autococker
Kaner barrel kit
Center Flag inline reg
E2 Blade frame
stock ASA
CP rail drop & function mini drop
Center Flag 70/4500
VL Evolution 2 w/ Z board

SP Ion
St!ffi barrel kit
DYE: drop & grips
CP: trigger, feedneck & ASA
CrossFire 68/4500
VL Evolution 2 hopper
Strengths: Thermal lens..doesn't fog (for me)
Weaknesses: Hard plastic...bad rep
Review: For the most part...the mask works for me...

I've never had any fog problems...it can be cleaned fairly easy. The mask provides good protection for the lower part of your face and your neck...the chin part drops down a bit to cover you up...I took off the visor and it seemed to increase visibility for me.

Comfort is O.K., the mask is made of hard plastic and kind of presses against my small ears on my big head, the strap seems to loosen up after about two of my hard running games (I tend to shoot to the front line on the break) but you just have to slide the adjustment buckle a bit and your good to go...

For a Thermal mask I got it for like $25 (eBay) so the price was not bad...about $5 more than a cheap non-thermal mask from Walmart.
Conclusion: For the price it's decent...V-Force has a much better mask but it's twice the price not to mention the DYE Invision & V-Force Profiler masks that a way better in every way but cost almost 4x as much....for $25 it not bad at all.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 18th, 2005 at 12:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alfil Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT spectra, Jt rental.
Marker Setup: Until now I´m using a tippmann M98 with Tippmann´s expansion chamber, 32 degrees hiper star bolt, 16" Night Stick barrel, armson screwdriver set, and custom made drop forward. In my new inferno T3 I changed the expansion chamber for an ACI subcero 4 stage, the grips, and an Stiletto drop forward, and a viewloader revolution loader.
Strengths: Vision, light, protection, ventilation, and perfect to my face.
Weaknesses: Colors aviable.
Review: I ever used JT masks, and when I buy this one I´m not sure it is a good mask, but it was a surprise, this mask is better for me than other models I used. Is possible simply this mask adjust better to my face, I have two diferent masks more and when I compare the three models simply the most confortable, and the vision is better, the only think I don´t like is than this mask is only aviable in one color.
Conclusion: Test it, is not very expensive and it looks very coool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

winkman Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nforcer
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, Flatline, Double trigger, Ricochet 2k, Lapco direct feed, 2pt sling, remote, 92/4500 bottle, thumbscrew kit, custom camo, red dot site
Strengths: No fogging
Comfortable
Compact for small heads, but adjusts for fatheads too
Looks!
Price!
Weaknesses: If not cleaned properly, paint will cloud goggles
Nothing else!
Review: Have used it in some cold woodsball games without any fogging whatsoever. The periferal vision is great- only vision that is hindered is the view of the ground directly infront of you, but that shouldnt be an issue, cuz noone should be there! Make sure you clean the goggle well with windex or something after each game.
Conclusion: A good mask overall for the baller with a low budget, but who wants the non-fogging goggle. Looks great and comes with a free bag! Highly recommended!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Jlausen Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage Rentals
Marker Setup: Spyder ACS '05
32* Whisper Barrel
Egg 2
Strengths: Doens't Fog
Durable
Weaknesses: Ugly
Review: These goggles are very good, but don't expect to win any beauty pagents. The lense never fogs, even if you sit there and breathe on it. If you want cheap goggles that do thier job, these are for you. Very blue-collar. They work, and isnt that all that is asked? They're cheap, and they'll keep you going.

I played with these again, and really, they supply everything you need in a pair of goggles. They're comfortable, they never fog, and they do their job.

Don't let the 8.3 rating fool you, the lower rating is just because they give you what you need to be comfortable and play, and are just that.
Conclusion: Get them if you don't have much money to spend, or you just don't care about looks.

...but if want to look stylish, then get another kind. Like the Invision or Axis, which are %$70+
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 at 7:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

itay Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: SP blue Nerve
crossfire 68/3000
eggy 2
max flow
Strengths: Comfortable
Sexy
Weaknesses: Heavy
Huge
Review: I got mine for 30 bucks on ebay and it was preaty nice for start,
i was happy with the mask and on the feild she was very good.
after two month of playing with this mask i decide to get a better one cause she was kinda huge! very huge!.. so i tell you do not buy that mask. buy a profiler or a proflex they are a lot better!
Conclusion: this is a great mask but you'll have to swich her for something else after a month :S
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protoman12 Monday, July 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT's, v-force, invision
Marker Setup: Black Ion with ups check my profile if you want the list
Strengths: Doesn't fog

cheap
Weaknesses: Paint gets in the crevices
Review: Well I have used a variety of goggles and these are the best starter goggles. They have never fogged on me and I play in florida on a (sometimes) flooded field. I like this mask, the only problems I have ever had with it are that 1. They are a pain in the butt to change the lens and they get paint in between the lenses but PMI replaces them for free no questions asked (Great customer service) all in all they are a great beginners goggle . However, you will need to move up to a new goggle system in the future.
Conclusion: Buy it if your new. You will probably want to move up to a pro-flex/profiler/vents mask in the future, but this is a good beginners mask. It would get a ten if it weren't for the whole lens changing thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006 at 4:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

saxman529 Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2, Gravity feed hopper, 9oz tank, 14'' Progressive Barrel
Strengths: No Fog
Removable Visor
Strong Plastic
Easily Adjustable
Weaknesses: Little Heavy
Hard to Wear with Eyeglasses
Review: Nice black plastic, low-glare lenses, adjustable strap. internal padding, nice overall look and feel though a little heavy on the ears.

Goggles have very good visibility, both vertically and horizontally, while filtering high UV rays. Protects most of head, except if you take one on the mouth your gonna taste some paint.

The depth of the goggles are shallow so if you wear eyeglasses it will be a bit of a squeeze.

One drawback is Extreme requires you to use their brand of defogger and lenses cleaner, or it will weaken the lenses so DONT USE WINDEX, or other cleaning products.

Good price, i grabbed them off the net for $40
Conclusion: Great goggles for a great price, plenty of strengths almost no weaknesses.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media