paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey Torid / Odyssey Torid / Odyssey Torid / Odyssey Torid

Odyssey Torid Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey Torid

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey Torid
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $189

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Blow Back | 7.2 NiMH Battery with Charger | Enhanced BackLit LCD Interface
PB Data Port for Software Upgrades | Regulator | Polymer Grip Frame
New Ergonomic Grip

Fire Modes: Semi
Product Availability 
The Odyssey Torid is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
DaRkn00b Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Torid, Halo B, and Pure Energy NO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Shocktech Bolt, and clamping feedneck.
Strengths: Very quick gun, tough, and a great price.
Weaknesses: Battery Life.
Review: I have used a lot of guns before and this is the best one. The price really doesnt do this gun justice. Very accurate and fun to use. A must get for paintball fans. I have shot and used the Tippman A-5 (W/RT) and it doesnt campare. Plus this gun is really quite.
Conclusion: A must get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

barnyardslut Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
every spyder, model 98, only 2 angels but they were old, tippy a-5, and older timmy
Marker Setup: torid and some stuff
Recommended
Upgrades:
read discription
Strengths: Spyder upgrades, timmy upgrades, angel upgrades, fastest blow back and cheap price. any questions
Weaknesses: Read discription
Review: This gun is awsome. you could say it is odyssesys version of a spyder but then agian so is every blow back. this gun however is just so much better than any spyder made. the fenix, pilot, electra have nothing on this gun. the looks are completely better and it offers many upgrades that many players dish out $1200 hard to get. the electronic eye is too cool. it doesnt come with it when you first get the torid but you can get the performance package later which comes with the eye, jumper, and a bolt. the lcd is very cool. i like the idea of timmy bolts even though on some you have to remove the bearing. it also takes angel ball detents, spyder feeds and front asa's. the fades are awsome when mixed with the milling. if you are comparing it to a spyder, just get this. this is much better than any tippman. it even doesnt hold up agianst the a-5. you wont be unsatisfied with this gun.
Conclusion: Well to start off i initially wanted the torid x. but they didnt have one so i bought this. when i was playin with it in the car (yes while driving) i noticed that it couldnt go to full auto or any of those cool yet completly useless modes. i was kinda frustrated at first but since i have a technical electronics degree i thought i would play with it a bit. after examining the board i noticed that the torid and the torid x use the same board. i also learned that the only i difference between the two boards was that the x had a jumper where the regular torid was lacking making it a "permenant" tournement lock leaving it in semi only. so i went to the computer store and bought a jumper, stuck it on, and low and behold i had full auto and all those other stupid options of it. so if you want full auto just do what i did. it just doesnt make any sence that odyssey didnt spend 15 cents on each of their guns to give them the full capabilities of the torid x. otherwise i now have a spupafly timmy bolt, check it 15 degree block, psycho drop, dual dye guages, evil driver barrel, and angel ball detent. for everything available and its upgradability along with the fastest blowback on the market and cheaper price than most spyders you just cant get any better. this gun is just top notch. 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 9th, 2005 at 7:04 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintfreak6 Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
t.e.s.
Marker Setup: torid x
pure energy nitro
egg 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt
Strengths: Fast!!!!
Accurate
Price
Weaknesses: Bolt
Breaks
Review: I'm really not sure yet if I like this gun because all it does is break nothing major but the first time I played the ball detent broke.It also leaks a little air.The cup seal isn't the right size.The main thing I like about the gun is its faster than your t.e.s. and fairly accurate,but if I have to keep fixing these parts I think i'll just throw it away.
Conclusion: My final recommendation for this product is that you should get it you cant really beat the price and I think those little leaks don't really make a difference.I'ts a good gun for a good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blue Boy 1991 Friday, January 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
torid x-more options but close to same performance
mongoose-same speed but not as accurate
imagine select- slower but just as accurate
Marker Setup: Torid X odyssey with stock barrel, halo b rip drive ,68 3000 crossfire tank
the piece of crap talon
Recommended
Upgrades:
lower feed if you like low rise feeds
new bolt.stock is heavy for a bolt
Strengths: The guns fast .

The trigger is sensitive.
Weaknesses: The rise is high.
The velocity is low.
Regulater freezes with co2.
Review: This is a medium performance gun. it shoots really fast and is pretty accurate. the electronic eye also helps too. i never chopped going through two cases of paint. the bolt is kinda heavy for a bolt and isn't very secure in the bore.it also scratches the end of the bore.overall though i thought this was a pretty good gun especially for the price. you really can't beat the price.
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to people who like tournaments because it will definately keep up with those rich noobies guns and is locked in semi so it's tourney legal.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 31st, 2005 at 5:58 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Shankster Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Rebel
Silver Bullet
Marker Setup: Odyssey Torid
All Firing Modes Unlocked
Sensor Eyes
Superfly Bolt
68/30 Crossfire
Halo B w/ V35 and Rip Drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt
Software Jumper
Eyes!
Strengths: Extremely Accurate
Kills every other spyder clone
Cheap
Huge LCD screen
Good customer service
Weaknesses: Doesnt recock sometimes
Plastic Trigger Frame
Review: OK, i bought the torid after my friend told me it ws a good gun, Well he was right. THIS THING RIPS!!!! The stock barrel is the most accurate stock barrel ive seen. I was a little disapointed when i found out i couldnt unlock the firing modes and that it didnt have sensor eyes. So i bought the sensor eyes from odyssey and i went to radio shack and bought a jumper for 2 cents. no joke. but now this thing is a 100% muppet mower! to bad you cant buy them anymore. but great gun anyways, i would susgest this to anyone with a spyder right now.
Conclusion: cant get any better than this for the price. BUY IT NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

otorid Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor 2 its an ok gun but nothin like the torid
Marker Setup: torid
none
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is a great gun nothin like it I would never get another gun. It has a nice barrel on it, and a lot of my friend really like to shoot it, because it is so good. I think that I should have got this for my first gun. I wasted all that money on an ok gun, but I am glad I got it now.
Conclusion: Get the gun.
It is the best ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thehalo Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
exactely the same as dragun t.e.s. except better grips
Marker Setup: spyder tl-r with nyte stikk, c.a.m.d. electronic trigger, and eggy 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, new feedneck
Strengths: Fast
Light trigger pull
Comes with gauge
Looks
Weaknesses: Nothing really just a new drop
Review: This gun is the same thing as dragun t.e.s. but with better grips...so i would buy it. it's really fast. 20bps and has a really light trigger pull. It comes with a guage and looks good. The only weakness that i can think of is get a new drop because it's sorta small. Bigger is better!
Conclusion: Buy it u won't regret it. It gets a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media