paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Pepper Stickz / Redz Pepper Stickz / Redz Pepper Stickz

Redz Pepper Stickz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Pepper Stickz

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Pepper Stickz
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 95
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Redz Pepper Stickz, a kickin' new barrel kit, is already causing a stir with the Redz Hurricanes, who have been using them for the past few months. Comprised of four, eight-inch backs of various bore sizes and two tips (one for 14" and the other for 16" lengths), the Pepper Stickz are designed for maximum versatility, accuracy and style.

Available in Ion, Impulse, Autococker, Angel, and Shocker threads.
Product Availability 
The Redz Pepper Stickz is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
ballsinyourface Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month28 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Freak Kit
STO Kaner Kit
Marker Setup: Black Dust DM5
Empire Reloader B
Crossfire 68/45k
Redz Pepperstickz Barrel Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
XBall Xbox, Bronze, Silver, or Gold Series
PMI Premium, Allstar, Marballizers also work well.
Evil and Midevil also work well.
Strengths: Extremely accurate
Quiet
Sweet porting
Decent price
Awesome padded case
Weaknesses: None that I can think of.
Review: The Redz Pepperstickz barrel kit is a very nice piece of gear. I've been using it on my DM5 for about a month and a half now... Got one of the very first kits sold. :) It's quiet, extremely accurate, and performs as good as it looks. I like it more than my Freak kit because it's just solid backs, no messing about with sleeves, and the backs are a full 8 inches long which, IMO, increases accuracy. Has a nice, mirrorlike finish on the inside of the barrel ... The porting on the tips are shaped like chili peppers...rather unique. Also comes extremely well packaged, in it's own heavily padded case with neoprene retaining sleeves for each of the backs and the two tips. Some people may not like that it only comes in 14 and 16 inch tip lengths, but for me that works just fine because I mainly play speedball, and who uses less than a 14 inch barrel anyways? :)
Conclusion: All in all, an excellent performer .... I like it much better than my freak kit, just seems to work better for me. Blows my old Kaner kit out of the water. I don't think you will be disappointed, the price is definately worth it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

DesertPenguin Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month23 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tear Drop
JJ Ceramic
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Vertical Autococker
Hinge Trigger
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
CP Reg
Redz Peppersticks Barrel Kit
PMI 48/3000
Evolution II
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbilizers worked extremely well
Strengths: Versitility, accuracy, weight, looks, shoots fairly well through breaks
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I shot about 1000 paintballs through this barrel in my backyard (marbilizers) and the accuracy was amazing. I was shooting less than a 1 foot group at 100 feet, about 8-10 inches. This barrel is quiet, not as quiet as my friends stiffi, but almsot. it shot through breaks about as good as anything els, shoot a couple of balls through first, then run a squeege through it and ittl shoot like brand new. i couldnt break a ball in this barrel, so i had to crush one and pour the remains inside. This barrel is extremely light, i couldnt believe how light it was compared ot my JJ. Its also really good looking. At the end of the barrel there are chilli peppers milled in it with porting drilled around them, it looks really neet. I shot a friends cocker with a freak on it and i think this barrel is way more durable and just as accurate, while being alot cheaper.
Conclusion: This barrel is just amazing compared to my stock barrel, and my JJ. I would highly reccommend getting this barrel, take the risk, i did, and im very glad i did, i now have one of the most accurate barrels at my field and for 50 bucks less then a Freak.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

UgOtBlAsT Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Total Freak barrel system (far surpassed by Pepper Stickz)
Marker Setup: 2k4 Evil Omen EF-1, Redz Pepper Stickz kit, 47ci/3000psi bulldog IV tank, Empire smoke Reloader
Recommended
Paintballs:
any work fine
Strengths: 8" Backs, great anno/milling, two tip lengths, cheap, accurate, no breaks yet
Weaknesses: Smallest back is .687
Review: I bought this barrel kit about a month after it came out, and to put it simple ive been very impressed since i payed for it. I got it for cheaper than the freak and pipe kit at $120. When it arrived i was impressed with the carrying case it came with and plus it had a nice redz squegee with it aswell. the anno job was pretty much spotless and the milling on the tips is pretty sweet. after i got the smallest back out(.687) and pu ton the 14" tip i went out and shot a few hundred rounds. It shot darts and not a single barrel break. the barrel looks great on most guns and shoots even better much more accurate and easier to use than my friends Freak.
Conclusion: I highly reccomend this product to anyone with an Autococker threaded marker. Great 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

watcher123 Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultra lite, freak, cp, boomsticks Shot the ultra lite for about 2 years but was limited on the number and sizing of the backs. I chronoed with a ulta lite with heat paint 295 297 298 over the chrone - same paint with the pepper stick I shot 308 306 308 - had to turn it down which was acceptable. Anodizing and finish was perfect / inside polish is great is why I had to turn it down I guess.
Marker Setup: Timmy
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have shot them all and it works fine with many different brands.
Strengths: Kit comes with what you need. Four backs are perfect, 2 tips are really nice.
Weaknesses: None that I can see. Works as stated.
Review: This kit works as stated. 4 Backs, 2 tips works well. It seems if I break paint, it does not line the back piece like other barrels. I just squeegie the tip and it is fine. This must be the fine polish on the inside. Porting is cool with the chili pepper and having 2 tips allows me to let a teamate use one also. Barrel lines up well when tip is screwed onto back. I just added an o-ring on to mine just in case of it coming apart. All in all for the price this kit is better in my opinion to the freak, and only one I know that has a little cool porting. The case is great, felt lined and a hard compressed foam small enough to fit in a gear bag no problem.
Conclusion: Great buy - Kit that works as stated and isn't bulky.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

SpeedballSniper Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" Teardrop - no comparison, horrible accuracy with breaks, heavier
14" assassins barrel(stock timmy) - alright... quiet, fair accuracy, much heavier
Marker Setup: Black 2005 Empire Intimidator (72 psi)
Bob Long delrin bolt
Redz Pepper Stickz barrel kit
Black Mokal Focus drop
Bob Long Roller Trigger
68 4500 Pure Energy carbon fibre with Dye rhino cover
Reloader B guts with black Halo shell
Phat Performance leopard barrel sock
Hybrid Hyper flow kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium to large sized. Small balls like Xball bronze roll through the smallest bore half of the time.
Strengths: Attractive
Accurate
Quiet
Very Light
Sweet packaging
Comes with Battle Swab
Weaknesses: Limited thread options
Limited bore sizes
Review: When I got this kit, I was amazed. It shot beautifully, much straighter than my stock timmy barrel, and was a bit quieter. The barrels look really nice, and come in 14'' and 16'' sizes. The 16" comes in handy for airball. The backs are 8", which would appear to give you greater efficiency, as the ball sticks for longer. The backs can also be used as an 8" stubby, though I haven't tried it myself. The case is nice, resembling a padded cd case, and has slots for each barrel piece. The slots are very tight, and you have to lift it up from the other end to slide your barrel in without difficulty, or ripping the seam on one side. The barrels are nice and light, as well. My 16" is about a gram lighter than my 14" timmy barrel. My 14" is almost a gram lighter than a 14" ultralite.

On the downside (aside from tight slots) the bores are not accurately labelled. Mine, from smallest to largest, are labelled .689 .693 .687 .691. Not a huge issue, but it was annoying trying to force a ball out of the .693, and having it fit in the .687.
Conclusion: Great kit. Looks hot, shoots awesome, very lightweight, comes with a swab. Too bad my bore sizes were labelled wrong, or I'd give it a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 4th, 2006 at 3:27 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Nexxus Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick
UL
Freak
J&J Ceramic
CP and Proto 2&1 piece
Marker Setup: SP Ion-Black
Ricochet Apache-Smoke
Crossfire 47/30
Redz Pepperstick 14"
CP Direct Mount On/Off-Black
Recommended
Paintballs:
.689---Stingers, Prems, Scorch, and Nel-Splat
Strengths: Quieter than stock(ALOT)
Awesome, Awesome milling
Light
2-piece
Cheap
Weaknesses: None at all, just use the right bore sized paint
Review: Wow what can i say about this. I picked this barrel up about 2-3 months ago and i love it. Coming off the Boomstick, this thing is better. The milling on this barrel is one of a kind, you can't find it on ANY other barrel. The barrel is almost a perfect weight, not too light not too heavy, the weight distributation is really good. The 2-piece allows the Pepper Stick to be very accurate, as it reshapes the ball in the front piece to ensure supreme accuracy. At a price of $49.99($99.99 for the kit), you can't find a better barrel for the price, and yes CP, J&J, and Proto all make good barrels for around $50, but this is by far the best looking and queitest barrel of them all. If you buy the Pepper Stick, you will not be sorry you did.
Conclusion: Definetly one of the best barrel's out there. Sweet milling, accuracy, weight distributation, and price, what more could you want?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

frokester Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick
Kaner
Empire- All good barrels, I just liked this one better
Marker Setup: WGP Outkast Autococker
68/3000 PMI HPA
Empire Reloader B
Redz Pepperstickz Barrel Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
90% of the time I use RPS Premium or Marballizer
10% whatever I can scrounge up
Strengths: Fit and finish
Works like a champ
Weaknesses: Any color you want as long as its black
Review: Lets face it, any multi piece barrel kit is going to help you out. The stock barrel on my Auto cocker is not bad but not too good either. After going to local stores and fields and asking other players, I found that everybody had a gripe about whatever barrel they were using except two people I met who were using this kit. After checking out theirs I decided to orrder it for myself. A week later and all I can say is WOW. Flawless machine work, perfect fit and very accurate sizing, make this the best barrel kit I have come across so far.

The little chili peppers on the side are kinda neat too.

9/3/05 Now that different threads are available I just bought one for my Angel
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone looking for a barrel upgrade 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 3rd, 2005 at 3:30 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

OSUARCHITECT Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak kit, Kaner kit, Evil Pipe Kit
Marker Setup: New style Alias Intimidator-Shocktech #3 Black Drop and on/off, Hybrid Back cap, Halo B w/ z-board and rip drive, Pure Energy 88ci 4500 High Output-Black Redz Tank Cover.
Recommended
Paintballs:
You can use any paint with this barrel system.
Strengths: Very Light weight. Perfect bore to tip match up. Cool milling. Mirror finish inside.
Weaknesses: -None-
Review: This is the best kit I have ever used. I had a freak kit, and didn't care for it. I had a pipe kit, and hated it. This is lighter than both of those barrel systems and comes with 2 tips. A 14" tip and a 16" tip. The bore and tip match up perfectly and the stepping is absolutely even all the way around the bore. My Pipe kit was so uneven if you tilted it to one side the step would practically tear the shell off of the paint. The case is way nicer and more compact than my pipe kit and the case is hard backed and padded and zips up like a cd case, but also has a padded middle flap to keep the barrels from getting scratched. Its nicer than the freak case by far. the barrel system also has longer backs to help increase efficiency. The kit also comes with a nice barrel swab. I don't think there are currently any other kits that come with swabs, especially as nice as the one this comes with.
Conclusion: I would give this barrel system an 11 if I could. Go buy it right now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lenius Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak kit, Cp one peice
Marker Setup: 04 prostock autococker, halo tsa backman, shocktech superfly bolt, 47/3k hpa
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus midnights, xball bronze, silver, and gold.
Strengths: Long control backs, 14 and 16 tip
Weaknesses: Smallest back is 0.687
Review: Well first off I bought this when it first came out so it cost-ed only $120. It came in a nice hard case and also came with a redz battle swab. The long control backs are more efficient as i had to turn my velocity down when I first used it. I also like that it comes with 2 tips which in essence gives you 2 barrels.

The only problem I encountered is the smallest back is .687 and I sometimes get balls to roll out the barrel. So other then that I like this kit a lot.

The pepper porting on the barrel kit are kinda cute, but somewhat of a pain to clean in a break. I also found it didn't clean out after a break but then again it might be because of the cold temps I've been playing in.

I prefered this over the freak kit I had used. Was more accurate with no barrel breaks
Conclusion: I'm giving this a 9 because of the .687 back but all in all i'm really happy that I bought this for my first kit and nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

jbmintimidator Tuesday, January 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. Best Ive used
Marker Setup: 06 bob long empire 2 intimidator
Halo v35 w/ rip drive
Blue eye covers
frenzy board
Redz barrel
ndz on/off
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizer
Stinger
Rps premium
Strengths: Very accurate
Pretty light
Price
Look
Quit
Weaknesses: Doesn't shoot through broken paint to well
Review: The first time I used this barrel was in a game. I didn't bother trying it out before it. Went to the chrono with stock barrel and didn't feel like going back to get it. Could have been a bad mistake right? Well it wasn't, first shots off the break surprised me, shot very far and was constantly straight "while running". The rest of the game i didn't break a ball and the barrel was shooting perfect.
Conclusion: Awesome barrel works great for me and fits all the paint i used. I wasn't the least bit disappointed and a lot better price compared to competitors for same quality barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media