paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C5 Pants / Dye C5 Pants / Dye C5 Pants / Dye C5 Pants

Dye C5 Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C5 Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C5 Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Play in comfort and style with these C5 pants from Dye. It might seem like overkill for a pair of pants to have as many features as the C5 pant, but DYE has never been accused of doing just enough to get by. We are big on overachieving. Built from the highest quality materials and reinforced in all the right places, the C5 pant is designed to last. We go ever further by introducing our hyper-flex yoke. A unique design that allows the pant to literally flex while bending and crouching. With over 300 square inches of venting, the C5 pant has the most circulation to date. It's all about maximum performance and DYE can help you achieve that. These pants truly are "Designed for the Art Of Winning".
Product Availability 
The Dye C5 Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
ESKO2 Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proto,C4


Marker Setup: ANS GX-4 orange to black fade
12" Dye Ultralite barrel
Empire hopper
4500 psi
Strengths: -light weight
-Awesome looking
-padding everywhere
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: These are the best pants on the market and there well worth the money.These will keep your knees so confortable.Also this makes alot of balls bounce. This guy tried to bunker me and shot me from 15 feet away and these pants made all three of his shots bounce and i shot him twice when heran by shooting me.That guy was so pissed. So the pant Saved my life.Ive also been shot near my crotch and since its padded it didnt hurt at all. I live in FL so its always hot and you thank you would burn up in these pants but the truth is they have air pockets and the keep you surprizeingly cool.I didnt like the C5 Jerseys so I kept my C4 jersey and they look great with the pants.Great if you play paintball alot.Buy these pants........................
Conclusion: BUY THESE there Expensive but they last youforever and are very confortable.You wont regret these pants.Look like a pro and intimitate those newbees out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ghost_pb2x Sunday, December 26th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 years8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Hybrid pants
Marker Setup: Impulse w/ ups
4500 Psi Nitro
9v Revi
Strengths: Not too heavy
great fit
durable
great ventilation
look wicked!
Weaknesses: Baggy in crotch, but im a girl and kinda short
$Price$
Review: When I got the C5's and I tested them out right away :P and found them to be extremely comfortable and not too heavy, the ventilation is REALLY good on these. Every time I wear em' I swear I find more places its vented at :P

The adjustable waist is awsome, I wear an XS and still have them tigtend and they fit great. One other thing I noticed is you have to wear Under Armor or somthing and pull it under the waist or it scratches, but I suppose you have to wash it once or twice.
The pants INCREDIBLY light. The thing (I dont know what you want to call it) in the back thats supposed to help keep your pod pack stay put better is noticibly effictive, I have a 3+2 Mantis Diamond pack (so its small) and it will hardly wiggle and I used to have problems when I ran or slid. -I almost forgot, the C5 pants will stretch when you bend down, slide, whatever, their flexibility is great. The padding is excellent as well, everyone else will tell you this too.

The first time I played with them I could really tell the diffrence then playing in jeans-(besides the 150$ diffrence :P) Sliding and moving around the bunker is made easier beacuse they're really light and flexible (as mentioned prior) They may not be the most silent pants when on a dead run to the 50 but when you DO get there it makes it that much better. lol.
Conclusion: If you want to spend the $ on these pants, there worth it. They are completly sexy!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 27th, 2005 at 12:28 pm PST
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

VolcomPaint Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 81 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
C4, Hybrids.
Marker Setup: Oh Jeez, here we go.
ANS Gx-4 Autococker
3a 68ci3kpsi tank, evil driver barrel, pro-team warpfeed w/ eggII, ANS QEV +factory trigger job, all-delrin bolt, all dye trim-accessories.
Strengths: Nothing above the C4s. Just useless marketing flash.
Weaknesses: You're being fed useless, unimproved garbage by DYE Precision.
Review: Okay, I bought a full wardrobe of C4 gear a couple months ago, and boy, I glad I did. I tried on this crap and I couldn't notice any difference. The C5 jersey feels -cheap- and has some shiny metalic transfer on the front. The pants are no different from last years with the exception of the new color scheme. Unless you -have- to blow all your money to look like an idiot when you could have the same thing in C4 for half the price, keep your old gear, nothing new.
Conclusion: Unless you -have- to blow all your money to look like an idiot when you could have the same thing in C4 for half the price, keep your old gear, nothing new.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
23 Comments - Add Comment

jestrok Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye c4
Marker Setup: 01' custom autococker
ans internals
gen x-2 reg
shocktech pnuematics
14" dye ultralight
dye 4500psi 71ci throttle tank
Strengths: Durable
Weaknesses: Pricey
Review: The dye c5 pants are allot like the c4s.dye redesigned them this year though and i find the to be more durable that the c4 pants fo some reason. the pants are great especially the thing on the back that keeps your harness in place, another good thing about the pants is that they have awesome ventilation.trust me it makes a huge difference when your playing in 90 degree weather.
Conclusion: I find that if you have the money to buy them go get them they are worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sgrrsh26 Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Hybrids
Marker Setup: Angel 4. Halo b. 45/45 pmi nitro. freak system
Strengths: The PADS. HELLO>???
Weaknesses: none. I like the baggyness..
Review: Here goes.
Friend>>Wheres hybrids. Comes home from a friday night out to paintball, and his knees are killing him the next morning from sliding. Cant even walk.

Friend 2>> Knees also killing from sliding. cant walk next morning.

Me>> Since MY c5s have kneepads BUILT-IN i was perfectly fine.

The other guys obviously hasnt actually TRYED all of the pants. I doubt he has tryed any. if he had, hed understand what a big deal the built in pads are.
Conclusion: Conclusion.. C5s own all other pants.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

magestyk7 Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Tournament Pants
Marker Setup: Classic Timmy w/ 45. Grip frame and WAS board
Strengths: Well Made
Good Material
Good Stitching
Well Ventilated
Good Knee padding
Weaknesses: The Price is High!
Review: I'm 5'11" 180lbs so I got the Mediums. They fit PERFECT! The pants are well made and has good stitching. I loved my JT Pants because of the Knee padding after I got them I stopped using knee pad. These also have Well padded Knees and the material is thick. Best thing about these pants is that it's well ventilated and my pack don't move around. Guess it has to do with the padding in the back. Slinding around was SMOOTH.
The only bad thing is that I paid $134 for them. It's a bit expensive but If you have the money to spend it's a great buy! Dye makes good quality Packs and clothing products but it's a bit pricey.

The guy that gave these pants a rating of 1 dont know how to rate products. If he liked the C4 pants and gave them a 10 and he says these are almost the same, Well guys that says that these ARE DEFFINETLY A 10. Anyway these have improvements and it's Well worth it.
Conclusion: Got the cash? I say go for it...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 30th, 2005 at 9:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gilbertoinred Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
uhh none really just my snowboarding pants which has no comparison
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Halo TSA, 16" Powerlyte Scepter Barrel Kit, Pure Energy 3000 PSI 48CI nitro tank, and a Dead On Paintball dropforward
Strengths: Durability, breathable, butt pad, adjustable, and looks i guess, and padding.
Weaknesses: Price.
Harder to find now.
Legs lower part of the legs are kind of uncomfortable.
Review: PROS:
You can feel and see the durability in these pants.
The sides have mesh so you wont get so hot.
On your butt there is a grippy thing to stop your pod pack to slide down.
They come in sizes from like 24-3842 i think correct me if im wrong, and the go up every two sizes so it is easy to find a pair that will fit you.
Dye did a very good job designing these pants, they have a bunch of pockets and hold up very well.
Finally the padding on these pants will defiantly block out a lot of the impact of getting hit and help reduce the the impact of sliding as well.

CONS:
I am not a big fan of the price on paintball stuff, and $120 is a lot but it is well worth it.
I am glad i waited for the price of these pants to drop, but now they are harder to find.
Finally the lower part of my pants give me some irritation but i think it is just the seems and not much more
Conclusion: Over all i would recommend these pants to anyone that is fully grown or is getting close to it because these pants are amazing but there is no since in spending 150 bucks on pants your just gonna grow out of later.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 8th, 2006 at 7:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Camo pants?
Marker Setup: Red 2004 Vision Shocker with...
Nerve Board
New Designz Talon Grip
New Designz Ball Detents
New Designz Gauge Adapter
Ion Feed Neck
Ion Grips
Ion ASA
Bob Long Gauge
32 Degree Drop Forward
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit
14" All American Barrel .689 back
Full Freak Kit with all 8 inserts, Also two additional freak front 10" black and 14" silver
Evolution with Z- Board
HUGE 88 4500psi Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Durable
Breathable
Great Knees protecting
Prevents pack from shaking
Coolness factor
Weaknesses: Price
Few bounces
Useless back pockets
Review: Wow these pants are incredible. I've never purchased paintball pants before, due to the price, and I had previously thought that they were a waste of money. However, I've been playing consistently since June and play about 4 times a month, so I decided to check into what this whole "Dye C5 Gear" hype was all about. Needless to say I'm impressed. On hot days I'm cool (great ventilation), on cold days I'm warm, and on everyday I'm always protected from painful hits. I have not had these for a long time so I probably shouldn't comment on durability yet but so far they seem great! My favorite feature about the C5s is the knee protection. I don't have to wear any constricting knee pads to be able to slide without irritation, and the built-in pads don't feel cumbersome or bulky. I would prefer 2 more large pockets in the front but it's not a neccessity. The two pockets in the back are useless. Maybe if you work a back standup for most of the game you could but pods in those pockets but other than that I don't see the point. On the upper rear of the pants there is some kind of gel stuff with the Dye logo on it. The gel material prevents your harness from shaking or moving, which is a very nice, and creative, feature.
Conclusion: Buy them only if you are a very serious paintball player and play constantly, otherwise it would be a waste of money. They work well, but it's not worth it to spend 135 dollars on something you use like 12 times a year.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 13th, 2005 at 7:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BoBaLu Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Propper Camo Pants and 32* Cargos
Marker Setup: a Spyder One, Bob long cyclone bolt, halo B, high pressure valve, aci zero gravity expansion champer, All american 16", 71CI Dye Throttle, Psycho Ballistics Drop foward, Some wiere electronic trigger but its just temporrary
Strengths: They are great and all but destructable. Look good too
Weaknesses: Price for the most and no back pocket for a wallet. And manly problems
Review: For the most even though i havnt hard cored the bejesus out of them they are the best out there. The padding is great and the venting helps dramaticly. The only real weakness with them is the lack of pockets 4 pockets in total. So no where to put your wallet. Also the manly problems due to crotch padding your sticking your hand down these bad boys if you get an itch not to be inappropriate but I just wanted you to know :-. I will update this if anything bad happens
Conclusion: If youve got the dough get em I got mine for 120 because they didnt have the c4s in the color I wanted
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 6th, 2005 at 8:58 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

shlobo Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
C4 hybrid pants.
Marker Setup: limited edition blue gloss DM4
Strengths: Very padded, comfortable.
Weaknesses: Heavy, price
Review: These are awesome pants. They are comfortable, extremely padded and cool loooking. The knees and croch are made of kevlar, which for those of you that don't know is the stuff that stops bullets, so you don't have to worry about paintballs hurting. The only problems that I had with them is that they are pretty expensive and also that they are pretty heavy due to those bullet proof knees. Those are only small things though.
Conclusion: If you want the best pair of paintball pants out there look no further. Don't listen to the guy that gave them a one. He doesn't know what he's talking about.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media