paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs / DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs / DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs

DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
XBall. It started out as a "vision"; it became the game that spawned a revolution, a "new era" in paintball. Now XBall Paintballs, engineered for paintball's fastest, most competitive, highly skilled game yet. Where seconds count and reactions quicken, precision is vital. Dominate your position with XBall Paintballs. Formulated to help you beat the clock, time after time. The fastest, most accurate ball to ever hit the field.

Features:

XBall Bronze Series - Saving money is always key for up and coming teams, rental group bookings, and younger players everywhere. With XBall Bronze, you save with money's tight. Consistent, robust, and effective.confidence. Perfect for team practices, budget minded groups, and any time the

Washable fills keep groups, guests, and moms happy

Shell - XBall Bronze's more robust shells avoid gun breaks.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS X-Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Paintphreak Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Nelson Anarchy
Diablo Heat
Draxxus Blaze
Draxxus Midnight
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Check it Products 15 degree
Shocktech Inline Regulator
New Designz HPA Valve
Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
Freak Kit
70 Stubby Crossfire Preset (High Pressure)
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak Kit
Dye Boomsticks
Strengths: This paint DOES NOT break in the marker. It breaks on target!
Weaknesses: There are no performance weaknesses! Price is a bit high.
Review: This review is for the Draxxus Silver Series X-Ball.

The eternal question that people ask in our great sport is always, "What paint is best for me?"

While this question has a different answer for different people, I have found the answer for me. My search is over and I have found my paint.

I own a Spyder Fenix and it is extremely temperamental with paint. I have tried a dozen brands in the past few months to determine what paint suits me best.

The Draxxus X-Ball series is fantastic.

Home Test
At first glance, the paint is first and foremost, a great looking ball (silver/orange half and half). This paint is also very round and nearly seamless. Next I tested the paint with the drop test. It is not uber brittle like some of the more expensive balls (i.e. RPS All Stars, etc.). It took a tiny bit of a drop to crack the shell. Once the shell was cracked, it released an orange primordial ooze that was extremely disturbing to look at. I found myself thinking that I did not want that stuff on my goggles. It was a bright, thick, and gooey fill.

Field Test
I took this paint to my local field and chrono'ed in. After signing my waiver and jumping in for my first game, I realized that this paint is fantastic. It shot extremely straight. I was on target the entire night. The most impressive thing was that when it hit on target, you knew it, they knew it, and the ref's knew it. There is no wiping with this paint, there is no cheating with this paint, and there is no dispute when using this paint.
Conclusion: Personally, I would recommend this paint to anyone that is considering using a moderately priced ball. It performs at a tournament grade level.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

EEric22 Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Anything RPS
Blaze
Some generic white-box crap
Marker Setup: Pro Ts G3
Egg 2 w/ z board
2k3 E-force frame
CP regulator
twister barrel
Pure Energy 48/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Well I was using a CP 2 piece and a st!ffi on them.
Strengths: Great, bright, almost seemless shells
Weaknesses: Dipplefull which makes them very innacurate
Awful fill
Review: I got a fresh box of these at a tourny, these being their only balls available. I cut open the case to see nice thick packaging and no broken balls. I threw them in the halo and took them to the chrono. The shells varried from box to box being white/maroon and red/gold. The halo had no trouble reading the shells and fed them just fine without breaking any.

However, I was dissapointed to see that many of the shells had small to fairly large dimples in them. Once I got on the field they were pretty accurate but I could definitly tell when I got a dimpled one because it would get out of the barrel and curve way off. And no it wasn't after a break and no it wasn't after I got dirt in the barrel from a dive.

Another con I found was that the fill was incredibly thin and watery, at least in the white/maroon shells, which broke (big supprise) white. The white fill was hard to see and faded extremly quickly. Luckily no one was wipping but if you tried you could take a few hits from those and get them off yourself without leaving much of a mark.
Conclusion: Overall the shells were a bit to hard, they didn't like to break, even on trees. The dimples effected the accuracy greatly and the fill could have been much better.

On the bright side the shells were seemless and the packaging was nice. Also they didn't have black shells.

For 60 bucks a case I wouldn't go for it like it was at the tourny but if I can pick a case up for 40 bucks for practice, it would be hard to turn it down.

If you can find a good deal on the balls, get them... but only for practice.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

nozzleman10710 Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums, Blaze
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5, 12" CP 1 piece, 12" J&J Ceramic, Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
CP 1 piece
Strengths: Shoot straight, cold weather tolerant, price
Weaknesses: none that I found
Review: I was using blaze when the weather was warmer (45-60) Fahrenheit but I seemed to get more barrel breaks when the temperature was in the lower 30's. I talked to the guy at the proshop and he suggested using the X-ball bronze series for the colder days. I started using them first thing in the morning when the temperature was about 25 degrees. No barrel breaks what so ever. After about 1000 rounds with the temperature maxed out at 33 degrees still no breaks. They flew straight and broke on target.
Conclusion: I would try the X-ball bronze if your playing in the colder weather. They worked great for me. I would give them a 10 but that would mean that they are absolutely perfect but since nothing is perfect they achieved a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aaronwalker1111 Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
bad field paint, white box
Marker Setup: sp ion
14" pepperstick barrel
360 qev
firebolt
crossfire 68/45 lp tank
eggy 3 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel, preferably a barrel kit, that you can match to the paint
Strengths: Esy to find, breaks on contact, bright fill
Weaknesses: Xball bronze is oily, silver is good
Review: This review is on xball bronze, then silver

XBALL BRONZE
my local field uses this paint.

STRENGTHS
-usually breaks, I felt a few bounce off me.
-doesn't break in barrel or marker
-I can't say anything about the fill on bronze because I'm pretty sure it was specific to the field.

Weaknesses
-oily, I had to wipe everything off a few times because it was so oily.
-had a few bounces like I said.

XBALL SILVER

STRENGTHS
-ALWAYS breaks on contact
-bright fill, you can see the orange from a mile away
-not oily

WEAKNESSES
-expensive

Conclusion: I would recommend both xball bronze and silver, but if you have the extra $5, get xball silver. I only give this a 9 because it is expensive, and nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gilman Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat
Draxxus Midnight
Draxxus Rec-Sport
Marker Setup: Black 04 BKO, unmilled, with MacDev red valve, Sonic LPR, MacDev feed neck, CP HPR, Evil Pipe System, Vapor bolt, Dead On drop with on/off.
Recommended
Barrels:
.686 or .689 diameter
Strengths: Roundness
Fill
Thin seam
Weaknesses: None noted
Review: I got the X-Ball Bronze to try out and was really impressed. The day was very windy, but even with that these balls flew straight. Strangely I played against the wind nearly the entire day. The fill was a little thin, but it marked very well. The ball diameter was small about .686. Out of the whole case I had 1 barrel break.
Conclusion: These balls broke on evereything and everyone I hit. Excellent paint for the speedball field. Get this paint. My rating is a 9 but I haven't found a better paint for my gun. There is always room for improvement though i don't know what to improve on this paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hugh jass103 Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GAP- they were my favorites but these two shoot so much alike i would take either
PMI Premiums- better fill but more bouncers
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Bob Long torpedo reg
new designs high performance valve
Shocktech lp chamber
Stock barrel- havent found much reason to change it yet
Evlution II
Supa fly bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
My stock fenix barrel works great
Strengths: Easy to see flight path, nice break, good shell
Weaknesses: Had a couple bounces, dont like the black bags they come in
Review: I have used the xball gold and bronze series. Both work really well but for just normal woodsball like i usually play i would stick with the bronze. i didnt really notice any major differences when playing with them as far as accuracy goes but the gold did shoot slightly better. The gold easily wins on the fill though, it is much brighter but not that much thicker. The bronze's fill though is really good so it shows up well too but the gold is just down right unbelievable. I only had one of the golds break in the barrel but it was a colder day, about 27 degrees, but i did have my velocity down to about 240 to be easier on the paintballs. Since i had my velocity down that might have been the reason i had some bounce off a guy at about 40 feet. i clearly saw the balls bounce off of his back. he even stopped to ask if they broke on him. and i know i had hit him with at least 5 balls. The bronze series is a really good paintball to look into if you want a fairly cheap ultra reliable paintball. They are at about the top of what i want to pay for my paintballs but they are that good that i wont miss the little extra money i spent after i just got somebody out before they did me just because i can shoot straighter because of better paintballs. One thing i dont like though is that they come in a black bag with a clear xball symbol it looks nice but you cant see in the bags to see if there are any breaks in the bags. I know its not a huge deal but let the company save a couple cents and just give me clear bags so i can see if any are broken and have peace of mind.
Conclusion: Any of the xball series is definately worth a look and you might as well try them because they are worth the little bit more that you will pay.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Disturbed_81 Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI - Marballizers , Super swirls , Evil .
Draxxus - Blaze , Dusk
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 , E-Grip , 13" Armson Stealth barrel , 32 Deg X-chamber .
Recommended
Barrels:
Armson Stealth - Smartparts progressive - J&J Ceramic , Tippman Flatline
Strengths: -Great Accuracy
- Break on impact
- Nice fill
- Work well in all weather ( 35-70+ Deg )
Weaknesses: Have not found anything bad about these balls
Review: I have shot many different brands of balls and I have to admit that I am pretty impressed with the performance of these balls . At less than $50.00 bucks for a case these are probably one of the best paints for the money that I have managed to come across . the upside is that they break easy , unlike my marbs these things don't leave incredibly large and painful welts on your victims or you ( if someone else is using them too ) . Also these balls are good for all around conditions the first time I used these it was about 32 degrees and they still worked well. They also fly incredibly strait for mid-priced paintball , And out of a full case I only had a few balls bounce off of an opponent. but a ton of breaks.

I would recommend these balls to anyone , anywhere , anytime .
Conclusion: Very very good Quality. Try them for yourself
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

R3MY Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Paints (same thing)
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse EGO
Dye UltraLight
Odyssey Halo B
Crossfire 68/45 red
Recommended
Barrels:
UltraLight, BoomStick, Kaner Kit, anything that fits this paint's bore
Strengths: Birttle Shell, Bright Fill, Thick Fill, Turns to Wax When It Dries
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a Review for the X-Ball Silver

Ok, I took this stuff out in December, in about 60-65° weather. I used it for some rec ball. I bought a case, and took it back to my car to fill my pods. I took a couple balls out and threw them against the ground. The first thing i noticed was it broke fairly easy, i didn't have to throw it that hard. The second thing I noticed was the fill, it was really bright. I filled up my pods, and my Halo, and went out on the field. Game started, and I started burning. I was layin a straight, flat rope over to the other side of the field. So it was shooting pretty accurate through my UltraLight. Went and got to my next bunker, and started shoting from there, everyball I was shooting was breakin on target, absolutely no bounces. I get up near the 50, prolly the 40, and start shooting across the field to the left tape. A guy pops up, and gets 3 in the shoulder. I knew I hit him 'cuz his shoulder turned bright green/yellow. I could see the hit clearly from about 55-60 ft away. It was like this for the rest of the day. The paint is thick enough you can't wipe it without it gettin worse, it's brighr enough you can see it from any distance, and it breaks on target, and not in the gun. The only problem I had with it was I had a couple breaks in the barrel. But it was probably due to the cold.
Conclusion: Overall, this paint is really good. The only downside I saw was its a teeny bit pricey at 50 bucks, but well worth the xtra $10 from primer. I'm definately stickin with this stuff for awhile, excellent paint, I'd recommend for tournies over rec/practice because of the price. Very good paint, brittle shell, bright fill, pretty thick, and waxes up when it dries. Go out and buy some the next time you play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

razorblades88 Wednesday, December 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze, hellfire
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs, extreme rage overdrive hopper, pure energy 47ci 3000psi tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel is fine to me
Strengths: They only break when they are supposed to.
Weaknesses: Expensive unless you buy them in bulk.
Review: These balls are awsome. They only beak when they are supposed to (not in the barrel). You can try to squeeze them as hard as you can in one hand and they won't break, but when they drop them from your waist, they split wide open! Overall i was very happy with this paint. I would highly reccomend it to anyone who will listen.
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gerry245 Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus blaze
draxxus midnight
Marker Setup: -genesis surge ll
-14oz
-vl 200
-smart parts 14 inch
Recommended
Barrels:
none all the barrels are good for these pbs.
Strengths: -Real accurate
-Cool color
-Breaks on target
-Good for winter or summer
Weaknesses: -Not the bigest splash
-Not so cheap
Review: One day i needed to go buy some pbs first i wanted the blaze but when i saw those i said well il give it a try there was xball bronze , silver, and gold pbs . I was trying the bronze ones I maybe shot 200 pbs first time and maybe 1 broke in the barrell but not alot of paint in it... iv both them to a game after and shot 1000 pbs and 1 broke i was extremely suprised because i thought they wher no good pbs. I just cant wait to go try the golds one!!
Conclusion: I recomend these pbs because the price is *good its a normal price and you can buy silver pbs bronze pbs or gold pbs i tried the bronze and they kick ass, really good pbs.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 14th, 2005 at 5:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media