paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask

VForce Vantage Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Vantage Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Vantage Mask
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ultra light one-piece mask for ultimate mobility and speed
Low profile for "hard-to-hit" game advantage
ProGrille bounce area - bounces without jawbone slap
ProGrille soft rubber Pro-Bounce visor
VForce Thermo-Cured Anti-Fog and anti scratch lens: Never miss a shot (or, at least, you won't be able to blame it on the goggles)
Crystal clear VForce optics: see everything
Quick change lens: Switch to tinted lens in seconds
Quick change strap: Close contact, high security
24-hour comfort foam: Play all day, play all night
SafeLock Goof-Proof lens/strap retention system
Safety standard at the highest level: ASTN, CE, PECC
Product Availability 
The VForce Vantage Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Byder Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month39 of 41 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite, Various Scott Masks
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe
Invert Reloader 2

Tippmann A-5
-Special Ops A5A2 Foregrip
-Flexi Paddles
-CP 14" barrel
Strengths: In review
Weaknesses: In review
Review: I bought this mask about a month ago from Action Village for less than $30 dollars, which made me kind of weary to buy due to how cheap it was, at that time I had never used a VForce Mask. I did not have the money to buy a Profiler so I settled for the "son of the Profiler" The VForce Vantage.

***STRENGHTS***

Price: $24 'nuff said

Low profile: Compared to my JT Elite, the Vantage sits a good 1" or so lower, and is slightly less bulky, which would help with tucking in close to bunkers. The mask is also said to increase the rate of a bounce aimed at the face, which I could see happening at a further distance due to the way to mask is molded.

Thermal: I'm not exactly sure if the Thermal VForce masks comes with a double-paned lens, but from what I can see mine is a single. However mine hasn't fogged up yet at all. Two weeks ago, it was fairly humid and hot out and my mask didn't fog once, and that is impressive in my book.

Quick Change Lens: This IMO is vital to a lens life span. The VForce features a quick-change lens system. Most other masks I have seen gave complicated instructions that were likely to take 10 minutes to get out. However the Vantage without trying I could remove the lens within 20 seconds.

Great fit: I have a very large head folks, I admit it. This mask fits me quite well. I also wear glasses (which also made me a bit reluctant to buy, not knowing if it would fit over my glasses) The fit with glasses is also great. The mask fits nice and tight, no more slipping as with my JT would be loose and I would have to readjust every so often.

Every Precaution taken: Don't worry about the quality of this mask. VForce is known for creating safe masks for players to use. They test their masks to the highest standards.

Looks: This mask not only has great performance but also looks sweet. Everyone that has seen it has thought the same also. It comes in multiple colors, I picked green out because it looked better than the Charcoal color IMO, and would do good enough for blending in the woods, or at least it has so far for me.

***WEAKNESSES***

Visor is a slight pain to install, they include some small O-rings to hook onto the visor clips but I didn't use them because I couldn't fit them on. =(

Field of view is slightly limited, but it isn't anything major. It hasn't done anything too negative to my playing. It's about the same as my JT if you ask me.

**Updated**

I am now going to share my experiences with this mask. I played yesterday for about 41/2 hours or so, giving me the chance to test it a second time. This mask did not fog once, I was impressed. The mask fit very snug on my face, and was light-weight however and was the most comfortable of any mask I've tried. At one point I was shot on the top of the head (by my own teamate no doubt) and got paint all over near the lens. Once I got up from I removed the lens with little effort and cleaned them. The vision on this mask is great, although a little limited to the side, which didn't really even effect my play. My sight was also crystal clear.

NEW UPDATE: I am updating this towards the end of November but the updates I am telling happened sometime in October. Me and a friend were doing some one-on-one's in the woods down from my house. I hadn't been shot once during this time, but as we were playing our last game a shot struck me right smack in the mouth. I though, "Aw, crap there is no way that didn't break..!" and to my surprise it didn't!!, but a paintball did hit me in the face for sure. I thought it was sooo cool. The bounce really does work.

I have also noticed that the cooler weather and the lense on the vantage don't mix well. During a friend's paintball war, I can recall twice were my lense fogged badly. However majority of the time it worked just fine. I'm wondering if the large amounts of rain dropped that previous night and the sun evaporationg the pools of water would have caused this. No mask is perfect, so what it fogged? I won't change the rating on the mask because of that, every mask has fogged at one time.
Conclusion: I definately recommend buying this mask if you do not have the money to go out and buy one of the expensive masks out on the market today. It does it's job, and it does it well. Everything that is advertised up top for the mask is true, and everything I have reviewed is true.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 16th, 2009 at 6:40 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

#1sniper Tuesday, March 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month32 of 50 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott vectra, v-force profiler
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine select, 14" dye x-cel barrel, revolution w/x-board hopper
Strengths: Comfortable, cool looking, scratchproof.
Weaknesses: None yet.
Review: I have used it for 1 week, and i love it. it is the most comfortable mask i have ever worn. I had a tree branch fall on it and scratch the lenses. a little bit of rubbing got the scratches right out. for 50 bucks, it outperforms any mask on the market.
Conclusion: This mask is the most comfortable,reliable mask i have ever tried.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 20th, 2005 at 2:07 pm PST
I found this review  
27 Comments - Add Comment

Shamed_Spartan Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months16 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A JT Mask (Can't remember)
Marker Setup: Ion (Red)
MACDev Legion Air 68/4500 HP
Halo B (Smoke)
Q-Lock (Black)
Pro Touch Grip (Red)

(& More to come)
Strengths: Very comfortable, fits nicely, very durable.
Weaknesses: There are no shaded lenses for this mask.
Review: I would like to start by saying that when I got my mask, it only cost $35. I highly dought that it is $50 like pbreview says it is.

My old mask, a JT, the foam that went arond your eyes gave me a rash, that is why I decided to buy this mask. The foam is VERY comfortable. Also the mask's lens is easy to replace, but there are no shaded lenses that you can get for it. If you are desperate, you could allways get some window tint and put it on your mask.
Conclusion: This is a great mask, if you are a scenario player, this is great because you won't get a rash around your eyes after hours of play. I would say the best is a mask with a fan, but those are expensive, this is one of the best masks out there. WHAT EVER YOU DO! DON'T BUY THIS MASK FOR $50!!! If you did, you got scammed & cheated. If your pro-shop is selling it for $50, let them know that on-line or somewhere else sells it for around $35. They should lower the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

shakur187 Monday, April 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 2k5 spyder imagine led with an 18" barrel
Viewloader : Revolution 12 Volt loader
20 oz catalina tank
Everything else is stock on it right now
Strengths: Nice fit.
Cool looking.
Anti fog coating that really works.
Foam around the eye.
Weaknesses: Very minnimal neck protection.
No alot of options for additional lenses.
Review: This is a really nice and sleek looking mask that is very affordable.
It does the job and is comfortable due to the foam it has around the eye and nose area which also eliminates the exhaled breath that causes your mask to fog up. Also the anti fog coating on the mask REALLY works. I have a huge head and it fit perfectly thanks to the adjustable strap.
Conclusion: All in all a very cool mask. I will definitely recommend this mask for any one who doesn't want to spend 200 dollars on a mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 5th, 2005 at 3:07 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

MiDNighTPr3Y Thursday, April 7th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 55 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye envision, jt goggles
Marker Setup: Spyder avant, barrel, etc.
Strengths: Light, durable, and cheap, good vision, comfortable.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Buy it you square. If you dont buy this you are a fool for school, and you need a lesson. Why would you not buy a cheap, good quality goggle system, made by a reliable company. I needed this mask, and it was there for me. Awesome, did i mention it will be your bestfriend forever. Yep my conclusion is that you need to order it asap.
Conclusion: Buy it, excell's in all fields.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

shocker4141 Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye invision
profiler
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/
16 All-American
Dead-on grip block
32 degrees long drop
Messiah regulater
Starfire delrin bolt
Ricochet R-5 hopper
Response trigger
Strengths: Easy to clean
cool looking
good fit
Weaknesses: Cant buy tinted lenses
Review: I have a profiler. And was on a website and saw the vantage. IN my head a bulb came on saying thats the best mask i have ever seen i ordered it and it fit better than my profiler (profiler gives more degrees of vision). I was very impressed. i put my proflier up on ebay and sold it
Conclusion: Buy it i highly suggest it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

DC_Huskie Sunday, August 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Raptor
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98
BT Apex barrel
Archon Tacamo Hopper
Double trigger
BT tactical CAR stock
Pure energy 20OZ CO2 tank w/ AVI remote
Gen X vest
Strengths: Below
Weaknesses: Below
Review: I went out today for woodsball in colorado, where the weather can change on a dime! Here it is game by game:


Game 1, 80 degrees no wind and I was sweating badly!
It didn't fog at all, and i've used some foggy masks. This one stayed clear all day. But anyways, I stayed up front and in the action and took a few balls right in front of the ear, but this mask is very conforming (to my face at least) and covered them all so it didn't hurt.

Game 2, 60 degrees, foggy
With fog outside, still no fog inside this mask. I was crawling through the grass with my friend brad. Some one who plays woodsball with a vamped up ion (who does that) started ripping paint our way and I put my head down to cover my throat because i get nervous about that. I ended up taking three right in the visor (i was face down) and not one broke, I saw all three on the ground when I looked up. Quite shocked I must say.

Game 3, 50 degrees, misting
The rain was barely falling and my mask had no fog. now this masks visor is LOONG and I mean it. It looks good but does good too (its pro-bounce rubber). I held my head at a slight downward angle and got no rain on my lenses which I appreciated.

Game 4, 75 degrees, windy
Oh colorado, rain to hot. ANyways, still no fog at all. I was poking my head out through a slit in a wall and got sprayed real bad. I picked up my grungy hoody sleeve and wiped it all off no smears. A+ in my book.

Game 5, 80 degrees dusk.
Almost closing time and the goggles were doing wonderful. The foam was quite comfortable even still. Overall i am very very impressed.
Conclusion: If you need goggles, get these if you have the cash. I LOVE them. Look amazing, work better. I like chin straps for security, but these goggles have none...but I had no problem with it because everything else was too good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aka1241 Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha Elite (you know, that one from that cheap place? No names mentioned)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
ESP CAMD
PMI 14" barrel
VL Egg II
Clamping feed neck
Crossfire 47/3000
Strengths: Looks
Comfort
Easy-to-change lense
Like the profiler but not
Weaknesses: Mine's yellow. lol. But that's it.
Review: So I just recently got a job at my local paintball field, and everyone who works there gets a brand spankin' new mask for when they are working, or to use when they play. And the Vforce Vantage is the one they use now. I got mine today, love it. As I said above, it's yellow, but that's so when renters and other people at the field need help, they can look for the yellow mask. But anywho, the mask is extremely comfortable, and has a nice visor. Plus it looks pretty cool, I think, others may not. But it is definitely a great mask for beginners and pros who don't want to spend a lot. A good mask overall.
Conclusion: A step down from the profiler, but definitely not a big step.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ca_packers Friday, July 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler
Marker Setup: 03' Cocker w/ Dye Ultralite Barrel, System X drop, E-Blade1
Strengths: Very Bouncy
Light
Comfortable, I forgot it was on!
Looks cool
Weaknesses: Lens scratches relatively easily
Visor is too small for mask
Review: I was at my local field, planning to buy a Profiler. I saw that he had the new Vantage masks, so I tried it on. Not only was it more comfortable, but it was alot lighter than the Profiler, although the Profiler has better periphial vision. I bought it, and got numerous compliments on its looks, even before play. As I played throughout the day, I noticed I had at least 3 bounces off of my head! It was spectacular, it saved my life! But later in the day as I was cleaning it, I scratched my lens. I'm not sure how, because it wasn't there before I washed it. It is a pretty bug scratch too. Overall this mask is very nice and the most comfortable and bouncy mask I have ever used. But don't use the visor, because it is small and looks funny.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this mask to any player. But be careful with the lens and don't wear the visor.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

marcusD Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI x-ray JT spectra
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine04 with a new smokestack a chrome drop forward a cp 14' barrel
Strengths: No fogging. Small profile. Easy to clean lens and its a perfect google system
Weaknesses: No weaknesess
Review: this mask is all you could want in a google system . cheaper than profilers & smaller profile so its harder to get hit . never fogs you can be breathing very hard and it will not even start to fog. It still stays on your face even when you jump&dive into bunkers.
Conclusion: Its cheap & a very great mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media