paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck

Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck

Paintball Shocker Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This feedneck can fit any hopper on the market.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
cfa247 Wednesday, July 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Powerlyte Body Kit
Q-Lock
Max- Flo Reg
Shocktech Reg
Max Flo Compatible 47/3000 Tank
All-American Barrel
Halo B Loader
Wave Roller Trigger
But that got stolen =[ so now I use...

Smart Parts Ion
Pewter Dynasty Body Kit
All American Barrel
Max Flo Micro 3000 psi Reg
Max Flo Micro Compatible Tank 47/3000
EvLution 2 Loader
Q-Lock
Strengths: Clamps well
Fits all hoppers
Weaknesses: None
Review: Fits hoppers very well
Does what it should; not much you can describe besides the fact that it clamps well
Looks great, fits thick- necked loaders like halos too
Easy to adjust with a simple turn with a 1/8 allen wrench
Won't turn in the breech if it is clamped so you don't have to worry about stripping threads on your breech.
I had a problem with my old Hybrid hedlok because it stripped the breech and feed neck threads so it cost me $100 to replace it. Ironically, I got my gun stolen the next day at the field because I put it away because something was wrong with an internal....=[
Conclusion: Buy it if you still have a non clamping feedneck
Please rate this review helpful if you found it to be
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punch Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Twist style adjustable feednecks
Marker Setup: 2003 ICD Bushmaster w/ PDS
unimount
mac dev red valve
cp reg
chaos board
acid customs trigger
Strengths: Low profile, locks tight, looks cool, can take loader on and off in split seconds
Weaknesses: NONE!! Best feedneck I've ever used
Review: I was sick of my twist-style adjustable feedneck. No matter what I did it wouldn't secure my halo 100%.. it would always wiggle a little bit which bothered me.

My local indoor field just got the Smart Parts Q-Lock feednecks in and they had a black impulse threaded one for 45 bucks. I know you can probably find them cheaper onlie but I like supporting the local fields/shops so I don't mind paying a little extra.

I've heard great things about this style of feedneck from the Timmy crowd because of similar design of the Hybrid feednecks so I was willing to give it a shot.

I slapped it on my gun, put my halo on, adjusted the thumbscrew to where it was somewhat snug, locked it in place.. and woah.. I couldn't belive how tight my halo was in place. With this type of feedneck I was in a little disbelief that it would hold the halo down as well as say a CCM type neck would.. but let me tell you this sucker holds the halo in like a vice grip.

I played for about 4 hours with this feedneck.. sometimes hitting the ground with the gun and being pretty physical with it.. and the halo didn't budge. I was really impressed with it.

What I really liked about it is how quickly you can take the halo on and off. I wanted to put my halo on my friends new angel to use for a few games, and I could get my halo on and off in 1/4th the time it took him on his fancy O ring feedneck.
Conclusion: Get this neck!! It's awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Volksjager06 Friday, September 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NDZ clamping neck (hard to adjust, insecure hold)
Stock neck
Marker Setup: Black '05 Shocker SFT
WS Dark frame
NDZ Slik trig
Silver CP Shorty reg
Limited Ed. Hybrid NBK grips
Black & Silver SP Q-Lock feedneck
Dye On/Off
Freak kit
Dye 2pc Ultralite


Black Smartparts Ion
SP 360 QEV
Tech T L6 Lightning Bolt
NDZ Blade trig
SP Q-Lock feedneck
Dye Sticky3 grips
SP S-Rail & On/Off
14" SP Progressive '06 barrel
ViewLoader eVLution 3 hopper
Dye Rhino '07 Tank Cover
Pure Energy 48/3000 tank
Strengths: Easy adjust
Secure hold
Great look
Low Rise
Weaknesses: Slightly Pricey
Review: This feedneck works great. I have one on my Ion too and I wouldn't use any other neck. I've tried a few feednecks and I would definitely go with a clamping neck over any other design (twist-tight / O-ring) and of Clamping feednecks, the Q-Lock is my favorite.
It's very easy to adjust. All you have to do is unclamp the neck, twist the thumbscrew and clamp the neck down on your hopper. If you want a really secure fit, there is a hole in the thumbscrew that fits an alan key.
This feedneck offers a VERY secure hold on your loader. If you've tightened the screw enough, you shouldn't have ANY wobble or side to side play even while running and diving over the course of multiple games.
The Q-lock is also a rather attractive piece for your marker and definitely matches the look of all SP markers ( I have only seen them on one other make of marker and yes, they do look good on DMs). They're pretty low profile too, so it'll help with keeping your hopper out of fire.
This feedneck may be a little more expensive than some others, but it really is worth every penny.
Conclusion: This is a great feedneck. It looks great, is VERY easy to adjust and does it's job better than most feednecks out there. I would highly recommend this product to anybody looking to upgrade their feedneck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brianzbl Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ION feedneck (bad)
Marker Setup: Black Smart Parts ION
Q Lock Feedneck
Crossfire 68/45
Halo B w/rip
Strengths: Holds hoppers on really tight.
Weaknesses: None Yet
Review: I bought this feedneck for my ION hoping it would hold my halo b in tight so I wouldn't have to worry about it falling out. It holds it in so tight that I never have to worry about it. Its easy to get the hopper in and out. I would recommend this feedneck to anybody who need one to hold their hopper down nice and tight.
Conclusion: Great Feedneck don't hesitate to buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jedunnigan Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Smart Parts Feedneck On Shocker
Marker Setup: 2003 Vision Black Smart Parts Shocker
Smart Parts Drop Foward
Smart Parts Turbocharger Bolt Kit With New Designz Firing Can
AKA 2 Liter Low Pressure Regulater
2004 Smart Parts High Pressure Inline Max Flo Regulator With 88ci 4500 Tank
Carbon Fiber Roller Blade trigger
New Desingz ASA
Smart Parts Low Pressure Gauge
Smart Parts Mini Flo Low Pressure Regulator
New Designz Stainless Steal Manifold
Total Stainless Steal Freak Kit with Stailess Steal Freak back and 10&12 inch All American front
New Designz Talon Grip
Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck
Halo B with Victory Board
Microswitch Modification
SFT O-Ring Modification
Strengths: Fits any hopper
Design
Weaknesses: None
Review: What could be wrong with this feedneck. It was easy to install and I have had no problem with stripping or anything. I personnaly think this looks cool, and can it can fit any hopper that you have, no matter how bid or small the feedneck. If and when you get this feedneck make sure to put locktite on it so it never comes out or strips.
Conclusion: This feedneck is a must for people with more than one hopper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Michael1129 Thursday, May 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old new designz feedneck for my spyder???
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion (Pretty much stock)
Smart Parts Q-Lock
Smart Parts Freak System
New Designz Easy On/Off + Rail Combo
Internals hopefully coming soon
Strengths: Very Low
Very Tight hold on your hopper
Death Grip
Weaknesses: Maybe price?
Review: COST...

Ok, so maybe this thing is over the top expensive. I mean how much do you think making these things really costs? Who cares!?!? It does what it says it does... Which is LOCK your loader in place, and have very LOW rise

LOOKS...

Well, this feedneck looks very nice. It has a simple, yet cool design. looks good on any marker, assuming you have the right color to match your marker.

PERFORMANCE

Honestly, I think this product is the best in it's class. It holds your hopper so tight, I am very surprised that this thing doesn't break the hopper with as hard as it clamps down on that thing. SOme people complain about this thing coming loose.. or stripping.. so here's a small run through...

Ok, you screw the feedneck in until you can't turn it anymore without trying relatively hard. Now, to demonstrate how much this thing clamps down on your loader, stick the neck in, lock your loader in place, and turn the loader. You will actually start to take off the feedneck, the thing WILL NOT let go!!!! LoL, exactly what it's supposed to do.

As for fitting ANY hopper, it actually technically does fit any hopper, some people complain about having to sand their halo's, reloader B's, and Vlocity's... but honestly, that's the thing, all the high end hoppers make them just a bit big so that when you sand them, you get that perfect fit on your feed neck. Think about it this way, by sanding your loader you can get it to fit just right in the neck, but if the loader was too small, the thing would fall out all the time... doesn't take a brain surgeon to understand that...
Conclusion: Overall, this product is worth the price. It is VERY low rising, and VERY tight around just about every loader neck. I recommend this to EVERYONE who is looking for a means of keeping your hopper steady on your marker, short of locktite or gorilla glue.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skatinusa247 Thursday, November 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock feed neck
Marker Setup: 05 shocker
q-lock
virtue board
H.E. bolt kit
shocktech drop
pmi 68 cu,3000psi
Strengths: Holds like a vice grip
easy to adjust
easy to install
well built
Weaknesses: None
Review: This product was very easy to install and i was very impressed with it in my hands.It felt very sturdy and well designed,smart parts took some time designing this.I put my egg 2 on it and adjusted it with ease.It holds very well and looks very nice and makes the shocker smooth and clean looking.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product for anyone that has a gun that will accept this feed neck because it was easy to install and adjust and holds any hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 24th, 2005 at 4:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB Bryan Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock shocker feedneck (not clamping)
Stock Spyder Fenix Feedneck (clamping)
Marker Setup: '05 Vision Sh((o))cker
Blackheart Board
Halo B
System X 68/4500 fiber wrapped HPA tank
Dye Rhino Cover
SP Q-Lock Feedneck
Strengths: Fits Halo-B
Locks tight
Looks amazing
Low profile
Easy install
Weaknesses: Sometimes a pain to get the hopper out of it.
Install (see below)
Review: What more can I say? Excellent design, fits the Halo-B snuggly. Doesn't allow the hopper to move while locked on the field. However, sometimes the hopper takes a little effort to get out, but I'd much rather have that than the hopper being able to come out easily that's for sure.

Installing was easy, but to get it screwed on tightly is a bit of a trick. The inner tube isn't bonded to the outer locking casing, so it can rotate around. Easy fix, clamp your hopper down really tightly and crank the feedneck on tighter using the hopper.

An absolute must if you own a shocker (the stock feedneck will not fit the halo). Also a must for Ion owners. My friend could only get the halo to fit by removing the o-rings in the stock feedneck, even then it was flimsy.

Amazingly, found a pewter one that matched my shocker perfectly. What more can you ask for?
Conclusion: An amazing feedneck that does what it should flawlessly. The perfect feedneck. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shocker1Fan Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feed and Shocktech feednecks..
Marker Setup: '06 Smart Parts Vision Shocker SFT
New Designz v.3 Stinger bolt
Smart Parts Q-lock feed
HaloB w/ Rip drive
All Dye apparel.
Strengths: Holds your loader tight, small profile, easy to adjust.
Weaknesses: I think all feednecks are a bit overpriced..
Review: Well its a feedneck, theres not much more to say.. but I will say that it is really easy to screw into your shocker's body and once you clamp it down onto your hopper, its not going anywhere. I like the low profile and low rise of it as I dont really need a large stack of balls..(its a shocker..) Its hold your hopper real tight but also allows for quick removal at the end of the day. Its also very easy to adjust if you feel the need to change loaders during the day (but why?). Smart parts is a trusted brand and the Q-lock is no exception.. buy if you have a Shocker and a Halo or plan on getting a Halo, otherwise it wont fit into the stock feed unless you like a lot of sanding..
Conclusion: Small yet strong, gets the job done, would reccomend it for any marker..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cuffman Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used the stock feed neck, then I used a low rise twist feed neck and I still had soooo much twisting and looseness with my hopper.
Marker Setup: Shocker Vison, Halo
Strengths: Simplicity, durability
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I saw the q-lock it made perfect sense to me. I paid the thirty four dollars installed and have loved it ever since. I use the Halo and it does NOT move with this feed. I love it. I even installed it on my impulse. I would recommend this feed neck to all!
Conclusion: This feed neck is SWEET!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media