paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Vengeance 4.0 / System X Vengeance 4.0 / System X Vengeance 4.0 / System X Vengeance 4.0

System X Vengeance 4.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Vengeance 4.0

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Vengeance 4.0
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Built from the ground up, this marker has no aftermarket parts from the paintball industry. Everything you see was made and tested by highly qualified staff and technicians.

Features:

SX 2 piece accurate barrel system
Adjustable 3 piece ball detent
Low rise feed port
2003 Delrin bolt and custom block system
Front pneumatic regulator includes 6-way adjustable positions for perfect fit
Custom ram (SUPER SHORT) and manually adjustable 3-way for faster trigger response
SX tacky grips designed to stick when palms get wet
2 piece inline regulator, adjustable from 0-750 psi
2.0 mini-wing System X custom milled and anodized with adjustable trigger pull
Snatch grip and detachable beaver tail
Includes X-Ten Kradle with on/off setup
Product Availability 
The System X Vengeance 4.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
student-athlete Thursday, December 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i have been told that this marker is comparable to WGP Nitecast, and a few other high dollar auto-cockers
Marker Setup: system-x vengence 4.0, evolution 2 hopper, and system-x two peice barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel up-grade is a must. i would recommend either the evil pipe set, or the empire set. for those of you that like to shoot fast and lay down the paint i would say get an e-grip system-x makes an outstanding line of products. and the e-grip comes with an eye but an air-smith would probly be your best bet to get these things istalled and working properly. the last thing to buy would be a clamp feed neck
Strengths: Very quite, very accurate, really lite weight. looks really cool. Super short trigger pull
Weaknesses: almost too quite not able to use TSA Halo loader.
feed neck is not clamping
Review: really great gun for the money. even though $400+ is alot to spend. but you get a tourament ready gun. with the up-grades i recommended one would get a really sound gun. but remember the gun doesnt make the player. when i got this marker i could not belive the trigger pull on this thing. thanks to the short ram. it takes almost nothing to shoot. this also makes the gun faster compared to other auto-cockers, with the exception the cockers with e-grips. i only found a few concerns; the feed neck was one but was taken care of with an after makert clamp feed neck. the marker is too quited to use with sound actvation. the TSA being one, evo II hopper replaced my TSA and fixed that problem.
Conclusion: this is an awsome gun for the player that is just starting in touraments or the expericanced player that is looking for a primary or seconday marker. for the price i could not find a better cocker. like i said compared to the Nite cast at around $700.00, i picked my up on sale for $375.00.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

nuclearfire4424 Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp 03 autococker
Marker Setup: vengeance 4.0 with empire reloader b
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Fast, light weight, stock barrel fairly accurate.
Weaknesses: Some adjustments needed out of the box.
Review: After a few adjustments this gun shoots amzingly. It has a light trigger pull and can shoot very fast for a non electric trigger. This gun is fully customizable and can be easily upgraded. Althogh the fast hopper is not a must it can be helpfull, it really depends on how fast you can shoot the gun.
Conclusion: If you are in the market for an autococker, this is your gun. I got mine for about $339.99. I like it better than the wgp 03 verticle I can tell you that . All in all, I highly recomend this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:02 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rocky92 Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
WGP cockers, Ans cockers, Smart parts impulse




Marker Setup: Vengance 4.0 pro series
Empire Reloader
system x 91cu 4500 psi tank
Empire 7 piece Barrel kit
Dye sticky grips(BLACK)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock barrel is ok but Recomend new barrel. Electronic hopper because you can shoot fast because it has a double trigger.





Strengths: Strengths: Shoots fast
nice gun
accurate barrel
good bolt
good reg.














Weaknesses: Weaknesses: Price. The gun is expensive .



Review:










Strengths: Shoots fastReview: Its a good gun. It is accurate and comes with good parts. Delrin bolt. System X drop forward. nice reg.It has a good 3-way and a stylish detachable beaver tail. (open bolt)It shoots very fast for a none electric autococker. I alone can shoot like 8 balls per second. Good for tournments.





Conclusion: Conclusion: Buy it. it is an accurate cocker. If you are new to autocockers get it .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SystemXman Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP autocockers
Marker Setup: System X vengeance 4.0
Recommended
Upgrades:
your typical autococker upgrades reg, barrel, e-blade, thats kinda stuff
Strengths: Accurate, fast, short trigger pull, light, looks
Weaknesses: Reg( if upgraded electronically )
Review: well i opened up the box and the first thing i noticed is this gun is beautiful the milling is smooth, and the paint is great. The barrel color matches the gun. I picked it up and it was light. The trigger pull was a lil stiff but i adjusted it to perfection. The timing was a lil bit out but i quickly fixed it and it shoots like a champ, accurate, fast and smooth. What a great gun especially for the price, under $400 at a good site. If your looking for a nice entry cocker that you could take further with you get this gun its great A+.
Conclusion: Great gun, Great price, If you want it get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CocKeRbRO4 Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a 2003 WGP superstock. The vengeance 4.0 is the better gun.
Marker Setup: Vengeance 4.0
-Super Fly bolt
-Hybrid Technologies adjustable feed neck
-Pure Energy 68/3000 HP tank-Blue Dye Rhino cover
-View Loader Evlution II hopper /Y board
-Eclipse eBlade E2
-Evil Pipe Blue
-Mantis 3+2 Pack/ Dye Lock lids
-Dye Invision C5 goggles
Recommended
Upgrades:
Possibly a barrel, the stock barrel works perfect and shoots well, evil pipe makes it better... If you are a big speed ball player, a eBlade is a GREAT upgrade, the gun shoots amazing. Lots of money though. Other wise the gun in an AMAZING cocker stock and is incredibly accurate.
Strengths: Very quiet
Light trigger pull
Shoots fast
Really light
Incredibly accurate
Weaknesses: Eats air bad.
(like all cockers) Hard to change velocity
Feed neck-Not adjustable
Review: The gun is an awesome entry level gun, great for people who want to start playing tournaments. It can shoot fast, hit targets and take a beating. The first thing you will notice is that the trigger pull it extremely light for an autococker. When you practice and get good with it you will be able to shoot as fast as you want. The gun rarely fails (DON'T USE CRUDDY PAINT!!!) and when it does is relatively easy to fix, even if you don't have any experience with autocockers. The gun rarely chops paint and it only does with REALLY cruddy paint. Has one of the best bodies, very small and tight. People often ask me if it is a mini frame! The only problem i have is that I fill my tank quite often. I would suggest that if you are going to buy compressed air get a 4500 psi. That should let you play more rounds. If you do buy an eBlade, it can take it and will shoot amazing. I haven't chopped a ball since i got my E-kit. It also uses less air with one. The last problem I have is the stock feed neck. It isn't adjustable and almost broke my revy. My evo II didn't fit in it either.
Conclusion: This gun is definitely a great buy. It shoots awesome, is light, fast and is the only cocker I know of that can take a beating like a tippman. I would suggest a price of $350-$400. I got mine for $350 and is the best paintball purchase I have ever made. This gun is truly an awesome cocker!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006 at 4:47 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lucifer92384 Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
First gun was an automag classic (still own it great back up gun)
Second was an Angel (first experience with electronic trigger this was before the cops or the eye technology existed, shot insanely fast, stock barrel wasnt very accuarate, broke a lot of paint)
Marker Setup: Vengeance 4.0, with PMI Pure Energy 68 ci 4500 Psi tank, Shocktech Superfly bolt, VL 12v with X-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit (I plan on buying evil pipe)
New ram (ram is bad, but theyre are smoother ones out there)
Eblade
Eclipse Nexus kit (I also plan on buying this comes with a great ram with QEV's plus rex dialer kit and new valve, increased air efficiency and you dont have to remove cocking rod when adjusting velocity, plus dart bolt is all delrin)
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ok, I bought this gun a while ago and it is my first cocker. I bought it based on the reviews that I read on various cockers on this site.

1. Bought it off ebay for $450 new.
2. When I got it there was a leak in the 3-way, at the time I didnt have any experience with cockers so I was pretty pissed.
3. Went to Warped Sportz in Los Angeles, they looked at it and told me that there were problems with the orings in the 3-way and that the sizes they use are not standard so I should just send the gun to System X
4. Did that
5. Got it back in 3 days now it works great

First off I didnt talk to anyone at System X but based on the fact that I got my gun back so quickly and it worked perfectly out of the box after( they put on a new 3-way, I guess mine was defective) I would say that theyre customer service is excellent.

If you want a really great cocker stock out of the box this a good choice based on my experience.

I want to throw on the Nexus upgrade kit and an E2, plus a new barrel(pipe for me) and this gun will easily compete with other top of the line guns.

The only problem that Ive had with this gun is that it already outshoots my hopper(12v Xboard VL) but I plan to get a halo anyways when i get the E2.

One more thing is that if you want to upgrade the LPR. You have to get a new front block because of the way System X sets up there front pneumatics (LPR sits in the middle)

After I drop my other upgrades I will write a review on how it works with new internals and electronic trigger.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great gun, looks awesome, works awesome, not super expensive. System X has great customer service. The one thing I would recommend is that they provide a better manual (really basic), but the amount of resources you can find on the internet make up for it easily. Thats it.

I give it a 9 because of the inital 3 way leak.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 10th, 2005 at 12:39 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

greesedmullet Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp black magic
Marker Setup: vengeance pro 4.0
revvy
crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit if you are planning on entering tournies
Strengths: Light, accurate, and consistant.
Weaknesses: Nothing so far.
Review: This gun is great. When i first got it i had to replace an oring in the reg though. When i finally shot it it was wonderful. I hit every thing that I aimed at. This gun is also very consistent and i can get a lot of shots out of my tank. I dont recomend shooting this gun on co2. This gun is light and very accurate. I love it and am also going to eblade it.
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to anybody that is looking for an autococker for not that high of a price. Works great and is built very solid.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

worrplyr Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
freestyle 04, prostock 04, trilogy sport 05
Marker Setup: system x pro vengeance 4.0, 90 ci 4500 adj. tank, smoke halo, stiffi, worrblade 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
an E grip this thing ripps
Strengths: Acc. Speed(with trigger) , looks thing thing is so damn sexy!!!!! Comes timed
Weaknesses: None really its an autococker but it comes timed
Review: Wat can i say this is a great gun,, i love it , its so customizable and great i got a worrblade and this thing ripps . I loved it! I recomend this to anyone except begginers it is a great gun but u hafta know something about cockers b4 getting this.
Conclusion: This is one of the best!!! get it ,, its so worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballbrotha Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
syder victor, spyder shutter, tippman 98 custom w/ flatline, spyder flash this gun smashes all of them
Marker Setup: system x.40
20ounce co2
200rounf hopper/i sold my ricochet for money
Recommended
Upgrades:
electic hopper is a must
anti siphoned co2
barrel kit
Strengths: Quiet
Light
Fast
Weaknesses: Distance is so so
Review: I got the gun out of the box no scratches beautiful gun. Didn't need much timing at all only backblock and cocking rod. I gassed it up and it was ready to go. I do reccomend using better paint than i did. Very accurate for the crappy paint i used. Extrememly fast for mech cocker. dont let people tell u this gun is bad that is far from the truth. for 300$ it is a awesome gun
Conclusion: I really like this gun milling and strength of the gun is excelent. if the distance was a little greater it would have a 10. I would buy it again
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerd2007 Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
mini mag, tippman
Marker Setup: normal vengance 4.0 pro series
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg, electronic trigger
Strengths: Quiet, fast (if you can get it timed)
Weaknesses: Not timed, needs new reg as soon as you get it
hard to time
Review: ok when i got the gun, it worked fine for about 4 min, then it started to act up, me and my friend tried timming it, but to no use. We took it to a paintball store to see what was wrong with it, they said system x sucks, and they refused to work on it. i was ferious! The next day i come back and the same guy comes up to me and says he feels bad so he looked at it, He said i needed a new reg, This gun is 600 dollars, it should work! So im still waiting for it to work,
Conclusion: This gun is awsome, if you can get it to work. just need to give it time,
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media