paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nitro Duck Tuff Skin Air System / Nitro Duck Tuff Skin Air System / Nitro Duck Tuff Skin Air System

Nitro Duck Tuff Skin Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nitro Duck

Buy Nitro Duck Tuff Skin Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nitro Duck Tuff Skin Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tuff Skin Carbon Fiber Series bottles have a special resin process done to the bottles which makes the bottles Tuffer than the normal Carbon Fiber Series. These bottles will not only function as Carbon Fiber Series tanks, but they also add protection to your bottle. With all this added protection it weighs less than an ounce heavier than the Carbon Fiber bottles, which are lighter and stronger than the everyday fiber bottles.
Product Availability 
The Nitro Duck Tuff Skin Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
g murder Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pure Energy 88ci 3000psi & 68ci 3000psi
Marker Setup: Tippman 98C
VL Revy
Flatline Barrel
Rufus Dawg blade trigger
Other perfomance mods
Strengths: Tank cover is not absolutley needed
Weaknesses: Tuff Skin tank is kind of heavy
Review: This is a nice nitro or compressed air tank...the 'tuff skin' covering has a cool look to it and the tank almost feels like one solid block of metal..as if it's not hollow. The 'tuff skin' covering is so tough that a tank cover is not needed but still recommended to prevent scratching.

The downside is that this tank (88ci 4500psi) is kind of heavy when it's empty and more so when its full...but it's constant output seems very consistant so it has a pretty good regulator installed. The gauge is rather large but that only makes really easy to read at a glance.

The 'tuff skin' coating is a resign covering that protects the tank from dings & dents and seems like it will make it a sure thing to pass hydro testing because of the outer coating.

I filled up this tank and did not use it...it sat for a month and a half and the pressure stayed exactly where I filled it to....this thing works like a champ...now I even use it on my Ion also.
Conclusion: I can't complain, it's tough (tuff), it's solid, it works...Nitro Duck makes godd performing products and I have not been dissapointed. A good buy...just a little weighty.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 18th, 2005 at 12:07 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

firefight101 Wednesday, December 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: lightning body
rat 3.16 valve
chipley ram and 3 way
superfly bolt
12" all american
shocktech hinge frame
Strengths: Its a nitro tank.
Weaknesses: My reg started to unscrew.
Review: I'm a bit worried, the reg on the tank started to unscrew, now about 1/16 of the threads are showing, it's kinda scary. i still use the tank, but i'm a bit concerned that they sell products like this, i'm emailing the company today, i will repost when i'm done.
Conclusion: Good tanks, i think mine has a minor prob. still works tho
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer476 Monday, June 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Friends turbomax, crossfire, pmi, A.I.R.
Marker Setup: Mag
jj 2 peice
drop
tank
polished body
and other stuff that i dont feel like typing
Strengths: Very good tank, no drop off. Havent had any real problems with it. Its the perfect sized tank(90/4500).
Weaknesses: Well i had one problem with the tank after i got it. on my 3rd fill the tank started leaking. but next time i filled it it didnt leak and hasent since then. I think it was the way the guy filled it though because the same thing happened to my frineds turbomax.
Conclusion: great tank but the regs looks bad(made outta brass or sumthing) this was my first nitro tank but i love it ands wont get any other brands. Plus the 5 yearhydro rules.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snoogins355 Monday, January 24th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
68ci ACI Nitro Tank
Marker Setup: Stock 2k4 Impulse Vision, 12v Revy, 90ci NitroDuck Tuff skin tank
Strengths: -Lot of shots per fill
-Tuff skin gives extra security
Weaknesses: -Freaking huge
-Varying price
Review: This is a great tank if you don't want to be refilling every 600 shots. I have a 90ci and it is one big mother, it is almost the size of a two liter soda bottle! So getting a drop forward is key. The Tuff skin is the protective feature that "protects" the tank from crack damage. From what I've seen it works good enough. I usually play scenario games and it's nice to know that you can stay in for a long time without running out of air.
Conclusion: Good tank, tuff skin is a nice feature. If you need a tank get a NitroDuck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 tanks and a CROSSFIRE 68 30.
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Chrome Shocktech Beavertail, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank W/ DYE Rhino Tank Cover.
Strengths: ~SUPER LIGHT
~Durible for being fiber wrapped
~Little Drop Off
~Consistant.
Weaknesses: ~Because of high demand, I was only able to get a 45/45.
Review: Overall, this is a great tank made by a company that knows it's stuff.

PROS:
~SUPER LIGHT. Its got this special fiber wrap ... not the normal kind .... very light.
~Durible for being fiber wrapped. It seems to take a lot more abuse than other fiber wrapped tanks out there.
~Little Drop Off. I experiance little to no drop off, except for when the tank is almost totally empty.
~Consistant. Even while shooting at a high rof with my EBlade, I only get +/- 3fps. (This is probably due to my valve, not the recharge rate of the tank.)

CONS:
~Because these tanks are in such high demand, I was only able to get a 45/45. My crossfire tank was stolen, so the store owner where I work was nice enough to give me this tank for free. Other than it's not the most advantageous size for a backman, I've got no complaints.
Conclusion: Nitro Duck makes great tanks, period. Read my review and go buy! DO IT NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tippyman98 Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
20 oz. anti-siphon co2, doesn't compare.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom:
Lapco Bigshot 14" Bead-blasted Aluminum Barrel
Tippmann Vertical Adapter
Stainless Steel Hose
Toxic Performance Aluminum Double Trigger and Guard
Dead-On Aluminum Power Tube and Teflon-coated Front Bolt
Dye .45 Sticky Grip (Green)
Ballistic Sports Spee-T Cocker
Air Tipps Stainless Steel Screw Kit
Black Magic Cup Seal
Air Tipps Rear Velocity Adjuster
Dead On Universal Drop Forward (Green)
Maddmann Spring Kit
Palmer Stabilizer Regulator (Male)
32 Degrees 1200 P.S.I. Microguage
Custom Trigger Job (Lightened, soon to be Shortened)
Nitro Duck 68/3000 psi Tuffskin Bottle
Ricochet AK Hopper
Redz 2.1 Dimension pack
V-force morph
Other accesories not worth mentioning...
Strengths: Extremely light. it is the lightest tank I have ever used.
Weaknesses: The guage (stock guage) has slightly bent, but i consider that normal wear and tear
Review: First off, I have a 68/3000 carbon fiber series tuff skin w/ green micro regulator. The tank is Extrememly light and suprisingly strong. the material they use makes it 30% stronger and also 30% lighter. it is very high flow, never had a problem with outshooting it. (i do only have a tippy though +-10 bps) it is slightly smaller than other 68 ci tanks so covers that do not stretch on may be a little loose. Redz, Rase, Ron Stern, all will fit like a glove, but dye will be a little big. i have a dye(see my review) and i only have trouble with it slipping a little when i screw it in to my ASA.
Conclusion: this IMO is the best tank that you can get for under 200 bucks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xsilent.shot Saturday, December 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: STO with hinge and Nitro duck tank
and a bad 98 autococker
Strengths: This tank is great i have the 68/45 it hasnt had a problem since i bought it barely ever have to fill air because the tanks big i love the long regulater because it fits almost any drop.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about this tank is the wieght
Conclusion: This tank is great i definantly recomend it or the Pure Energy 68/45. I recommend you to get a kapp dropzone so you dont have a huge tank on your arm.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bryane99 Saturday, December 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire 68 ci 4500 psi tank
Marker Setup: 2k3 autococker with a problade drop and macroline
Strengths: EVERYTHING this tank is by far the best tank i have used it never leaks i have never had to adjust or put anything onto it . If you plan on getting this tank then you should get a good strong tank cover i recommend a dye i have one its great so the tank is great no probs
Weaknesses: basicly Nothing the is nothing wrong with the tank that i have found and i have had it for quite some time but my gauge was about 500 psi off but that didnt matter to me because i never checked it
Conclusion: well this is hands down a great product i recommend that if you are going to get nitro to get this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballguy59 Tuesday, November 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Tanks, Crossfire, Max Flo.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Nasty Impulse #138
Full Freak, Vertical Max Flo
Strengths: This tank, hands down is so nice. Even when im ripping through some mad strings off the break, I have never starved my gun. This tank matched with my max flo regulator is so awesome. Cant beat the 5 year hydro either. The recharge rate is really good, I tested it with a friends angel and put it on full auto. The gun didnt starve at all!! Go get this awesome tank now!!!
Weaknesses: Maybe alittle heavy but who cares!! There is nothing wrong with this tank at all!
Conclusion: Overall, this is a great product. Preset tanks are so nice, you just have to have a nice inline reg such as a max flo, torpedo reg, messiah etc... This tank rocks!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CJCsum41 Wednesday, August 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI carbon fiber tank
Marker Setup: I currently own a spyder shutter. It has a SP Tear Drop Barrel, SP Sticky Grip, Vert Feed which i added myself which has seemed to help alot. I have have a 12 volt revy w/ x-board and a 68ci 4500 psi Nitro Duck tank
Strengths: Good Recharge rate
Stronger tank than most carbon fiber tanks
Nice Gauge
Cheap
Weaknesses: Well when i tried putting the tank on my gun it wouldnt work. I had to modify the asa so that the asa would puncture the take allowing the air to flow.
Conclusion: Really nice tanks
Prolly the best tank for under $250
These are definatly better than Pmi tanks for one reason they are a few bucks cheaper. Second they have slightly faster recharge rates. Third they have stronger build to them due to the Tuff Skin. Oh i cant forget that nitro duck is also the company that produces one of the best on tank regs out on the market. It is only second to the SP Max-Flow reg.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media