paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Invert Pants 2005 / Empire Invert Pants 2005 / Empire Invert Pants 2005 / Empire Invert Pants 2005

Empire Invert Pants 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Invert Pants 2005

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Invert Pants 2005
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1680 Durra knee construction padded and pre-curved with dual density foam protection
We not only started the 4 way stretch panels above the knees but we have perfected it. These panels give so your pants don't have to
CB pad and waistband padding. You will thank us later.
Cinch cord cuffs because we know not everybody is the same height
Colorfast sublimated polymesh panels
Product Availability 
The Empire Invert Pants 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
I'm_Addicted Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jeans
Marker Setup: 05 Vision Shocker
HE bolt
Twister feedneck
Virtue board
Check It ASA
Halo B
PE 68/3k
Strengths: Light
Vented
Nice knee pads
"Man pad"
easy to adjust sizes
Weaknesses: Not the most attractive pants
Review: Alright I bought these pants last night. Since I didn't have enough money to play after I bought them.... I reffed for 5 hours. These pants are alot better than jeans. Mostly cause they are baggy and padded. The knees are super padded. No more going home after a day of crawling snake and not being able to bend your knees. The pants are vented so you stay cool when you play hard. They have a "man pad" built in so you don't have to wear a cup cause thats already covered. Around the waist of the pants are two velcro straps, so its easy to tighten or loosen the pants, depending on how much pizza you eat at the field.

1 year 6 months later
The pants still look like they are brand new and the knee pads have not ripped or torn at all.
Conclusion: All in all I like these pants ALOT. If you have the money go buy them cause you will definitely like them! Incredible
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 20th, 2006 at 11:01 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

laporte Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire tournament pants, react, and ext.
Marker Setup: Black Impulse w/ brass hammer, disaster delrin bolt, W.A.S equalizer board, clampind feed neck, smart grip, red halob w/ rip drive, and disaster blade trigger.
Strengths: Light, vented, good sliding, and really good looks.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love these pants. They are super light and can breath. This pants can slide!!! I just bought and played with these pants today and they rocked. This pants are great for the price. GET THEM, YOU WILL LIKE THEM!!!!!These pants are just as good as any other pants and are wat cheper!!!
Conclusion: This pants rock out loud!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ase Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz dimensions, dont compare.
Marker Setup: Matte Red Team Strange Vision Impulse
Diamond Red Empire Reloader B
System X Hyperflow 68/4500
Red CP On/Off
Red Freak Barrel Kit
Black Dye Sticky 3
Chrome Custom Products Twist Lock Feed Neck
Xball Paint
WAS board
Shocktech Mini-Drop
SP LPR
NDZ RIP Valve
NDZ Slik Shot Ram
NDZ Titanium Bolt Pin
NDZ 15*ASA
NDZ Blade Trigger
NDZ Equalizer Stubby Bolt
Strengths: Nicely padded
zippered pocket
vented
elastic parts
pretty.
Weaknesses: Straight shot falls out
man pad isnt big enough (no, im not kidding).
Review: This is a very nnice pair of pants with a good price. the knees are very well padded and there is elastic above it. there is a pocket for your straight shot, but its basically useless cause it falls right out. these pants are very well priced.
THE MAN PAD: at first i thought this was a great idea. then i got shot there. well, near there. i guess if you got shot directly on it it would help. but i got shot right below the padding. enough said. this probably wouldnt be a problem for the less....bodily mature...than me. but it hurt.

oh and it has elastic straps to loosen/tighten accordingly. those come in handy.
Conclusion: Its a great pair of pants for the price, no doubt. if you have a gun that doesnt chop, you should have no problem. if your gun chops, the just put your straight shot in your pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Saturday, November 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Circle Paintball Agility pants
Marker Setup: Ego
St!ffi Switch barrel
Hybrid trigger & adjustable RAM cap
Empire Reload B
Center Flag 70/4500 with Empire tank cover
Strengths: Man protection, large reinforced knee area
Weaknesses: Man protection area is on the small side
Review: Great pants...nice ventilation, rugged, durable real nice knee padding with a nice large padded area, padded back section...overall a real nice pair of pants....and the family jewels padded protector.

When I play speed/air/X-ball I will always waer these pants....great for sliding into your bunker.

Comes with one zippered pocket and the usual swab pocket on the leg.

Cool looks, I have the gray and white accent black pants....and I lucked out because I bought them for $30 @ the PSP World Cup event @ Disney.

These pants are up there with the JT, Dye C5/C6...Redz...Angel Airtime pants....nice
Conclusion: Top notch pants...I've been wanting a pair for quite some time and finally bought them
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 5th, 2005 at 4:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Milky Spore Saturday, November 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom
Trigger shoe
Detent rings
Strengths: Light
Vented
Baggy (bounces)
Alright knee pads
Weaknesses: Not that good looking
No padding anywhere else buy knees
Review: I got these for free at my field, no joke. I was just saying how I really wanted some pants, and a guy just threw these at me. As soon as I threw them on, I noticed they had no padding anywhere else but the knees. I asked him if they originally had something there, but he said that's what they were like new. So, whatever. They're light, the ventilation is VERY good, I wouldn't wear these in the cold. They're baggy and I scored a few bounces off them today. The knee pads aren't the best, but they're better than nothing, which I had nothing before these. I am still going to buy knee pads to supplement the pads in the pants. They're not that good looking either, I will say that. Also, the guy who gave them to me tore the bottom left leg all the way up to the knee. This has me worried about what may come in the future. The right ankle is torn pretty good too. There's also a hole in them, but it looks like he burned that in there, so I guess that's no manufacturing flaw, haha.
Conclusion: I like these a lot. I don't know what they originally went for, but I probably wouldn't have paid fill price for them. I got them for free though, and that price is always right. There are much better pants out there now anyways, and probably for cheaper than what these sold for. If you could even find these new, I'd skip over them and keep on shopping. If you can get them for cheap or free like I did, jump on the oppurtunity.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noshy Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Black Ion
VL evloution II with z-board upgrade
3000/48 pure energy air tank
stock barrel
Strengths: Fit
Adjustable
Comfort
Weaknesses: Man pad
Review: I got these pants from a man at a tourney in perfect condition for £10 and obviously used them

When i first got them on i was surprised that i didnt have to hold them up with my pack as i do with other pants as i am a skinny little guy :) one of the first things i noticed was the man pad was only big enough to protect a 10 year old and no-one with a normal body would be protected too well. Once walking the field we did some practice getting into bunkers and the knee pads are great for knee slides, and the hard bit at the back makes my pack much more comfortble to wear.

These are very good pants and i would recomend them to anyone who needs pants
Conclusion: Buy it... they look cool, they feel comfortable and really really rock 8/10 for not protecting my joy department
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 23rd, 2007 at 8:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Monster Kookie Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing, these are the only pb pants i've used. Until I got these, i've used jeans.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Evil Detonator Reg
WGP 20oz Air Tank
DXS Pulse Loader
Custom Painted Body (by me)
Sly Dual Carbon Fiber Barrel
Strengths: Padding, Light, bells and whistles
Weaknesses: Man padding doesnt protect everything
Review: Starting with the weaknesses. The man pad does in fact protect your family jewels. However, it only protects the top of the jewlery box where winky blinky resides and not the bottom of the box where the pearls are (if you know what I mean).


Ok now the good stuff. Despite the size of the man pad, it actually saved me before. Thanks to my bad stance, my legs were wide and it was the one day my pants were baggy. I got shot right in the man pad. THANK GOODNESS, it bounced off the pad and not my jewlery box. Ever since, i've bagged my pants. Also, the knee pads are big so its got some good slides. With mine, it starts at about 4 inches above the top of my knees and ends around the upper mid part of my shin. Its also got no belt. Instead, its got something better. It has a velcro that comes out of the back, runs down to your hip and you can tighten and fold it back to the velcro on the back. that way it can be as tight or loose as you want. It can even be tight on one side and loose on another (i dont know why one would do that, but you can!). Pockets include one deep open pocket, and one zip up pocket for those things you want to keep from falling out. The ankles have bungies on them so you can tighten or loosen around the bottom of the pants as much as you want. Its got a gel-like pad on the lower back which is supposedly suppose to be a shock absorber for your pod pack. Pretty good eh? Lastly, its got these small pouches...more like thin pockets about 3/4 up the back of your leg to but cotton swabs in. One on the right and one on the left so you can put it wherever you prefer.
Conclusion: THESE ARE GOOD PANTS. If you are into pb'ing get them! they are a bit expensive but worth every penny! Its simply pants, but has plenty of little bells and whistles.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 1st, 2007 at 1:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Syab Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Special Ops Ultralight Fusion: Eww
Old Navy Pants: Worse than the camp
Marker Setup: WGP SuperStock 05
Halo B
68/4500

WGP Outkast 04
Revy
68/4500
Strengths: Light
Price
Good Venting
Knee Pads are AMAZING
Looks
Adjustable Waste
Comfort (Read Review)
Weaknesses: Not the most durable
Review: These pants are amazing! Especially for the price! They are extremely light, It feels like your wearing normal pants. The venting Is good and after you wash them, they are very comfortable. They will be a bit scratchy if you don't wash them before you use them. The knee pads are amazing, not only comfortable, but you get TONS of bounces off them. In my opinion I like how they look, some might not though. I picked these up for 40 bucks and I have to say its one of the best 40 bucks i've spent when it comes to paintball. The fit is good too, because the Adjustable waste is extremely comfortable and easy to use. No crappy pull string, it uses Velcro straps. Only bad thing is the durability. When i washed them one of the buttons came off, no big deal really, they still fit perfectly.
Conclusion: Bottom line, If you cant afford the new grind series, go for these pants, you wont regret it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lotsoffun Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jeans, tighter pants, other regular pants
Marker Setup: black ion, qev, cp sling blade trigger, eggy, evil pipe (but this shouldnt matter)
Strengths: Knee pads, the concept of the man pad, well ventilated, surprisingly cheap, cool look
Weaknesses: Man pad too small and looks messed up, not much else
Review: I was glad I got these because they fit me. Im a pretty big guy and the extra large was extra large. sometimes they cut down the size a bit to save on material but empire doesnt. The fit can be lose, tight, snug, there is adjusment strings on the sides.

THE MAN PAD IS TOO SMALL AND LOOKS REALLY WIERD. It like sticks out, and it looks like a cup but it doesnt really protect much (too small). Im not saying i have a big package or anything, but it protects not much.

the pants otherwise are very stylish and nice looking.

price is good, if you're not worried about looking wierd with the man pad, then go for these pants.
Conclusion: buy these pants, if you need to save money, they look good and are good for their price. If you have more money i would go with like better pants, perhaps the evil pants (they're really nice too)

8 for looks and small pad
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye '03 Hybrid - nice, still have them but no padding anywhere.
Empire '05 Grind - padding on knees did not line up with my knees. WTF?
Proto '05 - i like them a lot but got the wrong size... cuz i got fat...
Marker Setup: Ion
SP swivel qev
AKA Sidewinder
Kila '06 detents
VP Scythe trigger
CP 2-piece
CP Micro drop
CP 2k5 on/off
CCM No Pro
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/4500
ProTouch grips
Strengths: Elastic waist for my fat self.
Padding... for everything.
Weaknesses: Too wide in the leg area.
Review: *Sigh* Over the winter, i gained weight. I didn't turn into the Michelin Man or anything but i did go up a pant size. So i needed new pants, since i don't get pants bigger than me for the bagginess.

Got the Inverts at a local shop. Off the bat, they've got padding everywhere - back of waist for the pack, family jewel area for the boys and knee padding that has expandable & flexible points so they don't get tight when kneeling or running. Has basic inner leg ventilation, tie strings around the cuff, velcro straps around the waist, all the good stuff.

Now because i had to go up a size, Empire must've decided that bigger waists mean bigger legs. These pant legs would make MC Hammer jealous, they're so wide. Maybe i didn't need to go up this far in waist size but jeebus, i can slide myself into a single pant leg! Ok, not really but you get the idea.
Conclusion: Good pants, well made, but really, they exaggerated the sizing. The extra bagginess may help with bounces but it bugs me. But i don't have a choice until i lose enough weight to squeeze back into either my Dye Hybrids or the Proto '05 pants.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media