paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Component Concepts Inc. .45 Style Grip / Component Concepts Inc. .45 Style Grip / Component Concepts Inc. .45 Style Grip / Component Concepts Inc. .45 Style Grip

Component Concepts Inc. .45 Style Grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Component Concepts Inc.

Buy Component Concepts Inc. .45 Style Grip

Paintball Phantom Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Component Concepts Inc. .45 Style Grip
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $39

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Upgrade from the M16 type grip.
Product Availability 
The Component Concepts Inc. .45 Style Grip is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Siress Tuesday, August 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ICD 45 grip: FAR Superior in comfort with panel grips
All other 45 framed paintball guns, several firearms, etc..

Marker Setup: Multiple setups, depending on the setting. My favorite, though:
Black VSC Phantom, ICD 45 frame, Shocktech trigger shoe, barrel AND body bored for freak inserts (prevents double feeds), rear gauge, adjustable shoulder stock(possibly Taso, no clue really)
Strengths: Best option direct from factory, easily attainable.
Weaknesses: Feels terrible with panel grips, the angle is off.
Review: The quality of construction is fantastic. The anodizing is always perfect. Basically, it's a CCI product so everything about it is phenomenal with possible exception of the design. In this case, the design needs improvement. The bottom of the grip should be closer to the front of the gun, giving less of an angle. The milling of the edges should be more comfortable when held with panel grips. I would love to see SS inserts on the threads, like other Phantom parts.
Conclusion: If you like using wrap around grips and you don't mind the angle of this frame, it's the best choice for you due to it's availability. It's not cheap, though. You could find something that would work in BST forums if you kept checking them for far less. For a bit more cash you could pick up a CCM 86 degree frame, but I would never recommend buying a something that's primary function is comfort without having held it for yourself. Seeing has how those are rare, you either are lucky to find someone to test it or risk it. The same applies to the CCI 45 frame.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 5th, 2008 at 3:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannCCI Tuesday, December 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The grips on every any other gun
Marker Setup: Tippmann 20th Anniversary Limited Edition
JCS Combat folding stock
Ricochet Apache
J&J Edge

CCI Phantom VSC
Gauged Rear Adapter
Strengths: Comfortable
Looks Nice
Not plastic like m-16
Weaknesses: Some people think it doesnt have a sticky feel
Review: Ok before i bought my Phantom i tried out several kinds to see what i liked in a Phantom. I tried both the .45 and m-16 and heres what i found. Warnong: most of this is personal preference.
Comfortable:
Rubber is much softer then plastic . It also has grooves for all of your fingers as opposed to the 2 on the m-16.
Looks:
To me this makes thr Phantom look so much more proffesional. The rubber looks nice as opposed the cheap look of plastic. Now yes i know them -16 grip is used on one of Americas most successful rifles but still, the government isnt none for making things look pretty.
Easy to find:
If something goes wrong with this like o say it breaks, u can just buy the grip panels as opposed to the while grip frame like you would with the m-16.
Now for the bad as small as it is...
Some people say it doesnt feel sticky enough. Now to me isnt a very big issue but to others it might be. Also rubber is going to be a lot more sticky then the plastic m-16. And if you really have your heart set on sticky grips, just pick up some dye stickies.
Conclusion: Nice product, very comfortable and you can buy many different .45 grips for the Phantom. I personaly think it is a much better then the m-16 wich is the Phantoms other choice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Milky Spore Tuesday, September 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
M-16 grip-I like the M-16 much better.
Marker Setup: SC Phantom
Trigger shoe
Detent rings
Strengths: Accepts .45 grips.
Easily uses a ASA or a stock.
Weaknesses: I hated the feel.
Review: Alright, so I'm about to ruin this grip's perfect score, so sue me. I tried this grip out on another Phantom and didn't like the feel of it at all. It was at a weird angle to me, and felt fat and slipper with the stock grips. There are some strenghts to it though, like it being easily able to accept a ASA or a stock. You can also put on aftermarket grips if you like.
Conclusion: I don't really recommend it, but you need to try it for yourself. It's all preference.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 11th, 2007 at 3:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

apjohnny416 Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 9mm grip
Tippmann pro-carbine grips
sl-68? goofey grips
autococker .45 degree
Phantom M-16 Grip
Marker Setup: -Cci Phantom Vertical stock Class
-3.5 Oz co2 tank
-Gauge Installed into Valve

-Tippman A-5
-Heavy Internal Mods
-18inch Operator Barrel
-Ops gear Shroud
-North star Red Dot
-Site Riser
-Tasco Three Point Stock

-Sl-68ll
-120z Tank
-Cross man Red Dot
-Homemade 21 Round Tube
-Custom Paint Job
-Heavy Internal Work

-Piranha Gti
-App Expansion Chamber
-Some Internal mods
Strengths: -Good Feel
-Strength
-Light weight
-Change grip types
-Commonly Used
-Accepts Stocks
Weaknesses: -Somewhat Heavier Than M-16
-Hard to get used to
Review: I have tested the m-16 grip and its not nearly as comfortable as the .45. My phantom has a forty five grip, which comes tapped with the holes for a bottom line or stock without buying adaptor blocks for the m-16 style.

To change the grips is very easy as well, it just takes using an allen wrench through the bottom of the m-16 grip or under the grip panels of the .45

When i first used it, it felt slightly uncomfortable and my pinky rubbed a bit on my finger and i didn't realize that my hands where not seated how they are supposed to be, shooting other guns once i figured this out this helped my accuracy shooting (go figure) its not hard fix just stare at it and move your finger hold it there and check and make sure its seated.

Conclusion: I think this grip is better than the m-16 grip and is slightly more expensive but in my eyes is worth it. I don't really find any major flaw in this its easy to install and operate you cant really complain, and it also has good looks. I give this product a ten out of ten for being great and flawless.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phantomboy Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other grips
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom
11inch barrel &14inch
15rnd feed tube
e-dot sight
im looking for a carbon fiber barrel if anybody knows where to get one please email me at dylanlewis8@msn.com
also expantion chamber&bullet drop, i use 12 grams but i like haveing an expantion to stabize the air flow & stop liquide CO2


I dont use this gun anymore, but i own it
Tippman 98custom
expansion chamber
dye boomstick
double finger trigger
dropforward
dye sticky grip
Strengths: comfortable
you can mount many stocks and drops with 45 grip, cant with M16.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I recieved a phantom VSC for christmast and it had an M16 grip on it , the grip didnt matter to me, but i wanted to put an expantion chamber on it and i dont like remotes so i bought the 45 grip and put a drop forward on it now i have a constant flow ( no liquide C02)
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to anybody
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 17th, 2005 at 6:07 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Phantomrader Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have held other markers, of course, but have never compaired the grips of those markers against that of the Phantom
Marker Setup: Black VSC Phantom .45 grip with clear parts breech and a 14" barrel
Strengths: Comfy
Slip resistant
Looks good
Weaknesses: For some, not sticky enough
Hard to get use to at first
Review: I received my first Phantom in the middle of July, 2004. I brought it outside, charged it with a 12 gram, and started firing it (with marbs). The marker felt very good in my hands. It was light and everything, but after a while I noticed that I was not holding it right. I was naturally skipping one of the indents for my last finger (pinky) without knowing it. I sort of had to "teach myself" to hold it right. After about a week of practicing, I would pick up the marker, look at my hand, and it would fall into the grooves perfectly. I have never heard of anyone else having this problem, but I am the first one to write a review on this product. It feels good now and I have no complaints.
Conclusion: I had a little fluke with it when I first got it, but that is a personal thing. There are no visual nicks or blemishes. It fits the marker perfectly. It is comfortable enough. All in all it is a great stock grip on a great marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media