paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Action Pack 2005 / Empire Action Pack 2005 / Empire Action Pack 2005

Empire Action Pack 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Action Pack 2005

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Action Pack 2005
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Action Pack harness is built from heavy duty Dobby Nylon with strengthening Accustitch seams, specially built for the rugged stress of competitive paintball. The Action Pack has a totally innovative polymer lined pod restraint system for easy loading and removing.
Product Availability 
The Empire Action Pack 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
papaintballer15 Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
+1 harness's,redz Dimension's,NXe's and various other style harness's
Marker Setup: Silver Evil Pimp
Silver Check it feedneck
71/45
Smoke reloader B
Strengths: Empire, Soft, Comfy, Light, Cheap, Looks, Colors, Fit, Profile
Weaknesses: Two of the loops can be hard to get paint out.. but no biggie
Review: I can say this, for the price of the pack 30-45 bucks its well worth it. Ive been using my redz 4+3 for about 2 yrs... and i thought it was the greatest thing... then i put on this Empire 3+4... and boy the redz seems like a piece of junk. This harness is so light, small, soft, and comfy, looks great, can hold 3 main pods if your front, or carry all 7 if your mid/back. Its a perfect harness for all types of players and positions. The rubber lumbar support is very soft and comfy. And with less use of material for the harness helps reduce weight, and not having a seperate belt or a big bulky belt like alot of harness's reduces profile,comfort problems,and weight. The belt straps are small which is great, with my redz when i crouched or in any position other then standing the belt would scrunch, causing it to push into me, causing discomfort and then having my belt all wrinkled together. With the empire there is none of this, it fits secure doesnt bounce at all which my redz bounces like crazy and is heavy. All harness's have nothing on this harness. The worst thing about this i think is the 2 inner loop pods are hard to get out, but the 2 outter loops are easy. Putting pods in the loops is easy to do on these.

I recently used this at a practice just using the 3 main pod holders... even though only using a half a hopper to 1 pod a game... and not needing 3. But still a great harness... i dont think theres anything better... glad ive got this harness. What i love about it the most is its light allowing me to move faster,small profile.. no getting shot in the pack when behind a stand up like i use to with my redz and other harness's. Also it not bouncing like my redz harness is a major plus.. and i can slide, dive or just about anything and not have the harness move on me.. or belt wrinkle up.

Update: Ive used this harness for 3 more days of playing. Things still a beast, havnt lost a pod yet, belt hasnt scrunched which i know it wont, hasn't fell apart yet. Its still the perfect pack. To you people reading this review, thinking oh.. should i get this harness or should i go with a NXe, or Redz or something similar... use the extra cash you save from buying this pack and put it towards paint,pods or whatever other gear you need. Definatly best money spent when it comes to gear. Kind of wish i never spent the 65 for my redz, or wasted time useing other harness's but then again this product wasn't out when i started.

I LOVE THIS HARNESS SO MUCH!!! I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT!!!!
Conclusion: Best pack out there, great for all styles of players,and positions. Its small profile,light,soft,comfy,cheap,looks great,and its a snug fit. I loved my redz till i put this on. I wish it could be a 50 because it definatly deserves it. Kudos to Empire on this great harness. So good looking, so comfy, small, light, doesnt bounce, less profile, smaller more comfortable belt system. Rubber soft comfy lumbar support, and back pillow. GET THIS HARNESS NOW!!!!! itll be the only harness you ever need.

Stop reading and buy it :)

.... or atleast try out one its noice.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 19th, 2006 at 7:23 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

pmievo2004 Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: PMI evo red
Freak jr. kit
boss blade trigger
boss bolt
4500 psi crossfire tank
shocktech impulse feedneck
evil onoff with macroline
Halo B
Strengths: Contours to your body
holds a lot for a frontman
not expensive
Weaknesses: After long peroids of time of wearing back becomes sore
Review: It is a very nice pack. I am glad that i bought this. I wont have to worry about my pods falling out like they used to. I have used this in a couple of tourneys and my whole team uses them, and havent had one problem with it. I reccomend that you get one.
Conclusion: Buy it is good and plus its empire
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 10:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Attack Pack
Marker Setup: Ans gx-4 with oracle bolt, kapp back block, free flow qev, boomstick, freak kit, 68/45.
Strengths: Very light
Durable
Comfortable
Easy to slide pods out
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is the best pack ever made. I love it. I have a 3+4 and its plenty good. I love how easy it is to slide the pods out. Also the velcro doesnt make a loud noise. Though this shouldnt matter when your playing speedball cause no one is concentrating on the noise of a velcro. Very compact as well. Most people with packs end up getting shot in the pack but with this pack you dont. It blends in like its part of you.
Conclusion: Get this pack. Its cheap, durable, and compact, and easy pod slide outs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chrbeam101 Saturday, May 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye attack pack
Marker Setup: crossfire 68ci 4500 psi
evo 2 with x board
dye invisions
dye adjustable feedneck
Strengths: Affordable
comfortable
good looking
made by empire.
Weaknesses: Uhh
wait
ill get one
oooh the velcro can eventually wear .
Review: This pod pack is the best and only thing you will ever need to haul paint. The pods will hold very well, even when diving into bunkers. In the 3 months i have had it, i only lost 1 pod of paint from it. If you have 40$ then get this please.
Conclusion: Get this product. Props to empire for the best priced and all around best pod pack ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballace Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire 3+2 Pack
Unique 3+2 Pack
Extreme Rage Packs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, With 16" CMI barrel,Double Trigger, and lazer sight
Strengths: Fits Tight
Light
Looks Cool
Hold Alot Of Pods(I have the 4+5)
Price
Weaknesses: None That I Have Seen
Review: I just recieved my 4+5 action pack yesterday and i have to say that it is the most comfortabe pack i have ever used,my friend has the empire 3+2 pack and in my opinion my pack is better.I purchased 5 Smoke 32 degrees pods and they slide in and out of my pack with ease but won't go anywhere when i don't want them to.I just can't wait to go give it the field test.
Conclusion: If you want a new pack and don't want to spend alot of money get this pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 7th, 2006 at 1:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coonfizzle Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first harness
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
14" AA barrel
GTA double trigger
CO2
Strengths: It holds a ton of paint
doesn't bounce
is perfect!!!
Weaknesses: Um i don't really see any
Review: Well lets see, the only reason I got this harness is because my dad who was trying to be really nice got it for me. I asked him for something that would hold maybe two or three pods because i mostly play in the woods and in the woods you don't need a lot of paint. Wll neve mind that . Its performance is sweet. Iv'e played with it twice and it feels like i don't have it on. Its sooooo comfy. Mine holds nine pods which i would never need but hey it can't hurt to have a lot. Ive never used any other harnesses before because i never needed to so I can't really compare to anything else but I can't see any reason why you would need another pack. GET IT ITS SOOO AWESOME DUDE!
Conclusion: Honestly if you play speedball and don't wanna drop 100 bucks on a harness (DYE attack) than this is your thing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bushmaster10 Thursday, June 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz 3-3
gameface 3-2
redz 6-5
redz 4-3
Marker Setup: bushmaster w/pds
ccm feedneck
checkit rail drop
bob long torpedo
tantrum bolt
Strengths: Price
Comfort
Grips well
Any position can use it
Pods slide out easy
Weaknesses: None
Review: I had been thinking about getting a new pod pack but i was low on buget and i had a tournement coming up, so i was looking at the redz packs which is what i normally use and my sponsor called me up and told me that he had some packs in and i should check it out.

Iwas thinking it was going to be some thing dumb and useless but i got there and he was selling them for like $30 bucks. so i played a round in it and it worked very well it comfortable, and i realized it dosent jump around as bad ether.

I give it a perfect ten
Conclusion: I see no reason why not to give it a perfect 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MHarvey124 Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
VL evlution II
Strengths: Light weight
Easy to put on
Plenty of colors to choose from
Weaknesses: None that I have experienced
Review: This is a great harness for hauling your paint around. Its light weight and easy to put on. Also, the elastic bands that help tighten the pack really make you feel like this thing will stay on no matter how hard you run and or slide. It holds your pods securely and is still easy accesible to remove them during a firefight. Also, there are plently of color varieties you can choose from.
Conclusion: A great harness for beginners to pro players. I cant find a reason to give it any lower than a perfect ten
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superskater1991 Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
4+1 pack
Strengths: Very comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this harness for free, and if i knew how comfortable it is i would have paid 60 for it, its great, and even has extra quick release loops for up to seven pods total! this thing is great so just order it online you wont be disappointed, this thing also takes the impact of a "gut-ball" and so your stomach will not be bruised anymore, and even a little bit comes down and protects a little of " your family jewels" but i would also reccomend a cup or a sock, ne ways... its a great harness and i love it wether im playing back mid or front i can use it! go buy it!
Conclusion: Go borrow your friends if they have one, or try one on in a store!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evil_minion13 Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i havent used any packs really.
Marker Setup: A red Ion with a Dye Throttle stubby air tank, and an Empire Reloader B hopper.
Strengths: Small if no profile,
comfortable,
looks,
not bulky.
easy pod accesability
Weaknesses: None that i could find.
Review: When i first took this out to play the first thing i noticed was that there was no profile at all. I got the 3+4 and three plenty for me(i got it mainly for the michigan monster game and i think seven will be enough pods for that). but when i needed to grab a pod i found no trouble at all in reaching back and getting one.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this to anyone who wants a good pack that has easy accesability and no profile.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media