paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / X.O. Industries Velocity Paintballs / X.O. Industries Velocity Paintballs / X.O. Industries Velocity Paintballs

X.O. Industries Velocity Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount X.O. Industries

Buy X.O. Industries Velocity Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


X.O. Industries Velocity Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Velocity is X.O. Industries field grade paint. Two-tone shells, good fill, proper thickness shell for field use, rental gun use. A good paint for events and team practices.
Product Availability 
The X.O. Industries Velocity Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
CatoRockwell Saturday, May 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any of the low end paints: monster, big ball, etc... are about the same quality
Mid range paints: Ink'd, Draxxus Silver, etc... Way better
High end: Proball, Marbalizer, Evil, etc... not even on the same chart
Marker Setup: Tac-One Warped right body, ULE Trigger kit, q-loader, T2W Gas thru stock
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't matter, we had 4 different guys (different set ups) shooting it and we all had the same issues.
Strengths: Shell was a dark color it didn't stand out in my translucent pods
Weaknesses: Horrible Fill
Horrendous breakage
rip off considering the price
Poor roundness
Review: So I walked into a local paintball shop after the other shop I'd been using for years had closed down. The owner of this shop seemed like a sharp guy (he is, has a great business) but he didn't carry any of the paint I am familiar with. Instead he had an entire wall of XO paints. the Velocity was the best he had... So I thought what the heck I'll try any paint once. Big Mistake.

I used this paint for the last month, using up the case's we bought as my primary paint, and i had the following issues:
1. This paint does not break on target, but it sure as heck likes to break in your barrel. Just today I was using up the last of this horrible horrible paint and I popped up on this guy from 10 feet right out in the open hit him twice square in the mask and once in the chest, nothing broke. Fortunately he called himself out without doing a paint check.

2. Some of the worst fill I've ever used. Even if it does happen to break rather than standing out, it is such a dull color that is so watered down that it literally sinks into the fabric and becomes almost invisible after being shot.

3. This paint has one of the worst seals along the seam which causes it to break in the barrel (I used 3 seperate barrels on 2 different markers myself and all had the same issue).

4. This paint sells for a mid-range paint price but belongs in walmart right next to monster ball.

If anyone wants to make the argument that I had a bad batch, I bought 2 separate batches to make sure that wasn't the case. I've been playing paintball half my life and I know how to store and maintain paint. This stuff shot horribly fresh off the shelf and didn't improve over the next month.
Conclusion: Please steer clear of this paint. You will get ripped off, considering the price you'll pay. You want an awesome paint for the same price google BEAST paintballs or check out pmi's mid range stuff, anything but XO. I honestly never plan to do business with this company I've played paintball for 13 years and this is some of the worst paint I've run across.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbgr8 Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about every paintball ever made and this paint stacks up as being among the best!
Marker Setup: Automag, Autococker, Grey Ghost, Vindicator, Intimidator
Recommended
Barrels:
Any decent barrel with an appropriate diameter for .685 paintballs
Strengths: Consistently straight shooting, good colors, great accuracy
Weaknesses: The usual with any paint - an occassional out-of-shape ball
Review: I have been using X.O. brand paints for just about 4 months now and they are among the best paints I have ever shot. X.O. is obviously taking the time to dial in their manufacturing process and QC-ing these balls to VERY exacting standards. I've shot some of their white box paint that puts other brand premium and tournament grades to shame!.

Pricing is good and results on the field are X.O.lent! Get some, you won't believe how good a new paintball brand can shoot.
Conclusion: Excellent pricing, excellent quality, excellent consistency, very very few in-gun breaks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icdbko32 Monday, September 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
xball bronze, menace, draxxus blaze, xball gold, zap spank-rec-and cryptic. many others.
Marker Setup: -Russian legion intimidator
-68 ci 4500 psi crossfire n2 tank
-Dye Ultralite back with Stiffi front
-profiler goggles
-z-boarded evolution 2
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller bore such as .685
Strengths: -Round
-Accurate and straight flying
-Small Seams
-2 Different colour shells not any difference though
Weaknesses: -Hard(doens't always break)
-kind of thin fill but its adequate
Review: I Really like this paint, if i can afford it when i go practise i will always use this. Its good paint and works really good the only bad thing about it are that the fill is kind of thin but i wouldn't say u could just go wiping it and nobody would notice and its pretty hard sometimes, i took 10 shots from 50 yards or more away and they all bounced but then again my clothe were pretty baggy on me and i gotta a thin layer of fat to my advantage.

over all a great price for the money, at $40 dollars canadian i wouldn't think twice about buying it as it works great just doesn't have the real easy breaks sometimes.
Conclusion: Buy this paint, its definately a great paint for its price, accuracy is comparable or better to x-ball bronze-silver however it doesn't quite break as well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bl2k6empire666 Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Hot Box, PMI Stingers
Marker Setup: 06 empire intimadator
16 inch stiffi barrel
stiletto drop
empire reloader b
crossfire 68/4500 hp tank
check it on/off
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore barrel
Strengths: These things never break in the gun, and are very round
Weaknesses: Really really hard, and small bore
Review: This paint is good, but you need a really small bore barrel. The paint ranges from .685, to .687. This paint is also really hard, so you get a lot of bounces. I saw a ref stand with all his weight on one of these paintballs, and it wouldnt break. These are incredibely round, so they are really accurate, like all X.O paints.
Conclusion: This paint is good, especially for hot days, because it is so hard
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BarsbyPB27 Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other Alright but still quite nice Balls.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 (Primary)
J&J 12" Ceramic
5" Drop Forward

Tippmann 98C (Backup)
Drop Forward
Expansion Chamber
J&J Ceramic 14"

Recommended
Barrels:
Works great in my J&J.
Strengths: Accurate
CHEAP! (got a case for 39$ Canadian)
Break on target, not in gun.
Weaknesses: Fill kinda thin.
Review: Alright children, story time! ***

So I bought a case of this paint when I bought my A-5, hearing it was good rec/field paint. Me and a buddy built a field in his backyard, and we decided to play 2 vs 3 against 3 friends. He bought a case of PMI and I played with this. So we get out on the field and his first couple hits bounce. Finally when I make a hit on an opponent, the ball breaks, first shot. Next hit, breaks again. Next hit, breaks again. Not once all day (or until I finished off the case) did I have a break.
Conclusion: Get the paint, if you dont mind a bit of thin fill or need an alternative to good paint when funds are low. It's worth an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baradaz Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
everything made by tc paintballs, and a lot of pmi
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
18" Knock Out barrel (soon to be empire twister)
T-board
breakbeam eyes
timmy eye covers
12v revvy (soon to be egg)
pmi hpa
25g t-switch
check-it sweet spot trigger
ccm clamp feed neck
shocktech lpc
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil Driver, Twister, anything decent
Strengths: Pretty Accurate
Great price
Weaknesses: Doesn't always break
Review: Velocity paint is really good for practice and open play but I would not reccomend Velocity for tournament play. One of my friends told me that Velocity bounced 15 times on him before one broke. So it may not always be the best paint for a tournament. But other than that it is pretty good paint.
Conclusion: I would definetly buy this paint for practice or just to play for fun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OrigJoker Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Big Ball, Rampage, Midnight & Blaze.
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 04'
Halo B
PMI 72/4500
Stock Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
None except a stock Tippmann 98 barrel.
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: WAY too big for most barrels
Shell too thick
Out of round
Review: I have only used this paint for 1 day and will probably never use another XO product. There were 11 of us playing out of probably 5 different cases of this junk and only one person didn't have problems (he was using a Custom 98 with a stock barrel) with barrel breaks and jams in the feed tube (1 autococker did this at least 10 times).

I have bought crappy white box practice paint and had better luck with it than with this paint. I had a choice between this and the XO Menace paint and obviously made the wrong decision.

I am giving it a 1 because that's how many people out of 10 didn't have problems today...
Conclusion: Will never buy this paint again and will be leery of other XO products in the future if this is an example of their quality...
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 1st, 2005 at 6:00 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

vertigoness Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus, chronic and the worst of all Paint TC <----Dont use
Marker Setup: Ironmen Timmy with all up's
-45ci 4500psi tank
-reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
UL or other big bore barrel because it seems to be big but shoots straight through big bore.
Strengths: -Normal fill
-consistent size
Weaknesses: -Big (if that is bad)
-nothing else really
Review: If you get a big bore barrel then this paint shoots just as good as any other. It is midgrade and very cost effective for the player strugling for money. I buy this paint usually every weekend or a step up in XO if I can and i have shot all their paint and very product is awesome. I love the paint that this company makes and it has done me good the last month that I have shot it.
Conclusion: Helps me to shoot fools, breaks on target and is somewhat big so get a big bore barrel. XO continues to impress me and I am very satisfied so I giving it a deserving 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadowp8ntball Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: intimidator
Strengths: Smooth shell and thck fill
Weaknesses: Not a whole lot
Review: This is some great paint i dont know what complaint you could realy have with this it is a low price paint with high price quality. It breaks in a drop test and on anyone you hit.
The fill is thich and colorfull. The seams on the ball are smooth. The best thing i must say about this ball tho is it is very consistent with its size, you could drop a bag through a bore size and not find a swelled or shrunken ball.
Conclusion: Find it and shoot it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmftrixster Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
other field grade paints
Marker Setup: 2004 titanium karnivor with kaner kit
Recommended
Barrels:
wgp, dye
Strengths: SHOT GREAT THREW my karni !!!!!!!! i love it
Weaknesses: Idk i didnt notice any weekness
Review: I shot this paint several different times and it was just AMAZING!!! this paint is awesome compared to the paint i Am forced to shoot during some tournaments(pmi,etc)!!!! GREAT PAINT. I could see this paint being distributed to all major fields bc of its superior quality! from the lowest grade to the highest ther is nothing but consistency and accuracy. Not to mention the seems fill shape weight everything is perfect and i couldn't have asked for a better paintball.
Conclusion: Great paint great price CAN YA REALLY ASK FOR ANYTHING MORE?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media