paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / X.O. Industries Vein Paintballs / X.O. Industries Vein Paintballs / X.O. Industries Vein Paintballs

X.O. Industries Vein Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount X.O. Industries

Buy X.O. Industries Vein Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


X.O. Industries Vein Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Vein is X.O. Industries Tournament grade paint. One of the best competition level balls on the market.
Product Availability 
The X.O. Industries Vein Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
irshpnkrckr Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Hellfire
Draxxus Inferno SFX
Chronic 420
Marker Setup: Lasoya Intimidator
Halo w/ Victory board
68/5000 Pure Energy
'99 All American onepiece
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that will fit the bore. I'm convinced Vein will shoot through a straw.
Strengths: Bright/Thick Fill
Seamless
Consistant shape
Breaks always
Weaknesses: Hard to get a hold of, for now.
Review: Amazing paint. Best I've ever used, and I dont plan on using anything else now. I was a huge advocate of the Draxxus line, but I've been shown the light. XO is that incredible. I'm so happy someone else is stepping up and challenging the Draxxus/Diablo stranglehold on paint sponsorship. This WILL be the sought after case, nothing less will do. If you arent shooting XO, you're selling yourself short. The fill is unwipable, and the ball to ball consistancy is great. This paint will shoot the same from the first ball to the last, and that's what you pay for.
Conclusion: If you're serious about playing to the best of your ability, this is where you need to be. Anything less is robbing you of your potential. This is the best paint in its grade, and is still priced very well. Go to your local field and/or store, and demand they pick this stuff up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avery_mac Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Xo products
Marker Setup: 2004 bko with mac dev gauge , golthic bolt pin , ccm low pro clamping feed neck
Recommended
Barrels:
Small Bore
Strengths: Great Seems Great Fill
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is some of the best paint i have ever used but the bore is quite small so you have to have the right barrel the only bad part about this paint is that it is very expensive $90 cdn / 2000 case . Btw i was the one who told them to put xo paint on here . i also think xo paint is made in canada thats where its at.
Conclusion: Good paint . but pricy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ptbo Tuesday, August 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
chronic, evil.
Marker Setup: ion
piranha evo
kingman sonix
vl eggy 2
72/3000 HPA
Strengths: VERY THICK FILL!!!
round
no dimples
Weaknesses: None that i have experienced.
Review: Friends and i use this ball quite often. Let me tell you, you know when your shot by a vein paintball. The fill is very thinck and there is no way your wiping it off clean. The ball is round and flys straight. I have yet to come across a dimple or messed up ball. Its a quality ball and i will definately recommend this ball to anyone.
Conclusion: Buy this ball you will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Badz Sunday, December 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap (crap), Premium, All X.O. paint (Spectrum, V1, Menace, Vein), Evil
Marker Setup: SP Ion
-14'' Freak
-QEV
-TechT L7 bolt
-Virtue board
-Virtue EZ ON
-Evil Detonator reg
-Trinity clamping feedneck
-Trinity ASA On/Off/Degas
-NDZ detents
-Redz body kit
-DXS 68/4500 LP /w Empire cover
Recommended
Barrels:
Works well with Freak and All American, I can only name these for sure.
Strengths: -Round
-Perfect seams
-Breaks on target
-Never broke in barrel (4 cases)
Weaknesses: -Expensive
Review: With the exception of Evil, this is the best paint I have used or seen.

RELIABILITY - Excellent, many breaks on target (from 100'), none in the barrel (in 4 cases, marker operating at 135psi).

ACCURACY - Good, 9 out of 10 land into 1' grouping from 100' distance (firing from steady kneeling position).

PRICE - For $35 on sale, I regret not getting 20 cases. I would pay anything up to $60 for this paint. I hear some places charge up to $90, at this price buy Evil paint, which I think is unmatched.

AVAILABILITY - Hard to get a hold of, only one place in Toronto has it sometimes.
Conclusion: -Could be better if you are paying over $60 per case. Very reliable paint from every angle, shoots rockets. Extremely variable price, poor availability.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angel1The1 Sunday, October 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Menace
- All star paintballs
Marker Setup: PM6 and 2K4 Gen 2 freestyle
to much equpiment to list
Recommended
Barrels:
- stiffy switch kit
- freak barells
- Or even just a regular barell
Strengths: - Acurracy
- roundness
- thick fill
- Very bright colours
- NO CHOPS
Weaknesses: - Price $$$
Review: Okai by far these r the best out there i have a regular 2 peice proto barell 12 inch and its ball on ball accuracy and never chops a ball. I can do 25 BPS on my Gen 2 and it never chops a ball (eyes rin my gun) The fill is a thivk good colourfull filla nd let me tell u when u get hit with vein it leaves a huge big blotch of paint that u can c from the other end of the field witch is good for no cheaters. Also the balls r perfectly round and i never have a broken or bad case of Vien i strongly recomend this paint to all. the only downfall is the price but this sport is already exspensive so it doesnt make a difference yeah sure its close to $100 (canadian) for a case but u can sure lay to rest u will be getting people out and have no bounces. Note be sure to have a good washer and good detergent it is a lot of paint in a hit and don't let it settle in allin all best paint out there!!
Conclusion: Buy some best paitn out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Devin_HK Friday, June 3rd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All star, Marbs, Evil
Marker Setup: 04 speed
68 45 Crossfire
yellow Halo
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomy's (.688)
or the stock infinity barrel (angel)
or the stock oakland assasins barrel (Timmy)
Strengths: strong shell
breaks wicked on impact
bright FILL!!
Weaknesses: noting I liked this paint alot, NO breaks!
Review: awsome paint for gunz that have been known for soup making, Timmies,angels etc., this paint is really tough an hard shell but it never fails to break on impact
this is your classic "breaks on target, not in your gun" type paint. this paint works the best with a .688 bore I found and for the best fill try and get Pink fill, (like most paints) the Vein pink fill is one of the best I have ever used! If you have a gun that doesnt take the brittle paint but you are worried about getting a paint that is too hard and will not break on contact... this paint is for u!! it will not let u down

Conclusion: This paint is awsome do not hesitate to buy vien!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GTPLetch Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball, Marbs, Evil, All Star
Strengths: Thick Fill
BRIGHT (neon)
almost seamless
Weaknesses: Cant wipe if you get hit? (none really)
Review: I ordered these from FirstCall Paintball for $40 a case and they have definitely exceeded my expectations. XO Vein isn't as brittle as Evil but seem to always bust where you want them to. It fit perfect in my .689 insert and never had one bust in the hopper or the barrel (this was during 4 weekends of xball and some woodsball) The fill is easily as thick or thicker than marbs and is VERY bright and unwipable. I was surprised to see that there weren't any dimples or flatspots that most other $40 has.
Conclusion: This is a very very good tourny grade econo ball. Shoots with the best of them. The only reason to not get them is if you are extremely worried and rely on 130ft+ shots. For $40 it cant be beat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadowp8ntball Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: intimidator
Strengths: I guess being the best paint ever is a strength
Weaknesses: People are scared of you when you shoot these heat seekers
Review: This is some great paint i dont know what complaint you could realy have with this it is the best paint on the markes. It breaks in a drop test and on anyone you hit.
The fill is thich and colorfull. The seams on the ball are non existant. The best thing i must say about this ball tho is it is very consistent with its size, you could drop a bag through a bore size and not find a swelled or shrunken ball.
Conclusion: Sickest turney grade paint ever
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbgr8 Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about every paintball ever made and this paint stacks up as being among the best!
Marker Setup: Automag, Autococker, Grey Ghost, Vindicator, Intimidator
Recommended
Barrels:
Any decent barrel with an appropriate diameter for .685 paintballs
Strengths: Consistently straight shooting, good colors, great accuracy
Weaknesses: The usual with any paint
Review: I have been using X.O. brand paints for just about 4 months now and they are among the best paints I have ever shot. X.O. is obviously taking the time to dial in their manufacturing process and QC-ing these balls to VERY exacting standards. I've shot some of their white box paint that puts other brand premium and tournament grades to shame!.
Conclusion: Excellent pricing, excellent quality, excellent consistency, very very few in-gun breaks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cmftrixster Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
NOne compare but all paint(pmi)
Marker Setup: 2004 titanium karnivor with kaner kit
Recommended
Barrels:
dye,wgp
Strengths: This paint shoots strait , round, good consistency , overall great performance with lil to no problems
Weaknesses: None
Review: I shot this paint several different times and it was just AMAZING!!! this paint is awesome compared to the paint i Am forced to shoot during some tournaments(pmi,etc)!!!! GREAT PAINT. I could see this paint being distributed to all major fields bc of its superior quality! from the lowest grade to the highest ther is nothing but consistency and accuracy. Not to mention the seems fill shape weight everything is perfect and i couldn't have asked for a better paintball.
Conclusion: AWESOME PAINT NONE CAN COMPARE worth every single penny!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media