paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C5 Attack Pack Pro / Dye C5 Attack Pack Pro / Dye C5 Attack Pack Pro

Dye C5 Attack Pack Pro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C5 Attack Pack Pro

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C5 Attack Pack Pro
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new C5 Attack Pack Pro is a perfect example of progression with design. It’s light, flexible, vented and comfortable. Moreover it compresses in size with each pod you remove. Resulting in a perfect combination of versatility and compact size. The C5 Attack Pack Pro can hold a range of pods, from 4 all the way up to 11. Depending on how many you use, the harness conforms to what is needed. Continuously self-adjusting to help maintain the lowest profile. The belt system is now made of woven vented-fiber memory elastic. This stuff is good. It molds to the shape of your body and allows air to pass through, giving you the most comfortable fit available. The base pod loops are made of a cupped ballistic stretch nylon, ejecting the pods when released. The pod straps are now ballistic nylon also. No more dangling straps for others to shoot at. They retract neatly into the harness, again helping to maintain the lowest profile possible. The complete list of features is quite extensive. We couldn’t help it. We had to describe the most important highlights we thought you’d want to know.

The C5 Attack Pack Pro was specifically engineered to work with a range of pods. With the variety of today's games, from Xball™ to 5 man, 7 man, and even 10 man, the amount of pods needed is ever-changing. Why have 4 different harnesses when you really only need one? The C5 Attack Pack Pro eliminates large, excessive harnesses by compressing with each pod removed. This allows you to maintain the lowest profile possible, helping to keep you in the game longer
Product Availability 
The Dye C5 Attack Pack Pro is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
dojomaster1984 Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Elephant pack with Remote capabilities
Rhino 4 pod battle pack
Marker Setup: 03 Shocker w/vision (pewter)
14" All American Freak Kit
CCM Feedneck
Evolve bolt
Dye 3 stickies

Strengths: Ejection system
Durability
Stays put
Ball capacity
Ventiliation
Belt adjustablity
Low Profile
Weaknesses: Getting use to as putting the pods back during a game can be quite difficult.
Review: I think that the Dye C5 attack pro is a very good battle pack and is one of the best out there with a varied range of abilities for the whole team.
People say that they have trouble with the ejection system and that is a problem, but as with most things there is a trick to making it very easy (and i am not a mucsle person at all).
Now I use the 160 round lock lids and I have found that if you put the pod into the slot and push it down with you right hand all of the way and then stop it from popping up by holding it from the bottom with you left hand from the opposite end of the pack. Which leaves you right hand completly free to get the velcro strap and easily attach it to over the lid and to the nylon point.

Now seeing as this is the main trouble people have with it, there should be no more complaints .
Conclusion: This product is first class and simple does everything that i could want from it.
Alittle tip here if you think that you are going to be in a game or away from any storage arenas (or just plain lazy and do not want to carry you pods around) you can use the two pull pads used for more pull on the side of the belt as extra carying ports so that you can have even more pods with you.

Now except for the obvious price concern (which if you want the best get this(quality costs) if not simply get a rhino or a Empire 4+3 Harness) this is the best pack out there.

GET IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

frodos Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
joey 3+4, nxe 3+4.
Marker Setup: Red dusted dm5, predator 5.0 board, laser eyes, tag membrane, dye on/off , VLocity loader, st!ffi.
Black ion, trinity clamp neck, dead-on-paintball drop forward w/on/off
Strengths: Pod ejecting system
straps
belt.
Weaknesses: Kinda big profile
price
Review: I first tested this pack in a tournament 2 months ago. i thought it was weird, cuz i didn't understand how u put pods in. after my friend explained me what was everything in it, i thought it would be great. After the first game i became in love with the pod ejection system. it really puts the pod were you want it bo be so u can pull it out easily. another thing i liked is that when you pull a pod out, the strap contracts so they are not dancing and are not easy targets. with a sunny day, pods get hot and paintballs start becoming squares and eggs. but not with this ventilation system, it keeps air moving so pods get cool and balls stay the same shape.
Conclusion: Overall this pack is great. the only thing i don´t like is the profile. it is supposed to be compact. if you are a mid-back player that shoots a lot of paint like me, it doesn't matter the size of the harness as long as it works as you want it to work. i give it a nine cuz when i fill it with 12-13 pods, it becomes really uncomfortable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 12th, 2006 at 8:11 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

alien490 Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil-3+2+2
Marker Setup: Black/Red Species Intimidator
Black/Red Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
Halo-B Loader
Pure Energy 48/3000 HPA
Cp roller bearing trigger
Tadao M3 timmy board
Strengths: Looks Awesome
Holds 11 pods!
Gets smaller
Crazy light
Its dye...
Weaknesses: Straps are a little small, kinda good kinda bad
Review: Last tournament we decided it was time to stop playing beginner tourneys and move up to rookie. It was definitely time and we were definitely ready...and we'd saved a little money from placing top 3 in tourneys. So in order to really make a stand in rookie we used a little money to upgrade our team. Ive always liked Dye stuff, and recommended it to my team. Mainly the elbow pads, they've saved my life so many times.

With my recent board upgrade I was now shooting crazy fast, from 9bps to 17bps...and as i noticed my speed getting faster and faster, i noticed that i was picking up more and more pods after each game.

And the fact my evil harness got jacked didn't help either.

My teammates though it was absurd to fit 11 pods on my pack, well 3/4 of a case later they were in as much shock as I was. Then when we took them out this thing just shrinks up this is the perfect pod pack, especially for those starting out who aren't sure their favorite position cause you can play all positions.

But this pack is simply amazing. I play back at first but often move up the field to keep the pressure up as opponents die down. Its incredible because at first I had tons of paint but when I move up I don't have a big huge empty harness on my back cause the last 4 pods the pack turns into practically nothing...go dye.
Conclusion: Its officially hit the point of perfection. If you want something get it dye, that little extra price isn't cause its a rip-off or their just trying to get rich. Its cause they put that much more effort into things they make over other companies.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shlobo Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye attack pack '04
Marker Setup: limited edition blue gloss DM4
Strengths: Comfortable, cool looking, ejector loops
Weaknesses: Ejector loops
Review: Over all I love the new attack pack. It looks awesome, is comfortable, well ventilated and matches all of the other new dye gear. They said that the pack could hold anywhere from four to eleven pods. Now honestly, it can barely hold six. They did add a new feature called "ejector loops." They are made of ballistics nylon and are made so that on the field when you undo the strap they pop into your hand. (That is why the pods are so hard to get in for whoever said that anything more than 140 is to hard to get in). I use four 160 round pods for mine and I will admit it is quite a struggle to get them in, but worth it on the field. Besides, the nylon will wear down a little after a month or so. One problem that I have with mine is that it falls off when I crouch sometimes. And being a mid player I crouch a lot. I don't know if it's only my pack or if it's other people's too. This probably won't happen if you wear it loosely.
Conclusion: I love this pack. I recommend it for any player who wants a great pod pack. Just dont wear it to tight and you should be ok.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

slkr2003 Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nartech,ronin gear 3+2
Marker Setup: sweet rasta angel, with halo b and max flo...................
Strengths: Lightweight, Sweet design, Kickin' looks , Incredibly high capacity.
Weaknesses: Ching ching$$$$$$$$, Not a low profile, Kinda hard to manage.
Review: i found this an incredibly efficient pack when on the field. dis thing kan hold like 11or 12 pods. 11 is what dye recomends, but i managed to fit like 12 or so in there.
this thing has the sweetest looks i've seen in forever, but still serves its purpose. now, i go over the pros and cons...

PROS:
+ LIGHT AS A DANG FEATHER!
+ huge capacity (11-12 pods)
+ great looks, ladys like it.
+ sleek design
+ many different straps. it don't ever come off.
+ stays on tight

CONS:-( : - dang things like 90 bucks !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
- hardly what you call a low profile.
- ok, this thing has some kinda ejector pod system. so when you open
it the pod slides out so you can grag it easier. hey this is great, but you
gotta push like a sun of a gun to get them things in there!

Conclusion: This thing is great. It has a few cons (unlike my angel), but not many things don't have them. So if you got the money, go for it. I give it a nine because of the high price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

TheDan8th1/2 Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz comfort harness, PMI harness
Marker Setup: 05 Angel Speed, DYE Throttle 45/45, Halo B
Strengths: Grip, Comfort, Hold, Capacity, Pod Ejection System
Weaknesses: Haha, your funny....oh, your serious, wellll...mmmm.... NONE!
Review: I got this becuse my other harness could not grip anymore and I just flat out needed an upgrade.

GOOOOD

-Grip / Hold
What impressed me most was the grip on this. the Dyetack and the thick padding on the back give it a hold King-Kong cant get off. The Dyetack is these 2 super SUPER sticky pieces of rubber on the center of the backside of the harness. this prevents it from falling or shaking. The 1 inch of foam padding also helps because it compressed and forces the harness to your back. The super strectchy, super adjustable, super comfy belt allows you to get the tightest fit possible without feeling like your wearing a gurdle.

-Capacity
Hmmm...11 pods. 11 PODS! When I heard this I didn't belive it. But I took out my pods and sure enough it can hold 11 pods and it doesn't fall or slip or hurt when at full capacity either.

-Pod Ejection
One thing I love. When you want a pod to stay in no matter what it usually means a tight fit right? Right. The pods are tight going in but they jump out of the harness all on their own. I thought it was gonna be a pain getting these out with one hand, but just pull the strap on the bottom and it self compresses to shoot into your hand.
Conclusion: Get this. Thats it, just get it, so stop reading my review and hearing me tell you to go get it and JUST GET IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 7th, 2006 at 3:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LipGlossandBlac Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares
Marker Setup: Black/Red DM4, Tadao board. Dye "peanut". Red Halo B.
Strengths: Light, Loooooowww profile. Looks shexshay. matches with my dye gear.
Weaknesses: You have to fight with it to get 140 or more round pods in it!
Review: Pros
1. This thing never comes loose
2. Light
3. No more back sweat.
4. Low profile, some people cant even tell I'm wearing one
5. Sweet looks.
6. HOLDS A LOT

Cons
1. I have to use 100 round pods because anything more and the straps just are too small or something. I have to fight with it to put pods in. I've had lole 10 full pods fall out
Conclusion: I say get it if you can deal with the pod ejector system or whatever
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Mackafeller Wednesday, August 20th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
C7 Attack Pack (Absolutely NO DIFFERENCE)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany w/ 14" Freak Jr. Barrel (Stock)
hALO B w/ Rip drive
Guerilla Air 68/4500psi Nitro Tank w/ Myth Regulator
Strengths: ~Durable
~WILL NOT come off during play
~Effective pod ejection system
~Damn good lookin'
Weaknesses: ~Just a little heavy
~Feels loose
~In-game Re-insertion of pods
~DESTROYS your Jersey
Review: I've played with this harness pretty much the entire time I've played Paintball and even though it hasn't been as long as some, it's been enough time to tell other paintballers...
BE VERY CAREFUL AS TO WHETHER YOU CHOOSE TO BUY THIS HARNESS
It's the strangest balance I've ever seen between a walking CATASTROPHE and a great, well performing, harness.
It's a mighty fine product with many strengths. However, what few weaknesses it has are fairly significant ones.
First of all, It does it's job. It will hold your pods pretty well.
It is a tight fit... or at least it is at first.
You pretty much can't take it off even if you want to because the straps are SO amazingly good at keeping it on your back.
However, there are a couple of no-no's associated with this harness...
If you buy this and you like to tuck your jersey in as I used to like to do I hope that you aren't too attached to that jersey because it WILL BE RUINED by the velcro of which I spoke earlier.
When you run with a full pack, it bucks like a horse. It FEELS like it's going to fly right off your back when you run fast. Sliding is fine but only because unless you're hitting speed bumps, your body stays at ONE level of elevation until you get back up
Obviously a killer pod Ejection is gonna be a real pain in the ass to INject pods back into so be prepared to involve both hands in putting pods back in and tightening the straps that hold them in the bottom.
Last and probably least of the problems is a pretty obvious design flaw. The Pod ejection system consists of a strap that goes over the top of the pod and a strap that wraps around the pod and connects with the other strap forming something of a "cup" with 2 holes on either side. Sometimes the elastic straps get too far apart on each other and the pod will wedge in either of these 2 holes making rendering the entire system obsolete. So now it's just a tight gripping pod holder from which it is impossible to take pods out and usually unless you've got nerve endings that extend into the the harness this is an occurrence that you will neither feel, nor see until you have to reload and by that time it is usually too late. I've experienced that more than once now and getting SHOT while trying to YANK a pod out of a harness that is recognized for it's "trademark" ejection system is just embarrassing and it's starting to wear a little thin for me personally.
Conclusion: Overall, this is actually a pretty fine product despite being a few years old and getting you shot for a bunch of different reasons whether it's because the pod got stuck or because you slowed down while running to make sure your pods weren't going anywhere. It does it's job despite everything
It looks great, feels fairly comfortable, and takes pods won't spit 'em out until you undo the straps and sometimes won't spit 'em out at all. I think that even though this harness is fairly expensive even after a few years but that's only because when you bye from DYE, you're buying the name on top of a great product.
Not a terrible buy... but make sure that it's the RIGHT buy for YOU...


Cuz It's not for me so I'm gettin' a Dye Assault Pack.
Thank you for reading!
And I hope you enjoy your Attack Pack if you DID buy it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

matee Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
some no name 3 pod belt
Marker Setup: PMR
Strengths: Very comfortable
Holds 11 pods
Great looking
Weaknesses: Getting pods back in on the field
Review: I ordered Proto 3+2 online which i thought was what i needed, but the store was out of those so they made me a good deal on this one. At first I thought its too big for my needs, but i was wrong.

This thing is awesome! Even heavy loaded it is very comfortable and stays very secure (also when running).
You can put there 11 pods and sometimes I put my tank in it - not while playing but secure enough for carrying it around. Someone complained they can't fit 140 ball Dye pods. I use those new 160 ball Dye pods and they fit without any problems.

The only weakness is getting the pods back in while playing. Forget about putting the pods into those 4 main chambers with one hand.
Conclusion: I love it from the moment I first had it on the field. Very comfortable and great looking.
Even with the weakness I wrote in the review this product does what it was supposed to do - deliver you pods fast and easy so I will still give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper21 Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mantis 3+2 pro pack-much better
Marker Setup: A-5 E-grip, 68,3000 PMI Tank, CMI barrel, Jcs Trigger, DOP Gas Thru, Psycho Ballistics Drop.
Dye DM4 same tank, Cp Trigger, J&J Barrel, same drop in Blue
Strengths: Padding, Pod ejection system (innovative), Holds 11 pods
Weaknesses: Price
Review: After using this pack for a while i have to say i really like it. the pod ejection system works well and evil pods fit perfectly. the dye lock lids are kind of hard to fit in there. put them in the other holders and they will fit well. fully loaded this is a heavy pack but with 4 pods it works great
Conclusion: Buy this pack if you have the cash
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 6th, 2006 at 11:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media