paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C5 Jersey / Dye C5 Jersey / Dye C5 Jersey / Dye C5 Jersey

Dye C5 Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C5 Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C5 Jersey
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 70
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Most jerseys are sublimated fabrics sewn into different patterns. Our jerseys are engineered, developed and tested. Each feature on the C5 Jersey was designed with a purpose. Things you notice while playing. Features even the competition might have to appreciate. We hope you enjoy the C5 jersey as much as we have.

Designed For The Art Of Winning.™
Product Availability 
The Dye C5 Jersey is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
JEDerrick Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C4
JT
Marker Setup: Black Karnivor w E2 Grip, Halo B w/Rip Drive, Pure Energy 68/3000 HPA, Karner Barrel
Strengths: Protection
Padding
Fit/Comfortable
Ventilation
Looks
Weaknesses: Price
Review: The overall design and feel of the C5 jersey is nice. The ventilation provided is great. Allows your body to breath while playing an aggressive game. Hot days aren't as hot with the ventilation system on this jersey.

The padding is also another great addition to the jersey. Great for many a hard fall, or suicide slides. It has been proved to stand the test of any players game.

The Dye sticky that is found on the back of the jersey is great. if you happen to wear a harness system you will find that it provides a stable environment for your pack to stay. No slipping, twisting, falling, or rising of any kind.

The jersey is also very comfortable. No scratchy material, or choke points at joints that could hinder, or make movement annoying in any fashion. Though the only thing that I wish is that the neck was designed in more of a turtle neck fashion.

Last is looks. Again, couple this with the rest of the 05 line up from Dye and you have one very cool looking player. You will turn a few heads I promise.
Conclusion: Be it for rec balling, or tournament play, this is a great jersey! Comfort and performance!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

cxsdtek Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
dye C6
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
CP on/off and microdrop
NDZ QEV
NDZ Bolt
Lucky Stage 2 firing chamber
Smart parts clamping feedneck
custom body
ANS 68/45 tank
ricochet apache
Strengths: breathable
Bounces
padding
bounces!!!
Weaknesses: none that I know of...
Review: ok then. I bought this Jersey, AFTER I bought my C6 jersey, as a practice jersey. It was on sale at my local proshop for 25 dollars brand new. (how do you pass THAT up?)

I must say I was thrilled with my C6 Jersey and still love it dearly, but this one is just as nice. first thing you notice when you put it on is the amount of padding. Everywhere you need it, there is padding. Not so much that it interferes with movement, but definitely enough. Second thing is the breathability. anywhere that there isn't padding, there is mesh. this thing breathes like nobody's business. The only thing that breathes more on the field is that really fat frontman on the other team. (you know the one...all sweaty and heavy breathing...)

ANYWAYS... this jersey is awesome. I keep getting bounce after bounce from this thing! its unbelievable! during play with my regular camo shirt and all that, anything that hit would likely have broken. now it seems that they bounce more often than break. I can be hit three or four times and chances are MAYBE one broke.

the only things I like more about the C6 jersey are the microfiber cloth (useful like twice during a day...) and the neck. all in all, the C5's are on par with the C6's. Since the C6's came out though, the C5's price has dropped dramatically. honestly, unless you have money to burn, or your team is going all C6, just get the C5. you won't be disappointed.
Conclusion: all in all, a GREAT jersey! go buy one!
especially if your proshop has them on sale!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 14th, 2006 at 10:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts399 Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye c4
Marker Setup: stock smart parts vibe
Strengths: Light padding on arms and shoulder
Weaknesses: There are none
Review: very nice light weight and padding for sliding into bunkers I haven't had mine very long I also have a c4 thats why I use this one to play in . I would not use for woods ball because they are bright . you will love it if you get one
Conclusion: Buy one you will love it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 2nd, 2008 at 12:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak555 Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Long sleeve shirt from my closet
Marker Setup: ion pro
cp flame drop forward
cp asa on/off
q lock feed neck
12" two piece all american barrel
cp roller trigger
kila magnetic detents
smart parts firebolt
new designz qev
virtue board
DXS pulse loader
68 cu pure energy tank with cp nipple and dye cover
Strengths: LIGHT
Style
Good padding
Grips tank
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This jersey is great because it feels like you're not even wearing anything when you put it on. It has great padding on the chest, shoulders. and elbows. When you hold your marker up to your chest, it grips the tank and it prevents it from slipping all over. It can get a little warm in the summertime (depends where you live, I live in AZ) It has a nice bright color appearance to it so it looks real stylish.
Conclusion: This is a great jersey. If you can find it for not too bad of a price, then get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paradox313 Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye c4
Marker Setup: SP Ion
CP Micro Drop
CP 2K5 ASA
ST Clamp feedneck
SP 360 Qev
PMI 72/3k Steel Tank
Halo B
Dye C6 Pants, Gloves, C5 Jersey
Strengths: Very well ventilated, love the padding
Weaknesses: Neck cuff could be higher, arms flimsy, pricey
Review: Accidentally bought this rather than the C6 jersey but it didn't matter. CAUSE THE JERSEY IS GREAT!!! The first time i put it on it felt like not 1 but 2 feathers. I loved it. The Shoulder Stickies are very sticky for tanks themselves, and covers. I think this is the best jersey out there. and if you have the money get it.

I did some slides on my carpet and virtually no friction

Only bad thing i have to say about Dye, is Ollie Left for them.
Conclusion: Just a light, very reliable jersey
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 7th, 2006 at 9:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dannypaint1 Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all the other jerseys mostly.
Marker Setup: I have a spyder fenix (green) with acs bolt, 14 in. teardrop barrel, 68 pmi hpa tank, halo b loader with rip drive. With JT Elite mask. And Dye C5 jersey.
Strengths: It is really breathable,
good padding,
looks good.
Weaknesses: It still gets hot,
the rubber on the elbows dose not help you slide.
Review: The dye c5 jersey is a good jersey and now is not that expensive. So if your a beginner this is a cheap good jersey for you. If you are willing to spend the extra money get the c6 edition because it is a lot better. The c6 is even more breathable that the c5.
Conclusion: The jersey is good but get the c6 edition.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Robert_pb Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT jersies, Empire jersies etc.
Marker Setup: 05 speed 45 frame
Volumizer
Custom Parts Direct Mount ASA
Halo B- smoke
68 3000 psi fiber tank w/ empire tank cover.
All American Barrel
Strengths: Light weight, durable, looks, comfortable
Weaknesses: A little bit expensive
Review: The Dye C5 Jersey is well worth the money that you would pay for. It is extremely comfortable and durable (i have used it for about 4 months and not even a thread is coming out) and it has minor, but key improvements over the C4 Jersey. This also has everything that you would need in a jersey. Forearm pads as well as grip on either shoulder to secure your tank can be found on this jersey.

It is a bit expensive, however, you do get what you pay for. The weight is very minimal, it has great quality and it is very comfortable. Plus it looks really cool, which never hurts.
Conclusion: I would recommend this jersey to any player at any position because of its great attributes
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

protoman12 Thursday, March 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proto jersey, other JT CRAP
Marker Setup: Black smart parts Ion

Halo B hopper

MaxFlo regulator

Q-Lock feedneck

Freak 12 in barrel

47-3000 tank

Cp razor trigger

Cp reg
Strengths: Light, nice venting, dye-tacks, padding
Weaknesses: Uhhhh none
Review: I bought this jersey almost a year ago and it has been awesome so far. I just wear an under-armour shirt beneath it and it works beautifully. I play in Florida so I can't have hot-unvented jerseys, and they have to be tough because sometimes we play on things ranging from shells to sand.

I have had no problems with this jersey and I hope all of you out there will buy this amazing product.
Conclusion: Dye makes good stuff...period. Buy this jersey and you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 9th, 2006 at 5:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

z_splat Thursday, November 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder e99 (stock)
i know sad
Strengths: Bounces.
Strong.
looks
Weaknesses: Just the price.
Review: Tthis is the best jursey you can buy. This jursey looks so sweet, when people on a filed see you in a outfit they take you way more sireus. This jursey is strong it never rips. Bounces, you get so manny bounces whith this jursey it pays for itself. I mean it so nice to run for the 50 off the break, get shot like 6 times in the chest and have them all bounce.
Conclusion: The one thing i would change is the price, but hey you get what you pay for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HALOB1 Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: spyder imagine,empire 2 hopper,stock barrel,20 oz co2
Strengths: Light wieght,Air flow
Weaknesses: To exspensive for a jersey
Review: I have this jersey and I think its great but the price is to high, I wouldnt have bought this if it wasnt a present to me.I also love about this is it has lots of air flow to it so you know you dont get really hot .Overall this is a great jersey
Conclusion: Its nice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media