paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube / Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube

Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tapco

Buy Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube

Paintball Custom 98 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This T6 adjustable stock is virtually unbreakable. Manufactured from the same heavy-duty composite plastic used in military stocks, the tube is made specifically for paintball markers. You will never have to worry about rusting or screws coming loose. The T6 adjustable stock quickly and easily adjusts to 6 different positions. This insures each individual gets a perfect fit, even when wearing protective gear.
Product Availability 
The Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
CFkriina Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
TAPCO adjustable stock
rocket cock ii
progressive, thunder,bt-16 barrels
madman spring kit
expansion chamber
custom wood grips
Strengths: Weight,strength, TAPCO NAME,lifetime warranty.
Weaknesses: Little expensive
Review: I bought this stock in October and at the end of April 2005 it broke on me, just where it was held on by the body of the marker. I emailed TAPCO and explained to them what had happened and they said to send it back with $8.95 for return shipping and handling. They are going to replace it with no hesitation. When they say lifetime garuntee they mean it! I couldn't believe it, i thought i would have to do some arguing and bring up some of their slogans. On top of that, i emailed then today and with in 30minutes i had received a reply to everyone of my emails. TAPCO has EXCELLENT SERVICE!

As for the stock, it is a great stock.. I prefer this heavy duty plastic one over the metal one for realiablity reasons.... Plus the metal one scratches starts to rust and is a little smaller then TAPCO's. If you are looking for a stock, buy a TAPCO they garuntee there product no questions asked.
Conclusion: I am use to getting screwed around from paintball companies. So far TAPCO is number 1 in customer service in my books! It may seem a little expensive since it is only hard plastic, but its strong, light and very durable. And there is a warranty that is longer then 90 days. Buy a TAPCO!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dave_09 Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2 tank, stock is much better
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
flatline barrel
Tapco Model 98 T6 Adjustable Stock w/Tube
PMI remote coil
Strengths: Adds much more stability and helps aiming
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This stock is a very good buy it has helped me much more then using my co2 tank to aim its a bit pricy though but its made of a really strong plastic so it will last for a long time so its worth it in the end it can be adjusted to 6 different lengths by just pressing a knob on the bottom and pulling it back or forward
Conclusion: Buy it it will help u out a lot i recommend buying a remote coil along with it though
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kamps989 Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tank Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Tapco T6 Stock
Smart Parts 14" Progressive barrel
32 Degrees Flame Drop Foward
24 ounce CO2
Strengths: Easy installation, quick adjustments
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I really like this thing you can install it extremely easy and it will make your 98 feel extremely comfortable. It also is very sturdy and well built and it is surprisingly compact when retracted. One thing before you buy this thing if you have a big tank you really need to get a drop forward or a remote line. Although its great i recommend that you get it through ebay because it saves you a crap load of money.
Conclusion: Great, buy this thing but like i said go ebay i got it for 32 bucks (+8$ shipping).
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 27th, 2005 at 5:12 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

GUTHRIE Thursday, May 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Basically any stock, but this is one of the few that are actually adjustable.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline
Tapco T6 Adjustable CAR Stock
Strengths: Adjustable! Fits my 10 year old brother or my 46 year old dad.
Indestructable.
Weaknesses: Wobbles a negligible amount.
Digs into your armpit.
Review: The first thing that I got out of this stock was that it wobbled. It's not a terrible thing, but I really would've liked it to be a little sturdier. The wobble isn't too much, only about an 1/8th inch at the apex of the stock. The reason it wobbles is that the adjuster isn't flush against the tube that connects the stock to the gun. The tube is fine, just the adjustable butt stock is wobbly.
My other criticism of this product would be that it can dig into your armpit. The edges of the butt are pretty sharp and uncomfortable, but it's nothing that a file can't handle. Once you make it dull and curved, this thing can really be comfortable.
I really like that it adds a lot of sturdiness to the gun, like any other stock. An amazing fact about this is I actually took a regular hammer to this and it is totally unscathed.
Conclusion: Great stock, nothing too terrible about it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 19th, 2006 at 2:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeff5755 Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 tank with buttplate
Marker Setup: 98 custom, flatline barrel, remote line
Strengths: Improved accuracey, strong feel, cool look
Weaknesses: Line of sight
Review: This stock makes your gun look very cool, especially when paired up with the flatline barrel. Its funny because it makes people think I have a completely different gun than my two brothers (also have 98s). It (obviously) adds a little bit of weight to the gun, but it's negligible. It does give you a litte better accuracy, simply because you can make very slight adjustments as needed. Of course if you don't have an upgraded barrel, or are using cheap paint, this is not going to help your accuracy. It also feels very dependable, and makes you feel more like you are holding a real gun. I also like the adjustablity of it, as when I am playing speedball, I don't want it fully extended. The one problem is that if you are trying to snipe, it is impossible to look down your sights with this. So don't expect many one shot kills from long range with this on. However, as far as stocks go, that is a common problem. I would also highly recommend a remote line with this, as it feels alittle odd without it.
Conclusion: Great stock, as far as I know, there is not a better one out there for the tippy. I am giving it a 9 because I don't believe any product is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippster16 Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
pro team products stock
Marker Setup: 98c, 12" Teardrop , empire reloader, double triger
Strengths: Made of composite
6 positions
Flush with 98 frame, no ring but just as tight
Weaknesses: None...
Review: One of the best stocks out there for a 98. It can be used with a Rocket Cock 2, becuase the tube is flush with the 98 frame, as opposed to the Pro Team products stock, which has a ring around the tube and overhangs. 6 positions make it have the perfect fit for anyone. helps steady your shot and makes your 98 feel more like a rifle.
Conclusion: if your looking into stocks, buy this one. look for it on EBay, i got it for about $40
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allgunsblazing Tuesday, July 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Real Firearms- a stock is a stock, this stock felt the same as them. Tapco makes actual replacement and after market parts for weapons.
Marker Setup: Proto rail
Empire Barrel Kit
Random Brand on/off
Victory Boarded Halo
TechT Bolt
Virtue Red Laser eyes
Red UL Trigger

Tippmann 98
G36C hand guard and rail
Six Position Stock
Tasco 30mm sight
Freak Jr. barrel
Ak mag kit
Polished Internals
Trigger Spring Mod
Remote line
Dishka Flash Suppressor
48/3000 psi
Strengths: Stabilizes
Easier to handle marker
Looks
Weaknesses: Stock twists
Can be expensive
Need remote line
Review: When i bought my 98 i decided it would be a milsim marker. To do that i needed a stock, and after a lot of research came upon the Tapco 6 pos. stock.
After looking on Tapco's website, and seeing that they made actual firearm parts as well as paint ball accessories, i figured that the must have a pretty good idea of what they are doing.

Installing- Putting this stock on the 98 was easy, the disassembly of the marker can be tricky for new owners. its not Tapco's fault that the Tippmann can be difficult to take apart. All you have to do is take the back cap off, the spring out and put the stock in place of the back cap. however be sure to check that the stock is kind of straight, however this can be adjusted later by not tightening the back screw completely and twisting the stock.

Trying my 98 out for the first time without air, the stock felt similar to that of a real rifle, it made the Tippmann easier to shoulder for snap shooting, and much much easier to aim. However, with a mask on, the stock sights were rendered useless, as the stock and mask both combined to prevent your cheek from resting level to the sights. get a sight rail if you intend to use this product with a red dot, scope, or aftermarket sights.

With air, i found immediately that a remote line would have been nice to pick up at the same time. The stock and the tank combine to make shouldering the marker, and holding it slightly awkward. some larger compressed air tanks may not fit into the asa adapter with the stock on.

I fired the 98 a few times and found everything to be in working order, and the stock helped to steady my aim. People who find the tippmann kicks to much for them (LOL) will find that the stock helps reduce that, and keep them on target...... hahaha.

The stock is very tough, mine has been used for a year now, and has no dings, dents or chips, and has been through some rough dives, trips, falls and slides and will most likely stay this way for a long time.

The stock extends from 7&1/2 inches to 11&1/2 inches, with 4 approximately one inch intervals along. The lock, which is located on the bottom of the slider, locks into place, and cannot be moved unless, you squeeze it, and intend it to move.

Conclusion: Overall very impressed with this stock, tough, durable, can take a beating.

The pros outweigh the cons enough to give it a full 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 31st, 2007 at 4:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PurpleEagle Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Real gun stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom ACT, Smart Parts Linear 14" barrel, HP 20 oz CO2, Hybrid Grip, Tapco Adjustable Stock, HP remote
Strengths: Very Sturdy, looks awesome, has real gun feel
Weaknesses: Described in review
Review: When I first caught a glimpse of this sexy stock lying under the counter at Pev's I was like I neeeeed that stock. So i bought it for the fair price of $50 dollars and went home to slap er on. I pull apart my gun stick it in and have a great trouble getting the springs into the tiny holes. The next day I take it back to the shop all depressed because I thought i destroyed my gun. I tell the nice man behind the counter of my problem and he says, "Yea buddy! That happens all the time but I can fix it!". He procedes to take my gun apart and i'm left thinking what the hell can he do that I can't. He grabs a large drill and begins to make the holes deeper for the springs. He put the spring back in and had to also take the o-ring off of the stock and because the fit is so snug there is no need to leave it on there. I went directly home and she worked like a charm.
Conclusion: The one recomendation I have is that if you buy this stock buy it from a store not off of the internet. Another is definately get the stock because it is soo sick.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A2L Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
No stocks
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, J&J Ceramic, Lapco Bigshot, Tapco T6 stock (can no longer aim til i get sight), 20oz Co2.
Strengths: Very Sturdy, Keeps marker firm
Easy to Change lengths
Durable
Ez installation
Weaknesses: Cannot Aim
Review: I bought this as my 2nd upgrade thinking that it would help steady my aim since I shake alot... childhood thing. Anyways, I got it in the mail, easy installation, tough, looks awesome, easy to change lengths (even one handed), etc.

So i threw it on and did some manuevers with it just to feel how it was... keeps the gun steady and firm against the shoulder and you can eliminate recoil with this baby. Went outside and fired a couple shots, worked great.

Threw my mask on and then I found the weakness. it's too high up, they should have made it in a z shape or something... with a mask on i found NO way to use my stock sights. I tried for a long time... it is impossible with my mask, Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo, to aim with those any more. I took it off yesterday when me and freinds were just shooting around...

I'm gonna get the Lapco offset sight rail and some red dot sight (i didn't see this extra spending coming) and THEN put it back on.


:edit:

Yeah I only used this thing once during actual play and it's ok. I never use it anymore because I just used the co2 as a stock and now my guns shorter due to my drop. It gives it a cool look but it's not really needed for anything in my opinion. If you want your marker to be a little more milsim friendly get it. If you want to just paintball, save $40 and buy an upgrade. Lol, I got these when I had fantasies of how I would own with this, a flatline, and a red dot sight. Wow... lol, was that only 6 months ago??
Conclusion: Is an awesome gun if you don't use the sights on the gun anyways. Durable, keeps aim steady, easy to use, easy to install. great product with only that one flaw... give it a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 8th, 2005 at 11:41 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

diekill5 Saturday, August 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
20 oz buttplate
Marker Setup: 98c with: car stock, BT 1914 barrel & rails (front shroud removed), 2x red dot scope/sight, winchester paintball 50rnd hopper, vertical bottle adapter (expansion chamber removed) 20oz co2.
Strengths: The only strength of this product is the stability it offers vs. no stock
Weaknesses: low mask clearance, doesn't work with a Rocket Cock 2
Review: In my humble opinion, The paintballer's needs were completely ignored when this product (and all like it) were rushed into market. A stock like this could easily be much more well thought out. IE: a step down could have been manufactured to allow mask clearance when looking through a sight/scope, a functional design could have been used instead of a copy of something already in existence that was based on having a raised sight and a buffer tube inside the stock, an actual bumper at the end of some sort would have been nice (thus it could have actually been a car stock), something could have been done to keep the stock from rotating on field.

the redeeming factor is, if you are going for the mil-sim stock look, you would be buying a raised sight rail anyways.
Conclusion: For the 98c, you really shouldn't be buying a stock that is placed in the end cap area of the marker. a universal stock that bolts into the bottomline holes would be perfect for a 98c, tactical or otherwise.

thus, the only reason anyone should buy this stock is for the mil-sim look of it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media