paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sundragon Paintball SPPS ESP & IPI Snapdragon Magno-Trigger / Sundragon Paintball SPPS ESP & IPI Snapdragon Magno-Trigger / Sundragon Paintball SPPS ESP & IPI Snapdragon Magno-Trigger / Sundragon Paintball SPPS ESP & IPI Snapdragon Magno-Trigger / Sundragon Paintball SPPS ESP & IPI Snapdragon Magno-Trigger

Sundragon Paintball SPPS ESP & IPI Snapdragon Magno-Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sundragon Paintball

Buy Sundragon Paintball SPPS ESP & IPI Snapdragon Magno-Trigger

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sundragon Paintball SPPS ESP & IPI Snapdragon Magno-Trigger
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Not your normal boring blade trigger

This trigger has a distinctive articulate flowing design that more
parallels the conventional blade trigger with a bit of sexy flare. The
integral magnet gives the trigger a snappy feel compared to a spring return
trigger. The .300+ wide front surface will assure that your fingers will
contact it easily while walking. This design is more attuned towards the
person that will single pull or walk the trigger. The magnetic response
assures that the trigger will be pushed forward quickly ready for the next
pull. This in turn can reduce the event of bounce or misfires due to some
of the lighter micro switches available, no spring or combination of the
two. The Snapdragon is equipped with two adjusters for pre and post play to
assure a minimal pull swing. The close tolerance of the pivot hole yields a
minimal side-to-side play as well. Currently available in black and silver finish.

Update 11/05 - The newly released black SPPS Snapdragon Magno-triggers now fit the ESP, IPI and CAMD Spyder e-frames. Proof positive that we continue to improve our products and strive to give our customers exactly what they ask for.
Product Availability 
The Sundragon Paintball SPPS ESP & IPI Snapdragon Magno-Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Toodeep Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CIP Sweet Spot.
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant
T-Board
BreakBeam Eyes
T-Chip
50g Switch
Evil Valve
Evil Detanator << in mail
JJ 14in Full Tilt
Evolution 2
Z Board
NDZ Low Rise
AKA Bolt
CIP Assualt Block
Uni Mount
Dye Gague
Eclipse Gague
Macroline
SPPS Dragon Trigger magnet return
Dye Stickys
90ci 4500psi
3A Cover
Evil Barrel Condom
Halo B
Rip Drive
Victory Board
Strengths: Replaces spring with magnet.
Good Looks
Easy to Install
No side to side play .
Weaknesses: Hmm weakness ? None.
Review: When i first installed this trigger i thought it wouldnt fit . only because SPPS took there time in making an awsome trigger.

They also have great customer service. i cant wait till they come out with more stuff.

The magnet the gave was also easy to install . all i need was some epoxy and i was set.
Conclusion: No side to side slack . Fast and Good Looks what more can you ask for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Deezul Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CIP Sweet Spot, ACP Slasher, Stock Spyder trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor body(whats left); ESP frame; SP Progressive Barrel; DYE Grips; Reloader Hopper; Java feedneck; Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt; Rocket Valve; 15 Assault Block; Bob Long Torpedo.
Strengths: Great quality and compfortable. The design WORKS.
Weaknesses: None that I see
Review: Installed this after tring a bunch of triggers. I was happy with my Slasher but I figured I'd try the magnetic style trigger. It is really machined and anodized nicely. The instructions provided made it easy to install. I had it in in under a half hour(except for epoxy dry time). Theres virtually no side to side play or slop...cant be said for triggers like the CIP. Trigger is nice and wide, the curve fits your fingers naturaly so if you get the timing down you can really rip. The way its curved your bottom finger doesn't need to move as far allowing a quicker response. The magnetic return makesthe return crisp and quick. I easily cap out my Spyder now(time for a new board!). Bottom line is great quality, great product and the company stands behind it 110%.........and no I don't work there.
Conclusion: The design looks good AND works. Its a quality made trigger supported by a quality company. For the price WHY NOT?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

FFAF0000 Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the stock trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
SPPS snapdragon mango trigger and spli-switch
cp drop forward
smart parts all american barrel
kingman acs bolt
new designz valve stem
shocktech spring set
Strengths: Has a better feel over the stock trigger
Looks nice
Makes walking the trigger easier
Weaknesses: I had to sand down the sides of the trigger to get it to fit
Review: The trigger took like 5 mins to sand down and get it in the frame perfectly but when you get it in the frame it looks sick its worth the $ another problem i had though was that the adjustment screw on the trigger needed a .05 size allen wrench which i had to go to the hardware store to get
Conclusion: If you want a bad ass looking trigger that works really good buy this
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dhastings Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the sweet spot and thrasher and and I like this trigger better because the curve makes it easy to shoot my gun. I really like the feel of the snappy magnet to.
Marker Setup: 05 black Imagine
Torpedo
New Designs valve
Progressive barrel
PE Nitrogen
Madman springs
Snapdragon trigger
Strengths: Easy install
Great instructions
Magnet feels awesome
Wavey style
Perfect finish thick anodising
Weaknesses: none that I can see
Review: This trigger is awesome. When I put it on I couldn't stop clicking it. My parents almost took my gun cuz I wouldn't stop. I got a spliswitch too which might of helped. Took no time to put it on and the instructions were really detailed. No side play at all and the finish and anodising is flawless. My best friend is gonna order one because he liked it so much on mine. I played with it last weekend and shot paint all over the place. That guy above me must not read well cuz it sez ipi and esp only on there site. He blamed snapdragons for his lack of reading I guess. All I know is I luv this trigger.
Conclusion: I will recommend this to all the people that have spyders because this thing rips and the customer service was great. They answered my questions in an hour. Teh magnet made it feel much better then no spring and you don't haf to sand it or anything just put it in and start clicking. They deserve a 20.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintphreak Sunday, February 6th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Check-it Products Trigger
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
T-Board
Check it Products 15 degree
Shocktech Inline Regulator
New Designz HPA Valve
Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
Freak Kit
MacDev 68/4500 Conquest
Strengths: It is nice looking
Weaknesses: It does not fit the Fenix.
Review: This trigger does not fit the Fenix!!

I just wanted to let you know that I purchased this trigger and it does not fit the Fenix.

At first, It does not even fit in the frame. Next, I sanded down the edges to make it fit the frame. So I finally get it into the frame and the small nub in the front of the trigger does not fit. I had to give that a bit of sanding beecause the holes won't line up with the trigger pin.

I am very unhappy with this trigger. I spent 30 dollars on 0ne half of a useable magnet. I am going to home depot to purchase another magnet and I am going to do the magnetic trigger job to my Sweet Spot trigger.
Conclusion: I am not trying to bad mouth Snapdragon, I just wanted to let others know of my experience.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

fcatman Sunday, August 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only the stock trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
Stock clamping feedneck
VLocity JR loader
J&J Edge barrel kit
Bandit Bolts high flow valve
Alamo Paintball Supply delrin valve seat
SPPS Snapdragon Magno-trigger
SPPS 50 g micro switch
Anti-siphoned CO2 (for now)

Spyder Rodeo
J & J Edge barrel kit
CO2
Zap / Archon Hopper gravity fed
32 Degrees spring kit
Evil Delrin Bolt / Stock bolt with venturi removed
Bandit high flow valve

ACI Griffin with stock everything (Was my backup, but it's worn out)
Zap / Archon Hopper

Syndicate Paradox ELE
Spyder Rodeo stock barrel, maybe my J&J Edge kit
Zap / Archon Hopper (The Revvy on this marker would be ironic)
32 degrees remote thick hose
Strengths: Inexpensive
No side slack
Really comfortable
Really fast
Weaknesses: Can be tricky to install
Review: First the bad:

If technically inept, you will have some difficulty. Don't sweat it, take your time. Read the instructions. I had to drill the hole out larger to fit my trigger pin. I also screwed up the epoxy: DO NOT USE JB WELD, it does have steel in it and DUH, the steel will be hard to control and spread around the magnet weird.

Now the good:

Wow! This trigger is really comfortable on the Spyder frame. It fits "just right" for single shot shooting. The scythe shape has the potential to allow insane rates of fire when walking the trigger. My (old guy) bps with the stock trigger was 9. I got to 14 with the trigger.
Conclusion: Buy it, use it, love it. I would have given it a 10 if I hadn't had to drill the hole out larger to fit.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jiswim Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock IPI 3.0 trigger, stock mechanical trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R
Kingman IPI 3.0 e-frame
snapdragon spps magno-trigger
x-customs 50 gram switch
trinity t-lock feedneck w/ tabs
ricochet apache w/ LED loader
Strengths: Almost no trigger pull and smooth return
No side to side wobble
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well I got a 50 gram switch so i figured i might as well get an aftermarket trigger as well. i've never used an aftermarket trigger so i didn't really know what to expect(i just went by the reviews) but wow i must say i'm impressed. i can walk the trigger now and i can max out my board(14-15bps, i tested on chrono yesterday). keep in mind i also installed the 50 gram switch but still, this trigger feels so much better than the stock one. i recomend this as well as a 50 gram switch to maximize your potential.
Conclusion: (See review)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Charles Lankfor Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger from 2005 Pilot
Marker Setup: 2005 Spyder Pilot ACS
CCS Low profile vertical feedneck
SPPS Snap dragon trigger
SPPS Dragofly striker
SPPS Best 50g microswitch
CP Reg.
bob long mini gague
JJ 14" ceramic Barrell
Mac Line
Madmann rocket valve
T Board w/ eyes
32* spring kit
Pure energy 68/4500 HPA
Bandit LP bolt
Hola frontman TSA LCD Hopper
Strengths: Easier to walk than the stock trigger
Looks
Price
Easy to install
Weaknesses: Had to drill out the hole a little for the pin
Review: Installation is pretty easy. Just make sure you keep the opposing part of the magnet up.
I had to drill out the hole a little bit but no prob. All and all this was a great trigger for me. I couldnt time the stock trigger very well and the design of this trigger helped me gain an extra 4-5 bps. My fingers didnt miss a beat with this trigger. It was great. It looks cool too.
The customer service is tops as well. Dave is a great guy and I hope to see more products soon.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a trigger for your eframe and dont want to spend a lot. This is the one. I greatly appreciated this trigger because it allowed my fingers to reach their top speeds.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

emf7301 Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger - no comparison
Marker Setup: 05 Spyder Pilot ACS Black/Blue
14" SP barrel
BL Torpedo
CheckIt Products 15* Assault Block Black
BL 0-600 Mini Gauge
NewDesignz HP Valve
SPPS Snapdragon Magno-trigger
X-customs 50g Swix
Black Dye Stickies
Black Macroline
Strengths: Clear instructions, simple installation, looks great, very crisp trigger return
Weaknesses: Opposing magnet needs to be epoxied in
Review: To start off, this trigger is dead sexy. It just looks that good! Trigger installation is simple enough although it does require you to epoxy the opposing magnet to the trigger frame, which isn't hard at all, only a little bit of an inconvenience. Once the magnet and trigger is in, the performance is awesome. The trigger has pre and post play adjustment points for adjusting the trigger pull to as short as you want and it comes with an allen wrench for the tiny post play adjustment screw. The Snapdragon magno-trigger is an excellent product and i wouldn't hesitate to buy it again. Just make sure you get the right trigger for the right frame. Spyders with the CAMD frame can only use the black snapdragon at this time.
Conclusion: If you are in the market for a new trigger, do not hesitate one second to get this. The product is top notch and the company has superb service
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lonewolf92c Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine '03
JJ Ceramic 14"
68/3000 carbon fiber
Snapdragon w/50g
Shocktech Delrin bolt
DragonFly striker
ViewLoader Revolution
coming soon...maybe
Regulator
Strengths: High Quality Manufacturing, Detailed Installation Instructions, Superior Customer Support and Service
Weaknesses: none that I am aware of
Review: Ordered this product on a Thursday and received order confirmation the next day with shipping confirmation. Trigger (w/50g switch) arrrived shortly thereafter. Read detailed instructions and installation ended up being a breeze (after I payed attention to instructions :)) Questions during installation were answered immediately via email. I cannot say enough about the level of service that I have received.

Installation was a couple of hours with questions. When I do my sons E-99's, complete installation will be 15 minutes counting soldering. Coudl be less if you buy splice kit.

When installed, fit and finish were SUPERIOR and feel of trigger combined with 50g switch was beautiful. ABILITY TO ADJUST PRE AND POST TRIGGER TRAVEL WAS GREAT. Walking the trigger appears easy now even for a 40yo NOOB. Custom look of trigger adds to the aesthetics. I almost wish I had bought silver instead of black and maybe other trigger to try it as well.

BUY THIS TRIGGER!!! YOU WON'T BE SORRY!!
Conclusion: Based on the quality of the products and the dedication to service by the company, I will try all Spyder compatible products they make in the future.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 16th, 2006 at 9:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media