paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Pro Attitubes Harness / Viewloader Pro Attitubes Harness / Viewloader Pro Attitubes Harness

Viewloader Pro Attitubes Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Pro Attitubes Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Pro Attitubes Harness
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new VL Pro Attitubes Harness is made of a breathable elastic material for comfort, and features a durable Velcro strap for quick and easy adjustment. Designed to hold four tubes and comes complete with four VL Pro Attitubes. One size fits most.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Pro Attitubes Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
RUNandSHOOT Tuesday, August 30th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Fast Pack
I forgot the other pack just like this that holds more pods
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: Strengths:

- Very light weight
- Pods stay in holders
- Pod holders/sleeves are long enough to wear the pods dont bounce of your back when running
- Easy to pull out pods
- Pods stay in the center of the back which lowers the change of getting hit on the pack
- Comes with pods.

Weaknesses:

- Only holds four pods (i dont need to carry more then that) but three more would be perfect
- More back padding would make this pack perfect
- Not very popluar so people look down on it
- If you like putting your pods back in your pack after you reload this is not for you.
- Difficult to put pods back in after each game without take pack off. (easier to just hold the pods.
- Weak pods are a no no because they might open upon running or diving. I use fatboy type pods and I might get locklids.
Conclusion: If you can find this pack I suggest getting it and for the most part if you do it will be cheap! I also have an NXe 3+2+4. The NXe pack is great if I need to hold extra mods but you definately feel the weight and being a front player I couldnt stand it. Also I would get pack hits because the sleeves/holders stick out even though they are empty.

Overall this is a great pack if you shoot four pods at the most.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 30th, 2005 at 12:21 am PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

spyderman2009 Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: I am using it with a:
Spyder Fenix ACS
LCD Ricochet Apache Hopper,
Smart Parts All American Barrel
CO2
Strengths: Very low profile
Good capacity
Easy reach
Light weight
Weaknesses: None that i see
Review: This is a great ball haluer i recomend it to anyone who wants a realitivly inexpensive one that can carry alot of balls and that never drops a pod this is a great product for the money buy it you will be very happy you did plus i have never had a ball break in the pods so there is a plus there as well
Conclusion: Great for the money good harness
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chugalug Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader max pax.
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98C
J&J Ceramic barrel
Pure Energy tank
Empire reloader hopper
Era tactical stock
Viewloader Attitubes ball hauler
Tippmann Inline Expansion Chamber
Strengths: LOW profile.
Doesn't move around at all.
Comes with pods.
Cheap.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I got this pack as a gift and I have loved it ever since. It comes with pods and is really low profile. It holds 4 pods, either 100s or 140s, so you don't have to worry about running out. When I run, it doesn't move or slip out of place, it just stays right where you need it. The pods are very easy to get out, because you can stack them up or down, depending on what feels most comfortable. This pack ROCKS!
Conclusion: BUY!!! I'm giving it a 9, because there are better packs out there, but for the price, you can't go wrong!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 7th, 2005 at 5:01 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

punkpaintballer Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the 4 + 1 pax but i just borrowed it
Marker Setup: E99 avant
CIP sweetspot trigger
eggy 2
superfly bolt
front block from rodeo (came wit non removable expansion chamber w/ inline regulater
HPA
14" teardrop

soon to come: T-board w/ eyes 25 or 50g switch and if im to fast a z board for eggy and also a madman valve
Strengths: Low profile
Capacity
Comfortible
Avail at walmart
Lids are very strong
Weaknesses: Maybe middle pods are hard to reach (not me tho)
Review: We had a tournament 3 weeks ago and my shop was out of the 4 + 1 packs my team had so i wen to walmart and saw these i bought filled them u took for a test run (diving running and such) they proved good. I like these alot. Sure they cant hold a tank like the 4 + 1 packs but it was cheaper and holds slightly more so this is a good pack for emergencys or dont wana order any from a website.
Conclusion: good product viewloader this is a 9 an A+ product. (pretty sad wen u know B.E. actually made these since they own them and all.) but hey its a good product no matter what
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

weekendwarriors Monday, July 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nXe 4+3 pod pack
Marker Setup: ion
virtue board
virtue qev
virtue eyes
14" stiffi barrel
smart parts angel dropforward
32 degrees asa
q-lock feedneck
carbon fiber bolt
halo b w/rip drive and speedfeed
Strengths: Low profile
Light
Just enough pod holders
Easy to slide a pod out
Cheap
Weaknesses: Bounce
No padding
Review: I really like this harness better than almost any other pod pack there is. Its super light, you are able to refill super fast and easy since there are no straps, and theres just enough pods to get by a game or two. The bad things about this harness is that it bounces alot, but a way to get rid of that is just to put it on as tight as you can and it will reduce the bounce alot. Also there isnt any padding, which can be expected for such a cheap harness but that also adds to the low profile, if they cant hit it dont worry about the padding, plus how many times do the balls bounce on your pod pack anyways? Let alone even shoot your pod pack.
Conclusion: Over all, i really like this harness A+, super small, super light, super easy, super cheap
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyboy22 Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NXe harness
Marker Setup: I finally got a new gun!

Vexor Eye
20 oz. co2
Mach 404 hopper
Strengths: Cheap ($20)
Comes with pods
Holds pods nicely
Low profile
Weaknesses: Pods fall out sometimes
Bounce
Along with pods falling, paint falls as well.
Review: ok..so i got this harness for christmas..and as soon as i took it out of the box, i put it on, and it fit snugly. The only thing that got on my nerves was that the pods were ment to go upside down, and when i ran, one fell out (it had paint in it.) So, as an easy solution, i put the pods right side up, and they havent fell out. It feels weird to get them out, but for me its very easy. Now onto the pods.

There are 4 pods that come with this harness, and they can be opened from 3 angles. At first the pods may be a bit hard to open, but if you work with them for a bit, they'll open easier. I have nothing more to say about the pods. They are pretty good.

The price...well, i liked it. 20 bucks for this harness..wow, that's pretty cheap. It's good for the paintballer on a budget, or for someone who needs a harness in a time situation. I like it.

Overall, this is a good-priced harness, and it can fit a lot of people because of the velcro strap.

edit// went paintballing...this thing held its ground...it did so freaking good. no pods fell out, only a little bounce, but, its still very good.

edit 2//again, went paintballing with this harness. bounce issues, and unfortunately, a pod had opened up, causing me to lose some paint.
Conclusion: This harness is pretty good. It can pretty much fit anybody, and its a great price ($20)

Along with a few bounce issues, and the loss of paint, it still is a decent harness for the price, but there is something left to be desired.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 12th, 2007 at 10:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballinn Tuesday, July 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock spyder vs2
vl force loader (18 bps)
72ci 3000 psi pure energy nitro tank
Strengths: Light
fits well
holds pods tight
comes with 4 pods
value
Weaknesses: Pods
Review: +++PROS+++

light- dont really notice it in the middle of the game

fits well- elastic so can be easily taken on and off. for me, i strap it on tight and pods dont really move, as others have complained

holds pods tight- elastic straps hold in pods, none of mine fell out

comes with pods- free pods are always cool


- - - CONS - - -

pods- pods dont close tightly, can come open in play, but you can always get new pods
Conclusion: Good product for the money
if you dont like the pods, buy new ones, theyre not too expensive
could always get better but this is a good harness, might as well upgrade to a NXe or someting
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Albert 93 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap VL 100rnd Pod Pack
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
VL revvy
HPA

Spyder Extra(no longer in working condition)
20 oz co2
APP gravity
Strengths: Holds lots of paint
good pods
Cheap $20
Weaknesses: Belt is uncomfortable
Review: Well i picked thiss off for $20 at a walmart in 2005. It holds about 560 rnds. Which is plenty enough for any player. The Pods are good They Stay shut when you want them too and open when you want them too. Altough one of my pods have cracked due to aging in time.
But i dont use it anymore because i play hopperball where you only shoot paint that you can hold in your hopper. The Belt thing is really uncomfortable after awhile and is too big.
Conclusion: Good Pods/Harness if your a big guy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer200 Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Viewloader Triton II with custom sniper barrel 9ounce co2 and gravity hopper
Strengths: Pods never breakopen small lots of paint it can haul!
Weaknesses: Can't put the pods back in easliy
Review: I bought these to go with my gun when i got it. Took them to the local field and kicked the crap out of a bunch of timmy wielding snot nosed woodsball players. Sliding with these on is easy! you go into any position and they don't get in your way at all! The tubes never pop open when you bump them!
Conclusion: Great for the price but could be a little better
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

clown_13_2001 Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire fast pack
nxe pack
nxe elevation pack
Marker Setup: Upped WAS Imp
Strengths: Light
Compact
Comes with ok pods
Cheap
Weaknesses: Horrible holding
Horrible adjustability
Review: This was my first pack, and has lasted me just about a year now. I got it at wal-mart, so it is pretty easy to find. It came with four pods, even though I have broken three just by reloading and throwing them to the ground. It is the lightest pack out there, because it is made of basically just stretchy material. This creates almost no room for bounces. It is very small, creating quite a small profile. It is 20 bucks, can't beat that with four pods included. The loops over time become overstretched, and don't hold the pods very well. Many times you will find yourself dropping them on the playing field. The strap also isn't very adjustable, just one way to bring it around you.
Conclusion: Need a good pack and just entering the sport? Then this product is right for you.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media