paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Airtime Pants 2005 / WDP Airtime Pants 2005 / WDP Airtime Pants 2005 / WDP Airtime Pants 2005

WDP Airtime Pants 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Airtime Pants 2005

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Airtime Pants 2005
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Airtime pant incorporates a loose fit with ergonomic detail to create a restriction FREE fit and feel. The Angel AIRTIME pant utilizes the latest construction technologies and materials. Fused with double and triple stitched seams and reinforced bar-tacking at every major stress point to maximize both durability and protection. Airtime Pants are held in place by Dual Velcro waist adjusters with finger-grip TPR logos.
Oversized belt loops are fitted that allow you to wear them the way YOU want. The waist is held secure with branded, rubber coated popper studs.

The Angel Airtime pant earns it’s name from the full length, open mesh, vents on the front safe zones of the pant. These vents channel airflow directly into all the right areas of the pant. This, combined with lower back and rear knee vents, and large winged spandex side panels, maximize air circulation without you having to move around too much… making the Angel Airtime pant the most vented pant on the market. Keeping you cool, in more ways than one…

The Angel air time pant incorporates engineered, ergonomic knee padding to deliver protection exactly were it's needed, taking the sting out of the longest slide and offering extreme comfort when kneeling, without being cumbersome. Also included is a padded fly cover that protects the zipper (a possible burst zone) and the most sensitive of areas, without feeling like you’re wearing a diaper..

The Angel Air-time pant retains a few tried and trusted features from its illustrious predecessor. The aero-preen side pouch, folding squeegee and pot pockets. The Velcro close pockets with finger gripper TPR logos, at the waist for every day usage. We have also incorporated Velcro ankle adjustment, which cleverly conceal with ankle/lower leg zippers that allow easy access for pad application and removal even when the Pants are real dirty…

We have also added a laundry loop so you can keep heavily soiled pants at arms length when/if you decide to wash them..

The Angel Air-time pant is finished with a combination of discrete and stylish logos, The hi-tac rubber Angel wings TPR on the lower back panel will help keep your pack in place and offers a strong and distinct look. Direct injection logos on the back belt loop, Air-time signature logo above a secure pocket on the front of the leg and Angel star logos to the padded fly cover and lower leg complete the stylish branding.

WDP; World leaders in performance paintball equipment.
Product Availability 
The WDP Airtime Pants 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
reticule Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C4
Marker Setup: Angel 4 Fly
2k4 MacDev Conquest
Halo B w/ rip and Victory board
Dye Ultralite barrel
Strengths: Ergonomic
Light
Ventilation
Padding
Stitching
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Just got the 05 airtime pants, so I figured I would post a quick review of my initial inspection for those of you who are interested.

In the very front top part of the pant, double snaps and a zipper assist in keeping your pants on, while velcro band enclosures help in customizing the waist/hip size you prefer to wear them. The groin area is protected by a thin layer of padding, and is surrounded on either side by mesh for ventilation. This mesh continues downwards between the inner thigh, and stops at the inner knee area. Three large belt loops are included if you were so inclined to wear a belt.

On the right leg, you'll find 2 velcro secured pockets, one in the standard front, hip position of any casual pant and the other, just below. These are fairly large pockets, and are more than adequate to house your wallet and keys. To the right of the lower velcro pocket, you'll find a spandex squegee pocket located on the outside of the thigh. The left leg is identical with the exception of the additional lower velcro pocket.

Each knee is padded with 6 panels, using double stitched reinforcement as with everything else. What makes the 05 airtime pants more unique, as that these panels are designed to contour the knee to prevent your pant legs from hiking up when your knees are bent.

On the back of the pant, you'll find a hook loop to hang your pants with. A few inches below, there is a rubberized angel logo to keep your pod pack steady. The back of the knee area, you'll find more mesh ventilation.

Finally, at the bottom of the pant, there are velcro enclosure straps to tighten the pants if you find them too long. The inner lining of the pant is standard mesh to wick away any perspiration.

They definitely baggier than the WDP 04 Performance pants, but with the extra bagginess, comes a lot of room and freedom. If cost isn't your main concern, the WDP 05 Airtime pants should be in your short list of choices.

---

Here is a review from Benfrain in the AOG forum:

Our team recently got kitted out with them for the 05 season. We all love them.

Sizing is big, I'm a 34" waist and 5ft 8" tall and the small fit me with room to spare. The sizing seems to be more for the height. Medium would have also fitted but would have meant the waist being pulled right in. Our team in mostly hobbits so the majority of us have the small size.

All sizes are plenty baggy enough but if you are 6ft or over you will probably want large so there is enough length in the leg for you.

They are made of mega tough materials, lined all the way down the leg with meshing to keep you cool.

The knee padding is spot on, just enough without getting in the way. If you have tried Dye's C4 pants then the knee padding is about the same thickness, some people will still want seperate knee pads underneath but what is there is fine for me. Knee pads always end up around my ankles (JT) or cutting off my circulation (Dye).
The way the knee padding is aligned also stops them rising up, depending on how you hit the knee area there is always one of the four pads there. It's kind of hard to explain but works a treat in practice. It's nice to kneel behind your bunker and not feel the stones and pebbles digging in below

There is also a smaller amount of padding around the crotch/fly zip. If you want to look after the Misters good and proper I suggest a pair of slide shorts anyway but it's nice to have a little extra all the same.

The ankles have a velcro adjuster so you can leave them wide or go for the MC Hammer style look along with a zip so you can pull them off really easy (nice touch).

They still have the pod pouches at the front which can fit a 100 or 140 pot in. Obviously the 140 will hang out a bit more but the option is there if you need to take that little bit extra out. There is also a nice sturdy velcro pocket on the front which you can safely keep money and the like in without worrying about it coming out - it's very heavy duty velcro here.

They clean up really easy too, the only bit where mud gets ingrained is the fabric at the tops of the legs where the 'A' sign is woven in - wash them on a cold cycle and they will be fine (or just take the jet wash to them )

All in all they are the best pants I have had and I've had most (JT 2004, 2004, Dye 2003, C4, Empire, Redz, Draxxus etc).

They are expensive but probably the sturdiest pants out there at present, easily competing (and cheaper) with the likes of the Dye C5 pants etc. If you want the best - you probably just found them
Conclusion: My only recommendation is to keep your choices open, and consider the WDP 05 Airtime pants.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

flyingkangaroo Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye c4's
reds comfort crap
Marker Setup: pinky dm5 w/ musashi
halo
crossfire 68/45
couple ultralites
Strengths: COMFORTABLE
unbelievable quality
styling
pretty freaking tough
Weaknesses: not really any, MAYBE that they dont have a smaller swab pocket
Review: i bought these pants with a little skepticism, but there isnt any doubt in my mind anymore. These are the best pants ive worn, easily outperforming (in my opinion) the dye c'4s. A little cheaper then the C5's, but i havent seen any problems with my angel pants at all. They seem actually better quality then the C5's, just because ive seen 2 kids at the local field who own C5's and the leg has ripped out right above the knee after about 2 months of moderate use.. But, I've put these through hell, respectively, and have actually tryed sliding on gravel (i dont know why, but no rips or tears following this stunt). I am very impressed with the quality, also with the looks of the pants. The way the wings look on the sides are amazing, and the style just seems to flow. One added bonus if you do decide to buy, no one else will be wearing these. I can pretty much guarantee that you wont see too many people wearing these because they dont have a whole lot of recognition yet as a quality pant, but I can promise that you wont be disappointed.
Conclusion: Definitely recommend the purchase of these pants if you are in the market for high quality and have the cash to throw down... unfreakingbelievable pants
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ips518 Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really except jeans and stuff
Marker Setup: ion with ss freak kit, hybrid reg, cp trigger, cp on off, hybrid feedneck, blackheart board
Strengths: Comfortable, nice knee pads, place to put extra pod or folding squeegee,nice venting
Weaknesses: None
Review: They are lightweight so they don't weigh you down. I tested them a few weeks ago, and I had a ton of bounces. The knee section worked great for sliding, but I used airtime knee-pads as well, they are also very breathable, i played at fireball Mt. and it was 95 degrees out. After I took off the knee pads for a while my legs were cool and I didn't sweat as much. These pants are great and I would definitely recommend them. The only bad part is that they are on the expensive side, approx 120, not 170 like it says on the top, but for good quality gear it’s worth it
Conclusion: Great pants, comfortable and effective. only down side is the price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 22nd, 2006 at 1:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballermanly Wednesday, February 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye c5
angel air time 06
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet (but the only thing holding on to the silver bullet name is the body, it's completely rebuilt)
Empire reloader with cp delrin cone drive
Smartparts max flow micro with 68/45 carelton five year fiber wraped tank covered with a black Redz skinz
Strengths: - Amazing comfort
- breathability
- super tough (will never rip)
- super sexy
Weaknesses: They are a little bulky but no big problem.
Review: Amazing!!!!!!!! Super comfortable restriction free fit and feel. Triple stitched seams and reinforced bartacking at every major stress point to maximise both durability and protection. Cool looks. Way more durable than c5's. My c5's ripped right of the knee all the way around on turf. Angel definately made a great pant for 05 but I was a little disapointed with their 06 pant.
Conclusion: Buy em. They're great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GodRoxMySox Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just Camo pants - not even close
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Draxxus Pulse - Smoke
Draxxus 68/45 tank w/ diablo cover
Strengths: Wonderful padding! man part, knees, all over
Fitting
Looks
Feel
Great material
Venting
Weaknesses: Weight - tad heavy
Sometimes don't wash completely - doesnt matter
Review: Well like i said ive had these pants for about 3 months when i decided camo pants were getting old. I first used them in a small local tournament with someones 04 angel speed. the first thing i realized was how padded they were and how well i could slide. I could never slide well in my camo but with these things I was having to udjust to how far I slide so i don't slide past the bunker lol. Also whenever i got hit in the pants i barely felt it if at all. Sometimes that can be bad though because i almost got a pentaly for playing on from a hit that i didnt even realize :-) These pants have worked amazingly for me and they still look almost new even from the months of wear and tear ive put them through. Well i would recommend these to anyone looking for a new pair of paintball pants especially for $60.
Conclusion: Can't beat these pants for $60. Go get them! :-) You won't regret it at all!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jhchawk Thursday, November 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2003 toruney pants
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Lucky Original stage 5 (1 0f 99)
Techt L6
360* QEV
Q-Lock
NDZ roller wave
Check-it Unimount
J&J Ceramic 14"
68/45 Crossy w/ Empire Bottle Glove

WDP '05 airtime pants
Dye '06 jersey
Dye I3 w/ red to clear fade frame
Redz headband
Blackstar pull gloves
**man pad** :D
Strengths: *Breathability
*Strength
*Pockets
*LOOOKKKKSSSS
*Comfortable
*Baggy
Weaknesses: tiny rubber letters come off

pHhhhhh wtvr
Review: I just got these pants in the mail about 3 weeks ago. First thing I do when I get them, try on my old JT 2003 toruney pants, and then right away try on these new WDP pants. Right away I noticed a huge difference in the bagginess and breathability. The airtime pants were much baggier and cooler. The only qualms I had was that the JT pants had a comfortable shell on the inside, and the airtime's don't, but you cant notice that after you walk around in them for about 10 minutes. The next thing I noticed were the kneepads. Man are they great! I was sliding into my practice bunker (a.k.a my bed) for about 20 minutes, and it was like a dream. I've worn them 3 times so far, and they perform beautifuly. After a particularly muddy day, I came home, threw em in the wash on cold cycle, and they came out lookin brand spankin new! A++++++++++++++++
Conclusion: They are freaking awesome. B. U. Y. T. H. E. M.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 16th, 2006 at 6:27 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

park bench Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hmmm, whatever pants were in my closet.
Marker Setup: silver promaster
dyed red bolt
jj 6 piece edge kit
delrin spike bolt pin

black to gold fade freak factory impulse
otb 90* frame
evil respirator lpr

trillogy competition cocker
jj edge barrel kit
Strengths: Look good
Durable
Padded
WDP
Adjustable
Good snow pants.
Weaknesses: HOT!
Not very long
Too much material(?)
Review: I loved wdp, so i picked up a pair of their pants last christmas and they are sweet. Very durable, ive used them maybe 7 times for paintball and numerous other times for just playing outside and gettin dirty. First off they are super confortable, i mean you dont wanna take em off for anything. They also look nice, not too flashy with all the colors, just the angel logos and some colored trim. Lots of pockets to store your gear, and 2 squeegee/pod holders on the sides. The padding in the knees is great, takes out some of the impact on your knees. They are very adjustable, the bottoms can velcro and even have zipper slits in them that you can open to keep you cool in the summer. The top has adjustable velcro to fit your waiste and if thats not enough theres belt loops. On to the weaknesses now. They are hot, you dont notice it in the heat of playing but when you settle down and are just chillin in them they are hot. Might have too much/thick material. They are a bit heavy which makes em durable but it holds in the heat like i said before. Lastly they are a bit short. Im 5'11 and got the large i think and with cleats on they go down to about halfway up the cleat. Not exactly short but when your kneeling or sitting in a chair they bottoms do come up to your ankles or maybe a bit past them.
Conclusion: Best pb pants imo. WDP did it right with these and if your looking for a good pair of pants that will last a few years pick a pair up.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 14th, 2006 at 1:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TAVAAR Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto '05 Pants
Empire Tourney Pants
Dye C4
Dye C5
Marker Setup: Angel Speed '05 w/Pred board
PMI 68/4500
Halo B w/Victory Board and Shocktech Rip Drive
SM-1 Barrel
Strengths: Very Durable
Comfortable
Good padding
Good ventilation
Weaknesses: 4-Way seam
Review: I got these just after they were released. They've stood up to all the hard play I've done over the year to two I've had them, even on the gravel/dirt ariball field I play on. They are easy to wash, just give yourself a day to air dry. I've gotten bounces off every part of the pants, even where I had my wallet in one of the pockets. The knee reinforcement is awesome, I'm not even using knee pads and I can still do everything I used to with knee pads and not feel sore from the pounding. For the quality, even the price was well worth it. The sizing is a bit weird though, pick out a size one to two sizes smaller than you would for other brands as Angel tends to run big (for you tourney guys it'll still be baggy trust me).

AND THE VENTILATION IS AMAZING.

The only thing I don't like about them is the four-way seam in the knees which adds a bump of tag end material where all the seams come together. I've worn them enough now that they are soft but they take a while to break in.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend these over any that I've tried even if you have unlimited amounts of money. These have stood the wear and tear test and if you can still find them new pick up a pair, or heck, even used (just make sure you wash them).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scorch40513 Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 EVil pants, 05 empire Reacts, 05 Empire Inverts, 05 EMpire grinds
Marker Setup: Blue, Shocktech DM4 Afterschock todd Adamson edition, reloader B w/ rip (hybrid shell, critical paintall delrin drive cone housing and spring housing, Victory board, shocktech spring, and shocktech puley), 68/4500, 68/3000, 45/4500, m7, and a ultralite barrel.
06 EGO, stock
Strengths: AMAZING knee padding, extremly comfortable not too expensive, extremly durable
Weaknesses: Not a dang thing, except some pod holders.
Review: I saw these pants for a while at a nearby field, but never really heard of anything about angel apparell. I HAVE NO IDEA WHY NOT, I LOVE THESE PANTS!!!! they are so durable, and when you bend your knees the pants dont rise up, b/c of the way the knee pads are designed with the stiching and stuff. The sizing of the pants are for length though so for all you smaller players dont get discouraged cause their smallest size is large. I am 6'3" and use a XXL for these pants. They are a lil big on the waist but the vecro goes around more than most paints, so you can adjust really well. I would say they are the greatest pants made. THe only thing i do not like is the 06 arent as nice lookin', WDP needs to make those better than the 05... if at all possible.
Conclusion: GREAT PANTS, worth every cent, about 85 bucks after shipping and everything, you can get them off of WDP's site. GREAt padding, everything just amazing. I could not ask for anything else, well except for some pods holder spots in the pants. BUt, if you use a pack like most do, you dont really need em.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HATEFULL Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye hybrid
Jt cargo
Proto 04
Camo BDU
Black BDU
Marker Setup: Angel 05 Speed 45
pure energy 45/4500 lp
cp regulator
ccm feedneck
empire reloader b
Freak barrel kit and an Evil pipe kit

GZ Intimidator with vapor works board
crossfire 45/ 4500
Freak kit and Evil pipe kit
Halo loader

Shocker 04
Cp reg.
pure energy 45/4500
Freak kit

Orracle 03 Cocker
45/4500 crossfire
Empire B
Freak kit and Evil pipe kit

Spyder xtra
with a black magic reg
crossfire 68/3000 tank
veiw loader revy

Strengths: Very well constructed.
Lots of pockets
Excellent padding
Cool design
Weaknesses: Sizing is a bit confusing but once you know its about height its all good
Review: I was a little apprehensive at throwing down the cash for pants, especially since they were three time the price of all of my other paintball pants.

After figuring out the sizing is based on length. These pants rock.

They aren't as heavy as they feel.

Plenty of padding in the knees to slide into bunkers ( and I have had major surgey on my right knee), and I tell you in confidence, I would not slide, if I felt the least bit apprehensive about having more surgery.

I use to wear the Redz kevlar shin and knee pads, till I bought my Angel airtime pants.


Conclusion: If you have cash to spend, you won't be dissappointed
I have never owned a pair of Dye C series pants. My Angels are without doubt the best pants I have owned.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media