paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Direct Effect Backpack / Empire Direct Effect Backpack / Empire Direct Effect Backpack / Empire Direct Effect Backpack

Empire Direct Effect Backpack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Direct Effect Backpack

Paintball Gear Bags

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Direct Effect Backpack
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Empire Direct Effect Backpack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
JD-Fuel Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares to this backpack.
Marker Setup: Ninja Black Shocker
Tonton Frame
NDZ 15 Degree Asa
Empire Rail
SP Hi-Rise Twister Feedneck
SP HE Bolt
Strengths: Huge
Sturdy
Comfy
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This backpack is HUGE. Im using it for highschool and it can fit a good 4-5 BIG books in the main pocket. The smaller pocket can fit 2 5 Subject Notebooks, 1 Composition Notebook, 1 Assignment notebook, and anything around the size of a 1 subject notbook. This thing is also comfy as ANYTHING. Even if your backpack weights close to 30, it still feels great on your back. It also has a large pocket right along your spine that can hold a couple of magazine or whatever. It has a ton of padding for you upper and lower back. Empire truly made a backpack that can be used for PB or school, or anything else you want.
Conclusion: Very awsome. Its huge and comfy. Best backpack for the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ion408 Sunday, June 19th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I originally got this for school.....it was very small.....only my binder and one book could fit.....but then i tried ti for paintball and it was sitll small.....i couldnt fit half my gear.......and then within the first week 2 zippers broke off .....after that i stopped using it.....i wouldnt reccomend this product at all
Conclusion: I wouldn't reccomend this product at all
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow Angel Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Dye Back
Blue Hybrid grips
Blue NDZ roller compiste trigger
Pink Ion body kit
Blue Halo w/ rip drive
Virtue Board membrane
Strengths: Room for everything. (More in review)
Weaknesses: I don't know (more in review)
Review: This gun bag is insane I love it. It has room for all my stuff and most of the time room still after I put my stuff away.

-Strengths-
Room- This thing has room for so much stuff I can fit my stuff and probally some of my friends stuff.
Colors- This thing comes in the coolest colors you have ever seen
(blue, red, Yelow,Gray) (I have gray)
Weight- This dosen't have any weight wats so eva. It feels like you are just carying your stuff with no bag. This bag is the lightest bag I have ever felt.

-Weaknesses-
This bag is so good I dosen't have any weaknesses well at least not anything that comes to mind or anything that is crutial.
Conclusion: This is awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow_Lang Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing this the only bag I have ever used and it rules.
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Body Kit
Blue Halo B w/ rip
Blue CP reg
Blue Q Lock
Blue Line/hose
Virtue + Membrane
Strengths: Everything
Special space for everything
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is a very cool pack and I like it a lot both my brother and I have this and I think he likes it as much as me. This is coll it isn't the biggest thing ever but still it fits everything I have I think that is what it is for and unless that is not what it is for then I give it a ten 10.
Conclusion: This rules yo get it or ur bumb (just kidding)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angel7723 Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have only used this one.
Marker Setup: Ion
Blue Body kit
Blue Ion Q lock
Stiffi barrel
Halo B w/ Rip drive Blue (had an Empire reloader not the reloader B)
Blue CP reg
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This holds everything.
Gun
Pods
Pod Pack
Air
Hopper
Squegee
Everything
Your gun has a space I even have space for both my guns. My pods are always closed and never fall over and or open. The Pod pack has room even with out have to stick the pods in it. My air has more than enough room. My Halo w/ rip has room on top of my Kingman Spyder Sonix. My Ion goes in the front. The zipper behind your back holds my squegee. I have my name in the zipper where my squegge.
Conclusion: This bag is awesom and holds all of my stuff and still has room for more stuff to fit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

X_treme Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Backpacks
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
-NDZ Roller Trigger (Red)
-NDZ On/Off
-CP Reg
Empire Fuel Tank 45/4500
Vlocity Hopper
Strengths: Special place to put your gun
Lots of space
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This bag is good. There is a special place to put your gun. There are two sections and they hold a lot of stuff. I could put my gun, hopper, pod pack, air tank, and my tools for my gun all in the same bag. I have used this pack for 6 months and I have never found any problems at all. I reccomend this pack for packing your gun and your gear.
Conclusion: I like this pack. I have never found any problems with this pack. This fits all of my gear. I recomend this pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 12th, 2006 at 7:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Loweredshadw Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
My old highschool bookbag, lol -- Doesn't even compare to the Empire Backpack
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
TIppmann 98 Expansion Chamber
Tippmann Response Trigger
CMI Drop Forward with gauge
Dead On Paintball Pro Seal Bolt & Power Tube
J&J Ceramic 16" Barrel
J&J Cermaic 12" Barrel
BT Double Trigger
Ricochet Apache LED Loader
Strengths: Has LOTS of places to put things
Adjustable straps to hold different shaped markers
Weaknesses: Can't think of any weaknesses
Review: I just got into paintball and wanted to get a small bag to carry my stuff in because my old highschool bookback wasn't cutting it. When I got this backpack, it was WAY more than I expected. The area where you put your marker has adjustable velcro straps so you can make sure your marker is held down tightly. There are a LOT of pockets everywhere for just about anything you might want. Can't think of much else to say other than this is a great backpack for carrying your marker.
Conclusion: If you need something to carry your marker in or you're just tired of you're old bag, buy this one. It is an awesome product!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DirtyBirdy51 Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a huge artist-like L.L.Bean bag
Marker Setup: it really doesnt matter
Strengths: Big
Sturdy
Marker and pod holder
Comfy
Weaknesses: Flap that protects the marker holder
Review: This bag is wicked sweet. I love it not only because it comes from Empire but because it can hold so much stuff. It's got plenty or room insider for book or binders , and its got a marker holder area outside the bag to hold your gun, and a place to put your pods. And its wicked comfy. I love this bag. I love empire...
Conclusion: Good bag for school or paintball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

graham muldoon Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2 guns- A-5, and a Viewloader Pulsar
Strengths: Very comfy, great for school and/or PB, Empire
Weaknesses: None
Review: This bag is great, its big. i can hold 2 guns 4 hoppers gear and tools, it has lots of padding for your back, even if your carrying around a lot of gear, it is very comfortable and i love it, i use the corner pockets on the outside of the bag to hold my tanks. it is a great price and of great quality
Conclusion: This bag is great, i love it, try it out, you'll want it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TonkPils480 Friday, October 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing that compairs.
Marker Setup: Red to black B2K PDS, Red CP HPR, Eggy, Unimount, chaos board.
Strengths: This thig is huge.
Lots of room for things.
Works for paintball or school.
Weaknesses: The goofy cell-phone case
Its a little long.
Review: This thing is great, it can hold just about anything. It works well for paintball or school and seems to incorperate both in the design. The only things I didn't like was the awkward cell phone case(which is no biggie) and its just a wee bit long for my tastes.
Conclusion: This thing is schweet
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media