paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Grind Jersey / Empire Grind Jersey / Empire Grind Jersey / Empire Grind Jersey

Empire Grind Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Grind Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Grind Jersey
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The number one choice for pro paintball players, the Grind Series jerseys are designed to perform. Every detail has been researched and refined for perfection in paintball.

Features:

Sublimated non-fading graphics
Padded elbows
Micro mesh panels for ventilation
Silicone double e bottle gripz on shoulders and arms
Raglan cut for comfort and mobility
Product Availability 
The Empire Grind Jersey is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
blackplaguepb04 Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
older empire, dye, diablo, 32degrees, proto, paintballjunkies, JT and Raven jersies
Marker Setup: pmi piranha evo
smart parts progressive
rjskateworks blade trigger
pure energy 88/3000 tank
psychobalistics on/off drop
Strengths: Comfortable, plenty of movent, cool color schemes
Weaknesses: They were cut a little short
Review: over all, the jerseys were very comfortable and alowed for plenty of movement and give. The only weakness I saw was that they were cut a little short. Other than that, they could be priced a little better ($50 is resonable, but not a good bargain by a long shot).
Conclusion: I am going to buy one, and I would recomend them to others.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Viper_UK Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Tshirts and Camo Overalls
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Gravity feed Hopper
CO2
Red Dot Sight
12" Smart Parts Barrel
Strengths: Looks Good
Nice Venting
Grip Sections
Elbow Padding
Range of Colours
Weaknesses: Could only find in XL Size
Review: I was a little worried about buying this jersey as it only came in the XL size and I am not very big. But once it arrived and I had tried it on then it was apparent that this size is fine when wearing the jersey over other clothes. The general construction of the jersey is good, the design is not over the top and gives it a professional look. The top part of the jersey has small empire logo's on it that are rubbery so that you can steady the gas canister when aiming. it also has venting down the side and under the arms to help air flow, which is good as it is made of polyester. The elbow padding is also a bonus as it helps to protect the bony part of your arm. The cuffs are elasticated which help to keep the sleeves from riding up, although they could be a bit wider. The bagginess of the jersey also help to cushion any impact of a hit and decreases the chance of the paintball breaking. Also I have had no problems in moving with this jersey on, as there is plenty of room and it is fairly lightweight.
Conclusion: A great buy for only £22. Only real weak points are that it only came in one size and that it is last seasons design. Unless you want to keep up with the new designs this is not a problem. Overall a well made jersey with a few extras (padding and grip) to make it an excellent buy. I couldn't find better for the money. I cant really fault it, and its the only jersey I own currently so I am going to give it 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SWAT2291 Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Blue Autococker
Dye Stickys
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
STO Ram
System X Drop on/off
Strengths: Breathable (Cool)
Looks great
Some elbow padding
Cheap
Nice feel
Weaknesses: Its fine to me
Review: I have been using this jersey for a while now and it great. Before I would get hot while playing and now I don't because of the mesh parts that let wind go into it. Me and my friend picked this jersey because it looks awesome and is cheap. And while its on it feels nice silky and is cool.
Conclusion: Want a jersey? Get this one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dandamanyo22 Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye c5s, tippmann (lol jkin) evil
Marker Setup: ion stock cause i got no money
freak barrel kit
DYE STICKY 3'S WOO
empire reloader b (diamond coated)
72/4500 crossfire
empire grind jersey
dye invision red
Strengths: Doesnt ich, looks, empire, elbow padding, price
Weaknesses: Were i got it, it only came in xtra large
Review: I love this thing the first day ig to it i went and wore it at a game and i think i did better because when ur in this thing u just turn heads, and when u run it doesnt get hot in it , i always wear this thing any were, this jersey is almost a steal its so cheap and its like made of silk or something and its easy to wash.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

noobie_4_life Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Strengths: Lite, nice design, sticky shoulders, nice color, comfortable
Weaknesses: If you do not where an under shirt you feel naked
Review: Nice color job on the urban night. Looks realy nice. Comfortable. Armpit airouts. If you do not where an under shirt you feel naked. Lite, nice design, sticky shoulders, nice color, comfortable. Shows the Empire emblem enough times. Expensive. Pretty cool.
Niffty. Black, white, and grey color. Graffiti in center.


I like it...... I like it alot.


Conclusion: Get it if you have the money or like it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonathaan Friday, September 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Grind pants, and jt jearsy (crap compared to this)
Marker Setup: Messed up lasoya
Strengths: Comfy, built-in pads, every thing you need in a jersey.
Weaknesses: Nothing!!!!
Review: Good looking, comfy, built in pads, worth its weight in gold. Compared to my JT jersey, this I like heaven. It's pads are right on my elbows, this saves me 80 bucks for a set of pads!! Now go out and get them or I will laugh at you when I have a pleasure on the field, and your itchy.
Conclusion: All the reasons above.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nick0391 Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Jerseys
Marker Setup: 2k4 ProStock, Freak 12' & 14', Halo, CrossFire 92ci 4500, Dye Drop/ASA.
Strengths: Breathable, Comfy, Silky feeling.
Weaknesses: Not as much venting as Dye.
Review: I got this for me and a friend and it fitted perfectly, The only problem i was worried about was keeping it clean, but i jsut washed it and no more stains. The silky feeling is super good. Good padding in all the right places, none of that un-neccisary stuff. Jerseys are jerseys what can i say...unless your wearing nothing but plastic with colored on graphics. Whatever jersey you like is the one you should get.. but i like this one, and you should get this one too.
Conclusion: ITs super cheap unlike Dye. Get it, does the same job.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dyeman15 Monday, April 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder, tons of dye jersey.
Marker Setup: smart parts impulse,empire b, extreme rage feed neck ,super fly bolt, freak barrel,lpr,hsw 3 i frame, dye sticky grip, inline max flow with tank, shock tech drop and on and off
Strengths: Comfortable got little empire signs on the shoulder for the tank to be held on.
Weaknesses: Itchy
Review: I wore it for the first time a couple days ago and it felt pretty good the little empire sings help hold up the tank and worker pretty fine. My jersey is yellow and black adn i kinda stuck out but i don't care... I had a crappy day of play that day but im not blaming the jersey im blaming myself.
Conclusion: Very nice fells pretty good pretty ausome
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 12th, 2005 at 7:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballguy877 Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy
apache loader
16" all american
superfly bolt
Strengths: Light
Comfy
Easy to move
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I just played all day with this jersey and it worked great. It didn't hurt when you got hit and I got a lot of bounces. I was playing indoors with 2 layers under and was actually on the cold side. I was running all day and I had no problems moving. Overall the jersey kicked a!&.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this jersey to anyone who wants a good jersey.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

babyboyjv89 Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS,Evo 2,Crossfire 68/4500, J&J 2 Piece Ceramic Barrel,Camd Trigger,ACS Bolt
Strengths: Light,Don't get hot,Elbow Padding
Weaknesses: None except maybe price
Review: I really like this jersey I got the whole grind outfit i like the jersey because it's not heavy at all it's very light and has vents to keep you cool.I also like the elbow padding it helps for when u make those slides it also has strechable cuffs which is probably not that big but it helps
Conclusion: Overall I would Recommend this to any body who had been playing for at least 6 months because the newbies might think this jersey won't protect them well but there wrong this jersey is great ...for your own sake I would go out and get this jersey!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media