paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire React Jersey 2005 / Empire React Jersey 2005 / Empire React Jersey 2005 / Empire React Jersey 2005

Empire React Jersey 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire React Jersey 2005

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire React Jersey 2005
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Empire React Jersey 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Coenen Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I also use a large Nexed jersey. Not as well ventialted or padded, lacking a lot of the features of the Empire, but still a good jersey. the Empire is overall a better jersey.
Marker Setup: Currently a 98 Custom with a bunch of upgrades, not that it matters with regards to a jersey.
Strengths: LIGHT
Feature Packed
Comfortable
Well Ventilated
Stylish
Weaknesses: Collar is a bit weird
Cuffs on sleeves
Review: I am about 5'7" with fairly broad shoulders and the medium fits me about spot on perfectly, with the arms being a bit long. If you want more bagginess and bouncage the Large will be a better choice.

Picked up this jersey relatively soon after they came out. I liked the look and the features, found it for $50 at hotshotpaintball, a few bucks cheaper than elsewhere.

I have truly enjoyed owning this product, it is comfortable, stylish and durable. The padding in the elbows is nice, if a bit sparse, I'm not much for diving so my elbows usually don't take much of a beating.

One of it's best features by far is the amount of ventilation, as soon as you are moving you can literally feel the air flowing through, very easy to appreciate on warm days. I also like the non-slip Empire logos on the shoulder, again a very helpful feature.

As for durability, mine has a few little pulls on the stomach, I can't decide if this is from the velcro on my pack, or from bellying down on the field I was playing(mostly dirt with small pebbles). On a proper, grass/turf field I cannot see any real problems with this jersey holding up under hard play conditions.

As for what bugged me; the cuffs and neck line both bothered me a bit. With my Nexed jersey the cuffs were long and I could easily tuck them into my gloves to keep my wrists covered and everything together. The React has only a thin band of elasticized material, it stays in place well enough and can be tucked, but with a little bit of difficulty, overall this is IMO more of a personal issue. The neck line is also cut strangly, it is something of a semi-V cut neck...if it was a full V there would be no problem. Mine is size medium and the first couple times I stuck my big head through the opening, you could feel it stretch a bit. In retrospect I'd have done better to purchase a large; my nexed was a large and fits me like a tent, something I wished to avoid with the Empire, hind sight is as always, 20/20.

I don't know where the last guy got his info about hand washing, reading straight off the tag of my React it says: "Machine wash cool, like colors, do not bleach, do not use softeners(hasn't made a difference for me),remove immediately, tumble dry low, do not fold when wet, do not iron, do not dry clean." I usually wash mine with the rest of my paintball gear, or just a small load of black stuff.
Conclusion: I never would've thought I could write so much on a simple jersey. I know it seems as if the section on what bugged me was longest, but I do like this jersey very much and would [b]strongly[/b] reccomend it to others.

I'd say that overall I'll give it a strong 8, very close to 9.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 17th, 2005 at 1:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

propaintist Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire 2004, Evil Rally jersey, Dye 2004, Dye 2005
Marker Setup: Basically Stock DM5
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi
Dye boom stick
Strengths: Sweet looking.
Padded.
Price.
Away/Home.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: Very "cool" jersey. Nice stitching, also very durable. Plus you are noticed at your field for your gear. Its also nice that it has some pads, its better that just wearing a t-shirt underneath. Just a lil' extra protection. Its also nice that empire sells the jerseys in home and away color combinations. Pretty good price. Its about the same price as C5 gear. Lastly once again, it looks really cool.
Conclusion: Very high quailty product. Empire rocks.
Really cool looking!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trailer_trash Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: black 2k5 imagine ricochet 2k
Strengths: Cool
Looks
Light
Weaknesses: Ripped on the collar
Have to hand wash
Review: I got this jersey about 6 months ago and have used it about 7 times in games
it is cool because some parts have mesh holes for ventalation
the collar ripped but my grandma easily fixed it
it has nice padding from the wrists to the elbows
and has mini rubber empire logos on the shoulders
there is also a big clear empire logo on the tail of the jersey
Conclusion: Great jersey, used by infamous (i think)
well ventalated
great job empire
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jonz20 Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
no other jerseys used
Marker Setup: -Silver icon-e
-empire reloader II
-20 oz C02
Strengths: Very light and comfortable. Lots of air ventiation
Weaknesses: I didn't notice any!
Review: Great paintball jersey! I got this about a month ago and I love this jersey! Very light and lots of air ventilation that kept me cool when I play in the summer. There are pads on the elbows for sliding. Expensive at the store but I got mine brand new of eBay and saved 50%! Very comfortable jersey.
Conclusion: Excellent jersey that keeps you cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Monster Kookie Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, This is the only jersey I've used and I love it
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Evil Detonator Reg
WGP 20oz Air Tank
DXS Pulse Loader
Custom Painted Body (by me)
Sly Dual Carbon Fiber Barrel
Strengths: Looks, Breathes, Pads
Weaknesses: Can get hot sometimes
Review: Alright, I like to start with weaknesses. In this case, its really brief cuz theres barely any. I'd say the only one is that when its hot, it gets hot (i like wearing a shirt underneath, and sometimes under that, a tank top, so...yeah hot). Also, I am not sure if someone used staining paint, but the stains arent comin out. I have to hand wash it. Some people say you CAN put it in the washer, but I dont really take that chance.


Alright now for the good stuff. I personally like this jersey. Lets start with the looks. Its simple, but its catchy. And the color scheme actually matches everything I have. I have the blue one. So its black/blue, with that white trim down the side, which is actually what all my other gear looks like. Next, it brethes pretty well. Pretty self explanitory. Last, there are soft foam paddings down the insides of the sleeves. This actually (believe it or not) helps reduce pain and welts when you take those arm shots.
Conclusion: Its a 2005 jersey, so it would be a bit harder to find. But if you can find it, then I suggest grabbing one, since it would be a bit cheaper than the new stuff, but still looks better than most. I highly reccomend getting one. I'd give it a 9.5, but I cant. So i'll leave it at 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bluboy Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Jerseys <- not as much padding
Marker Setup: VL Orion (Imagine soon!)
14" Smart Parts Progressive
20 oz tank
Strengths: See Body
Weaknesses: See Body
Review: Strengths
========

- padded elbows and shoulders
- grip on shoulders for when you're leaning out
- very well ventilated

Weaknesses
==========

- price $90 CDN

I went to my local painball store looking for a nice jersey to play in. I tried on a few other jerseys, including the new Proto, but this one really stood out to me. I played my first real game with it yesterday and it went above and beond my expectations.

I got hit in the shoulder once and the padding actually did reduce the impact (which I was ify about since the padding was too thick). The grips on the side are what made it worth while. I don't know if I'm the only one who does this but often when I lean out I hold my tank on my shoulder so I can stick my gun at better angles. There is tons of grip there to hold the tank for more accurate shooting.
Conclusion: If you have the money to spend, I would definitely choose this over any the others, you won't go wrong!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 6th, 2006 at 5:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iplaypaintbal77 Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
only jersy i own
Marker Setup: dosnt mater
Strengths: Padded sleves, looks awsome, grips on color for your tank
Weaknesses: Noda
Review: God i love it


LOOKS- its looks awesome that's the best part- 10

VENTILATION- reallllllly good feels like your no wearing a shirt but still bounces balls

OTHER- doesn't rip, grips on shoulder for your tank which i love the most helps alottttt

PADDING- theres padding on the elbows and thats it

WASHING- ok alot of people say you cant machine wash it but you can use cold water and use the powder stuff to and let it air dry


yea go get it
Conclusion: Get it today no get it now
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 25th, 2005 at 9:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media