paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire React Pants 2005 / Empire React Pants 2005 / Empire React Pants 2005 / Empire React Pants 2005

Empire React Pants 2005 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire React Pants 2005

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire React Pants 2005
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Empire React Pants 2005 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
dyekidd69 Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE 2004, Empire 2004, etc.

Marker Setup: Angel 05 Speed, 68/45 Crossy, Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Very light-weight. Stretchy. Padded "crotch-protector" KNEE-Padding
price
Weaknesses: None.
Review: When I first got them today, I was very impressed with how lightweight they were. When I tried them on it was very very comfortable and I had room to sprint with them and etc. One thing that I like is the knee-padding in them. As a front player, the thick knee padding helps me a lot. My knees still got a little bruised today from lots of knee-sliding, but i wasn't wearing anything underneath. The ventililation mesh in them are very nice.
Conclusion: Overall, I would reccomend these pants to a serious tournament player. I am very impressed with these pants and Empire is a great company. Keep it up empire!
I give this product a 10 because empire has impressed me greatly. =D (I would give it a 9.5 because they aren't PERFECT but pretty damn close.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccerjacks12 Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jeans
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha 05 GTi EForce
eVLution 2 Loader
14"CP Classic One-Piece Barrel
20 oz Pure Energy CO2 tank
Strengths: Baggy
Knee Padding
Adjustable waist
Manpad
Vents
Weaknesses: Can get a lil hot
Makes knees look fat
Ankle drawstring gets caught on stuff
Review: I really like these pants. They are very light and look really nice. It allows me to macth all my gear, grey and be able to play decently well in the woods. I'm more of a speedballer.
The knee padding is reall awesome, nice and thick. Doesn't sracth my knees, it is also really wide.
The adjustable waist is noce, so my pants don't fall down. But they are still baggy, it's the design, I get bouces all the time.
The "manpad" is very nice. It has saved my jewels from tons of pain. It is a tad bit small, not kidding, but it does it's job extremely well.
There are tons of vents on these pants. All along the inseam and right above your quads. They work extremely well.
The protect very well, it never hurst when I get shot in the legs, and I get bouces. The back support/ pack gripper is ver nice. Makes the pants more comfortable and looks cool. Keeps the pack on your back.

Not very much bad. For the ankle drawstring it gets caught on stuff if I play in the woods. SO I've resorted to not using it anymore.
The vents don't work well all the time so they get hot occasionally.
And because the knees are so wide, they make your legs look fat. ALso, the wideness is not proportioanl to the length, so it makes you look a bit stubby.
Conclusion: I really like them. I don't know the price, I got mine for free. Excellent pants, I recommend them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KDawg8600 Saturday, August 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Walmart plastic type camo pants (worked but kept in the heat)
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force VTL, 14in 32 degrees Ice Cold Barrel, 4 stage ACI Sub Zero Expansion Chamber, Evil Delrin Bolt, Halo B, Empire Reloader,Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer, Palmer Male Stabilizer, PMI/Pure Energy HPA 48/3000, 14in Dye Ultralight
Strengths: Design
Padding
Venting
Quality
Weaknesses: None
Review: These pants are great. I had only used these plastic/wrestling sweat suit type walmart camo pants. They made me feel like my legs were in a oven. Any body who plays paintball should invest in paintball pants. Anymore with having camo designs for woods play or regular designs for rec/tourn...its just more simple to go and get something that protects you well, looks good, keeps you cool, and just works better than jeans, sweats, camo pants, etc. I was just blown away how just more comfortable I felt in them...and I just play rec ball. There is ventiltion all over the place. They are even a bit baggy on me so I have been able to get a lot of bounces. It has a "Man Pad" of foam which I can say also gives bounces. It has a simple waist adjustment so there is always room to work with. It has the elastic strings on the end of the legs so you can tighten them up and it has two nice squeegee/pod holders on both sides of the legs. The padding is amazing on them in the knees and hips. I don't do much diving and sliding around but more padding can't hurt anything. If you don't feel comfortable in what you wear while you paintball...then you aren't going to be able to enjoy yourself. So investing in a pair of paintball pants is recommended.
Conclusion: I am very please with getting them....it honestly doesn't matter what brand or type you get...as long as you just get a quality paintball pant...you will be able to enjoy the game a lot more instead of being uncomfortable and hot in something else.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 20th, 2006 at 6:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neal Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Strengths: Squegee pockets
Man pad
Butt pad
Ventillation
Knee pads
Look good
Weaknesses: Really wide
Review: These are great pants. They have alot of good features, including the man pad and squegee pockets. They are really strong and have lots of ventillation so you don't get to hot. The adjustable waist and ankles really help if you are small. The only thing i dont like about them is that the legs are really wide, but I guess it helps you get some bounces.
Conclusion: I would recommend these pants to anybody the wants a good comfortable pair of pants that look great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr.spartan Tuesday, October 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none first pair of pants.
Marker Setup: Evil omen 2.0 blue
Halo b w/rip drive
68/3000 pmi tank
dye rhino cover
Strengths: Price?
knee pads.
Comfy.
See below.
Weaknesses: Little hot.
No more that i can think of.
Review: I orderd these pants off paintball discounters for 70$ witch i think is a good deal for what you get. First of all when i first opened the box i was really impressed by how cool they look. The cool features of these pants are the really nice knee padding that forms to your knee when you slid. well placed squeegy pockets, nice venting on the inside and out, A manpad but is a little small for my likings but still good, a pad on the back that hold your pods better and keep them from bouncing around, they have ajustable velcrostrips for a perfect fit. and the pockets have zippers on them so you wont lose you belongings. they are also very light.
The bad things about them are although they have a lot of venting it gets hot by the knees. they poof out on the sides but no biggy.
Conclusion: I would deffinatly buy these they have everything that you would want at a affordable price. also they are very stylish. go buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SQUEEdishFish Monday, July 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
React Gloves
JT Premier Series Jersey
React Jersey
C4 Pants
C4 gloves
C5 pants
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Bushmaster b2k4 with PDS
CCM Clamp Feed Neck
Fixed High Pressure N2 tank-68ci 3000psi
CP parts on/off drop
CP classic .688 barrel
Evolution II

Strengths: Padding, Venilation, Comfort
Weaknesses: Baggy (poof out and make you look fat)
Price?
Review: These pants pwn. They look awesome, feel great and work like a charm. With all the padding it makes it great for tournament players, beginner players (who are scared of getting hit) or just the regular player in paintball. Though their is much padding, the ventilation in the inner legs and thighs helps around ur crotch when you need some freedom. The padding is in the knees (REALLY NICE PADDING), crotch, thighs, back (manpad). I would recommend these pants for any player. Though they are expensive and look baggy (on the sides at first) you are definitely going to love these pants. My friend got shot about 5 feet away with a spyder victor II in the crotch (with his c4 pants) and he almost went unconscious and had to go to the hospital. I got shot about 4 feet away (the guy was holding his Alien Intimidaor and forgot the safety and accidentally fired) in the groin and didn't feel a thing. These pants saved my life! I love these pants and you should definitely go out and buy them (BETTER THAN C4's and C5's [c5's are the same as c4 pants with a different design]) their $50 dollars less than C5's and definitely worth it!
Conclusion: Go out and buy these pants. Their worth it. Baggy yes, but padding, comfort and venilation is what it's all about! Go buy them their great (Infamous uses react stuff so you know you can trust them) and worth the money!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

squidzilla Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jts,xsv pants,PE pants
Marker Setup: Clear/Blue DM6
CP on/off

(also have pm5,ion,and shocker as back ups)
Strengths: Lasted a long time with no rips
Weaknesses: Knee pads suck.The white stripe starts to "break down".
Review: Ok these were pretty good here i go

Looks:they are ok.Theres so much cooler stuff on the market now though.Score:6

Durability:ive used for a year a theres no rips but they are pretty worn out.Score:9

Price:They arent being sold anymore but im sure you can pick them up for cheap.

Knee pads:these suck imo.My knees got torn up when i wasnt wearing seperate knee pads.

overall i was pretty pleased with the pants.
Conclusion: Pretty good pants.If you can pick em up cheap get em.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

empirep8ntballr Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: dye matrix lcd w/ sidewinder reg, 16''kaner barrel, and ccm low rise feed neck
Strengths: Thick pads on the knees and thighs pretty good ventilation very comfortable for front players.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I recomend this product to anyone serious about paintball especially front players because of the high bounce rate and sliding padson hips and thighs plus knee pads for comfort when playing those small front bunkers i have had only 3 balls break on these pants and a lot more bouncers
Conclusion: I recomend these pants for anyone serious about paintball you wont be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nick0391 Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proto 05 pants
Marker Setup: 2k4 ProStock, Freak 12' & 14', Halo, CrossFire 92ci 4500, Dye Drop/ASA.
Strengths: Good padding, and on me kinda wide = more bounce. Flexible, Lightweight.
Weaknesses: Nothing much.
Review: Well I jsut got these pants a couple hours ago, I gave'em a good slide & dive or two and they perform way better than my brothers proto. Empire Vs. Proto, Empire is jsut better made, Better padding, more features, upgraded features, and cooler name. The features that are upgraded are the Padded Crotch Or "ManPad", the padding for that area on the pants are a little firmer than that thin soft padding that dye and proto have and the thickness and firmness dont get in the way. Some of the features that are missing from my brothers proto are the padding on your lower back, proto doesnt have them resulting in me and most likely you being irritated of your pods bouncing on your lower back. The performance is just greater than anything else.
Conclusion: If you want to non-conformist and not be like those dye people ( Sorry Dye& Proto ) go to Empire, I think you'll like it jsut the same. LEss expensive too.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 24th, 2005 at 2:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

propaintist Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire 2004, Evil, Dye 2005, Dye 2004
Marker Setup: Basically Stock DM5
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi
Dye boom stick
Strengths: Lightweight.
Rugged.
Cool looking.
Price?
Strechy.
Weaknesses: Belt loops.
Price?
Review: Oh wow! That is what i have to say about this empire product. I really like this product because of its looks. But as a plus to the looks it also has a lightweight feature, which is useful when sprinting and sliding. Plus its stretchy in places needed, and padded in certain spots where it is needed. This is a very good pant.
Conclusion: Very good product of empire. Very "stylin" plus its lightweight, and stretchy in the places where it needs to be. I would recommend this to almost and tourney player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media