paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Invert Gloves / Empire Invert Gloves / Empire Invert Gloves / Empire Invert Gloves

Empire Invert Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Invert Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Invert Gloves
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Empire Invert Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
1shot_1kill_123 Wednesday, August 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi, jt
Marker Setup: DM5 black/red fade
Reloader B
Crossfire Fibre 45/4500

-2k5 Spyder ACS-blue to black fade
-Hybrid Technologies clamping feedneck
-Empire 4peice barrel kit
-Dye 3 stickies-black

Strengths: Looks, comfy, breathable fingers, micro fibers, nice grip on the palms, nice material
Weaknesses: The fingers will screw up if you cut them
Review: I got these at my local shop today. I was looking for the Dye C5 gloves but they were out so I got the empire inverts instead. when I first tried them on I found them to be extremly comfy and they looked pretty good. I played a couple hours with these after I bought them and they turned out to be really good gloves. They dont ristrict movement at all and have nice padding to lessen the impact of a ball when you get shot in the hand. I got shot in the hand while testing them out and I hardly even felt it, I was pretty impressed. The only downside to these is that you cant really cut off the trigger fingers on the glove or they would get all messed up. But you dont need to cut them off since you can feel the trigger quite well with these gloves so it makes walking the trigger easy. If you're looking for a good pair of gloves for around 35-40 Canadian dollars I would suggest looking into these.

***edit***

The fingers dont screw up if you cut them but you will need to re enforce the seems when you cut them so the glove doesnt come apart.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a good pair of gloves for around 35-40 Canadian dollars and I would suggest looking into these. I give them an 8 since they're a little loose in some parts on of my hands because im a gimp and am in between sizes of gloves so they're a little loose in the palm area.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 27th, 2005 at 8:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ase Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT premier 03- dont compare.
Marker Setup: Matte Red Team Strange Vision Impulse
Diamond Red Empire Reloader B
System X Hyperflow 68/4500
Red CP On/Off
Red Freak Barrel Kit
Black Dye Sticky 3
Chrome Custom Products Twist Lock Feed Neck
Xball Paint
WAS board
Shocktech Mini-Drop
SP LPR
NDZ RIP Valve
NDZ Slik Shot Ram
NDZ Titanium Bolt Pin
NDZ 15*ASA
NDZ Blade Trigger
NDZ Equalizer Stubby Bolt
Strengths: Looks
compatability w/ other invert gear
grippy
micro-fiber
silicon injected.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: These are the nicest gloves ive ever seen or worn. they really dont look that great w/o the other empire gear to go with it. they are a great value, at about $23 a pair. they have some micro fiber material on the back of the thumb, so you can wipe off a goggle hit AFTER a game, without returning to the staging area. they have silicon in the lower humb-palm area. this heklps a lot, bcause usually that part tends to get tired and sore late into the day.
Conclusion: Get em, theyre great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

(SS) Chicken Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, the only and 1st set
Marker Setup: No marker currently
Strengths: Kool looks, good trigger finger grips, durable (empire is) and venting
Weaknesses: None.....just that there isnt the best colors available
Review: Wow, these r some very good gloves to have in the field, they r very durable due to their material. Ive played a couple of woodsball games and these gloves kinda gave me away, but heck im not a big woodsball player. So if ur in speed ball, there shouldnt be any problems.

About the only problem i have is that where i bought them there was only red. Im not sure if there r other colors but if there r, id recommend black or gray or some dark color.
Conclusion: I recommend them to any new or already playing paintballer. Thou i dont recommend the red in woodsball but everywhere else they r AWSOME!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbbearcat32 Tuesday, March 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NA
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Xtra 06
14 Inch Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
VL gravity feed loader
C02
Strengths: Comfortable, Light, Good Protection

Weaknesses: None.
Review: I bought these gloves over the internet about a month ago, and only played with them 2 times so far. But so far they are pretty good. Doesn't restrict finger movement at all and they have pretty good protection for not being very thick. Overall they are very good and I would recommend them to anyone.
Conclusion: Very good. Well worth the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matthias Saturday, August 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some Sorta Jt thing- doesn't really count, they sucked
Marker Setup: Ion
Strengths: Grippy
Flexible
Looks
Durable
Comfy
Warm in the winter- IMO
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got these gloves because I bought the line of 06 Invert gear because it was afordable and looked awesome. As it turns out these gloves live up to Empire's remarkable reputation and perfrom exellent. Idon't cut the fingers so I don't know about that. My use of these gloves shows that they are a good buy.
Conclusion: Great Glove if you need gloves check these out
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

poi866 Tuesday, December 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some cheapo gloves that was used to patch up my little sisters teddy!
They weren't good, but my sis loves them because they fixed up her teddy!
Marker Setup: Halo B, Ion, Throttle 68/45, Hyper2
Strengths: Flexible; bendy fingers without cutting, grippy palm, padded back, big thumb but who cares.
Weaknesses: Nothing, I mean how can gloves be bad?
Review: Alright, these gloves are empire, so they are cool! The fingers have mesh inserts in the knuckles that mean that you don't need to cut the fingers in order to have maximum flexibliblity in the fingers. The pinky and ring finger on the palm side of the glove have vents and the plastic coated empire logo gives you maximum grip on your gun. The Pads on the palm side give you maximum protection on the diving side of your palm. So these have good features, and go to the empire site to find out more about the glove.
Conclusion: So, if you are short on money, get these gloves. IF you have some more money, get the Empire contact gloves. They are a little better. So get these if you are a budget freak.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 7th, 2006 at 3:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quetzal Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT premiere gloves
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, crossy 68/4500, reloader b, dye rhino cover, evil pipe kit
Strengths: looks
Comfy
looks
breathable
did I mention looks?
Weaknesses: Can't really think of any, i mean, it's a pair of gloves.
Review: When I saw these gloves on the net i thought "sweet", i don't really care for the rest of the invert apparel, but I really dig the gloves, my first choice was the black ones but bye the time the only place where they were available was the empiregear.com store, and they were about of stock, so I had to order the gray ones; boy that was so much better 'cause in the black ones you can't notice the "Invert" kinda thing.

First let's go with looks, these look mighty fine, the invert thingy, the material (the gray fabric has a little, barely noticeable, shiny aspect, i think is a love/hate issue, but man, ya gotta love da bling bling!!!!) seems of great quality, many different fabrics where used on them, they even have some microfiber in the thumbs to wipe away the splatter, that's cool.

As for the feeling, man they're comfy, they fit like... well.... gloves? I did notice that the thumb part was a little on the large side, compared with the jt's, but I guess that's cool for ya`ll big handed people.

Perform: The first thing i notice about the inverts was that you can't cut the triger fingers withput messing the whole thing, but man you don't need to cut anything, these are way sensitive, thats definitively a plus.
Conclusion: I say go for it, at 26 bucks, yo get a great deal, looks cool, feels cool, and gets a lot of attention in the field, at least for now 'cause they're still kinda new in the market, I'm giving it a 9 cause of the thumb thing, but that can easily be a plus for somebody else.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 23rd, 2005 at 3:12 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media