paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire React Gloves / Empire React Gloves / Empire React Gloves / Empire React Gloves

Empire React Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire React Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire React Gloves
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Kevlar reinforced palm pads where you need it most. Sliding? Go ahead, put your hand down.
Breathable Airprene construction for maximum protection and comfort.
Silicone palm - paintball can be a messy sport and we don't want you dropping your $1000 dollar marker out there.
Medical Velcro closure with gusset- keeping the gloves on and the dirt out.
Clarino Palm- not only is this one of the best feeling thin palm materials but it wont turn your hands the same color as your gloves.
Microfiber sublimated thumb panels so you can buff up or remove any unwanted splatter from your lenses without scratching them.
Lycra hinged fingers and thumb- again we know how important it is for you to become one with your marker. We took every consideration in flex especially in the thumb to make sure you don't even realize you have gloves on.
Neoprene wrist bone coverage - because we know you dive into the snake. We've got it covered.
Product Availability 
The Empire React Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
BloodLustDE Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
generic fingerless gloves
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED 05
Empire Reloader 2
Proto 14" One piece
New Designz Clamping Low Rise
Dye Stickies
Empire React 06 Gloves
Strengths: Great grip, wipe clean, good protection, breathable
Weaknesses: None that i found
Review: When i first played i thought gloves were gloves. Now that i've gotten these empire react gloves, i know better. These gloves have padding and protection in all the right places, breath very well, and grip like superglue. And the best part is that they don't absorb paint, it just wipes away. Awesome gloves, recommend them to everyone.

*EDIT* Although they appear to not absorb paint, they do after you wipe paint off so many times. I ran mine under the sink after i was done playing about 20 games and the water turned orange, lol. But just run water through them and scrub at them a little bit, set them aside to dry and they're as good as new.
Conclusion: I can't find anything wrong with these gloves; Great fit, great grip, good quality, good looks, all around great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 8th, 2007 at 9:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vengence Monday, April 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
extreme rage, PMI, Dye C5
Marker Setup: 2005 blu ion, Boomstick, new reg, new drop, nitroduck tank, hybrid grips.
Strengths:
They have Good padding, Breathable, Great grips Looks awesome, says empire and has empire logo.

Weaknesses: the trigger fingers need to be broken in but other then that. they are SWEET.
Review: I really would recommend these gloves I just bought mine and have used them all i can. really nice padding and the gloves are really comfortable and have extremely good grips so u can hold on to ur marker. Nice colors (I have blue) Buy These glove or u will never know how cool u could have been.
Conclusion: Buy these gloves if u have the money. cost less, look better, and are better then dye.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SQUEEdishFish Monday, July 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C4 Gloves
Marker Setup: Bushmaster b2k4 with PDS
CCM Clamp Feed Neck
Fixed High Pressure N2 tank-68ci 3000psi
CP parts on/off drop
CP classic .688 barrel
Evolution II


If bushmaster breaks Spyder e99
with 18" 2 piece all-american barrel
Evolution II
Fixed High Pressure N2 tank-68ci 3000psi
CP spyder flame drop forward with on/off
System X Xtreme Flow Inline Regulator Chrome
Strengths: Padding
Comfort
Looks
Flexible
Weaknesses: Looks
Pully thing (to make it go on easier)
Review: These are nice gloves. Their flexible, look sweet and are very comfy. I like all the designs on them and how the padding really helps on the knuckles and bends on fingers. Im surprised they coul fit so much stuff on a glove. These gloves are so sturdy (compared to c4's, i used them about 10 times and they started to rip, so i got these) which will help during long, hard play. These also have a rubbery EMPIRE logo near the wrist which makes them look pimping. Only problem with these gloves is they need to break in (especially w/ the trigger fingers if you paranoid about screwing them up when cutting the finger tips off) so I'd recommend just getting ur gun and put on ur gloves and practice shooting a few times. I went twice with these gloves and the first time I thought that they were horrible because i couldn't shoot at all. I didn't want to cut the finger tips off because im paranoid about cutting too low and having to get new gloves. But the second time (since i practiced breaking the gloves in) I did really well and kept up with a guy who had c5 gloves (tips of fingers cut off) and had an Alias Intimadator. I was so happy. Only problem is the grey looks sort of dumb but if you get a matching jersey and/or pants they look awesome.
Conclusion: Get these gloves! Their cool looking, feel great and can shoot (with the finger tips still on) great! These are one of the best gloves on the market for a low price. THEIR BETTER THAN C4's AND C5's! I'm going to give this a 9 because of color (if you don't have jersey or gloves [i do, but this is for other people who are interested in these gloves]
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT gloves
Marker Setup: 47/3000 crossy
spyder VS-2
DXS pulse
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: These gloves provide the most wonderful grip on your gun that you cant even imagine. Its so comfortible and has armor padding but its not heavy so you dont notice it. The only thing i dont like is that its full finger and the fingers are abit stiff. You can work them in but ill cut them to fingerless.
Conclusion: Nothing beats it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shmidypb Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 Proto Gloves
Wal-Mart half finger gloves
Marker Setup: Alias CP reg,trigger ram cap.
Strengths: Stickum pad on the palm
Knuckle flex section
good protection
Weaknesses: Maybe a little more ventilation
Review: WOW these gloves are amazing. I picked my gun up with them on and went to switch hands and my alias just stayed there i had to go get the crow bar to get it off(ok not really but damn these things got grip)an and on all the knuckles there is a stretchy fabrick that makes shooting easy without cutting the fingers. the protection on top is very good with the logo and thick foam.

nice gloves
Conclusion: Wow amazing gloves if you have the money buy em cuz they are the best out there
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 18th, 2006 at 7:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

samhain Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Misc. gloves
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
14" Evil PIPE Kit
Empire Reloader Hopper
72ci 3000 psi tank
Strengths: Padding
Looks
Breathable
Very comfortable
Weaknesses: Price other that that NONE
Review: These gloves rock. Great looks, nice padding, great protection, I like the padding in the palm area great feel almost like you're not wearing gloves breathe very nice. I bought these gloves after I took 2 shots in the hand which drew blood and bruised me pretty good which sucks since I work with my hands. I've been shot in the hands a few times since wearing these and had a couple bounces and like 3 breaks and no bruising or bleeding since I've worn these gloves. Low profile and doesn't have those bulky nasty plastic/rubber pieces on the fingers to get in the way or caught on something.
Conclusion: I highly recommend these gloves I love them well worth the $40 I paid but would love to see them around $25-30 then you really couldn't beat these gloves
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blank187 Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
..well i've only tried my friends gloves on...their c5's c4's and...umm i've tried the empire grinds
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14 In Teardrop Barrel
14 oz. co2 (thinkin about switchin to compressed, give me suggestions on good tanks)
Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
12 V revy
Esp C.A.M.D
Dye Stickies
Strengths: Good padding
Breathable
Grips on the palm
Looks.
its made by empire
Weaknesses: Umm only the cost but i dont really care about taht to much
Review: I really would recommend these gloves I just bought mine and have used them about 2wice..cant complain bin shot a couple times in the hands and haven't felt 1 thing no bruises:O...The gloves are really comfortable and are extremely good at holdin on to ur marker. Nice colours to my friends have c4's and c5;s and i've only tried the reacts 1nce but in my personal preference the reacts take the cake..really like them..and i've already got a lot of compliments on them
Conclusion: Buy these gloves if u want protection and like empire
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

^_^ Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo stock parts
20oz C02
200 Ball gravity fed hopper (I forget what the real name is for it :P)
Strengths: Comfortable, good looks, padding, empire!
Weaknesses: none that I have noticed yet
Review: These are great gloves! It was great being able to slide and stuff and it not really hurt my hands! There's lots of strategically placed padding that really doesn't hinder movement so I didn't even cut off my shooting fingers from the glove because of this! Also its made by empire obviously it looks cool (and you can get them in several diffrent colors so theyll match whatever kind of jersey/pants you wear).
Conclusion: If you want some paintball gloves then consider these there awesome!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

serafin_X Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Impulse w/ WASP board
Strengths: Awesome looks
great fit
mobility
comfortable
Weaknesses: Stitching is awful
Review: I picked up these gloves on Tuesday. I was impressed by their fit and nice looks. However, I was simply playing with them today and the stitching on the velcro competely gave out. The stitching on the fingers of the same glove began to unravel at the same time. The synthenic leather on the palm vents well but it doesn't hold up to dirt very well. Aside from that the other glove has held up fine, but if I am planing to spend $50 on something I expect it to hold up for more than 5 minutes. These gloves are fine, but as far as durability, spend the extra 5 bucks and get the Dye C6 gloves.
Conclusion: The gloves fit and move well but the durability is the issue for me. Maybe I got a bad pair but from what I've seen (another guy I know got Empire Contact gloves and the stitching gave out when he put them on) they don't last. Not worth $50, but a badass looking glove none the less.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

propaintist Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire 2004, Dye 2004, Dye 2005, JT
Marker Setup: Basically Stock DM5
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi
Dye boom stick
Strengths: Rugged.
Price.
weight.
Movability.
Looks.
Weaknesses: Price?
Review: Really nice gloves, great for movability. They also seem to deflect paintballs alot when i am hit in the hand. Also the gloves have great looks to them, and are perfect if you are in a paintball glove fashion show...Ha. But if you where these gloves you feel invincible. At least thats what i feel. But they are a very good all around glove.
Conclusion: Highly recomended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media