paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Fast Pack Harness / Empire Fast Pack Harness / Empire Fast Pack Harness

Empire Fast Pack Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Fast Pack Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Fast Pack Harness
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 70
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $32

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Extremely lightweight, the Fast Pack is perfect for Xball style play. Those players trying to cut out any unneeded weight will find this pack beneficial. The designers made sure every detail in comfort and function have been carefully refined into the lightest most durable harness in the sport.

Features:

Breathable AirMesh construction
Non-slip rubber lumbar pad
Central reinforcing support bars
Easy load micro-injected pull tabs
Velcro secured adjustable micro-injected elastic support wrap
Product Availability 
The Empire Fast Pack Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
I'm_Addicted Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI pack
ViewLoader pack
Marker Setup: Vision Shocker
Virtue
Q-Lock
NDZ Rip trigger
HE bolt kit
Hybrid Blunt rail
NDZ EZ trun asa
Hybrid grips
Strengths: Light
Inexpensive
Holds Pods Tight
Holds lots of pods
Gives padding near your stomach
Light
Weaknesses: Hard to Pull pods out when you first get it
Review: This is a good pack IMO. It is inexpensive at only around $30. It holds the pods tight so they don't fall out. It holds alot of paint, Mine is a 3+2. It is VERY light. It's good if you play front. It also gives you some extra padding in the stomach area.

UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE 11/18/06

I've had the 05 Fast pack for about a year now and I have NO problems with it. It is still in Excellent condition and has proven to be a very sturdy pack.

I just bought an 06 Fast Pack. It is just as great as the 05 but a little more expensive. I also noticed that there is more padding in front of the pods then on your lower back. This means that you are more likely to get a bounce on your pack (not likely but still a higher chance then over the 05 version). With the less padding on the lower back, it is a little less comfortable. The pack still does not budge while doing superman dives or playing hard (believe me, I tested it out today by doing many superman dives!). It also keeps the pods very tight so you wont have to worry about pods falling out.
Conclusion: I would reccomend it because of all of its strengths and its only weakness is a minor annoyance( At the most). It is good for any player because of the amount of paint it can hold and its size. Three pods for front and five for back/mid sounds good to me.

After over an entire year of use, my 05 fast pack has stayed with me and hasnt torn or broken into little pieces. I would have to say it has incredible value!!!
So after owning two versions, I can easily say that I will be sticking with my Fast Packs as long as they will last me!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 18th, 2006 at 8:46 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

RUNandSHOOT Tuesday, August 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Pro Harness (my pack right now).
I only tested the empire pack and I like my viewloader pack better even though it holds 1 less pod. Read my review for this item.
Strengths: Pods kept in center of back
Read review
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: Strengths:

- Best part about this pack is that the pods are kept in the center of your back so the chance of getting hit is lowered.
- Not having to velcro holders is a plus mainly because all you have to do is pull down on a pod.
- Three ways to tighten the pack to strap on.
- Weight


Weaknesses:

- Not really a weakness but others complain its hard to pull pods out, which it certainly is not.
- If you have weak pods that dont close well or open easily this pack is not for you.
- Stretchy pod holders arent long enough causing the pods to bounce off your back when running, especially if you have all five holders filled.
- NO pods fell out when I was using the pack all day but I guess it can happen.
- SOME think it doesnt hold enough pods but I feel it does but I play front.
Conclusion: This pack is great for those who play front or those who want a light weight pack with easy access to the pods. I still prefer my viewloader pack over this but my pack doesnt seem to be made anymore.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pariel Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye 5 pod Attack Pack
Dye 3 pod Attack Pack
Proto 4 pod pack
Marker Setup: '03 Vertical Autococker (black)
Shockteck front block
14" Dye Ultralite
AKA Sidewinder
Shockteck Superfly Delrin bolt
Duckbill ASA
Crossfire 68/3000
Evo II
Strengths: Light, hugs your body very well
Weaknesses: Would be hard to use all 5 loops without knocking inside pods open
Review: I love my Fast Pack-perfect for playing front. If you use less than 3 pods a game(probably most people), this is a great pac, as it is extremely light, hugs your body perfectly, and is very easy to pull pods from, and even to put them back in. If you are going to use the 5 pod setup(which I don't like, it's pretty bulky, but should work for a backman, or maybe even a middy), then get Dye Lock-Lids, so you don't inadvertently knock open a pod.

I noticed a number of things Empire did which make this pack excellent: first, the pad that goes against your back is rubber(or something similar anyway) coated, and really keeps the pack with you. Also, the straps are nice and long, so you can fit just about anyone from size 34-54 in it. At least, I have yet to find someone who didn't fit in it. I've got a Medium/Large size pack. Also, the 3 main pod slots have an ingenious little feature, where there are little tabs with the Empire logo on them, which you pull to slide the pod back in. By pulling on them, it pulls the strap taut, which allows you to reload the harness quickly and easily without even taking it off.

The only bad thing I noticed is that if you use a 4 or 5 pod setup with this harness, you will probably end up knocking one of the main pods open when pulling one of the secondary pods out-this is easily fixed by using Dye Lock-Lids on the inside.
Conclusion: Good stuff, go buy one. I got mine for $38 shipped with 3 pods.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockerguy726 Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP pack but the the good ones not the ones with just the strap.
Marker Setup: WGp 04 prostock, Torpedo reg, pmi 68 5k tank, and revy with xboard.
Strengths: Its so light!!!!!!
Holds the pods really tight!!!!!!!!!!
Looks sweet!!!!!!
Weaknesses: You need lock lids.
Review: Good: its very very light,
holds the pods in there really really tight
has great looks
no slip material that touches ur back so the pack wont move really.
Bad: i have to buy lock lids bc my pods suck
the velcro part thats on the 2 straps that are used to tighten the pack.

Well from a days play the pack is good im pretty glad i bought it. This pack is good looking performes good and worn by infamous(the greatest team ever) . if u dont have this pack or if u dont have a pack buy it bc its good. no its great.
Conclusion: Sweet perfromance and quality. I got mine in yellow look spretty damn hott!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jjgoforward Thursday, August 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 2 pack
Marker Setup: Diablo Reincarnation 2 LCD BBS w/ EYES Black/Silver Fade
Halo Frontman TSA E'hopper
14" CMI Truflight QB barrel
Carlton/Crossfire 88/3000
Strengths: Stable
Comfortable
not restrictive
Weaknesses: No strap to keep lid from opening
Pods poke you in the back
Review: This hauler is very comfortable to wear. I hardly know it is there when I am running, diving, or sliding. It doesn't slip or bounce. At first I had some problem with the pod lids stabbing me in the back. I just moved it up a little and that solved the problem. My son insisted that I could get the pods out faster if I put them in lid down. When I was running a lid popped open and I lost the whole pod of paint. Now it is lids up only for me. I still find that it is very easy to get the pods out in a hurry. My only complaint would be that it is hard to get the pods in while you are wearing the hauler. With a little practice I got the hang of it.
Conclusion: Great hauler for the dollar!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 23rd, 2008 at 10:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PopSicle Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just 1 other JT woodsball pack
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 2004
HP air
Equation barrel
Vlocity Hopper
Strengths: Easy to get out
Looks
Price
Weaknesses: in middle of game I slid and pods knocked open, but fix-able. (read review)
Review: In the review I will only discuss the weakness:

The only problem I found was in the middle of a game I slid and my pods knocked open, but its easy to fix. The way I use my pods now is instead of leaving them upside down, I put them right side up, and now they stay put, but do slide in the pack an inch. The only dis-advantage to this is it takes a little more work to get out, but not too bad.

I am bumping this up to a 10 because after i while of use of the Fast Pack I learned how to strap the pack on right (i'm an idiot). Keep up the good work Empire
Conclusion: Overall it's a good product, and I would recommend it if you follow my instructions.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 20th, 2006 at 2:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjgura Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nXe 3 pod rec pack
pockets of my pants
Marker Setup: Ion,new evo 3, 68/4500 tank, freak barrel,bullet drop forward,blade trigger,firebolt
soon to be: virtue board and a stiffi front
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: Velcro isnt perfect
Hard to get pods back in,just throwm on the ground...
Review: Strengths- velcro waistband not crappy straps
hold pods realyl tight and i mean really tight
very very comfy
holds 5 pods if you shoot alot
looks/made by empire so its not outragous pricing like D.Y.E


The problem i ahd the first time i went paintballing is i wore it liek a normal PB pack. With the pods upside down liek they usally are. Well i woulnt reccomend that because slidding kind of loosens the tops of the pods. WHich intern makes the paint dump out everywhere.
Which is what happened to me lost 280 rounds on 1 slide. I was really mad about that. So i took the pods and punted them across the parking lot. You are probably thinking 280 rounds so what. The so what is that im on a budget and its a pain to loose half a bag. Anyways i jsut switched the pods around so thhey are the other way. Other than that insident which isnt pack related, i had a great day with these. They are so light i couldnt tell they were on me(not a overstatment). If you want to fork out liek 40 bucks for a pack you wont regret it when these abies wear out im getting the same pack.
Conclusion: Buy them you wont regret it.
Just dont turn your pods upside down because theres no protection fomr the ground if you slide.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tom spencer Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
N\A
Marker Setup: PMR
88ci 5000psi pure energy
evo3
proto switch EL
empire speed harness
Strengths: Light
Looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have only used this for a day but i found that it was a very good pack. I found that it was quite hard to put in the pods so i was a bit worried that it would be hard to get them out. when i was playing i hardly felt it on my back. I have not really used packs before but even so i did not have to think about taking out the pods. They slide out when you need them but when you don't they stay there nice and snug.
The elastic was easy to tighten. So even if you are tiny like me it still won't slip down round your ancles.
Conclusion: Very, very good pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

observer0201 Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: PM6, Empire Reloader B, Evil Pipe (14''), crossfire 45/45 low presure, Bunker King grips, CP on/off.
Strengths: Nice fit
East to get pods out
Looks cool
Weaknesses: None
Review: I really love the fast packs, I can't seem to find anything wrong with them. They dont have those annoying straps that hold the pods in, so all you have to do is pull the pod out when you need to reload, nothing gets in your way. I have never had a pod fall out of my harness. If you have then maybe you need to use a little common sense a adjust your pods so they dont hit your body everytime you run or dive. I think it's also very comfortable
Conclusion: It's great, it doesn't drop pods, you have easy access to your pods, and it fits nicely
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Solidsnak3 Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: DM4 & Ion
Strengths: Very Comfortable
Pods stay intact
Belt stays on body
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: *Review on 4+3 2006 L/XL Model*

Well I ordered this a week ago. I ordered it from action village and also got free pods. As I got it,I tried it on and it fit perfectly. I have a size 34 waist this thing seems like it can fit from a 30 waist to 58-60 waist maybe more.This belt has 2 straps to wrap around you and it gives you the secure feeling when you put this on. I filled up all my pods and put this on and it feels you are part of the pack it also has a very small profile. This fits any position on the field, if you wanted to you could go with a 4+3 set up if you were a back man or if you are a front or middle you could go with 4 or a 2+1 in just this one pack.
( I will edit this when I try this pack on the field)
Conclusion: In my opinion i am not going to have to buy a new pack for a long time because this thing is build strong. This price for this thing is amazing $35 and 6 free pods this thing is a steal and this is worn by the pro's. I am not going to tell you how to spend your cash. But when your trying this on then you will be convinced like I was.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 12th, 2006 at 6:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media