paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Category 5 Products Pivotal Drop Forward / Category 5 Products Pivotal Drop Forward / Category 5 Products Pivotal Drop Forward / Category 5 Products Pivotal Drop Forward

Category 5 Products Pivotal Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Category 5 Products

Buy Category 5 Products Pivotal Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Category 5 Products Pivotal Drop Forward
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Robust 6061 aluminum construction
Extremely easy to adjust to infinite bottle positions
Rigid locking feature to securely hold adjusted position
On/Off adapter w/ gauge and host line ports
Come with both Kingman offset hole pattern and standard hole pattern
Attractive cosmetic design
Product Availability 
The Category 5 Products Pivotal Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
slayer_213 Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech drop, smart parts drop, PMI perfect drop, centerflag drop
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed cocker, belsales eclipse blade hinge, STO ram, Kapp 3-way, WGP all delrin bolt, black magic cocking rod, full freak kit SS back 14" teardrop, kapp hammer kit, chrome C5 dropforward, kapp ball detent and ANS jackhammer 2 and other little things.
Strengths: Very adjustable, has on/off, looks different from other drops
Weaknesses: Not alot of colors to choose from.
Review: I bought this drop forward off of my airsmith here in Dawson Creek. I have an old 68/3000 aluminum nitro duck tank that is really long, and this drop makes it so well balanced. The adjustment is HUGE on this dropforward, and the way it adjusts is brilliant. People complain that it wobbles and doesn't stay tight, just keep everything snug and you'll be fine. The only complaint is that there is only 2 colors to choose from, black and silver. The silver is kind of plain looking, but hey thats what anodizing is for. The on/off is very nice to have, instead of blowing o-rings off or actually unscrewing your valve from the tank itself (deadly).
Conclusion: This dropforward is exactly what I was looking for. I give it a 9 because it only comes in 2 colors, very plain colors to be truthful. Buy this drop and you won't regret it, it will fit any size tank you throw onto it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ian1081 Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Factory Drop, DOP 3"
Marker Setup: Piranha Pro TS G3, 2K4 Eforce, Boss Blade Trigger, Boss Delrin Bolt, MacDev Barrel System (10"/14"), C5 Adjustable Drop, Egg II, Turbo valve, High flow pin, Flush mount cocking system.
Strengths: Easy to use and/or adjust, on/off, universal use for all markers, ambidextrous
Weaknesses: Only two colors, black and silver.
Review: Most drop forwards are the same, to write that one is completely better then another would be futile to say the least. Most drops will get good ratings if the person using it feels comfortable with it. Drop forwards help center your markers balance/weight, positioning it in a way that is comfortable for the user and makes the marker easier to operate, maintain cover/concealment, keep a lower profile (be a small target), and just plain good looks. Knowing that each person will have their own preference, I'd have to say that this drop outstanding. It can be adjusted forwards and backwards to your personal liking. It has (2) ports to attach your fittings either on the left or right side of the on/off valve, or even add a gauge if you want. I said it is universal for all markers, I don't know if that is fact or not because I don't know anything about autocockers, and truthfully, probably about 1,000 other markers. But the hole pattern on the drop has 2 inline holes (piranhas and those similar) and an offset pair (spyders and those similar). So if your marker has those types of hole patterns, you are good to go. Adjustments can be easily achieved by using an allen wrench.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product for anyone who is looking for a drop forward. It is fairly inexpensive, well made, on/off valve, and universal. (If your marker meets the criteria above). Iam giving this a 9/10 for its general construction, ease of use, style, and the on/off (loses 1 for lack of colors). It gets a 10/10, because it works very well for ME. I would like to hope that it will work well for alot of you as well, truth is, a drop is all about how it feels to YOU. Averages out to a 9.5/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 31st, 2005 at 8:52 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

JJaxx Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock drops-- not even close!
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" J&J ceramic
32* gas thru fore grip
C-5 adjustable drop
Strengths: Adjustable
Stays where you put it at.
Weaknesses: Can move out of positon if pushed hard enough.
Review: This is a very nice drop forward. I use it on my speedball 98c and it kicks butt. You can adjust the bottle any where you want it. It will move out of position if you really push hard on it. But just playing it dosen't move. I would recomend this drop.
Conclusion: This is a very nice drop with alot of different positions it can be set in.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JBuddy Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
flame drop w/ on/off
Marker Setup: WGP VF Autococker & WDP Angel SE, VL Revolution(soon getting HaloB), 68/4500 fiber wraped HPA, C5 adjustable drop with on/off, 14" Dye Xcel
Strengths: ADJUSTABLE, on/off, any size tank and any gun works
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing
Review: This is the most adjustable drop forward on the market, made of high quality metal, will fit any size tank, can adjust the position of the tank to fit your liking, and has an on/off that work flawlessly. Purchase this over any other drop forward and you will not be disappointed by the results.
Conclusion: Best drop on the market for a fraction of the price other drops come for, colors a bit lame, but oh well silver or black can match well with just about any other color.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bkmeek Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Used standard drop forward on my JT marker. The Category 5 new drop forward with on/off is better by far.
Marker Setup: JT 3.5E with smart parts barrel and nitro setup.
Strengths: High quality with strong adjustment capability.
Weaknesses: Could use additional colors besides silver and black.
Review: This is a great product even if it were in the higher price bracket. I looked around quite a bit and this is by far the best value for the money. The machining is quite good and clean. The strength of the drop forward and the adjustability is as good or better than most at 2 to 3 times the price. The on/off works great and does not waste air.
Conclusion: If you need a drop forward that allows you to adjust to your specifications then this is the one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dashisnick1 Wednesday, September 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AIM ajustable drop (but AIM is better)
Marker Setup: I have 03 cocker
Strengths: very ajustable, light weight Price
Weaknesses: hard to clean, very cheaply made, Weak on/off theads junk
Review: well I purchased one off of eBay new, and I used it for about 1 month I really liked the look and loved how it was very adjustable and very light weight, then I went to turn the On/Off On one day and the threads stripped didn't make sense to me when I never took the knob off of the On/Off so that the threads could strip and also the adjustable arms bent so it was all out of whack..
Conclusion: i would not recommend to buy. My use of the product was not good and would not want to see someone have the same prob. But good idea just weak and cheaply made but i guess you get what you pay for so i will give a 5 for the idea. Maybe if it wasn't as cheaply made it would be awesome product. Hope this post helps
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Saintball Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
14" All American
eVLution II no Z-Board
C5 pivotal drop forward
Strengths: adjustable!
'techy' looking (works well with the 98c/A5)
solid feel
PRICE
Weaknesses: Lack of color
length (could be longer)
Review: gonna make this quick, i wanna sleep...
***Strengths***
-Adjustability- Adjusts to balance your marker and help keep your monstrous gun compact especially if your a speedballer.
-Looks- Has a very different look than other sleek looking drops, very 'tech' looking and works well with the 98 custom.
-Build- Feels very solid and looks like it can take a beating. um...
-Price- the drop is very well priced on ebay for 24$ (16$ with 8$ shipping)
***The Negs***
-Lack of Color- uh..self explanatory...on comes in black and silver
-Design Flaws- the drop that i ordered looked like the on/off asa wrestled a lawnmower, there were nicks all over. then i took a closer look and realized that they were just flaws from either poor molding or anodizing. note- this was not the case with the rest of the drop, only the asa. i guess there was a bad batch of 'em and i got lucky. i am so lucky.
Conclusion: Very nice, good price, i like...rice(?).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media