paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lapco Spyder Clamping Feed Neck, Holes In Ears / Lapco Spyder Clamping Feed Neck, Holes In Ears / Lapco Spyder Clamping Feed Neck, Holes In Ears / Lapco Spyder Clamping Feed Neck, Holes In Ears / Lapco Spyder Clamping Feed Neck, Holes In Ears

Lapco Spyder Clamping Feed Neck, Holes In Ears Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lapco

Buy Lapco Spyder Clamping Feed Neck, Holes In Ears

Paintball Spyder Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lapco Spyder Clamping Feed Neck, Holes In Ears
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $31

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
We created the clamping feed neck to solve the problem of different manufacturers making the necks on their loaders different sizes. Our clamping feed necks easily adjust to hold any loader, from View Loaders to Halos. Comes in Black, Red, Green, Blue, and Chrome.
Product Availability 
The Lapco Spyder Clamping Feed Neck, Holes In Ears are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
ballisticpball Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Clear stock Spyder clamping elbow-broke like 3 of these they are terrible
-Non clamping stock spyder elbow-only broke one of these. Split it through the center. Not clamping though so it does not provide a good grip.
-Stock Spyder Feedneck. Its a feedneck. Not clamping like stock Fenix and E-99
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
J&J Ceramic
EvLution II
Lapco Clamping Feed Neck W/ Out Ears
Redz Marker Cover
Evil Barrel Condom
JT IZE Mask
PMI Twin Pod Harness
And lots of Evil Stickers
Strengths: Clamping
Metal
Looks Awesome
Low Profile
Easy To Use
Weaknesses: Could Be Lower Profile
Review: Okay I got one of these for a deal, regualirly they are $50 CAN. I would probably have not spent the $50 on one myself but i must say tthis is truely a great product. First off mine does not have ears which is the correct model for my Pilot ACS. I wrote this review under this title because it was the closest. Now installation is very simple o this. I just unscrewed my old feedneck and screwed this one in. Tom make the screw driver fit easier I spun off the clamping thing. Once it had put the clamping thingy back on iI got my hopper (Eggy II) and put it in. Doing this was very simple. Put it in the feedneck twist feedneck in a clockwise fashion, i believe. This feedneck makes your marker have a lower profile but I went even lower and cut about 1/2 off my feedneck on my Egg. Now it looks great on my makrer very low profile and I would reccomend this feedneck for sure if your looking for a feedneck and have the money.
Conclusion: Buy this if you have the money and are looking for a great looking product that also funtions equally as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 8th, 2005 at 2:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J_Young Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
- Clear plastic feed necks. Broke 4 in 2 weeks
Marker Setup: - '05 Spyder Pilot ACS
- Lapco clamping feedneck w/no holes
- EvLution II w/ z board
- 14" Smart Parts Freak barrel
- DYE sticky grips
- JT Elit mask
- JT barrel condom
- 32* 4 pod belt
Strengths: - Metal
- Holds your hopper like a VICE
- A breeze to install
- Looks very nice
- Affordable
Weaknesses: - None at all
Review: - After breaking 4 "stock" plastic elbows in less than 2 weeks I decided to invest in a good clamping feedneck. I researched many and made the choice to buy the Lapco feedneck. I've played with this neck 3 times since I put it on my marker and do not regret my purchase AT ALL. My first impression of this feedneck was a very good one as soon as I put my hopper on. The first thing I noticed was that my hopper actually stayed in place, unlike with the clear plastic elbows which my hopper spun around freely in. My first game with this feedneck was another great experience. Again, unlike with the clear plastic elbows my hopper actually stayed on my gun until I was ready to take it off, not when the elbow decided to let the hopper fall off.
Conclusion: My overall rating of this feedneck is a 10/10. Some people may not think that a feedneck is worth it, but Its a great investment. I would highly recommend this feedneck to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 6th, 2006 at 8:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tom_D Wednesday, August 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock friction held plastic vert elbow that comes with victor, the five dollar clear plastic clamping vertical elbows from kingman.
Marker Setup: Victor w/ sixteen inch 32 degrees nyte styk, and lapco clamping feed neck. This is a great cheap set up for woods ball.
Strengths: bolts right on the gun
clamps down on Hopper so it will NEVER fall off
Weaknesses: None
Review: Almost nothing sucks quite as bad as the phantom hopper. You book up to where you have deemed you need to be on the field, dive for some cover, and as you look down you realize that your hopper is somewhere 50-100 feet behind you. Not to mention it also sucks when those little brittle plastic elbows snap, and you have to spend the rest of the day hoping the duct tape will hold.

Well, with this little jewel, that is something you will never have to experience again. You take it out of the little baggy. Bolt it on to the gun. (don't forget to use loc-tite). shove your hopper on, and give the clamper do-dad a turn or two. And don't ever worry about a broken feed neck or phantom hopper again.

Oh, and it looks totally kick A$$ too. It does not stick up as high as the orig vertical elbow making for a lower profile.

Don't even wait until your feed neck breaks. This is the second most important aftermarket upgrade you should have. (the first being a good barrel). . . . . . . . . . . . . . . (OK. . . . third, you should have a mask with a thermal lens, but that is not really for your gun, BUT . . . . it is something you should buy before this) because the phantom hopper is nothing compared to a totally fogged lens.

Now I will get a little technical. This feed neck is the best on the market because of two things.
#1 It actually bolts on to the gun. It does not use set screws (Which can mar up, and damage your orig feed neck. Not to mention that set screws tend to jiggle loose).
#2 It clamps down on the hopper and grips in to the plastic with little ridges to hold the hopper in place. It does not rely on press fit friction.
I don't believe that any other feed neck on the market right now does both of these things for a spyder. Thus, this is THE best spyder feed neck on the market right now.
Conclusion: Buy it. For $25, it is worth every cent.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 15th, 2005 at 9:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Intermision Friday, April 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock neck
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine '04, Ricochet Apache, 20oz CO2
Strengths: Lower profile, stronger, quicker to take hopper on and off
Weaknesses: It could be shorter.
Review: After receiving my Apache I decided that the stock feedneck wasn't going to be the best choice. After looking around for a good deal I found a Black LAPCO feedneck for 19.99 on eBay. After I received it I quickly put it on my gun, it took 30 seconds at the most to install. This neck lowers the hopper at least an inch and a half, and holds it more firmly. the neck worked flawlessly during game play, and my hopper was still being held tight after shooting about 1700 balls.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anybody with a spyder. It lowers the hopper a lot giving a more compact gun and target, and it will hold your hopper better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fastforward Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Dye Excel 14", Dye Sticky3 grip, 32 degrees x chamber, Shocktech Superfly bolt, Dead On degassing drop forward, Macroline, Lapco 06 clamping feedneck, Viewloader revolution loader with Tsunami spinner.
Strengths: Fits well, clamps well, looks good
Weaknesses: No thumb screw
Review: It fits well, and matches my black Imagine perfectly. I only wish it had a thumb screw. Much better than plastic elbows. It also has a lower profile than plastic adapters and elbows. It won't crack like the cheap, plastic elbows, and stays tighter. The usual American made Lapco quality is extended to this product as all their products.
Conclusion: Doesn't crack like plastic and has Lapco quality. It's also made in the USA.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gorgeous George Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Plastic Elbow With a stock feed doesn't come close
Strengths: Sense of security, Holds your hopper firmly, Looks Stylish
Weaknesses: Didnt come with an allan key, Doesnt quiet fit flush to the Marker
Review: What can I really say,. This Feed neck is a nice addition to any marker, It fits any Hopper I tried fitting into it, even borrowed a couple larger electric hoppers to help test its universal size, Some people have complained that its hard to get at the screw with an Allen key (To bad its not included ) but I'm gonna have to disagree, Its very easy to reach and you can even twist the clamp ring if you don't like the location or to add dimension to your marker. People have also claimed that it creates a lower profile, the hopper to the gun, sorry but I will disagree with that to. The overall difference is not much at all, but it does look much cleaner. The only thing I found to kinda lead me away from this product is, It doesn't come with an Allen key, but the first one i picked up fit, its not a special size at all. and unfortunately it doesn't quiet fit flush to the gun,(near the base of the feed neck kinda sticks outs a 1 or 2 millimeters) It doesn't look ugly but it does look a little blockey, you can sand your gun down if you really like, 1 final thing from my personal opinion, It says made in usa right on the side, sorry but im a canadian player i had to cover that up.
Conclusion: All and all I am very satisfied with this product and I believe you will be to if you're looking to replace your feed neck. This item would be a 10 out of 10 if they included the Allen key, The fact it doesn't fit flush or say made in usa does not affect My rating at all. It still looks great.
9.5 out of 10. but sorry its gotta be a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 2nd, 2006 at 6:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media