paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Sock / Evil Sock / Evil Sock / Evil Sock

Evil Sock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Sock

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Sock
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This isnt a sock at all it is a condom. Well why on earth is it called a condom, well what else keeps you from shooting your eye out, enough said.
Product Availability 
The Evil Sock is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
carson_t15 Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt sock, angel force condom, etc... they're all the same
Marker Setup: 32* Rebel02 BTB electronic
VL revy w/ X-board
45/4500 cf wrapped tank
Strengths: Looks cool
Logo doesnt fade off
Easy to clean
Tough nylon
Weaknesses: Nothing:)
Review: I bought this because i thought it looked like a swell product in the store ( also because it was only $10). I needed one since the industry has now shifted to using barrel condoms over plugs, so I went to the store and got this one. It is just splendid, absolutely no problems with it so far.
Conclusion: What can i say, it is just a barrel sock?! I recomend this one becuase it has a delightful look to it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxtippxX Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pure energy condom, barrel plugs, ect.
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp
Emipire B Reloader
Apocolypse 2K Air
Stiletto Drop Forward
Strengths: Gets you by on fields.
Does its job.
Looks good.
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: Dont get a barrel plug they ruin your barrel, anyways this barrel condom is great.
It works fine, looks cool, fits nice and snug, doesn't scratch up your barrel, gets you buy on fields. Just buy it great product only $6 most places, fits all guns unless you have like a 21 inch barrel which i dont really recomend at all.
Conclusion: Great sock best i've used A+. You can find it almost anywhere.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 8th, 2005 at 2:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheWonderWaffle Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Barrel Plug
PMI Barrel Condom
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Flash LCD
Viewloader Gravity Feed
Pure Energy 12 oz CO2
Strengths: Blocks Barrel
Has sweet Evil logo
Weaknesses: Clip can fall off of the back
White can stain
Review: I bought this for $5 at my local feild because I thought it looked cool. It does it's job and blocks the barrel. However, the clip used to keep the rope taught can slide off the back if you don't tie a knot in the back when you buy it. It also can stain easily because it is white.
Conclusion: You should buy this. It's just like every other barrel condom, but it's Evil so you know it's good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

treehunter Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye barrel sock
Extreme rage plug
Marker Setup: Piranah EVO
torpedo expansion chamber
2006 All American 14" barrel
Evolution 2 hopper
pure energy fiberwrapped 4500 air tank
Q-Lock feedneck
Strengths: Ummmmm it's a sock, and it looks cool. And it stops balls
Weaknesses: None (pretty hard to screw up a barrel condom.
Review: I bought one with my gun, it was black and it looks cool. Yeah, what else to write about....It has never shot off, the elastics are very good, and you can tighten it with a clip thingy. This thing is really tough, it went through my lawnmower by accident without a single tear.
Conclusion: Buy it, its cheaper to buy than a Dye Condom, but it looks just as cool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Barrel Plug - Not as good
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Front Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
Strengths: Fits APEX Barrel
Strong Elastic
Heavy Duty Material
Weaknesses: None Yet
Review: This is a great barrel bag. Its not much different than most others though.

+FITS THE APEX BARREL
this is the biggest advantage this barrel bag has. It fits the APEX. To my knowledge most others don't.

+STRONG ELASTIC

+HEAVY DUTY MATERIAL
The material these are made from is very tough nylon, and the area near the muzzle is double reinforced.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this Barrel Bag to all for its quality and durability.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

morbidmierdial Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pure energy
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion
Halo B
12' Progressive
Strengths: Looks sweet
Ball stopin'
Tough
Weaknesses: Colors of paint show through the white
Review: it is a great sock got mine for $3 works all the time, i cant even tell if im shooting balls at it or air its just too good. Buy it now now now now now now now now now. Oh yeah now now now now... It looks cool, but mine is turning pink due to the whiteness factor, but it shows you got some mad experiance or something.
Conclusion: If you need one buy it, dont buy no crappy plug thing, they just suck
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

omenballer Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other condoms
Marker Setup: evil omen 2.0
mad upd
Strengths: Sweeettt
Weaknesses: None
Review: Holy crap this is the best barrel sock ever its real pretty and perfect for keepin stray balls from flyin all around. you should always remeber to be safe...use a evil condom
yo yo this thing rules u can point your gun at peeps bust a cap but the sockll cattch it!
Conclusion: Its pretty pimp way better htan the smart parts ones but thats just cuz i wanna boycott smartparts
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SynjenX Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Barrel plugs, various barrel socks.
Marker Setup: Trilogy pro cocker, Evil driver barrel, pmi pure energy 68 4500psi tank, empire reloader 2 hopper, shock tech drop forward.
Strengths: Looks good, stops balls.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Picked up this barrel condom for my Driver barrel it fits great on my cocker and any time there is any accidental shot it stops the balls no problem. Plus hey, it's made by evil and the white evil looks good on the black condom.
It works a heck of alot better than any barrel plug that could be shot out with any accidental shots.
Conclusion: Get this comdom, let everyone know how evil you are.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JefJeep Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
yellow barrel plug
Marker Setup: Pyschoballistics Lightning "Cocker"
Strengths: Absolutely amazing ball stopping ability
Weaknesses: The Evil logo is so ganster you might get shot
Review: This thing is incredible! It stops balls likes it is its job, wait like a champ. It is so hot and sexy everyone wants it. If you want to look cooler than ever buy this cause barrel plugs look dumb and can harm your barrel. Evil really out did themselves on created this magnificent beauty!!!
Conclusion: Go out and buy one now!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick_d Thursday, November 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Girls barrel Condom
Marker Setup: Competition Cocker (stock), 12v Revy, 20oz CO2 w/ AS
Strengths: Durrable
Good looking
Strong cord
Good stitching
Weaknesses: Not the most fashionable looking condom out there
Review: It's a barrel condom. It does it's job. My brother got it when he bough his 98 custom, and it works very well. We fired a few balls into it and it did it's job. The cord didnt even move if I recall correctly. The stitching is very tough so chances of ripping is very low. The colour is a little stained as we use blue paint and the condom was white, but no biggie. It does it's job and does it well.
Conclusion: Get it, but if you can get the Smart Girls if you can.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media