paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Formula 13 Pants / Diablo Formula 13 Pants / Diablo Formula 13 Pants / Diablo Formula 13 Pants

Diablo Formula 13 Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Formula 13 Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Formula 13 Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Diablo Formula 13 Pants
Product Availability 
The Diablo Formula 13 Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
dagget007 Saturday, August 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation, Crossfire 47ci 3000psi Tank, Custom Products 14inch One Piece Barrel, Smoke Egg, Black Redz 47ci Tank Cover, Black SPPS Snapdragon Magno-Trigger, Black Dye E-Spyder Stickies, SPPS 50g Spli-Switch, Black Trinity Uni-Mount, Blue Macroline
Strengths: Padding, good material, mesh, adjustable ankle cuffs, look awesome, cheap, run a bit big, comfy
Weaknesses: Bit big
Review: I can honestly say thes are amazing pants. They have adjustable velcro straps on the side of the waist so you can adjust the pants to your liking. Then they have 1680 duraknee padding (in other words REALLY strong knee padding that you can see featured on empire grind pants and others). There is a strip of padding to protect your crotch in case you ever get shot there. Theres a big circular piece of padding on the back of the pants for butt protection and it makes sliding much easier. Theres lilac mesh combined with a bit of padding running up each thigh that helps for ventilation and for comfort. Next these pants are very good looking. There are 2 zippered pockets and 2 pockets, one on each side, to hold a squeegee aswell. The pants have the same features if not more than on other more expensive brands such as Empire. I got my Diablo Formula 13 pants for 59 bux from Actionvillage, which i thought was well worth the cash. Bad thing is that the size is a bit big but then again thats sort of good aswell because i wont have to buy a new pair of pants for a long time. I personaly bought a small pair and they were perfect, a bit long and a bit baggy for me which is great.
Conclusion: This is my first pair of paitnball pants and i was extremely pleased with them. Very comfortable, lots of great features, padding where its needed, stylish and cheap. But since i havent tried any other pants out for myself besides these i cant say theyre the best. But from what i've seen I doubt that any pair of pants is a great deal better than these. I'm very glad I bought these.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 6th, 2005 at 2:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iplaypaintbal77 Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Sp freak pants
Marker Setup: sp ion, freak barel kit, dye sticky grip,cp trigger,cp clamp neck, nitro duck tank, apache hopper
Strengths: Cheap, zipper pockets, padds, slides like iceee
Weaknesses: Huge there ginormis
Review: Read

LOOKS- they look really cool the 013 on the sides are cool to (if they wernt so baggy it would be better)

SLIDING- WOW these slide really good for cheap pants i love it

PADDING- where you want it (knees, around your specal place and your butt)

ECT- the pockets have zippers so nothing falls out, breathable, cheap

Conclusion: Go get a pair
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MistaCreepz Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black jeans :)
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
14 in Smart Parts All American
Evolution2 loader with y board
68 CI 3000 PSI Nitro duck fiber wrapped HPA Tank
Strengths: Comfortable
Nice padding and venting
Causes bounces
PRICE
Weaknesses: None
Review: I finally got my forumla 13 pants and hit the field today... These pants got alot of compliments just on looks alone, they look sweet. They are also very functional as well. Great knee padding, Theyre extrem;y will ventilated, which helped alot becuase it was hot today. The soft mesh on the front thigh serves 3 useful functions.:

1. Its ventilation
2. Its got a thin layer of padding, so it didnt hurt when I got hit there
3. It causes bounces. I got shot there about 3 times today..... not one break.
Conclusion: for 60 bucks I think these pants are just as good as the more expensive pants (Empire and dye) and about half the cost.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

santa5452 Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smartparts pants, dye pants, empire pants.
Marker Setup: lasoya intimidator, cp barrel, egg, 88/4500 crossfire, volumizer, torpedo reg, nwproducts drop, and a dragon timmy trigger gaurd.
Strengths: Nice, comfy, good streach.
Weaknesses: Price.
Review: Good pants, nothing really rong with them, just they cost more than i think they shood.. Not as bad as dye or empire, but deffanatly not cheap retail.. I like the strechy parts in them around the knee and the groin. I dont like the thing on the butt, but all paintball pants have them so there is nothing i can do about it, and i dont hold it against them.
Conclusion: Get some, i didnt have to pay full retail but i would have if i needed to. Great pants.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Codynizorth Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 Proto Pants
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath, Dye Reg, 16 inch All American Barrel, Crossfire 68ci/ 4500 psi tank, Evolution 2 loader.
Strengths: Very well paded
Waste adjustment with a range of waist sizes
Slide well
Thick
Weaknesses: Wide
Baggy
Not very much nee padding
Review: This product has its ups and downs. Most of just the size is the problem. You put it on and it looks like sumo pants! I mean how big can a pair of pants be. Other than that, the pants slide well, and have a good fabric material. I have used these pants for a little less than a month and played about 6-7 times in them and they are still looking brand new. They have no holes or anything. This product is very reliable for any paintball player.
Conclusion: Overall this product is very well made at a low price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 6th, 2006 at 11:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marine snipa Monday, September 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye 04 hybird pants the dye's were a bit more slim and fit just a bit better but i only used them for a practice but they were pretty good but not as good as the diablos. The 13 is much better quality and thicker but yetr so light and well vented.
Marker Setup: Ion with
12" blue progressive
cp reg blue
cp rake trigger silver
virtue board eyes and qev
q lock feed neck
uni mount black
72 cu 3000 psi
Strengths: Baggy
Padding nice colors
Pod pockets are cool to have
Slide well on the knees
Weaknesses: The top waist kinda sticks out but fixable
Review: I have had these pants for a while now and so far they havent givin me any troubles they slide greatly look cool lots of pading where you need it most the color of it goes well with just about any jersey of the same color scheme at first they looked weird but once you play with them for a while they get worn in and are so comfortable.
Conclusion: Go get yourself a pair their cheap and look very nice and are as strong if nto just as good as emprie pants or dye (which are way to over priced if you ask me )
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 27th, 2006 at 11:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Prostock08 Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jeans :)
Marker Setup: Trilodgy Sport
Lapco Bigshot
CP reg
Cp drop off w/ on and off
47/3000 Crossfire
revvy 12 volt x-board
Strengths: Durable
Steal for the Price
roomy
comfortable
Really good knee protection
Weaknesses: None really
Review: These Pants are amazing, $60.00 for pants that has the same features as any other high priced product. The empire pants rob you so bad. The Invert cost 10.00 more dollars and those dont protect as much as these and arnt as roomy. Its just a brand name to me.
Conclusion: Amazing pants, Just get them becuase there good and look cool to
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media