paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Spyder Trigger / Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Spyder Trigger / Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Spyder Trigger / Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Spyder Trigger / Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Spyder Trigger

Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Spyder Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Fireball Mountain

Buy Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Spyder Trigger

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Spyder Trigger
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $23

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These super lightweight delrin triggers simply wipe out the competition. Light enough so that no trigger spring is needed, it can pivot right off the microswitch, giving you the lightest pull possible, and still keeping nasty illegal bounce out of the gun. During testing, the rate of fire on the test guns increased 3-6 balls per second using these new triggers! Mad nasty, and inexpensive.

Available in 2 designs for Angel LCDs, Angel ir3s/speeds, matrix and DM4. (coming soon for timmies, impulses, cockers and shockers)


Kingman Spyder Trigger has a very nice *New* Design. Has adjustable front slack on the outside, no more taking the frames off. Similair to a Timmy Trigger.
Product Availability 
The Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Spyder Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
icecreamman295 Friday, July 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder triggers
Ceck-it Sweetspot trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
2nd Gen ACS bolt/ bought seperatly
16" freak barrel
Evlution ll w/y-board
FBM delrin trigger
Radioshack micro-switch
20oz co2
Strengths: Very light (delrin)
Fully adjustable
Looks awesome
Very comfortable
No side-to-side
Weaknesses: Zero
Review: I bought ths trigger off my friend to replace the stock Pilot trigger (curved, heavy, long pull) and OMG what a HUGE differance. The weight comparison is hilarious, it is so much lighter than the stock steel trigger. The adjustment pins allow full adjustment of the trigger so you can have a 1mm or less pull if your switch allows. My friend says he can get a 50g switch from RadioShack and replace my 250g switch for less than $5....Woohoo!
Conclusion: I think this is incredible I bought it for $25 off my friend because it didn't fit his auto-cocker so it was brand new with the box. It is soo much easier to walk this trigger now and will really bring up your ROF.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 1st, 2005 at 5:25 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

SpeedsCustom Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Modded triggers (No other company besides ACP makes really nice triggers)
Marker Setup: Custom Spimmy.

AMG
Strengths: Price
Design
More
Weaknesses: Um..

Maybe it's a little short?
Review: Wow!

Testing out this new trigger, and damn, it's tight.

The trigger is simply amazing. I don't care what other people say, The trigger works fine in the ESP frame and EVEN the AMG trigger frame. No modding required.

The price is hands down awesome. The trigger design is great as well. To have front-slack adjustment on the outside is tight, no more removing the frame to adjust it. Everything can be done from the outside. Trigger is fast and very lightweight, since, yes, it is made of Delrin. Super smooth, super awesome.

Conclusion: Awesome stuff right here. Very fast and smooth. I give this product a "SpeedsCustom" Approval.

www.FBMFactory.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dapcha Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger, Check It Sweet Spot
Marker Setup: 04 Imagine CiP Assault Block, Maddman Rocket Valve, Lapco feedneck, NW Drop Foward, ACS Bolt, BKO Reg, F.B.M. Trigger, AA Freak, Egg Z board, Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Really light! Barely any side to side. Easier to walk then the Sweet Spot.
Weaknesses: None so far! Have not ran into any problems yet.
Review: All I have to say is this trigger KICKS ASS! So light you dont even need the spring. I have it set up with a 50g switch. It has 3 adjustment screws, I only used the top one. Never have to remove your frame to adjust your trigger anymore. For this price, everyone with a Spyder should get one. Great price! I won mine on Ebay for $14.99 plus shipping.
Conclusion: If you want a higher ROF get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pinoijm Thursday, December 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: spyder pilot w/:
-14' smartparts progressive barrel
- shocktech superfly bolt
- maddman products spring kit
- fbm delrin trigger (soon to be changed!!)
- 50g microswitch
- check it products 15° assault block
- bob long torpedo regulator & gauge
- modified valve
- empire reloader II
- trinity paintball t-lock feedneck
- dye sticky3 grip
Strengths: Very light, looks cool, easy to walk
Weaknesses: Not strong
Review: Pros: The trigger is very light compared to the stock one. The weight difference is rediculous. Adjustments can be made from the outside without having to take the marker apart. It's very comfortable, which makes it easy to walk the trigger. Throw in a 50g (or lighter) microswitch and you'll be needing a faster board. Also, it looks so much better than the stock kingman trigger.

Cons: Not sturdy. The bottom half broke off while i was walking it! Now i have half a trigger. I guess I'll have to get a good metal trigger...
Conclusion: The trigger was good while it lasted. I was able to walk with no effort. But it broke on me!!!
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 19th, 2007 at 5:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WC CoUg21 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Sweet Spot
Marker Setup: Green Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant
12v Revy w/ JMJ Vortex Impeller
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
FBM Delrin Trigger
Custom Lighter Switch (~50g)
12 Oz CO2 Tank
Strengths: See Body
Weaknesses: See Body
Review: STRENGTHS
This is the greatest trigger ever made. It is so light because it's made out of delrin instead of metal. It's fully adjustable w/o even taking off the trigger frame. Made it easy for me to max out my board.

WEAKNESSES
None other than the fact that I live in California and FBM is in New Jersey, so it took a while for me to get this great trigger.
Conclusion: This is the best trigger made today. Easy to pull because of light weight and easily adjusted w/o taking off frame.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fbpballa Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing yet
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power Fusion
Spyder Pilot 05 ACS- FBM Trigger, Dye Sticky
Strengths: Very light
Looks cool
Easy to walk
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Almost too light- may cause misfires
Review: Simply a very good looking and feeling trigger. A couple people have broken it but I dont really know how; it seems like you would have to be trying to break it, just to break it. Anyways this trigger will improve your rate of fire over the stock trigger. Will also make your marker look pretty hot, cause its pretty fly.
Conclusion: Personally I would say buy it, but I havent tested enough spyder triggers. But it is definetly an upgrade to the stock trigger on the pilot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Arachnis Saturday, March 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05 Red2Black
Smart Parts '06 Progressive Barrel
FBM Delrin trigger (Not anymore...)
X-Customz 50g switch
Trinity Mini-Rise Feedneck
Dye Sticky 3's-Black
DXS 68/4500 w/Gray Dye '06 Rhino
Halo TSA Frontman
Strengths: Light, nice looking.
Weaknesses: Weak ass trigger....
Review: I have to say, when I installed this trigger and the 50g switch all was good. I had such a light trigger pull I couldnt believe it. It was sweet. However, in the real world this trigger is just not effective. 5 min into my first game with it the bottom snapped off. I had to play the rest of the day with half a trigger. I was very pissed. I am gonna try to get a refund for it. I will post back with feedback on FBM's customer service. I mean 5 min, are you kidding? It is like I was beating the trigger with a stick, just walking it and it snapped.
Conclusion: Dont buy it. It is not worth the hassle. Even if you dont break it the first time, you have to take extra care to not snap it later. I shoulda got a damn sweet spot I guess, or some other metal trigger. I give it a 3 cause it is really light and a cool trigger other than it being super fragile.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmotion Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smartparts Nerve Trigger
Smartparts Ion Trigger
Tippmann A5 Trigger
Tippmann 98 Custom Trigger
Tippmann A5 Double Trigger
Tippmann 98 Custom Double Trigger
Spyder Pilot ACS 05 Trigger
Spyder Sonix Trigger
Spyder Victor 2 Trigger
Marker Setup: Pilot Acs 05
Kapp Neck
X-Customs SwiX 50g Switch
FBM Delrin Wave Trigger
Dye Sticky 3's
FBM Delrin Wave Trigger
Evlution 2 Hopper
Tippmann Sock
20oz Co2 Tank
JJ 14 inch Ceramic Barrel
JT Elite Mask
Strengths: Its Light
Lots of Adjustment
Weaknesses: Installation
FBM
Side to Side Swing like Stock
Review: I decided to try out the wave trigger, instead of the original slant, looks easier to walk. It didnt come for 7 days so i called them, turns out the messed up my order. So she express mails it to me two weeks after my original order, i get my trigger. At first its complicated to figure install, thought it was the wrong one, but its great once u get it all setup. Feels just like the Nerve or Ion trigger. Buy this and the xcustomz, cheaper than SPPS Dragon and Spli switch combo.
Conclusion: Go ahead and order it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 28th, 2006 at 1:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jacob Searle Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix with ACS, Viewloader Revvy Chameleon, Proto 14" one piece black, dye sticky 3 grips, and FBM Delrin Trigger Black
Strengths: very fast
very light
very awesome
Price
Weaknesses: Some side to side but who cares that doesn't affectthe game
Review: Probably the best trigger i've ever touched with my fingers apart from maybe my friends new designz trigger for his ion, but undoubtebly this is the best trigger for spyders. I haven't actually played a game with it just clicked it as fast as I could, and i maxed out the board in seconds, this trigger kicks yo dog.
Conclusion: Get it, it's the best trigger for spyder and only 23 dollars of FBM Factory.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbspyderMX Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock C.A.M.D. trigger, which stunk.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Teardrop 14"
Shocktech superfly rear cocking bolt
CCS clamping feedneck
32* spring kit
polished internals
maddman valve
bob long vaccuum chamber and lpc
Palmer Stabalizer
macroline kit
pshycobalistics 7" on/off drop forward
FBM delrin drigger
50 g switch
20 oz. anti siphoned and 88cu 3000psi nitrogen tank
Strengths: Very light (made out of delrin)
Easy to walk
Looks sweet
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this trigger, and then i had to knock out that stupid pin. That took me awhile, and i still can't get it back in all the way.... but that's a whole 'nother story. The performance of this trigger is great. Very light, and it will increase your BPS by 2-4, depending on how good of a walker you are. This trigger with a 50 or 25 g switch will greatly increase the speed of your gun.
Conclusion: Get it over any other trigger out there!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media