paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman ACS Aluminum Bolt / Kingman ACS Aluminum Bolt / Kingman ACS Aluminum Bolt / Kingman ACS Aluminum Bolt / Kingman ACS Aluminum Bolt

Kingman ACS Aluminum Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman ACS Aluminum Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman ACS Aluminum Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The revolutionary Anti-Chop System is the world’s first true anti-chop bolt. Simple and affordable, the ACS bolt delivers the same results as expensive markers with eyes. Just replace your existing bolt with the ACS bolt…simple as that! The ACS precision spring tension recognizes obstructions before crushing balls and jamming the marker, so the action never stops.
Product Availability 
The Kingman ACS Aluminum Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
joejoe61689 Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Syder Xtra
IPI 3.0 electronic trigger
14'' Smart Parts All American Barrel
ACS Bolt
4 Stage ACI Sub Zero expansion chamber
Ricochet Apache LCD Hopper
Pure Energy Remote with slide check
Strengths: Does NOT chop any balls and cheaper than the delrin
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well, I have an Xtra with and IPI Electronic Frame. Ever since I have installed the bolt, I have'nt chopped a single ball. I was using WALMART Zap Rec series and Severe Hurricanes. With this bolt, YOU CAN ACTUALLY FIRE ON FULL AUTO with NO CHOPS! IT DOES EXACTLY WHAT THE PACKAGE SAYS! If you hating getting pinned down, cleaning your spyder cuz you chopped a ball, this will make it MAGICALLY DISAPPEAR!
Conclusion: I don't know how I went paintballin with out this! 1,000,000,000,000 out of 10 if I could!
( I think that's a Trillion)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

ballisticpball Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Bolts- Not Good
Tippmann 98C Stock Bolt- Surprisingly Good
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
J&J Ceramic
EvLution II
Lapco Clamping Feed Neck W/ Out Ears
Redz Marker Cover
Evil Barrel Condom
JT IZE Mask
Empire Action Pack 3+4
And lots of Evil Stickers
Strengths: Doesn't Chop
Fairly Cheap
Plentifull
Weaknesses: Aluminum
Review: This bolt came stock in my Pilot ACS. Tio really test the full potential of this bolt I did a test. I took a piece of fishing line and a very tiny piece of tape and stuck it on to a Diablo Formula 13 Paintball. I removed my feedneck and stuck it halfway into the breech. I pulled the trigger to see if the bolt would chop the paintball. Note: If your planning on doing this wear your mask. The paintball could break sending paint into your eyes. When I pulled the trigger, the paintball did not break. I pulled the trigger agian and the paintball did not break. I pulled the trigger for the third time and the paintball finally broke. I tested this with RPS Big Ball but it was so terrible and spongy that this test was inaccurate. The paintball still did not break the first time. Doing this same experiment with Diablo Nightmare proved that most Diablo paints are similar as the paintball broke on the third shot. I shoot RPS Big Ball mostly because I have lots and want to get rid of it, but when I shoot this paint, the paint breaks. I am almost 100% sure that the paint does not break in the chamber as the bolt never has paint on it but I find it odd for the paint to break in my J&J. I am rather mad at Kingman for putting an aluminum version of this bolt in their acs markers. Why not put the Derlin ones in? We are paying extra for the ACS version so I think it should be Derlin. I think this bolt compars pretty good to most stock bolts. Spyder stock bolt are pretty terrible but Tippmann bolts seem oddly good. I have never chopped a ball with the Tippmann although I have never shot the Tippmann at about 13-15bps.
Conclusion: Okay bolt. Good upgrade from stock Spyder bolts. Reduces chops in most conditions. Probably does not work that great with brittle paints so stay away from those I guess.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

ryutsuzen Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ACS delarin, pathetic stock bolts
Marker Setup: Spyder TLR with rocking trigger, aero Raven barrel 12' for speed ball'/twister 16'' for other games, ACS aluminum Bolt, Halo B, Spyder uni remote connected to 2 torp drops welded together w/ an ASA to feed 2 PMI 6000psi presets located in a pod pack directly to a smartparts LP regulator. This feeds the electro pnuematic system connected to Angel style eyes. These reduce chopping from my rocking trigger with self modified e2-blade board (20-35bps). A warpfeed with a reworked board is molded to an improvised beavertail and a pvc pipe feeds along a stock to another modified warp feed on my back connected to a 400rnd canister.
Strengths: Reduces chopping, light
Weaknesses: Aluminum, still has a venturi
Review: This bolt does exactly what it is advertised to do. I originaly had most of my above setup but was still chopping about 5% even at super low pressure. Now I barely ever get chopping. This bolt is great if you are chopping as much as I was.

Why not delerin?:

When I first bought the original ACS delerin bolt I was annoyed becaused it would expand in humidity and when oiled. This caused slowdown with my marker and to get it to work I had to unequip my LP system. With the aluminum ACS bolt, all I had to do was remove the venturi to get it to run on LP. The aluminum is also cheaper than the delerin.
Conclusion: This is a great bolt. reduces chopping greatly and is light for a metal bolt. Does not swell from humidity and lubricants.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

bruce22 Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The closet thing I have used is a tippmann model-98 bolt (the ACS bolt is better in most aspects) .
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
14"teardrop barrel
16oz. Co2
eVolution2
Strengths: Look in review.
Weaknesses: Look in review.
Review: First off I would like to say this bolt does exactly as it is advertised. It came stock in my Pilot ACS so I went to my friends house to test the bolt. We shot it on all it's modes with old paint in 30 degree wether causing the paint thts already 8 months old! to become brittle and the ACS bolt shot right through it with no broken balls, except one magor break because my friend tried walking it on atomatic.
Some people say the derlin version chops one ball every thirty or so shots well if thats true it doesn't apply to the aluminum version which I don't understand.(I seriously doubt that happens in the derlin version). Also I would of rather had the derlin version stock because im paying alot extra for this bolt in my pilot.
My first game I played with the ACS bolt it worked perfectly. I shot it in semi-auto and got around 15bps with no breaks, and once in a blue moon i used full auto with no breaks. I've played a few other games with mostly angainst modded a-5's and modded 98 ustoms and proved to be a valuble player with my spyder.

Key strengths: never chops. doesn't have to be broken in. Good spring. Doesn't seem to expand.
Weaknesses: You have to lube it and when a ball does rarely break it's hard to clean up.
Conclusion: It's a good buy but I would reccomend getting the derlin one unless your on a tight budget.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

spyderman153 Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock kingman bolt
superfly bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra
IPI 3.0 electronic trigger
Ricochet AK
CIP sure fit feedneck
14'' smart parts progressive
32* spring kit
CIP sweet spot trigger
new designz bullet volumizer
dye3 sticky grips
kingman acs bolt (aluminum)
72/3000 pure energy tank
Strengths: Does not chop!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Needs to be oiled
Tiny bit heavier than delrin
Review: Well, i got this bolt online for about $30, a pretty decent price. I was a little bit skeptical about getting this because i thought the idea behind the bolt was a little flawed because i thought there was no way the ball could stop the bolt without breaking, so i put it to the test. The first test i did was i slapped on my 200 rnd gravity feed loader, and let it rip. With my fingers going at about 12 bps or so (that doesnt mean 12 bps were coming out) the feeder obviously couldnt keep up so then the bolt stopped, so i had to recock it and then i realized i prevented a chop with the bolt. All that happens is the bolt stops on the ball and all you have to do is recock it. It prevented every chopping possibility i had. Even though i didnt chop at all with a gravity fed loader i didnt trust it 100% so i tried something else.The next thing i did was i heard about strapping a ball onto some fishing line and dropping it halfway in to see how good this bolt really works. When i dropped the ball halfway out of the feedneck i really expected a break but i was wrong. If you use paint with a hard enough shell(i used premiums) this bolt will work great. A couple of other things that i noticed when i shot my gun for real was that there was A LOT LESS KICK and it also made my gun quieter by about 25% which is great. There is still a bit of scratching on the bolt, but that does not hinder performance so dont worry about that.
Conclusion: get this if you are having a serious problem chopping like i was and it also has other benefits like i said before. I took this over the delrin bolt because partly of the price but mostly because i read so many of the bad reviews of the delrin bolt. I have had no problems yet and this has been a great investment and is a cheaper solution than a t-board with eyes even though that has more benefits.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 at 2:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HitmanSVT Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Imagine Bolt
Stock Spyder SE Bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
Check It Assault Block
Psychobalistics Drop Forward with on/off ASA
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
J&J Ceramic 14' Barrell
Ricochet AK Loader
Strengths: Does Not Chop Balls!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Appears to Flow better than stock bolt.
Weaknesses: Will Not Work With Q-Loader!!
Review: When I first bought my Imagine my local shop recomended a Ricochet AK loader to feed it. I took their advice, and I regret it.

The AK could not keep up with my Imagine when it was stock right out of the box. Essentially I had purchased a battery powered paintball chopping machine. This was not the Imagines fault, but rather a simple problem of a loader that could not keep up.

My Imagine was useless on anything other than semi auto mode, and even then I had to keep my fingers in check or I'd pull the trigger too fast and chop a ball.

I've had my Imagine for over a year now, and I've wanted an ACS bolt for a long time. I finally bought one a week or so ago and let me tell you IT WAS WORTH EVERY PENNY and then some.

I have done everything to get this bolt to chop a ball and it simply will not do it!

I am thrilled to death with my purchase and recomend it to any Spider owner, Electronic or not.

(FYI I have a Q Loader on the way, but I wanted to test the ACS bolt with my AK hopper and it passed with flying colors).

***********READ THIS********************

I'm editing this post because I tested my marker with the Q-Loader and found that it is incompatable with the ACS bolt. The Q-Loader compresses the ACS bolts spring causing the bolt to allow the marker to double feed. The Q-Loader is too strong for the ACS bolt and they CANNOT be used in the same marker!
Conclusion: Product does exactly what it says, eliminates chopped balls, which is the biggest problem I had with my Spyder.

I went Aluminum because I play woodsball and I don't always play in ideal conditions, Delrin would swell up with moisture and take me out of the game.

********Be Wary, this bolt will not work with Q-Loaders!!*************
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 21st, 2007 at 10:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

astronut1885 Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock Kingman bolt
Marker Setup: '03 Imagine (green), CP long grip regulator (green), CP Spyder flame drop forward (silver), CP 2k5 on/off asa (green), Dye Sticky3 grips (black), Maddman Rocket valve, Sundragon Dragonfly striker, 32* spring kit, 3A 14" Knockout barrel (green/chrome fade) or Tiller 16" TL-01 barrel (green/chrome fade), Orange Speedwave bolt, CCM clamping feedneck (chrome), macroline kit (green), CIP 15* assault block (silver), New Designs Bullet volumizer (silver), T board, Halo B w/ rip drive (green), 72/3000 PMI HPA tank, Dye Rhino cover, Sundragon Magnotrigger
Strengths: No chops, not too expensive, easy install
Weaknesses: Still scratches body like a stock bolt
Review: I bought this bolt a long time ago when I first got my imagine. Overall, it does what it's supposed to do. I haven't chopped a ball during play since I got it, and I walk the trigger around 10bps when I'm woodsballing it. It drops right in where the stock piece was, and seems to flow pretty well seeing as it has no venturi. My only complaint is that it still scratches up the body like the stock bolt did. Not a bad piece in the end, but I'm putting eyes on the gun, so a better bolt will be taking it's place soon.
Conclusion: A good buy for fast markers, does the job, but it can still scratch up the gun body a bit.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slim89 Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine w14 inch teardrop, Psychoballastics drop forward/won/off valve, Halo frontman LCD. Aluminum ACS bolt
Strengths: Cheap. doesn't chop.
Weaknesses: Nothing really.
Review: When i first got this thing, i decided to put it to the test. So i took a piece of string and some tape and taped the paintball to the string. Then i took the feedneck off my imagine and stuck the paintball halfway into the chamber and pulled the trigger. It didnt chop, so i shot it a second time and it didnt chop. Thats when i decided that the 20.00 bucks i spent on this was well worth it. It sure beats having to clean ur marker out every other game cause ur chopping balls left and right. Overall, a very good product for a very good price that is definetly well worth it. .
Conclusion: This bolt is definetly a must for spyder owners.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 23rd, 2005 at 8:38 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bicyclebob Friday, July 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter w/ rocket barrel and revolution hopper
A-5 w/ flatline
Strengths: DOES NOT CHOP!!! Also lighter than stock bolt.
Weaknesses: None!
Review: I got my shutter fiver or six years ago and it chopped like crazy right out of the box. I first thought it was my stock barrel so I upgraded, and yet it still chopped. I got frustrated and stopped playing paintball. I thought about upgrading the bolt, but I couldn't really find a TRUE antichop bolt. About four months ago I read an article about kingmans new ACS bolt. I thought the design, however ingenious, might not work. I read some reviews and it sounded like a good deal. I bought it and installed it in my shutter and took it out the very next weekend, along with my new A-5 with flatline. I shot about five hundred rounds through my shutter that weekend and didn't chop one ball. I've had it three or four months now and can count the number of balls I've chopped on one hand. Air consistancy seems to be better, along with velocity. My spyder can now stand up to my friends bushmaster. I am extremely happy with this bolt. If you need an antichop bolt, then this one is for you.
Conclusion: Great bolt, good price. Makes any spyder an extremely competitive gun. 10/10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toxicity883 Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
variuos stock bolts
Marker Setup: imagine select 14in. teardrop(black)front block off silver bullet-chrome-32* 6 stage expansion chamber-cp flame drop acs aluminum bolt 32* spring kit esp frame with 50g switch and custom trigger 12 volt revvy with x board
Strengths: Anti-chop
no venturi
light
actually works all the time unlike the derlin
Weaknesses: You have to oil not a big deal
Review: The aluminum actually works unlike the derlin, i have heard many problems about the derlin mysteriously swelling and chopping or no reason. All i did was polish mine and i works just as smooth as derlin so if you want an acs get the aluminum. and it is a little cheaper
Conclusion: Buy it its much better thant the derlin
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media