paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto 05 Proto Pants / Proto 05 Proto Pants / Proto 05 Proto Pants / Proto 05 Proto Pants

Proto 05 Proto Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto 05 Proto Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto 05 Proto Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2005 Proto pant is built to perform, built to look good, and built to last.

Features:

* Adjustable waist - adjustable closures that can expand or shrink four sizes.
* Sublimated paneling - stylish and comfortable
* Lightweight design allows you to be comfortable
* Super-strong construction will hold up to aggressive play.
* Padded crotch - Maximum protection for your most valuable items
* Cargo pockets - holds all the goods in place
* Padded knees - protective measures and comfort are all new for the 05 pant
* Micro-injection logos - adds a stylistic and graphic flavor.

Product Availability 
The Proto 05 Proto Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
CaSHMoNEyO1 Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye c4, empire pants, old JT's
Marker Setup: 2k4 Red Evo, Boss Blade, Boss Bolt, Halo TSA, Pure Energy 48/3000
Strengths: Padded knees
Adjustable waist
Easy open pockets
Ball protection! (padded crotch)
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought a Proto mask recently and I decided I wanted to buy a new pair of pants and a jersey. I was looking around, and I thought it'd be cool if all my apparel was all Proto.

So now all my apparel is proto and im ballin' lol.

Adjustable waist helps alot if you decide to pump some more iron and bulk up a little, etc...

Pockets are nicely sized and easy to open.

These pants are awesome..... Dye is the best name in paintball, and Dye makes Proto, so you can expect the kind of quality product from Dye when you buy Proto stuff.

I like to say Proto = the quality of Dye except cheaper.

Conclusion: Cheap pants GREAT deal for the pants, I absolutely love 'em.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

spagetti Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye c5 pants--are cool and flashy but the protos have more padding for sliding and such.
Marker Setup: kingman spyder fenix acs(anti-chop system),J&J ceramic barrel,empire reloaderB,co2
also have tippmann98 custom
Strengths: cheap,adjustable velcro straps so they fit as you grow,PAINTBALLS BOUNCE!!!!! keep you cool
Weaknesses: None
Review: I go to buy some pants, I wanted to get dye's new c5 pants but even online they go for $134,outragous. I liked the protos too so I go to this site to read some reviews both are about the same but I can get these for $70.I'm glad I did.
Now for preformance,very very thick padding on the crocth which is a must have. The padding on the knee area is great, it covers the knee to the shin. i had fun just slidding around in my yard.are extremely flexible. counts for when your in a low crouch and need to get up and move fast.
Now for the bounce. this is the pant's stongest side. here is a story. I'm playing with some friends at my house. we had my brother bunkered. i run across the field peppering his bunker at close range he pops out and gets me about 7 times, none break even though he had a tippmann which is a decent gun and we were useing rps paint.it still hurt a little but the paint just bounced off and I got him. things like that count.
Conclusion: The perfect pant, nothing else can be said
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shockaballa 702 Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire invert
empire contact
dye hybrid
Marker Setup: Blue Sh(((o)))cker vision, Halo w/ victory board
NDZ Stinger bolt
Q lock feed neck
cp rail, cp reg
pure energy 68/45
hybrid grip, hybrid bolt guide
Strengths: Strong
durable
kool looking
ventalation
Weaknesses: None really, but i like the jt ones better because of looks and padding.
Review: These pants are sick! they are light and have a lot of ventalation. These have pretty big knee pading, but i still recommend knee pads, i never feel hot in them. i like my pants baggy so i bought a bigger size, but i didnt have to worry about it not fitting me cuz you can adjust the waist size.
Conclusion: The proto pants are great, get them.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 at 9:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jr92xb Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Ion
J&J Ceramic 2-piece
Q-lock
Blue body Kit
NDz Roller Blade trigger
Evil Reg
Egg II
Pure Energy 47/3000
Strengths: Dont feel anything when you slide, dont get hot, adjustable waist, protection where it counts!
Weaknesses: The side pocket is kinda small imo.
Review: !?? ? sick of playing in jeans and hurting my knees when I slid. I grabbed a pair of these in red, which look sweet :^), and WOW. I can slide over rocks and everything I not feel anything! I was playing at my field's big game. It was a really hot day and even running around and sweating, my pants felt great. The mesh on the inner thigh works great. I love the adjustable waist.
Conclusion: I you want a great pair of pants for really cheap ($60), buy these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xtremesnipr223 Saturday, October 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used Army camo pants for the last 4 years. Jesus Christ, wtf was I thinking?
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Trilogy Pro
Stock Barrel
47/3k Crossfire
12v revvy (gotta get a new shell...)
Strengths: Very Durable
Extremely comfortable
Very breathable
Sexay
Sliding = Breeze
Weaknesses: Only used them for a little while, so none that I've found.
Review: For a while I had been planning on getting into paintball more seriously. I went over my priorities, and found the two biggest things I needed to upgrade: HPA and Pants.

So I stroll on down to my local proshop for a game and to check out their 05 Proto pants. After trying on two pairs to get the right size, I settled on some mediums (I'm 5'11" and 130 pounds, in case you were wondering).

Putting them on: The straps on each side allow you to adjust to almost any size. The ones I bought I had to pull them almost all the way on both sides because I'm skinny, but I assume that at max size, they can accomodate someone of my height plus 60 or so pounds.

Sliding: Sliding is a ****ing dream. I had used camo pants for a while, and believe me, even with pads, sliding is very uncomfortable. The pads would always move around under my pants and sliding was uncontrollable a lot of times. With the proto's I can slide like it's second nature. I'm now very controlled in sliding. Crawling is also a lot more comfortable on my knees.

Secksayness: Two thumbs up. No one would give me a lot of respect w/ my camos, even though I was a decent player.

Breathable: The inside of the pants is made of a strong, smooth netting with small holes in it, that stretches from the crotch to the lower legs. Nothing like a cool breeze to chill your buds.
Conclusion: Definitely a great pair of pants. I got them for 70 bucks, and I can say that they're the best 70 bucks I've spent on paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 1st, 2005 at 2:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

squee44 Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
old Tripp pants
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" PMI Razzor barrel
12volt revvy
Strengths: Padded knees and crotch
big pockets
light
comfortable
cheap (cost)
durable
Weaknesses: None so far...
Review: Spent about $65 on these pants. Great pants! I'm a front player and I slide a lot. My old normal pants would end up cutting up my knee to the point that I would bleed, but with these pants, I have had no such problems with my knee bleeding, and my knees were in better shape after playing than they ever had been after playing in my old pants. The crotch padding could be thicker. I haven't been shot there yet, but it seems kinda thin. Better than nothing though. And the stitching isnt begining to come apart, which is good.
Conclusion: Get these pants! Great pants, very cheap in cost, and nice color selection. Get these if u play speedball and end up sliding a lot... helps a lot. 10...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 6th, 2005 at 6:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lawnboi Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2004 B2k w/pds
Evil detonator reg
Halo b
Crossfire 47/3000
Strengths: -Reliable
-padded
-Breathable
-squeegee holders
Weaknesses: None that I have found
Review: These are great pants, made by dye so you know you have quality. The padding is good for sliding into bunkers, and paintballs bounce off of them. The padding also protects your prized posessions. These pants are very adjustable. They are reliable, I have not had one rip in them yet. They are really breathable, so your legs dont roast. Just the pants being so baggy on me tend to bounce alot of paint. They are fairaly cheap compared to the dye pants. There are squeegee holders on them. Last of all they look cool.
Conclusion: Great pants, no problems with them, work great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

t-town Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye c4, empire
Marker Setup: 2004 B2K w/PDS
68ci 4500 crossfire
halo b w/rip drive
Strengths: Comfortable, breathe very good, padded croch,big pockets
Weaknesses: None really
Review: These are great pants. they are made from dye so they are very reliable, they breathe very good so when its a hot day you wont get to hot. The pads on the knee arent so much that you cant bend them easy. The balls just bounce off of them alot, i got shot 2 times in the pants and both time they just bounced off, they were so close i just picked them up and shot the guy with his own paint. The ajustable size is awsome bc im still growing so i can just make them tighter and be good to go.

These are great pants and they are only $65 i would buy them right now if i were you.
Conclusion: These are great pants and for $65 you cant beat them so go out and buy u some.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonmichael Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto 04 ans empire turn pants
Marker Setup: Ans cocker gen-x 4 yello/black halo b eblade 114ci 45 tank
Ans cocker gen-x 3 blue/black 12v stock 68ci 3000


Strengths: Comfortable good craftsmanship and made bye proto
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I really love these pants the the best pants i used and there a lot better then the 04 cause the padding on the knees isn't the greatest but helps a hell of a lot and the color
will never fade and i washed mine at least 25 more times
Conclusion: The greatist pants i ever had
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

punkp8ntballer Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nexed. No knee pads.
Marker Setup: Why does that matter?
Strengths: Knee pads.
Wang protection.
Good venting.
Weaknesses: Thin lining.
Looks.
Review: These pants make my balls feel safe. The knee pads are nice but are thin. Proto usually makes good stuff and this isn't the best thing they've made. These pants are pretty good though. They are great for beginners. I used these in my first tournament and they gave me a rash.
Conclusion: I would reccomend Evil pants over these anyday.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media