paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Backman / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Backman / Odyssey HALO TSA LED Backman

Odyssey HALO TSA LED Backman Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO TSA LED Backman

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO TSA LED Backman
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound Activation Tilt Sensing - the agitator always pulls the balls up towards the feed hole. If you tilt it the right it spins counter-clockwise. If you tilt to the left it spins clockwise. Low frontal profile with 210+ ball capacity
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO TSA LED Backman is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
UmmYeahItsMe147 Friday, July 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month83 of 90 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
gravity view loader but this doesnt compare
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs w/ halo tsa led backman. all stock so far.
Strengths: Fast, always working, reliable, magnet closure system
Weaknesses: Stickers fall off, still havent figured out how to turn it back on...
Review: this hopper's a very good hopper. keeps up with my full auto setting at 13 bps. looks great, i have it in clear. the only problems ive had with it so far are that the stickers start to fall off on the sides only because its curved, but who needs stickers? mainly, my worst problem is that i still havent been able to figure out how to turn the thing back on... its really not a big deal though as i pull out the 9 volts whenever its not in use. other than that, its a great hopper, i cannot stress this enough. its very fast, quieter than my gun, always works due to the sound activation, is reliable, and i absolutely love the magnet closure system. if i want to make sure its still on and working, slightly, SLIGHTLY, slamming the lid will usually cause enough noise to spin the spinner dooey thingy.


remember to say if this was helpful to you or not. thanks.
Conclusion: Get it, but if you got 6 bucks more, get the lcd version, im sure people can figure out how to turn that one off and it should have more options. but this is definately a great hopper. 9 because of slight flaws.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

ThisMeansWAR Saturday, April 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month29 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
VL200, Quantum Revvy
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath (Blue), Halo TSA Backman, CO2
Strengths: Fast
Quiet
Capacity (220 paintballs)
Weaknesses: Size (but thats a trade off for more paint)
Review: I ran the Halo on my Diablo Wrath, no matter how fast I fired it kept up.

Very happy with it, I love the fact that when you lean it left, it spins accordingly, when I lean right, it reverses...

The only down size is the size of it, but that is just a trade off as it holds a massive 220 paintballs....

During woodsball this weekend I found I still have paint left when others were running out.
Conclusion: If you want a decent speed hopper that holds a shed load of paint then this is for you. If not go for the frontman instead..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Darthevix Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing... Only other hopper I used was a quantum
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose (No LCD), Halo TSA LED Backman, 20 ounce CO2
Strengths: Just aboyut everything
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this hopper a few days ago, used, and it works fine. I took it out to the local Paintball field and it was awsome. No matter how fast I shot, the hopper kept up. The only time I dry fired was when I forgot to put it on... The amount of paint it holds is great for both woodsball and Hyper/Airball ( The field is mixed ). During woodsball, all the other people were starting to run low on paint, but I had ablout 1/4 of the hopper still full. And on Hyper/Airball, no matter how fast I shot, this hopper kept up. Some people say that is bulky, but it isn't that bad. No one hit the hopper, or me.
I bought this hopper used. Man, I could look at it and know that is had to be droped at least 5 times. It was scrated and looked kinda old. But when I started to play, it was just as good as my firends new one, if not better. There was no sign of anything worng.
I also put old batteries that were used alot. I was sceptical about it, but the hopper was worrking fine. That means even with low power, this thing works. Every time I fired, it spun just fine.
Conclusion: Overall, I love this hopper. It runs great and holds alot of paint. For thoes of you who do not like the size, get the frontmant. If you dont think it holds enough paint, get a pod.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nigwar3140 Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash w/ LCD
Odessy Halo TSA LED Backman
14 inch Thunder Pig Barrel
48ci 3000psi Pure Energy Comp. Air
Strengths: Fast
Ball Capacity
Price
Sound activated.
Tilt sensitive
Weaknesses: Batteries a little bit hard to get out.
Review: I've owned this hopper for almost 3 months now and it has never let me down. It's very reliable. It feeds up to 15 bps if memory serves me right. What's really great is that it is sound activated. So that whenever you shoot it feeds. Another studly feature is that it is tilt sensitive. So if you have your gun tilted to shoot around the right side of the bunker, it will spin one direction. And if you have your gun tilted the other way shooting around the left side of the bunker, it will spin the other way, quite ingenious actually. Some people complain about her size, but it's only longer than most hoppers because it holds 210+balls. So unless you're getting blasted from the side, it's not gonna make that much of a difference.
Conclusion: Overall this is just a studly hopper, it feeds fast, nice ball capacity, and it's priced very cheap, around 60-70$. So if you have a gun under 15 bps, you should definitely invest in this hopper. She won't let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 14th, 2005 at 7:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pinkpanther Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
rev w/ x board, rickochet
Marker Setup: Ironman trix, tadao v4.0, aka lpr, palmers stabalizer inline reg, mixed bolt, empire reloader, 68/45 crossfire tank
Strengths: -VERY reliable(will explain)
-Holds alot of paint
-decent speed
Weaknesses: Batteries are a little difficult to get in and out
Review: Now i use an ironman trix and sometimes my empire reloader reloader goes out on me so i needed a cheap back up hopper so i decided to go with this thing. And i was very impressed. It loaded faster then a rev w/ x board and it held ALOT of paint so i could shoot forever. And it is very reliable so far ive dropped it in a creek 3 times and dropped it on concret 4 and its still working good as new although it has a few scuffs. I would tell anyone to buy it if they wanted it very reliable and it feeds pritty fast to.
Conclusion: Great hopper for any gun from a cocker to a timmy. fast, reliable, and all around and good hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wagnus8907 Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed (sucks)
Empire Reloader (nice but not as fast)
VL Tripod (sucks)
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro
Diablo TSA Backman LED
20 oz. CO2
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: I must say i love this thing. I am not capable of shooting 15 BPS so i will never out shoot it. It also holds so much paint. I go thru a lot in a game, so that feature is nice. It isnt so big that it cuts down your view of the feild either. I also figured out that to turn it on, push the button and there is a lil green light. To turn it off, hold the button in until the light turns orange/red. I have the diablo version so it might not work on the odyssey version, but as far as i know they are identical. I have dropped this thing a few times in the short period i have had it, but it hasnt broken yet. One heads up though, I had to shim it with a small rubber band because it did not fit tight without the band.

EDIT: i used this with my promaster on 15 BPS capped ramping. Not too much of an issue to keep up. i did chop a few because it couldnt keep up, but i was shooting constantly for a long time.
Conclusion: I absolutely think this is one of the best hoppers out there for those of us who cant afford a really high end hopper like a Halo B or an Empire Reloader B. If you cant shoot 20-30 BPS, get this thing. I love it. The only reason it gets a 8 is the whole rubber band to fit thing. Kind of a pain.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 14th, 2007 at 6:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j.a.m. Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none, just VL 200
Marker Setup: Evil pimp
ghetto 7 board
Halo B
LP Crossfire 68/4500 tank
Strengths: Feeds fast
Cheap
Holds lots of paintballs
Sound activation works well
Weaknesses: Big
Review: I used use a spyder aggressor xt so I had a VL 200. For Christmas I got a JT Protium and needed an electronic hopper. I decided to get this one since I had read a bunch of other hoppers in this price range having problems. This hopper works great for my protium. It feeds at a good speed and I haven't had many problems since the first day. The feed neck is kind of small so I have to tape it. And the problem on the first day was the batteries fault anyways. (one of the batteries exploded and got acid everywhere.) That was easily solved with a change of batteries. And it has great battery life too. In about 2,000 shots it hasn't needed a single battery change, other than the first 2, because the exploding battery ruined both itself, and the other battery. And that happened when I was checking if it came on, so I didn't fire any shots through it.

Edit: About a week after I wrote this review, the speed it fed started going way down. I changed the batteries several times, but it still fed very slowly. The other day, it stopped spinning the agitator all together. I called odyseey, and they said that they will replace it for free. They had good customer service, but i'm still mad that the motor burned out after only about 3000 shots.
Conclusion: It's a good hopper. go out and get it for about 50 bucks. ALTHOUGH IT MIGHT BREAK
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 17th, 2006 at 9:40 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cjgura Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed
Marker Setup: Ion,halo B hopper, 68/4500 tank, freak barrel
Strengths: Looks cool cheap and good feed rate.
Weaknesses: Cant keep up with my ion or maybe its just me.....
Review: I love this thing! it works great and its got a loooonnggg battery life. but its a wide feedneck so i had to sand it down to fit my feedneck on my ion. ive used this ever since i got my ion becuse the gravity fed wouldnt feed fast enough. the only thing i wish it had was a adjustible speed beecuase it sometimes doesnt feed fast enough.
Conclusion: Over all i love this thing nad i would reccomend this to anyone who wnats a new hopper. great if u do speedball or woodsball and u dont want to shoot out a case a paint in a few games. 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

littlebhawk2 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none that ive tried
Marker Setup: 04 vertical autococker, pewter
Halo TSA LED backman
Strengths: Not a battery hog
fast
the shell is tough
tilt sensor
Weaknesses: Sometimes it doesnt hear the gun fire
Review: This loader is awesome. It wont jam up any paint and the tilt sensors make it so even when leaning around a bunker your still loading paint into the gun. Although if you have an autococker or any other gun thats real quiet the halo doesnt always hear your gun fire and wont spin, it works the other way around too sometimes when your on the field and someone is nearby and shooting your hopper might spin but it wont do any harm so aww well... This loader is awesome and if you look around at proshops you can find it for pretty low prices ( sometimes around mid 40's)

Also since it is sound activated you dont have to worry about paint color or the sun affecting infrared sensors.
Conclusion: This is a great product and it performs the way it says when you buy it, im giving it a 9 because the neck was chipped when it was shipped ( definetly from shipping but aww well)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrRiblets Friday, August 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Fed
VL Quantum
Marker Setup: 98 custom
14" J&J Ceramic
20oz Co2
Halo TSA LED Backman
Strengths: Tilt spin
Sound activated
Huge capacity
Good Lid
Weaknesses: Tilt spin has to be tilted far for it to work
Review: This hopper has allowed me to shoot faster and not worry about a jamed feedneck. I played with it in a tourny and it survived a couple of hits so I assume that it is pretty strong. Once or twice the sound activation diddnt work but that may have been because of low batteries. The tilt feed operation is a good idea but it dosent work all that well since i have to almost put my marker on its side for it to switch directions.
Conclusion: Its a great hopper if your not looking at soending 100-200 on a Halo B or Reloader B. Id definatly get this because it is well worth the money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media