paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman / Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman

Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $66

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Sound Activation Tilt Sensing - the agitator always pulls the balls up towards the feed hole. If you tilt it the right it spins counter-clockwise. If you tilt to the left it spins clockwise. Low frontal profile with 210+ ball capacity
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO TSA LCD Backman is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
brianballer Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl 200
vl quantum
Marker Setup: 98c 14" barrel pro team bolt
mongoose reincarnation2 tsa backman lcd
Strengths: Nearly everything is adjustable.
Weaknesses: The halo stickers peel off.
Review: this gun has a tilt and sound sensor it loads fast and I have heard the company has great customer service. I have seen no more flaws than this. When you lean left the paddles turn right. When you turn the other way the paddles do the opposite. I think this is a great buy because it works for me I hope you find this review helpful. Please private message me if you have any questions
Conclusion: Buy it, it is a great deal and it has a one year warranty.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jokr16 Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200
Marker Setup: Pirahna w/ Eforce grip
Halo TSA LCD Backman
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: Fully customizable
no chops
Great look
Weaknesses: None found yet
Review: This thing is great! This thing keeps up with my gun perfectly. I only experienced one chop on full auto in testing and that was because I forgot to turn on the hopper. I had no problem with the feed neck on my gun. Great for auto guns. I had no chops the whole day and it was a perfect fit.
Conclusion: Get this if you experience frequent chopped paintballs or just want a kewl looking hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Oddman912300 Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
extreme rage gravity hopper,egg,mach404
Marker Setup: piranah r6, 20 ounce co2 from pure energy, 200 round gravity from extreme rage for now
Strengths: holds lots of paint,TSA,LCD,magenetic lid,
Weaknesses: Feed neck is weak,Not that fast
Review: I bought this hopper yesterday and this is a great hopper.
If your need a good hopper get this one. I got mine for sixty dollars.
Pros:
TSA
LCD
Holds alot of paintballs
Magenetic lid
Inexpensive
Looks cool
Its a Halo

Cons:
The feed neck cracks pretty easily
Not the fastest hopper out there
Bit loud but not as loud as paintball marker
Halo logo sticker falls off but nothing super glue cant fix
Conclusion: This is a great hopper if you are short on money or just need a better hopper.
ill give it an 8 since the feed neck cracked.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mynameisryan Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Compared to a regular non agitated loader, this is way better
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot acs
J&J Full Tilt Ceramic barrel
Halo tsa lcd backman smoke
Strengths: Strong material
Fast
Easy to use
Weaknesses: None that i have found
Review: This hopper is very nice if you need to shoot 13 bps (this is as fast as gravity can feed). This after all is a gravity fed loader and it pushes the balls to the hole and the gravity pulls the balls to the bolt and the marker fires.

Anyways back to the point, this loader keeps up with 13 bps, but remember to turn it on otherwise you will find yourself dryfiring.
Conclusion: Once again this loader feeds 13 bps max, it is a very good product and really has no faults and for that i give this product a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak556 Monday, February 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b, eggolution, revolutions, q-loader, and reloader b
Marker Setup: omen, 1.5 board, dye throttle 68 ci 45psi, 1.5 cam arms, stiffi switch, contract killa grips, low rise feed neck, ricochet apache, Phat flames drop forward
Strengths: Amount of Paint
Profile
Very adjustable
Sound activation
Tilt sound activation (kinda cool)
Magnetic lid
Weaknesses: Weak plastic
Agitated
Cant go anymore than 14
Lcd doesnt work when low on batteries
Review: ooo ah TSA- tilt sound activation. I bought this for my tippman 98 and it works just fine. Now if you had a high End marker you'd prolly be screwed if you bought this. I played some woodsball with it and it held up just fine. Bout a week later i put the halo on my omen while i was chronoing and adjusting my cam arms. I got the halo to go around 15 bps before the marker started to chop.


Overall u get a good loader for the money.If u have a low end marker like a spyder or tippmann you'll go through many cases of without ever chopping.
Conclusion: If you play with a low end gun. Or dont shoot past 14 bps, then this loader is perfect for you. I use it on my tippmann 98 w/response and it keeps up just fine.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa_1313 Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
HALO Frontman LCD
Marker Setup: Kingman Imagine LED (2005)
dye ultralight barrel
shockteck shorty supa fly bolt
dye sticky 3's grips
ANS vertical feed neck
Strengths: Keeps up with gun
Magnetic lid
Tilt sensor
Sound activated
Multiple settings
Price
Weaknesses: Stickers fall off
Cracks easily
Review: Strengths-

1)The Halo Backman LCD is the hopper you want to buy if your looking for if you have a fast gun. It keeps up with my imagine (not too fast but 13bps) very well.

2)The magnetic lid helps so you don't have to be trying to lock a hopper lid after reloading under fire.

3)The tilt sensor is helpfull to not expose as much of your self. You can literally have your gun sideways and the paintballs will still be feeding, whether your leaning left or right, the agitator just spins with the tilt.

4)The sound activation helps so you don't have a motar running while your creeping up on someone in scenario, it runs when you shoot.

5)This hopper has nemerous settings on it such as motar duration(how long the motar spins on one shot), shot counter, game timer, sensitivity and motar speed. All of these can be adjusted to your gun and liking.

6)The low price of $50 for such a nice hopper is definatly worth it.

Weaknesses-

1)The HALO stickers on the side fall off very easily.Most think it won't matter but they look really good and just a little super glu can fix it.

2)The wors weakness i've found so far is the cracking. I played one paintball round with it and it hade cracks every where. It was only hit once though.
Conclusion: The HALO backman LCD is a great buy for it's price. Those cracks that i mentioned were easily fixed after sending it into odyssey (it was free). Since then i've had numerous shots to the hopper and no cracks ( i might have had a defect) so i give it 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cole_olson424 Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL200
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI with 16" Dye Ultralite with Halo Tsa Lcd BACKMAN
Strengths: LCD read out
Fast enough for mid guns
timer
magnetic lid
Weaknesses: None that i found
Review: This loader was like 70.00 at the local shop and it was as much as the led so i got this one. I used it like the next day and it was amazing if i didnt have it it would have been not as fun. It feeds fast About 14 bps fast enough for my piranha so its cool.
Conclusion: BUY it and use it well if u have a gun that doesnt need an egg or a halo B
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 20th, 2005 at 11:26 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

aaronpuder Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity fed hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot. J&J ceramic barrel, Blade trigger, CO2
Strengths: Good looking
Holds lots of paint
Fast
Tilt fed
Sound activated
Weaknesses: Possibly a weak feed neck
Review: I upgraded to an electric marker so I bought this hopper on the net. I have been very pleased with it thus far. It holds a lot of paint, which minimizes your need for reloading. It is very efficient with its battery usage. I have yet to replace my batteries. It keeps up with my spyder at 13 balls a second without chopping.

My feedneck has a crack in it. It appears to have retained its structural integrity, however, it is a cause for concern. I fear that it may rupture in the near future and hinder my ability to play.
Conclusion: I feel that this is a very good hopper for the mid range player. I recommend it to all who need an electronic hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cooldude9000 Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity, halo b, empire b, veiwloder tripod, and and viewloader 12v
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04, 12oz CO2 tank, 20 oz co2, 14 in. barrel, Halo tsa backman l.c.d.
Strengths: Fast, l.c.d.,
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Review: It's great fast hopper. I loved it!! it shot continuoulsy so i dide have to shake it around like a vl 12v every once in a while. It's lcd so I can look at the shot counter and see how many times ive shot and determine whether or not to use a pod. The only problem with it was that it's feed neck is prone to break and the stickers come off easily.
Conclusion: Buy it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JswifT369 Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
revolution loader
Marker Setup: Icon e
T board 50 gram switch
sweet-spot trigger
dye stickies
pmi reg

2nd
Piranha ext 2k3
Strengths: Loads fast
Looks great
Nice lcd menu
Weaknesses: CRACKS CRACKS CRACKS

ball count is inaccurate
Review: This is an ok loader for people who don't have clamping necks and don't run around alot, the first time i played with this hopper i got a small crack from a blow up bunker... A BLOW UP BUNKER, it was still usable but recently, the neck literally imploded in the jaws of my chiply no-rise. Is great for one time usage,it will fees at around 13bps,but i dont recommend acutely making it.
Conclusion: Don't buy it, it breaks.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media