paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire ASA On/Off Adaptor / Empire ASA On/Off Adaptor / Empire ASA On/Off Adaptor / Empire ASA On/Off Adaptor

Empire ASA On/Off Adaptor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire ASA On/Off Adaptor

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire ASA On/Off Adaptor
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the only on/off you'll ever need. Unlike most On/Off's that screw down to release the gas or air this bad boy clicks into place so no more of the air shutting off in the middle of play. It's light and the best thing is that it looks hot and it works on most drops or cradles.
Features:
- Can be used with any screw-in system.
- Innovative patented on/off twist billet handle
- Designed to slide onto Apocalypse style sight rails or fit into Gladiator style cradles.
- Made of top quality ultra-light aluminum.
- Comes in several colors.
Product Availability 
The Empire ASA On/Off Adaptor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
shameless247 Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts in-line on/off valve
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
curtom products roller blade trigger
custom products razor drop forward
14" j&j cerramic barrell
14" freak barrell system
empire on/off asa
virtue board
dye red sticky grips
Strengths: Easilly installed
Easilly maintained
Works perfect
Weaknesses: A little fine tuning when i first aired it up
Review: I first got this thing and installed it immediately. I aired it up and had a leak from the optional guage port. No problem, i just teflon taped it then it was fine. A small price to pay for this bad boy. The really neat thing is that when you put your tank on and try and screw this thing down it will not unscrew itself. I just slid this right on the rail of my cp drop and tightened it down. I don't know what else to say but this thing will never let you down.
Conclusion: Like i said this thing will never let you down. It works great and installs easilly. Get one now or regret it later.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintman161 Thursday, June 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kapp on/off asa, Smart parts on/off asa
Marker Setup: Smart parts SP1 w/ 14" progressive smart parts barrel
Strengths: Small, nice shape, large knob easy to grab
Weaknesses: Hard to screw in and out.
Review: I have been using this for a little less than a month, i have mix reviews about this so i will start with the positive first. This is a really nice looking on/off asa which i also got the dovetail with it as well. Very small profile, which is nice. Also the price is very reasonable (this is why i bought it).

Ok now the bad, I have found that it is hard to turn on and off, and if it is not turned all the way in you will starve your marker, so you need to make sure you go that extra 1/4 turn.
I have not used this for a long time so i am assuming it needs a break in period, just need to make sure you go that extra 1/4 turn
Conclusion: I would say for the price i would get it, may need a break in time period that is why i am getting a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TOMMYD3UCE Saturday, April 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion duckbill
Marker Setup: Black SP Ion
Evil Pipe
Empire Mini Rail
Empire ASA
Halo v35 with RIP
Strengths: Cheap only 10 dollars
Its an on/off
Looks really nice
Weaknesses: A little effort needed to turn when its gassed.
Review: I bought this at xtremez after looking online for an on/off to replace my stock duckbill. I purchased this along with a empire mini rail for about 22 dollars total. The anno on these items are really nice, I don't see it chipping or anything like that anytime soon. The ASA is a simple install you do need to purchase a macro fitting however. You should also remove the port plug and install some Teflon tape around it otherwise it will leak.
Conclusion: Get it, its cheap, nice, effective and it looks good
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tom87 Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard On/off
Marker Setup: 02 Vertical Cocker, ShockTech Supafly bolt, Sonic LPR, CP 2 piece kit, Cp Razor Drop Forward, Empire On/off, Rat 3:16 valve, Planet Eclipse Hammer(on the way) Freeflow ram(on the way)
Strengths: Good looking, installs easily, good air efficent
Weaknesses: None
Review: Works Great if you shoot alot of air, easy set up and operation, easily adjustible. i picked one up bout a year ago and works great havent had a single problem yet. and easy to turn knob for turning on/off. well i have nothing else to write beacuase this thing is making me write 50 words. no worries
Conclusion: Pick it up youll like it and its good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepaintball05 Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath (red)
72/3000 pmi
halo (smoke)
Smart Parts S-Rail Drop Forward (Silver)
Empire ASA On / Off (black)
Strengths: Cheap reliable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just got this yesterday and this works like a champ. Comes with 2 ports for your line and a gauge (optional). For about $30 it worth every penny ,and saves your air especially co2. I recommend one if you waste lot of air. Fits on any dove tail mount system.
Conclusion: For $30 get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thundercat101 Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion hookup
Marker Setup: ion shoctech feedneck, new designs qev, blade trigger, empire on/off with srail, empire eleven piece barrel kit, 47c 3000 pure energy tank with redz cover
Strengths: Cheap good looking easy to use
Weaknesses: None
Review: All i have to say is this is the best lokin adapter out there. plus it works realy well





HEY IT SAYS I HAVE TO TYPE ATLEAST 50 WORDS SO IM JUST GONNA TYPE GIBBERISHsadkjf sdjhfkjsl jkdhlkshdf jkhdl flkjdhflk alkdjhf llksadhfkl akdjhflk akdsjhf adfh adfh ladkjfh adflkjhadl fladhfk adhalkd fahdlsk fadhfkljad hfjahdflkjhadlskjhf adadhlkfjhsadhljhsdlf ajdf h hdjk hsdkjhsd jh kjhdf jh sdjfhlkj sjh hsdflh skjdh sdkjhfk sdhf jkhslkdjflhTHAT SHOULD BE 50
Conclusion: Uhhhhh.....all i can say is GET IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fuller Friday, March 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: PMR, UL Frame,UL Barrel,Alloy backcap,Alloy eye plate , Dye feedneck
Strengths: Better than stock airport, and makes it easier to take a tank off
Weaknesses: None
Review: Very cheap I got 4 $11.95 + shipping at www.paintball-online.com worth getting if u dont want a stock airport that slides around,and it also makes ur gun look nice and upgraded,
like me im not the riches person i wait til my b-day and X-mas, rack up money and some of it on paintball stuff so if ur cheap like me get it
Conclusion: Like i said $11.95 cheap nice
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media