paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Jacko Freestyle 5 Pot Pack / Jacko Freestyle 5 Pot Pack / Jacko Freestyle 5 Pot Pack

Jacko Freestyle 5 Pot Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Jacko

Buy Jacko Freestyle 5 Pot Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Jacko Freestyle 5 Pot Pack
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $42

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A reasonably priced well made pack.

Note: It looks just like the 4 pot pack pictured, but holds 5 tubes.
Product Availability 
The Jacko Freestyle 5 Pot Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Rai_Polo Monday, September 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 4+1, PMI 6+1, My Pockets...
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert Cocker
ACM Ram
Shocktech Bomb 3way / Supafly bolt / Trigger shoe
Smart Parts 14" All Amercian Barrel
PMI 68/45 HPA Tank
12V Rev w/ Xboard
Mokal Drop
(KAPP Reflex in the mail. : )
Strengths: This product is tight. Pun intended. It fits very well if u suck in your gut then strap it on. Velcro goes allllll the way around.

Looks very trick and holds all 5 pods very sercuely, you could actually run with the flaps open and your pods wouldn't drop.

Like the way it's design and balanced. I can go with 3 pods for those times I play front of 5 when I'm back dumping paint. Very rugged design and stiching..Don't expect a tear anytime soon. More than I can say about other pack on the market.

Also adds 12 HP to my Honda. : )
Weaknesses: Hmmm.. Bad? The only thing I would have liked to see on this pack would be the option to add more paint with some elastic holds in between the pouches like the Rase or the Reds packs had. It's not a big deal tho so I went with the Jacko.

Bad thing.. Lost alot of torque in the low rpms of my honda. : (
Conclusion:
Conclusion. Don't buy this pack if u like torque. Otherwise, this pack is sick like those people with west nile.
Very rugged, like me.
Buy one.
Nuff said.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bunker4life Thursday, August 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing other than a triple pouch rase pack
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 c with expansion chamber, response trigger, xcel barrel, double trigger, rocket cock, psycho ballistics drop.
Strengths: Everything.
1. the belt = its wide, comfortable, and has enough Velcro for the small players like me and the really big players.
2. the pouches = they fit all tubes and open easily with little resistance.
3. = the Velcro has never came undone without me pulling off.
4. = sticks to you, if you put it on tight, it never moves when you run.
Weaknesses: the only thing i found wrong with it is that the tubes fit in it very snug but if you keep putting them in and taking them out, you will break it in.
Conclusion: well, this is the perfect pack in my eyes, comfortable, strong, sturdy and best of all cheap, i got mine new for $10. its great for back players if you buy the x-loops and perfect for the middle players. some front players think its bulky, i think its fine.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Elephant 6+1
Marker Setup: Bob Long Custom Autococker with:
12" Cyclone barrel
Clippard Ram
Stock 3-way (honed and I have ordered the Bomb)
Palmers Rock
Diamond Lab Valve
VL2000 hopper with Shredder mod to 18V and Custom Products padle.
I have ordered Finnish hinge-frame.
Strengths: Cheap
Comfortable
Easy to use
Pods come just great to hand
It doesn't catch hits like my elephant did
It fits
Weaknesses: Quite unfinished outlook
It aint flexible like rase or redz
Conclusion: Very good harness to compare with its price, get one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: this pack is the best pack i could find. my friend nick is an idiate. i like this pack b/c if your a front player u have the ability to fit eather five in it or put three in it and have it evanly waited. it rocks. it is way cheeper than the m-pack, rase,redz, and mantis packs. i have played with guyz who owned one of those and wore my jacko for game and went to the local dealer and bought one.
Weaknesses: tid bit heavy when full.
Conclusion: the best deal ever. buy it now.............for your own sake.
rock on team LITTLE GREEN MEN.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sethdapimp Saturday, February 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pot pak
extreme rage
4+1(generic brand)
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker on hpa
Strengths: holds pods
Weaknesses: the belt has no elastic give in it so it may be hard to find a tight fit thats not too tight. the pods are right againt you so they are hard to get out with the resistance of being pressed firmly against your body instead of having a pad between your back and the pods. very difficult to remove pods for me, i am using dye 140 tubes. because the belt is the only support the pack has, it tends to wobble and get top heavy and such.
Conclusion: i used to think a pack was a pack, but thats not the case. you really want a pad between the pods and your back. this will make the pack more comfortable, pods easier to take out, and more sturdy as you are moving. i tried on my friends extreme rage pack and had the realization i just described and right now i have a redz dimension on the way.. i see no reason to purchase this pack unless you find it very cheap, but even then u will eventually want something else.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2nwyka Tuesday, January 25th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 4+1,
Pockets,
Homemade leg strap
Marker Setup: WGP '2K AutoCocker
-Pro-fit 90s
-Revvy X
-Crosman 4x15
-Tru-flight 16"
VL Triton II with 12" Carbon-fiber barrel,
Strengths: Light
Strong
Supportive when carrying a full paint load
Weaknesses: Bulky
Hard to take on and off.
Somewhat hard to strip pods
Review: I picked this up at my local Goodwill (As well as my AutoCocker and Java mask) because I needed a harness. It turned out very well.

Aesthetic:
It's not the prettiest harness out there, but it does the job very well and lends itself to camo readily. 4/5

Capacity:
Although I rarely dump paint, it's nice to have a few spare pods for teammates or if you get into a tight spot. 5 pods is a little much, and is very heavy to carry. Because of the sheer weight of the paint and the way the harness supports it, I'll give it a 4/5

Affordability:
I got it for $10, and I think MSRP is $50, so that's a little high for a harness. Nevertheless, you get a great bang for your buck. 4/5

Overall user-friendliness:
Unlike some other 5 pod harnesses that I've used, this really doesn't get in the way. I am an agressive player and run and dive a lot, and I barely notice it. Crawling with it is slightly difficult because it tends to pull down, and the velcro can come undone (not that that's a problem, it has plenty of it). The waistband is good because it is basically one big piece of Velcro and the whole harness is the same width and thickness all around. Overall, a good harness, and good balance between weight and capacity. 4/5

Total: 16/20
Conclusion: This is a good product, and I would suggest it to scenario players and recreational players because it is good for middle players and reserved tape runners, but is bulky and hard to reload from under the type of intense fire of speedball. The capacity is good, the support is good, and all around a good harness. 8/10
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 23rd, 2011 at 11:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bighen Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz, pj, and such
Marker Setup: 2k2 timmy, freek kit, 12v revy, 68 3000 crossfire
Strengths: strong & Durable maybe
Weaknesses: some slots can be tight, flops all around when you crawl up the snake...
Review: yea i thought this pack was jolly when i got it but no. I thought it was good till I crawled up the snake. it turned all the way around and was about up to my shoulders. ATTENTION REC BALLLERS THIS PACK IS FOR YOU MAYBE.. HOW MANY WORDS DO YOU NEED TO DESCRIBE SOMETHING SO SIMPLE... THIS IS DUM
Conclusion: good pack for a rec baller
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheWarMonk Saturday, May 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ronin gear, no name harnesses.
Marker Setup: 2002 vert. feed Cocker
STO ram
WGP Tickler LPR
Belsales hollow point 3-way
Lapco SS bigshot
WGP hinge
ACI Bulldog II 68/4500
Smoke 12 volt Revvy

Aem V2 intake
DC 4-2-1 Ceramic headers
RS*R exhaust
Neuspeed Race springs w/ Koni yellows
Kumho Rubber
ST anti-sway bars
Mugen front strut
EBC green stuff pads.
Strengths: Very rugged harness, this thing is as bullet proof as my DC2 Integra.
Weaknesses: A little tight on the outside pods for me. Harder to take those two out
Review: I like this harness. Very comfortable and extremely adjustable waist-wise. You can slide, jump, crawl and snap shoot with out this thing getting in the way or sticking out too much. This thing won't sag with a full load on the run or pop your pods open when sliding into a bunker. The pods also double as a comfortable back support. All in all, my JDM jacko harness does it's job, added 12hp to my car and almost no drop in torque, thanks it it's JDMness. I hope you know I'm kidding.

By this harness and you shall not regret it.
Conclusion: Buy it for looks
Buy it for life
Buy it for paintball
Buy it, it's nice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 6th, 2001
Strengths: This is a really good pack and I have never had any problems with it. Ideal for a back player that goes through a lot of paint a game. Can take both 100 and 140 tubes which is always a plus. It is very comfatable and the tubes are easy to get out.
Weaknesses: A bit bulky for a front player to move with when full... ALthough you could always half fill it...
Conclusion: I would defernatly recomend this pack to anyone who plays back or fires a lot of paint... It is comfatable and the tubes are easy to get out. Its more bulky that the 3 or 4 pod packs (obviously) so if you are playing front I would recomend one of the smaller packs...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 11th, 2001
Strengths: Great pack. It holds quite a bit of paint, and unlike some packs isn't made for a certain pod size. Pretty easy to get the pods back in even in game if you feel like wasting that much time. Comfortable too.
Weaknesses: Like any pack with paint in it, it can get heavy if you are not used to carrying that much paint. The belt is kinda inconvenient, its a little hard to get tightened correctly.
Conclusion: Definately worth thinking about over a reds pack except for the belt thing, its a great inexpensive pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media