paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design A-5 Tactical Car Stock / BT Paintball Design A-5 Tactical Car Stock / BT Paintball Design A-5 Tactical Car Stock / BT Paintball Design A-5 Tactical Car Stock / BT Paintball Design A-5 Tactical Car Stock

BT Paintball Design A-5 Tactical Car Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design A-5 Tactical Car Stock

Paintball A-5 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design A-5 Tactical Car Stock
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 3.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
-Features
-6 positions
-Angled butt plate
-Lighter weight plastic
-Eye loop for tactical shoulder strap
-Smaller than regular stocks
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design A-5 Tactical Car Stock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
gunnerkc Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just used a air source as a stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Car Stock
Flatline Barrel
Remote Setup
Strengths: Looks
Finish
Stability
Help
Reconization
Weaknesses: Ring breaks easily
Review: I would like to start off by saying that I do agree with some others on some topics. I agree that the price is overbearing, I agree that you can't use the old iron sights with it, and probbley more, but I didn't read everything.

Now I used this product for quite a while and it held up fine. Yes it has some wobble in the stock but not as bad as they make it seem.

I had the ring brake on mine but I contacted them and they will be sending me one shortley.
Conclusion: Nice product, High Price, your decision!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dlw778 Friday, October 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Flatline, Response Trigger, Remote cord
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: POS-ring breaks easily
Review: Well, I bought this stock because of its looks and I wanted to be able to steady my gun while in the woods. I tightened the allen screw that secures the ring to the stock and with just a little bit of force the ring broke. Thus, the stock was no good. Needless to say, the money I spent was totally waisted. It was just to cheaply made.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS STOCK! Go and find another one (Tapco). You will be let down with this one. Too bad.......it looks great.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 7th, 2005 at 11:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

idontknow89 Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ben Tippmann Folding stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
14" Teardrop barrel
Ricochet R5 hopper
Remote Line
Car stock
Co2 unfortunetly
Strengths: Has a military feel to it.
Well built.
Looks awsome.
Weaknesses: Unable to use sights unless offset.
Wobbles.
Review: I had some trouble with the BT folding stock so i traded that in for this and loved it. It looks ALOT like a military m4 stock. The only major problem i had with it was the fact that it wobbled VERY badly in the back of my gun with all the pins in. But some electrical tape fixed that.
Conclusion: Its an awsome stock. I would reccomend this to anyone going for that military feel. But only if you plan on shelling out some more money for an offset sight rail and a scope or whatever.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost25 Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
m98 car stock
Marker Setup: A-5
flatline
response trigger
tactical stock
expansion chamber
remote kit
Strengths: 6 positions
Well constructed
High grade plastic
Stability
Weaknesses: Cannot use sight unless offset or raised
Review: This product is great. if people who like to get the "real gun" feel want an addition to the gun that puts their mindset on war, this is it. the stability is great and in comparison to the the car stock, the tactical stock is made of a much higher grade plastic worth the few extra bucks. My stock broke within two games and ive have this tactical stock for about 5 months playin regularly and it still is in perfect condition. The different positions also allow you to snipe, spray, or sneak at any time. A+
Conclusion: Buy It!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TreeTalker Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tapco Tactical Stock
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ E-Grip
Tapco Tactical stock
14" Dye Excel barrel
32 Degree Remote
Strengths: I could find no strengths at all with this product.
Weaknesses: So poorly made that I am amazed that it is still on shelves for sell.
Review: I bought this stock for the gun due to my military experience and knowing it would help with aiming. I am very anal when it comes to buying products that work. It took me a few months of research just to buy the A-5....lol

To say that I was very displeased with the product is an understatement. I would not even put this on a toy gun, it was that poor of a design. It only had one little screw holding the whole stock to the gun. After shooting my gun full auto a few times the stock just fell off the gun. I was amazed when this happened, I thought at first that I had just put the stock on wrong. Then when I looked closer as I took the gun apart, I realized that the stock was the problem. I couldn't believe what I was seeing, ONE LITTLE SET SCREW WAS ALL THAT WAS HOLDING THE STOCK ON THE GUN.
Conclusion: Do not buy this product, it is one of the poorest designs I have ever seen when it comes to products made for paintguns. I'm 31 years old, not a kid. So I would not just write this unless it was a dead accurate review. I would give it a zero if this site would let me. Go buy the Tapco if you are looking at a stock of this kind.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wolf41035 Sunday, April 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only stock I have ever used on my A-5....NOT HAPPY!
Marker Setup: A-5
Flatline
Expansion Chamber
Response double trigger
Allen extra Capacity Hopper
Remote air line
Strengths: It is a stock, Stocks help......Not this one though.
Weaknesses: The main holding ring breaks! I have replaced it 6+ times!
Review: I would never buy this stock again, I have wrote BT about this problem and they act like they just don't care, I have been on a waiting list for my 7th part to fix it for 3+ months now and have wrote them several times....I am going to buy a different stock for my A-5, I am tired of messing with this junk stock...DO NOT BUY IT! The ring seems to be made of alloy Aluminum and plastic, I recommended several times to make it out of solid material but so far no dice!
Conclusion: All I have to say is this....if you buy it after reading this review......I will feel really sorry for you for being so DUMB! I have been playing Paintball since the early day and have never had this bad of a product since I tried to fix one of my friends Brass Eagle plastic guns....lol and it was made better than this stock ring! If they fix the ring problem then the stock would be a great buy other than the ring and allen screw problem this is a well made stock....if you have a machine shop near you have them make the ring for you.....that is what BT Techs told me to do! I have all the E-Mails to back up my word on this so if you do not agree with or dislike my statements I can back them up with written proof from E-Mails to and from BT Tech department Ronnie Spranger, Service Manager.


Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Discgolfer475 Wednesday, March 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ Response trigger, flatline
Strengths: Looks Cool
Cheap
Weaknesses: It Broke!!!
Review: I put probably 20 balls through my gun, and then the stock completely broke off.
I bought it because it was cheap and looked good, but it was a complete waste of money. I would strongly suggest anyone looking to buy one of these to reconsider. However people that have had this problem (or will in the future) should know that it comes with a one year manufacturers warranty. I didnt know this until after i threw it away.
Conclusion: I would strongly suggest to put more money into buying a nicer, more reliable stock. You dont even get what you paid for.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sleight42 Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: BT Apex Barrel
Strengths: Multi-position stock
Weaknesses: WEAK alumnium ring used to secure the stock to the A-5
Review: At first glance, the BT Tactical Carbine Stock appears to be a near-military grade piece of hardware. Although the stock itself is plastic, it feels solid. The action of the multi-position stock provides good feedback. Initially, all in all, I was quite impressed.

After three low wear-and-tear paintball days, the stock broke.

The problem? The stock is secured to the A-5 at three points: the two rear field strip pins and a single relatively tiny allen wrench screw. All three of these securing points are on an aluminum "ring". The field strip pins clip the stock to the A-5 while the allen wrench screw alone fixes the stock in position.

The ring itself, aft of the field strip pins, is thin enough that, after torquing the allen wrench screw enough to hold the stock in place, the ring will inevitably split as occurred to me.

After less than 30 days of ownership, I e-mailed BT and have heard no response after a couple of days. I've since contacted the manufacturer for an RMA.
Conclusion: If you're out to get an adjustable carbine stock, find another make and model than the BT Tactical Carbine Stock
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dymaxium Wednesday, August 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 tank as shoulder stock
Marker Setup: A-5
Flatline
Daisy Red-Dot sight
Tippmann M-4 adjustable stock with Butler Creek sling attached to both points on stock
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
Strengths: Sling points
Increases accuracy over no stock
Weaknesses: Nearly impossible to use iron sights or optics
Very weak construction
Review: Tippmann makes a great marker and the majority of their accessories are of the highest quality. However, less than three months after using the M-4 stock the bottom attachment point broke off of the stock. This has lead to the inability to get up to 300 fps due to air leaking from the back. The stock itself has very weak construction and is plagued with movement. BTW, don't even think about properly using optics with this stock attached. The M-4 style stock has the ergonomic intent that the user will not be wearing a mask, which is acceptable on a firearm, but not with paintball markers. The stock prevents using the factory iron sights or any directly attached optic, and I won't place an optic anywhere else on the marker. I personally find offsets to be an abomination since they are no longer directly in line with the marker, and are then only accurate to the point you sighted in at and goes inaccurate before and after that point. Risers will only result with the optic window being blocked by the stock hopper, will affect accuracy similar as mentioned with the offsets to a much lesser degree, and I won't use a 50 ball hopper to allow usage of this setup. Not using an offset or riser will keep the optic accurate for the maximum range of distances possible. I'm not going to get into optics anymore than this, just enough so state my position to let others take this into consideration. I have been using a CO2 tank for the stock and placed the M4 stock against my mask and found this to work rather well, but this will only work with someone with longer arms.

Many of these complaints I have made are primarily about the shape and ergonomics of the stock. The stock looks extremely aggressive, and if I could use profanity to describe the looks, I would. A owner of this stock WILL get compliments, especially from small children and military guys. However, I'm more concerned about function, and I want to be able to use a stock no different that that on a firearm. Spec ops paintball has a new style of stock coming out that promises to allow full use of the sights on the marker with a mask on, so I will be purchasing that as soon as it hits the market.
Conclusion: You need to decide between function and style before choosing the stock. If you want your sights and optics without sticking the stock up to your mask, look for a different stock or no stock at all. But if you want the look of the M-4 stock, be forewarned you will need an offset or a riser and an optic since iron sights are no longer usable. This specific company's stock is very weak, and used plastic to replace the metal end cap on the marker.

If you do use this style of stock, use another company's stock that has a metal attachment point. I'm giving this a 2 due to a minor improvement in stability, but the Pharaoh's plague of problems.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

testifya567 Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None as crappy
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Response Trigger
14 in St!ffi
Strengths: Looks good
Smaller than an air tank
Weaknesses: Wobbles
Can't use sight
Heavy
Review: I got this cuz my 45 ci tank was fealin a little big. I put it on and admire how nice my gun looks. I go out to the field and am not shootin straight. I thought stocks were supposed to stabalize your vision but this one made it worse cuz it wobbled. I also could not use my sight. After I was done playin for the day my right arm was killin me cuz my gun was so heavy. I went back to usin my tank and that stock now sits in my closet.
Conclusion: Sux not worth it unless your some newb who only cares about looks
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media