paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Double Trigger and Guard / BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Double Trigger and Guard / BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Double Trigger and Guard / BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Double Trigger and Guard / BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Double Trigger and Guard

BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Double Trigger and Guard Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Double Trigger and Guard

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Double Trigger and Guard
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ben Tippmann Custom 98 Double Trigger and Guard
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Double Trigger and Guard is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Wilytiger Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
the single trigger
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 c
, dye ultralite 14"
, double trigger
, crossfire nitro tank
, 12 volt revvy
Strengths: Unbeliveably faster then the single
Much liter pull cuz of leverage
Weaknesses: Cost'd so fricken much but i did get it for 40$ @$$ holes
Review: this is a must buy for all you tippmann 98 custom guys out there that don't want to spend 150$ for a e system installed. i don't no what ne one is saying about u have to cut ur grips i didn't and it worcks perfectly no wobling at all fits exaclty in. you can use just ur middle finger to shoot or like me tap it with both fingers and you can GO fast.........
Conclusion: This is a must buy cuz it's not that expensive in most places just do ur shopping and ull go from like a 2-3 balls per second to like 5-6
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jessecain1 Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: 98c, Drop forward, Double trigger, Flateline, 2Ooz tank,commando stock
Strengths: Speed, price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I purchased the double trigger a few months back and noticed a great deal of improvement in my game and speed.I was able to get on the high end 12bps which was a vast improvement over the stock trigger, This worked great when i Incorporated it with my flatline which allowed me to have both the causalities of being a front man clearing bunkers and a sniper
Conclusion: I recommend this to be one of your first upgrades simply due to the price, and the overall boost in performance it is a must have
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brown_fv Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom act
bt double trigger
Strengths: Very comfortable
Higher ROF
Nicer looking than stock.
Weaknesses: Somewhat flimsy.
Trouble with the safety.
Expensive.
Review: I bought this trigger to replace the stock single trigger on my 98custom. Installation was very quick, took less than 10 minutes. After i installed it and went out to test it, i found that it was very hard to turn off the safety (after a while of use and working it in, it becomes easier), as well as the trigger is somewhat flimsy. I was impressed however because it feels really good, imo, to be using both fingers. Also i was able to shoot somewhat faster.

On a side note, if you do the pen spring mod (cutting a pen spring and replacing it where the stock trigger spring is) you can shoot a bit faster as well.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone in the market for a double trigger, as long as they can find it for a reasonable price. overall....9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

empire_5 Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The stock trigger on the Tippmann 98 Custom, in my opinion, is nothing compared to the double trigger kit in the ways of rate of fire. Other then that, this double trigger kit is pretty similar to other kits.
Strengths: -Improved rate of fire
-Quite comfortable
-Easy to install
Weaknesses: -Interferes with the safety mechanism
Review: Let me begin by saying the Tippmann 98 Custom, stock, is a fairly good entry level marker. But as with anything, improvements can be made. The double trigger kit is a recommended upgrade because it will help you improve your rate of fire (it helped me a little anyways), makes it a bit more comfortable to hold, and, in my opinion, makes the 98 Custom look more like a paintball marker then some twisted kind of militaristic weapon.

There are some disadvantages, though. One of them was when I installed the kit it messed up my safety. After installing the kit, the safety became inefficient, and if you pulled the trigger with it on hard enough, it would sometimes fire a paintball, (in other words the safety wasn't reliable at all, and, after all, you should never rely just on the safety of your marker, always use a barrel plug/condom!!) and after about 5 months use, the safety became absolutely useless.
Conclusion: I would recommend this kit to the random hero that wants to upgrade his Tippmann a little bit. The double trigger, in my opinion, is a great improvement to the 98 Custom, and I think it will definetly help your game. However, nothing is perfect, and there are some problems involved.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 28th, 2006 at 6:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rayzor951 Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
J&J Ceramic 14"
BT Tippmann Double Trigger
Viewloader eVLution II
*Soon to Come* - Flatline, Compressed Air and Response Trigger

Strengths: Dont have to cut grips
Sturdy plastic
Weaknesses: Installation can interfere with the safety
Pull seems a little long
Review: Ok, when i first bought this, I thought installation would just be to open up the gun, take out the old trigger, and put this in. But After I did that, I noticed the safety wouldnt work anymore. I just pounded on the safety side that was stuck and it worked again, although now my gun can still shoot on safety if pressed hard enough, and that has never happened before.
Conclusion: I Personally think that this trigger is ok for what it is. Although the pull is kind of long and there may be some difficulties with the safety, i still like this trigger. For starters i would reccomend this trigger over the other Tippmann trigger since there is no cutting of the grips involved. For 20 bux, i say this is a good trigger for the Tippmann that can work with a response trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 28th, 2005 at 8:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jablei2 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DOP Double Trigger W/Guard
Rufus Dawg Double Trigger W/Guard
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom – Silver
BT Double Trigger W/Guard
Zap Mach 404 Hopper
Pure Energy 20 oz Co2
Lapco 98C Thread Adapter Old/New
Custom Camo Job
Conquest Gladiator Mask – Black/Amber Lens

Tippmann 98 Custom – Black
DOP Double Trigger W/Guard
GTA Response Trigger W/ Custom mill work done
14” Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
14” Hammerhead Clamshell 8pc. Barrel System
Smartparts Freak Back W/ 4 Stainless inserts
Lapco Rocketcock II
Viewloader Evolution II Hopper
Evolution II Z-Board
JCS/Blackpoint 98C Thread Adapter Old/New
JCS/Blackpoint 3” Sight-rail Offset
Hotshot 30mm Red Dot Scope
Rufus Dawg Delrin “Wicked” Bolt
DOP Pro-Seal Power Tube
Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer
32 Degrees Coiled Remote W/QD
Pure Energy 20 oz Co2
Custom Camo Job on all exterior
Conquest Gladiator Mask - Camo/Smoke Lens
Rage 2 Tube Pouch

Tippmann A-5 – Black
GTA A-5 E-Grip
Ricochet R5 Sniper Hopper
14” Tippmann Werks Barrel
Lapco Grip Adapter Block
32 Degrees Coiled Remote W/QD,SC
2 – Pure Energy 24 oz Co2 tanks
Modified Rage 6+1 to 6+2 or 6+3 Harness W/ Suspenders
Home Made 3 in to one out Air Selection W/ Shut Off Valves
JT nVader Mask W/ JT Vortex II Fan – Camo
Custom Camo Job
Strengths: Same manufacturing as stock trigger, even same kind of plastic.
Weaknesses: Safety engagment
Review: Every thing is alright on this product except for one thing the area around the safety is a little too large and needs to be filed down or engaging the saftey is very difficult. All you need to open the area up is use a round file or even a razor blade to open the area around the safety just enough to let it engage properly. Other than that you have a very durable product.
Conclusion: If it is your only choice go ahead and get it . Fixing that problem only took a few minutes to fix and most of that time was looking for the file.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Buhju Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann double trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom A.C.T.
-18" Fluted Ops Gear Interceptor
-Red Dot Sight
-Expansion Chamber
-Tippmann SSL Triumph Hopper
-BT Double Trigger
Zeus G2+
-Hopper Adapter
-Weaver Mount Tactical Laser
Strengths: Very comfortable, fingers never get tired or sore, cheap
Weaknesses: Messes with safety, trigger guard wobbles
Review: This is a good uprade if you have an e-grip or a response trigger because you just hold the trigger but if you have semi automatic, it might be easier to stay with a single trigger. this messes with the safety, but if you put it in just right, everything works. The trigger guard also wobbles just a little but it doesnt bother me when i paintball. Some people say they got this upgrade expensively, but i got it for $15 and it wasn't even on sale.
Conclusion: This is good for an e-grip or a response trigger but there are better double triggers out there.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 24th, 2006 at 1:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

guitared4life Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: 98 custom
aa barrel
bt folding stock
shocktech bolt
bt double trigger
Strengths: Hard plastic, easy to install if you know your way with 98's
Weaknesses: Can't walk it easially
Review: the trigger guard is nice. no need to cut grips. the safety problem did not happen when i installed it. the only thing i had to do was put the trigger pin in before i re mounted hte halves of the marker together. it can't be walked with ease, but still ALOT easier than the stock 3 punds of pull to trip the sear. all around good upgrade though!
Conclusion: Its not perfect, but with a little pratice, it will work like a charm
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann3976 Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with 18in Nightstick Barrel, Modified Trigger Springs, BT Double Trigger
Strengths: Light Trigger Pull
No Cutting, Easy to install
Weaknesses: Hard to get used to
Review: This Trigger is good. I just got it. If you don't want to spend alot of money find one on EBay, I got mine for $18.00. Everyone says the safety does not work and i've experienced that but after that I took my gun apart and put the safety on and then put my gun back together and it worked. The Trigger pull is light but even lighter with a simple Pen Spring where the stock spring is. I just got it but I had trouble shooting Fast but its just me. This Trigger is very easy to install, no cutting the grips (not hard anyway)
Conclusion: Buy It. Cheap on eBay and easy to install.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chrisbo347 Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Double Trigger System
soon ill have the 12', 14', or 16' Proto barrel
Strengths: Light pull
Actually makes my safety better
Faster shooting
Weaknesses: Side to side wobble
Plastic
Hard to install
Review: Ive barely used this but it seems pretty good. shoots much faster than the stock trigger and is easyer to pull. it really prevents ur finger from getting tired. it was hard to install, but it was worth it in the end. side wobble and the cheesey plastic r a disapointment but not much else is. although it made my safety button harder to push, it makes it better because it is mutch harder to push out making it safer.
Conclusion: Good item, but im sure there r better oens out there
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media